Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bohema 3 stars

Galinio Pylimo g. 16, LT-91232 Klaipėda, Lithuania

#22 of 33 hotels in Klaipėda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2771 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, tasty and smell of coffee was something like plastic. €8 per person for breakfast is not fair price for breakfast what we get.

    Place, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Windows. I made reservation for 2 adults, toddler and baby. Unfortunately baby cot was not prepared. The employee gave me baby blanket and pillow without covers. In the Booking.com information was written that breakfast will pay 7,50€, but in reality it was 8€.

    Just location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff, blond women in particular, quite arrogant( I didn’t like my room, she said I have to rate the hotel 10+, because they swapped it-really?!) The fact that you have to pay upfront( I guess this is to stop customers cancelling in the mid bookings and looking elsewhere). Had to wait for 2 days to get iron and ironing board. On the third day the shower broke, which resulted in my friends slip and cut open her foot. There is no proper first aid kit, the iodine expired in 2015, no other antiseptic.. one member of staff left for the weekend to manage 40 something rooms.. No one from hotel management even asked afterwards how’s my friend doing, if everything is alright..disgraceful.

    Location is good, old town within 10 minutes walk. Young staff trying to resolve the issues at their best knowledge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special (only 1 jam, 1 bread + toast). Street may be a bit noisy in the morning for very light sleepers, but really not bad.

    Third guest can sleep in the spacious "living room". Public parking nextdoor is free on weekends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, not clean at all. bad sheets was not really clean, floor was dusty. matrass was super dirty also, generally I am not writing negative reviews but this was really one I would love to say few things. We did not have a recycle bin in the room, so we had to collect all the rubbish in pack. bad was not comfortable also.

    Location is really good and stuff is also friendly/ Breakfast was okay, like normal hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best about the hotel is the design. If you don´t have enough time to do sightseeing, you still will get a brilliant glance to the Lithuanian design and art. Adorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting some decorations on the walls according to pictures. Also I was no aware to get a room on the roof floor. Not that comfortable for tall man lije myself

    Restaurant food and interior design. All is clear, friendly personal, flexibility with parking after check-out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No baby chair at the restaurant - Poor breakfast - It was a private party on Saturday night in the restaurant, so it was very noisy (music) in the room, even at 3rd floor. Good that it ended around midnight.. - TV was not working

    - Living room separated from bedroom (even without a door, but it was still good to have baby sleeping in another "room")

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast unfortunately was not good.

    Very nice and helpful staff. We forgot some items in hotel. When we left the hotel, they found it and send those items by post to my home address! :) Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've got a corner room with extra small bathroom with dull lighting and mold. The TV is not hanging anymore, someone broke it and the new one is on the table with ugly spot on the wall.

    Good location, clean bed and sheets, cozy hotels' atmosphere - you can find a fireplace, many books and beautiful paintings around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude member of staff Poor shower and bathroom Dirty floor in room

    The room was not clean The shower basin was very pot for a hotel One member of staff was rude wouldn’t even answer a simple question The receptionist was excellent on the Sat evening though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not stable.

    Reception is helpful and polite. Had a problem with the sofa bed, rather late at night, the receptionist came straight up to help us fix it, with a smiling face.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on the fourth floor had no climate control. Being under the roof it could be stifling in hot weather and cold in winter (although a space heater will be provided then, they say). May temperatures caused me no problems.

    Good location very near the Old Town, and very helpful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be free. Now it's €5/day but just next to the holel is a public car park and if you park between Friday 18:00 - Monday 08:00 it is free.

    Good location, spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff was quite unfriendly. Waitress at the breakfast was not smiling, had gone for some while so I needed to wait extra to get my coffee. Very very limited food choice. Next time shurely will not buy breakfast there. Room was quite cold.

    Room was very tidy and looked very good. Reception was nice. Quiet hotel. Beautiful art works and prints, nice interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold and some guests definitely were smoking in their room as it smelled in the corridor

    It had an interesting design and pretty good location. Staff was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 3 people staying in Bohema hotel. We've got room (2 separated spaces, actually) for 4 people and it was quite spacious. In main one, there were two sofabeds, TV, wardrobe and even kettle. It was like living room. In other smaller space there was big double bed, which could be separated into 2 comfortable single beds. Toiler and shower was good, there were shampoo, 2 towels for each person and everything you need for a good stay. I really recommend this place to stay in Klaipeda!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows should be replaced to cold. The WIFI is (0) not good connection, I ask about the WiFi the girl with short hair she said I don't care I cannot do anything. The why she answered all our questions that looked like she is saying F,,, OF lol don't recommend this hotel. And the housekeeping the won't change your bed you have to be there for 3 days then they will change it for you. Pay 2€ more stay somewhere els! I won't come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice room and worth the money. Only negative thing I have to say is that for the double rooms there are only single blankets and sheets, which got a bit annoying. Other than that, enjoyed my stay very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very arty, lots to look at. Nice fire in reception. Very comfortable room. Great location. Reception and bar/breakfast staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in the bathroom. There was a kettle in the room, but there was no coffee or tea.

    Good location, spacious triple room, comfortable bed, beautiful paintings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at hotel in winter season , it was very cold in the room in the second floor , the breakfast a bit strange , expensive 7,5€ its not worth, whey did not asked me what i eat , bring me sausages, eggs and pancakes ... too much ! Buffet was strange , cheese, ham, bread, boiled egg ,butter ...all is ok but no vegetables ..

    Room is clean , staff is ok , food is delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Dirty walls and curtain. 2) Paid car parking of hotel. 3) No iron & fridge in the room. 4) Breakfast wasn't "very good" as presented. 5) Very small towels and not being changed every day. 6) Too little service staff - usually need to wait in a cue or help yourself if something needed.

    Very cozy lobby and lounge in the neighborhood. Location is near the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the street. Rooms needs renovation. Hotel management is trying to save on everything and you will feel that.

    Average hotel in a relatively good location. Helpful staff. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not recommend for a longer stay. They advice you to pay for a parking lot when free parking (only on weekends) is available just 100 meters away.

    Very low price and good location (5 min walk to the old town). Perfect for a one night stay in Klaipeda.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in the heart of city-port Klaipeda. Cute vintage cafe-restaurant with big library. Beautiful fireplace on the reception and rooms decorations. Very helpfull friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy from hallway, some drunk girl in the middle of the night was trying to get to our room. The room didn't had shampoo and hairdryer.

    It was clean, comfy, spacious and cheap. I really liked the room and two spaces in it - the sofa lounge and the sleeping bed. Two TVs. Shower was enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit dirty in the bathroom, the rubbish was left in the bin. Some old furniture and parking for 5€ per day is stupid price

    Good value for money, big room, close to the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old wooden windows in rooms. They cant be closed properly so you can hear all the noise from the street and also it is cold because windows are not leaky. Black mold spots in the shower. And also bad odor in the bathroom.

    The staff was nice but very young. Bed very comfortable. Interesting paintings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very dissapointing: cold, poor quality, with leftover salad and cold potato wedges from previous night's dinner service.

    Comfortable and big room, beautiful lobby and restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit tired, needs a hand, some fixes. Breakfast is poor compared to the rate they charge. I would recommend to visit nearby restaurants and for the budget of 7,5 EUR have a really nice meal.

    Economy room is like economy room. Nothing special, just the basics and it is enough for me. The location is great, probably the closest to the very center you can get on "normal" road. Hotel charges for the parking, but on weekends you can park in public places next to the hotel for free. The lady at the reception was very nice and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room in the atick floor. It was really noisy during the night because of the neighbours. Impossible to sleep. The bed sheets weren´t very clean and the pillow was smelly so had to sleep without pillow at all... Really bad experience. Luckily we spent there just one night.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two towels - not enough when two people are staying Soap/shampoo - very low quality Cheap shower curtains - after shower bathroom full of water Smell of mold in bathroom Slow and single receptionist Single bed made out of two separate beds - it was splitting all night and making gap in between

    Plenty of parking space City center nearby Quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payable car park, bathroom without heating, shower with blocked pipping, room walls are with black markings, used and half full of some liquid glasses, no safe, beds are with really hard used mattresses, as its located near the busy street the traffic will wake you up early.

    GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party at one time we were there, which took place until 4 am. Also, there was a bad smell in the bathroom for three days straight.

    Very friendly and thoughtful staff, big and comfortable rooms, beautiful and clean hotel, good location, very good value for money, big and comfortable beds. We got an upgrade for free, which was very nice because the room we had booked was already taken.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like terrible breakfast, with one hour left of the breakfast we got to know that the staff had left and no possibility to get new food. We decided not to purchase the breakfast and also staff kind of treated us in a none positive way re this.

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nit picking: double bed was infact two beds, with two mattresses which kept separating at night

    Great value for the money, good location. The only thing that gives away the price of the hotel (cheap) is tje interior of the bathroom. Room was huge and quite cozy, lobby is amazing. Breakfast is ok for the price (7€) and if you're too lazy to go out. Staff exceptional - we stayed for two knigts, every staff person was with a smile

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst stay ever. Imagine, I was sleeping, and some other guests opens the hotel door with the card and starts shouting „what are you doing in my room” well thats my room I explane, and after couple of minutes they leave. (I am with trousers, and dont understand whats happening) Then I take some pants and t-shirt on and go to the reception to find out why someone else has a key to my room. And the receptionist says, he probably gave wrong room number to new guests. There was no apology, no refund offer or else. He was just sitting with the mimic "it hapend, and?" So if some one would like to stay in that hotel, baricade the door and don't leave the room, then you can maybe feel safe about yourself. Was there first and last time!

    Close to city center. Big parking lot, but charged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the reconstruction the room was not clean enough. Also it was quite noisy.

    Excellent location in the city centre, located not far from the bus stops so it was easy to get there. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was almost perfect. And interior is very good (the decorations and lights)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at night and we get a key. We went to our room and this room was with people. There was child too. So we woke up them at night!!! I think it's very big administrations mistake. This couple were exhilarated and we were tired and this was terrible experience. And in the morning about 6.30 I went out and in the staircase was sitting a man and shouting something and and it was strange.

    Room was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap for hand in the bathroom. One lamp did not work,so room was too dark

    Good and diverse breakfast,cozy room. Location is very close to the city center. Interesting design of lobby and hotel at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a great upgrade without even asking, so overall was a very pleasant experience. Nice homely feel, art in the lobby and in rooms, very decent quality, clean, good location 5 min walk to Friedrich Passage and 10 min to city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no hairdryer and teapot in the room, I needed to ask in reception. And one pillow was ok, other pillow inconvenient and there were no possibilities to find extra pillow in room. Also the wall under window is over and bathed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms pictured on Booking.com were very far from reality. Our room was more something you would find in a hostel and not a 3-star hotel.

    Good located hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is excellent but maybe a bit too expensive

    It was a bit above our budget but we had an excellent stay. Very clean rooms, super comfortable beds, fantastic deco and amazing breakfast! Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sofa bed in the triple room was quite uncomfortable

    lovely breakfast, good wifi, clean room, location within walking distance from the centre and harbour

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be good if there is coffee or tea provided in room. Other room looks bit more empty. Hotel provides lots of facilities so would be good to be introduced to all the amenities provided at the hotel.

    It had a very nice interior and it was very close to city center. Rooms are very spacious and had a courteous staff. Staff speaks English very well. It is right on the edge of old town and new town so you have many options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was coulda drained better, but not a problem. Staff was very busy, and not exactly smiley or un-smiley, just neither.

    Easy walk through a market to the river. Looked newish. Lots of towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one thing I did not like about the hotel - the toilet seat covers were from wobbly cheap plastic (like something one would expect to buy in "everything for 1 euro" shop).

    Great location - on the border of the old town, 5 minutes walk from the restaurants etc. The hotel is also easily reachable by car and has parking. Rooms/facilities are really nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, was hot in room:(. Broken tab, water don't run fast enough to drainage. We booked room for 3 of us, and had 2 singles beds put together, so when are sleeping on it, it's make a gap in the middle and you just fallen in that gap! To reach a hotel reception you need use staircase, no lift to reception, for disable person Its complicated or for moms with prams! I wish all the best for hotel but in my opinion its must be renovate.

    Location. Staff:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking costs 5 eur per 24 hours (which wasn't informed before the arrival), the staff at the reception was good, but the cleaning service was awful. From the early hours they were cleaning the corridors. They don't event knocked on the doors to ask for permission to clean. They just entered my room when I still was sleeping.

    Nice room, small but comfy. WIFI was awesome! Never seen that fast internet at any visited hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room consisted actually from two rooms - like a small apartment w/o kitchen. This was a pleasant surprise - you should say it out when presenting, might benefit from that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terrible, real disgrace. Two madrases on top of each other, that glide away during the night. They must be stupid to make such an arrangement:(The

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the spacious room with piece of art on the walls, sofa, comfy bed, laptop desk and modern TV; wifi was also ok. the team at the reception is very polite and helpful, this is also very important to feel good in hotel; good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of the Hotel are better then the Hotel itself. The bathroom was bad, the room itself is around 12 square meters. It is a pretty old Hotel, don't get your hopes up too high.

    The chance to get a baby crib and a beer after 22:00; the bed was ok, pillows - awesome. The staff was very kind and helpful, we got a kettle to our room which was not included to the offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the quality and conditions wasn't even close to the price. room was dirty, walls were dirty, furniture was abused and dirty. overall it seemed as i stayed at some poor student hostel... and staff didn't seemed to care at all if a customer was happy or not. i travel a lot and i have spend nights at very different hotels around the world, but this one was a pure robbery!!! i could pay for that kind of rooms like 25 or 30 euros per night and i wouldn't complain, but 70 euros... this was way too much for that poor place... wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone ever!!

    the only good thing about this place was that it is pretty close to the center of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very simple, actually it was without the pictures on the wall as I could expect from the photos during the ordering (don't be deceived by the photos since the rooms there belongs to the luxury level as far as the staff explained). Thus, that kind and quality of the room can be get for five times lower price in Klaipeda. So, either the room was strongly overpriced or the hotel is cheating with the photos of the room. The hotel didn't have even charger for my phone. So, the provided facilities were very minimal. The breakfast is also overpriced. The location is not the best according the price as well.

    The staff was very polite. The hotel let to check in one hour earlier. The hall is decorated with art but the room is not at all. The room itself was clean. The shower was decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room on the top floor we booked looked worse as at the website, I asked for another room but the hotel was fully booked but the substitute room in a higher price was OK, but a fridge missing as well as glasses.... The breakfast is served in a cafe and chairs are deep-seated, not comfortable for eating.

    Good high mattress, good offer of the breakfast food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window had no shades. Asked for a replacement and was told that none of the rooms of the hotel has shades. So prepare for a late and short night of sleep. Room furniture was in disrepair, corner peeling, stains in the chair. A half condom wrapping had survived the cleaning (?) when we arrived and was still there keeping us company on the second night. It is away from the other hotels location. On our first night we had a huge party of russians making noise into the night. We were told that the restaurant of the hotel had a different management and nothing could be done. However the party location was part of the hotel, noisy russians were all over the place. We asked to see the manager: not available. We asked for the complaint book: the reception clerk refused it, told us that we could write a complaint on any sheet of paper... We stayed because it was August, the town was crowded and we needed a base to visit the Curoni

    Breakfast was not bad but was not included and expensive. Common areas were well decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was busy with some party, music was very loud all night long.. no possibility to stay in restaurant.. but staff was good and made a discount for inconvinience. No heardryer in the room.

    Good location, close to downtown, clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, we couldn't sleep until 2 am as it was held a Weding party at the restaurant, so bar wasn't available. The restaurant main entrance door was constantly opening as people were going to smoke being very noisy yelling drunken loudly on the top of noisy music. It was Holiday special to my old sick mother .. so we had a nightmare first night. Bathroom wasn't clean or clean for 2 stars standard hotel . Old water and soap marks on the mirror and sink , shower wasn't draining water fast enough, so needed to stop water will taking shower, on arrival day . 3 adult one toilet had only half of toilet roll and other little 1/3 - very strange. For the next day Room wasn't clean wasn't changed towels or added toilet paper.. it is awkward to ask receptionist then walk to lift with toilet roll in hand . Booking.com should inform before booking that Bar and Restaurant won't be available on Saturday and Sunday , we would be choosing different hotel.

    I did like that receptionist staff on both nights we stayed two different females were very interested to be helpful professional and polite , made the negative bits to " swallow "

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff called me on the phone early in the morning to ask some questions while I was sleeping before the journey so that they woke me up. :( In the hotel, staff did not speak any foreign languages, for example English. Unfortunately breakfast value for money looked unreasonable so we had to refuse from it.

    Excellent room, two sets of keys available for a big group. We had no problems with arriving to our room separately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It did not have air conditioning, so it was too hot to sleep

    The hotel itself was nice and cosy with friendly staff. It is situated in a good location - close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in the attic only has window in the ceiling, so not good for claustrophobic people.

    The hotel is situated in a good spot, the staff was helpful, we were traveling with bicycles, there were no troubles storing them. The WiFi was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible smell in the room, towels are torn, windows have not been cleaned for a long time. The breakfast price is 8 euros, but they have been pushed. The second night we canceled.

    Big room, good location, comfortable bed, good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Inadequate price for such terrible place (120eur/night). 2. Hotel and rooms doesn't look like 3 stars hotel. A lot of stains on the carpet, curtains, bad smell, old wooden windows, tv with no normal tv channels, very old bathroom. 3. If you think that you will have parking space (it costs 5eur) - don't, because if you will leave hotel for couple of hours, you can forget your parking space. Staff didn't know what to say and didn't offer any solutions or refund. 4. THE WORST. After night we found a lot of insects bites on our bodies and it appeared that in room there is a lot of FLEAS! It's disgusting! And once again staff couldn't say anything here, just "sorry". I wont recommend this awful place to anyone.

    -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful bed, if you have issues with your back dont bother and the mattress is escaping underneath you. For what it was the breakfast is pricy. Parking is extra and I'm not sure how much safer that was compared to parkinglot 20m away. No aircon, so it was quite warm.

    There's a kindergarden in the back. I loved the sound of happy kids playing around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable synthetic bed duvets and pillows of the cheapest possible material. Shower drainage worked so badly that all water ended up onto the floor. Poor value for money :(

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked rather cheap room, so I didn't expect anything super good, but two beds for such small room was too much. The room would be good for one person, with two beds inside there was no space at all. So from furniture there were two beds, one chair and a cupboard. No lamps on sides of beds, no table, nothing that would make the room look nice. Room was too ascetic. Inside the building is a restaurant - I would not recommend it (I had a chicken salad with nuts and a daily soup, so I can only judge from that), it was bad.

    The bed was rather good. Staff is nice. Really near by is a market place where you can buy some fruits or berries (I was in July).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very obvious that everything is done as cheap as possible which doesn't really match with arty/bohemian vibe of hotel.

    Paintings give a nice vibe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was the coffee, which was a bit on the weak side. One must start the day with a good cup of coffee.

    The bar - Bibliotek - is super hyggeligt - love the couches, the lighting, the atmosphere and even the glassware. The waitress was just the right amount of attentive and breakfast in the morning in the same place was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room under the roof. There was not curtain on the window. Armchair was dirty. Bathroom was dark with dark tile. Toilet and bathroom was separated. Old design.

    Locatin was good. Место хорошое.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is time to change towels to new

    good value for money. location is very good, just on the edge of old town. room in the attic was very nice, newly furnished, with big comfy bed. staff really welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff answered to any question we had and was very friendly. We reserved three double rooms but once checked-in two of them were not available; we were offered excellent triple rooms with no extra charge. Location is clean, comfortable, and close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked king size bed, instead of that we got two separate items. There wasn't AC in the room, so it was pretty hot inside. The staff were friendly and polite, free parking, it's easy to find a place as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bohema traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: