Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mabre Residence 4 stars

Maironio g. 13, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01124 Vilnius, Lithuania

#24 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Stay in Vilnius in Vilnius style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Nice Colonial Mansion in best location with lovely courtyard. Very close to all tourist attractions. Selection of Breakfast was good with many options. Nice cheerful English speaking and caring staff. Spacious soundproof rooms with separate sitting area .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, would love to return sometime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking available on site, comfy beds, nice and clean, good bathroom, fantastic breakfast choice. Lovely building and very convenient for exploring Vilnius old town on foot. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    AVERAGE OVER RATED
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dark, no real window access, beds and linen very average. Room not easy to access. Restaurant good but charged for item not edible, having ordered but consumed one spoon.

    Nice looking place with good breakfast. Good friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    - Spacious room for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Spacious room for a good price - excellent breakfast - great located in the city of vilnius. All main sights in walking distance. (trainstation about 20m walk)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Best Hotel for the money I've stayed in. Ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the shower temperature rollercoasting once or twice, I liked everything. Not even the very top of the tallest dresser had dust on it!

    It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The restaurant is excellent (slightly on the expensive side, but ABSOLUTELY worth it). I think what impressed me the most was the staff. Every single staff member went out of their way to be as polite and helpful as possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    very good location, calm - but close to old town - rather 3*+, not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would rate the hotel as 3*+. Not sure the deluxe room has the 40m2 announced and the furniture is somewhat simple. So it's price/value ratio is not very good....

    The location is good and you can have breakfast on the terrace in the big interior court. The restaurant was also good, maybe a bit expensive .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The once beautiful lady gets old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably a fantastic hotel a few decades ago, but refurbishment is becoming urgent. Everything looks outworn and when we entered the room it had a smell. No lift! Owners need to invest!

    Extremely well located and parking place in the court yard which is rare in Vilnius. Fulfils all basic needs but nothing more. Very friendly people except for the breakfast staff who must learn to smile in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Delicious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in room deserved better. Our car got damaged on their parking. Administration doesn't track, who arrives and who leaves the parking. Once we faced the issue with car damage, we asked for help, but the administration didn't supply us with useful video record. At the end of the day police suggested that our car was damaged by a luggage..

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a short or long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've seen many hotels in my life, and Mabre Residence really satisfied my needs.

    Amazing hotel for a short or long stay. Located in the center of the city, has a spacious private parking (12€ per day), beauty salon and high quality food restaurant. The staff is very helpful, professional and attentive to details. They really made my stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Really nice place for business & leisure travels accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We arrived very late and didn't find any place for dinner. Probably information where food can be ordered after 11pm will be helpful for such cases

    Very close to the center Helpful staff Good breakfast Free parking Nice and silent place Spacious rooms (but i guess it depends on type of room booked)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Best location with amazing quality and sweet price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be more confy, special for two persons two singles make as double not so comfy.

    The bathroom was amazing, I just love it! Huge, light and clean! Very good location, just 7min by walk and you are in Cathedral square. Perfect for travelers with a car. And if you are to lazy to go out form the hotel, you will find everything there - restaurant, massage, hairdresser and more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Nice and quiet place in the center of capitol ( 5 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and quiet place in the center of capitol ( 5 min. to walk to the Cathedral square). Very clean, good breakfast, very friendly staff. Recommended from the bottom of my heart.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    A welcome return stay at one of my favourite hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a trip down memory lane for us, as we first stayed here 12 years ago, when our daughter was just a toddler. We had really enjoyed our first visit, and were delighted that the hotel was as enjoyable second time around. The Mabre Residence started life as a religious cloister and is located in a large walled courtyard that provides good parking (something that can be difficult to find if you're staying in other hotels in the Old Town of Vilnius). It has a fabulous location, only a few minutes walk from the centre of the Old Town, and also a stone's throw from the bohemian and enjoyably bonkers 'republic' of Uzupis across the river. The rooms are large, well equipped and well heated. This was important for us, as we visited in mid November - quite a contrast from our previous visit during a June heatwave with sweltering temperatures in the mid 30s (during which, the room was delightfully cool). Breakfast is served in the Hazienda restaurant, which is a steakhouse in the evenings, and has an atmospheric bricked cellar design. The breakfast buffet is generous and offers a reasonable range of sweet and savoury items. The hotel seems to be popular with families, and is very relaxed about small children (not always a given).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Classy, friendly yet affordable place in Town Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment. Maybe just a comlementary bottle of water to add in the room, as many 4* hotels currently do.

    Spacious room, professional and proactive staff (the guy at the night desk suggested and offered a breakfast box, since I was leaving very early), very close to town center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in Vilnius old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel in old town. Spacious and clean room. Friendly staff. Good wifi. The sauna + pool was a nice relax. Great food in the hotel steak house. Close to everything. Would recommend it for a weekend in very pleasant Vilnius.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Room was spacious with fast wifi. Breakfast was also great with excellent selection. Hotel itself is basically in the old town and provides free parking places which is also great benefit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Mabre Residence.j
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water for the shower was much too soft. No elevator.

    Lovely property. Fabulous location in Old Town. Good restaurant on property. Excellent included breakfast. Great friendly staff. A computer for email.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    The breakfasts were amazing with a great variety of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cost of the plunge pool/sauna was pricey at 14.50 euros so we didn't use it. I think 8-10 euros would have been a better price.

    The breakfasts were amazing with a great variety of options. The location is excellent just next to the Old Town but also walking distance to Uzupis, Kalnu Park and the Hill of Three Crosses. The staff in the hotel are excellent and extremely helpful. In the good weather it is lovely to be able to sit outside for breakfast or for drinks in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was poor in respect to quality and freshness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During breakfast in the court on Sunday morning at 9 the staff started the lawn-mower

    The breakfast was poor in respect to quality and freshness, butter was rancid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, but needs renovation asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is screams for renovation - all bed linens and pillows are very worn and should be replaced. Same is with carpets. Also i would like to see individual amenities instead of two jumbo bottles with soap and gel, like in cheap USA motels. Breakfast is nothing to talk about - coffee is from Nescafe machine (even not Nespresso!) so it is impossible to drink. Tea is on the cheap side as well. Some personnel can't speak nor Russian neither English so i had difficulties describing my requests.

    Hotel is in the old building with inner patio where you can park your car. Place is secluded from the street which is good. Very good location. Also i would like to mark butler Yuri - he is doing very excellent job!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ceilings as I was in the loft, but not a problem for me.

    Excellent location within the old city. Easy pleasant walk to bars, restaurants and attractions. Wonderfully pleasant staff. Great restaurant at hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Weekend in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If on top floor beware of sloping roofline in the room - easy to hit your head if not short! Breakfast room was rather crowded and would have preferred if staff had opened up the evening dining area for breakfast use

    Hotel room was really a small apartment with separate bedroom and lounge area. Comfortable bed, nice desk for work and hotel in great location to walk around old town Excellent private spa (have to book in advance and not included in room rate)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    In the heart of the sites, but offers privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I would say is that the room had a little odor when we walked in. It smelled like someone had been cooking in it, but nothing that was really bothersome. The other thing, was that the pull out beds could use a little more cushion. It would be nice if maybe a soft mattress topper was added.

    Very nice place to stay. The location was excellent. It felt like it was close to everything, but also private. Staff was nice. The breakfast was lovely. The rooms are very spacious. 2 rooms accommodated 4 adults, and three kids perfectly, with the pull out couches. I love that there's a place to prepare food in the big rooms. The kids really enjoyed having the pool to themselves. For 15€ you can reserve the pool, and have it heated. That was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    i liked a lot the way that the personnel tried to please you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was great

    i liked a lot the way that the personnel tried to please you and help you.it was needed to print my presentation and some documments, they did it immediatelly when i asked for it without charge and they were satisfied that they helped me. Really its a great place to stay and they way that they running the bussiness is remarcable. the room, the food, everything was excellent if ill come again to Vilnius i ll definately stay here. Many many thanks to the personnel for being so polite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a Vilnius long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the wide selection of items in the breakfast buffet. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfort stay in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature wasn't permanent. You need to correct water pressure and temperature when you have a shower.

    Very nice and natural breakfast for everybody. Perfect location for visiting old town. Nice and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was okay for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was clean but had some kind of morbid charm. Bathroom seemed to be re-newed but the joins between the tiles were dirty and moulded (humidity problem).

    Breakfast was okay for a short stay. Nice surrounding (monastery). Calm environment. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Would love to stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The staff were very warm, bed was comfortable. I requested a bath tub in the room, and bathroom was big and lovely. Loved my stay there! Perfect location, near public bus stop.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    My favorite hotel for our 2 week Europe adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A traveling companion had a single room and it was quite small.

    The perfect "boutique" hotel. Historic, but wonderfully renovated with decent-size room (double) and bath. Big windows and A/C. Charming and helpful staff with good English. Fantastic breakfast. Cool courtyard. EXCELLENT location, easy walk to Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely setting, shame about the coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I choose this hotel because it had tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. The choice of drink was very limited, 2 in 1 milk coffee or a very boring tea. They were completely flummoxed when I said I drink black coffee. I did talk with Vytas the Manager and I am hopeful this will be rectified soon.

    I enjoyed having breakfast outside, taking advantage of the warm weather in Vilnius. The Hotel is set around its own walled courtyard, which is beautifully kept. I enjoyed inviting colleagues to meet me there and talk about our work over a tea, coffee or even a glass of wine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Vilnius old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in the heart of the old town. Well appointed room (good size) with air conditioning and free wifi. Friendly staff and very good restaurant - breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The location is simply amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was my second time in this hotel. I like everything, definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of outdated, the sofa bed was very uncomfortable

    Location, parking, breakfast, super nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very good location, big and beautifull spaces, nice yard ant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, big and beautifull spaces, nice yard ant verry good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and lovely courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely courtyard. Breakfast ideal for setting you up to explore the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a pleasant stay even our luggage was lost by Finnair and we received after 5 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food at the restaurant, friendly staff

    Location, food at the restaurant, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel, well situated, with pleasant rooms, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel, well situated, with pleasant rooms, helpful staff and a nice breakfast. Perfect for waking around Vilnius Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The closeness to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closeness to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.0
    External look is much better than it looks inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather old. Many 3 star hotels have better rooms.

    Cool location, private yard, personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is clean, personnel was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with all necessary amenities included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Hotel and services highly recommended.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Magnificent reception assistance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Stay was good. Very outdated decor. Clean rooms and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is very outdated. Hotel crying for the facelift

    Good location. Very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    I will come again when sun shines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was cold.

    Nice quiet hotel near city center. Breakfast great. Nice small pool and sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    My new favourite hotel in Vilnius
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom just one universal shover gel.

    Comfortable and spacious. Atmosphere really helps you to understand Vilnius.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    I think that the use of sauna and pool should be free of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think that the use of sauna and pool should be free of charge for customers. I would prepare more "sweet" breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Very cosy hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna and pool area would need a face-lift.

    The hotel itself is beautiful and has a good atmosphere. The room was spacious, clean and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    We had a very nice time in Vilnius and the Mabre residence
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The separate duvets are no fun in a double bed

    the breakfast was super nice The room was very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    A great place for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfy and the deluxe double room extremely spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Loved being so central - walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff, great location, good price, highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant and peacefull place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and the curtains were old fashioned.

    The breakfast was very good and in a super nice space. The beds were perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff is the best, property needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It claims to be 4**** hotel.

    It is a very good 3 *** hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    I made a mistake on date to come there, and I was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a mistake on date to come there, and I was not charged for my mistake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in the middle of everything in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very well kept and comfortable apartment. Breakfast was superb The hotel was well located. Near to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Location was fine, The hotel reception was efficent. Beakfest gave fine start for the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Quiet, Breakfest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel that makes you feel as home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains used in the bedroom are not adequate to cover sun light in the morning

    - Location - Cozy - Feel as home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Courtesy of all staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy of all staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Good but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows to flat and soft. No elevator to the 2. floor. To many cars in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i liked my stay at this hotel. it was quiet and close to the places I wanted to reach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    The position is excellent, close to the old town downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position is excellent, close to the old town downtown

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Centrally placed and excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly Staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly flat pillows and dates duvets.

    Nice bfast. Great location. Huge room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, everything worked very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel, everything worked very well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff remembering me from my visit in August 2016 and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff remembering me from my visit in August 2016 and without my prompting actioning my request that they were not able to meet in August.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    The location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small. The breakfast area was small and smelly.

    The location was very convenient. I was able to park my motorbike very safely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Disappointed that the sauna and plunge pool were expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disappointed that the sauna and plunge pool were expensive to access. should be made clearer on the website.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! A great hotel!

    Very helpful staff! Lovely property!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Convenient central location - 5 min walk up to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing special

    Convenient central location - 5 min walk up to the university. Everything is close. Very clean, rich breakfast buffet, spacious private parking, cosy room and nice balcony over the inner yard green lawn, pond with small fountain, tables (smoking allowed). Strongly recommend for a weekend break in Vilnius.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    Location very good and staff very polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missed variety in breakfast menu - it was really minimalistic. Wallpaper in the room has started fall off the wall.

    Location very good and staff very polite and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    6.3
    The location and the building with the patio was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The decoration of the room, the window in the bathroom was all the time open (you can't close it)

    The location and the building with the patio was the best.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    Good location next to old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My rooms location was on the street side of the building, little-bit noisy. Huge pillow wasn't comfortable.

    Good location next to old town. Friendly and helpful staff. Tasty breakfast. Good restaurant with excellent cuisine. Free parking. Good internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.6
    The close proxity to airport, the friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to sit in the dining room for an evening drink, the bar is not set up for drinking as its primary use is for dining! We would have had more drinks if there had been a designated bar!

    The close proxity to airport, the friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The airport transfers were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    Liked the area and the building in general.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was ok but could have been more like the standard of the rest of the hotel.

    Liked the area and the building in general. There is a great restaurant in the hotel and the service is also great!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Centrally placed it is in easy walking distance to the old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Centrally placed it is in easy walking distance to the old town and only 15 minutes by car from the airport. Enclosed in a courtyard, the hotel is quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While i booked the room, it said 20 m2. The room was nowhere close to that size. A very tiny room which was facing a noisy street.

    The location was amazing. Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful. Free parking!

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mabre Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: