Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magnus Hotel 3 stars

Vytauto pr. 25, LT-44352 Kaunas, Lithuania

#25 of 35 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2645 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and good location; good pick to enjoy kaunas, but not really your stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was closed most days of my stay; I forgot my charger in the room and there was no service to have it delivered to me; when a friend went there to fetch it for me, reception people were impolite towards him.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has great location. Especially if you travel by bus - that is perfect place to stay, 'because it's 1 min walk away. If you travel by car - they have big parking inside as well. Also there are roof terace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Breakfast Buffet, Great Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry service is expensive so I never use it, I washed clothes by myself. Besides, I need to walk to the place of interest in a half hour.

    Great Breakfast Buffet, Great Bed The Air-Conditioner made the room very cold even I select 25 degree but I love it. I can open the window actually.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Do not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no water or other drinks in the room,for such price i expected much more! The payment is just for place where the hotel is located. I Can compare it with hotels in Poland,Italy or France and it was the most expensive and i didn’t got anything for that price.Just bed,wifi and TV. The restaurant wasn’t working. Slippers for extra payment,i won’t come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location for transit travellers or short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location for transit travellers or short stay. Close to the railway station and just by the main bus station. City center is not far - about 10 min walk. Hotel room was good, just feel a bit old.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok for short stay convenient if you take intercity buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 11 pm everything was closed. No food or drink available, no wending machines. The receptionist managed to get some bottled water for me though since I do not drink tap water. Shower very tiny.

    Staff accomodated my need to change room to quiet one late at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Location just opposite the bus station but walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge in the room.

    Location just opposite the bus station but walking distance to the main pedestrian avenue. Good starting point for discovering Kaunas wonderful Modernist architecture. Reasonably comfortable room and bathroom. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more information how to find a hotel's parking lot, but we called to the hotel and the receptionist kindly helped with that :)

    Really nice hotel for good value. Close to the center, free parking, large bed. Big plus: good sound insulation, so we did not hear our neighbours behind the wall or walking by in the morning. It was really hot day, but there was an air con in our room and we enjoyed cool weather :) Also we liked warm floor in the bathroom. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and pretty big choise. Will stay next time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located just in front of the bus station and 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I arrived the bathroom had a strong unpleasant smell, but it was sufficient to open the window in the room and let some fresh air come inside,

    The hotel is located just in front of the bus station and 10 minutes walking from the railway station. The bus stop leading to the city centre is just opposite the hotel, but, if you like walking, the centre can be reached in 30 minutes. The room and he bathroom were cleaned. The breakfast was OK, even if I would have preferred having also some sweet pastry or croissants, but this was not a problem, I know that sweet breakfast is appreciated only by Italian people! The price was very good for all the commodities offered. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but the staff should be more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of a member of staff. If there are noisy neighbours the staff should help. In this case no help was offered...

    Location and a nice terrace (ninth floor)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable, nice personel, quite, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in bathroom was all the time warm, we didn't find the switch. It was very hot and we had to use AC all the time, which is not ecological to heat and cool small room in the same time.

    Clean and comfortable, nice personel, quite, great location right next to railway and bus station. Breakfast had a good quality in comparison to price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Simple hotel in the city center, very close to train or bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds needs replacement. There was strange smell in the bathroom.

    Simple hotel in the city center, very close to train or bus stations. There are air conditioner in the room, so you can survive hot days :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Conditioner was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad receptionist(blonde woman). Very unkind. Dirty door card. Pay before seeing the rooms. Veery baad breakfast. Wasnt fresh at all.

    Conditioner was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any noise isolation from the all night busy street. Winter linen during the summer time. Breakfast waiter very unpolite. Receptionist didn't suggested any solution or refund for noisy - sleepless night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to Kaunas center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in very hot day. The room was airless and hot. It could be a creat idea for hotel to open window prior to client arrival.

    Close to Kaunas center. The Kaunas bus station is just in front of hotel and railway station in the end of street. Free parking in hotel courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfy and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioner and room was extremely hot and when you open the window the hotel is next to busy street and very loud street noises.

    Bed was comfy and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good Hotel in the Center of Kaunas and in front of Bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Hotel in the Center of Kaunas and in front of Bus terminal and 4 min walk to the railway station. And 6-8 min to Akropolis shopping mall. Breakfast was excellent and Magnus Hotel has friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice, everything was functional and we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and our shower cabin was broken, so there always was water on the floor.

    The room was nice, everything was functional and we had a great view from our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning and it was a really hot day! supposedly the air conditioning was broken, but the way the receptionist addressed this issue (doing nothing - no calling somemobdy to ask for help, no checking it out or fixing, neither changing the rooms) I believe this is the way they save on electricity. there was a lot of noise outside, so not really possible to open windows either. the bedspread was extremely (!) dirty. there was no light bulb in the night stand lamp.

    The location was good. breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very good breakfast and coffee. Clean, quiet hotel. Bus station across the street. To the airport there is a 29th bus stop opposite the hotel. If I'll be in Kaunas next time, definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city center (20 minutes walking) and the old town (40 minutes walking).

    Well located in front of the bus station and 3 minutes walking from the train station. Spacious and clean rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    I like just location close to centre ,shops.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like a room it was very small on pictures was totally different so people’s need to know about it ,also was problem with cleaning I didn’t expect this.From my window was parking and loudly people’s sometimes at night you cannot sleep because someone speaking by phone and you can hear everything.

    I like just location close to centre ,shops.,easy to find everything.I like breakfast in the morning it’s very helpful don’t need to think about mornings time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    It was one night stop over by passing Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good but during our visit, in kauna was world hockey championship so in the street was lot of noise people but the rest was very good.

    Labai draugiškas ir paslaugus personalas. staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice and not expensive hotel just in front of a bus station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice and not expensive hotel just in front of a bus station, supermarket and 500 meters from the railway station. Friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    The door of the room was very difficult to close, impossible...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door of the room was very difficult to close, impossible without the key from outside. There was no soap in the shower, and one evening I barely got hot water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Non-expensive and good hotel close to the bus and railway stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only sleeping there one night, so I cannot find anything negative at the moment.

    Non-expensive hotel just 100 m from the bus station and 500 m from the railway station. Hint: Use the walking tunnels when crossing the street. The city centers (there is one historical center and one modern) can easily be reached by bus or trolley bus. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found someone else's curly hair next to the sink, which has probably have been left there by previous guests. Also, the water pressure was too weak.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the street disturbed the sleep, also water leak while taking shower could be better.

    Location perfectly met my needs - only 5 minutes from railway station on foot and Zalgirio arena within walking distance (~10 minutes). I also liked helpful staff and enjoyed plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Recepcion and staff were kind and fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts were poor and room's windows were dirty.

    Recepcion and staff were kind and fast. Good location - between a railway station and the city center, right in front of a bus station and a supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    A nice stay at the central location of Kaunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - A mini refrigirator at the room would be very useful, - Beds were a little bit small I guess,

    - Location of the hotel is great. Just opposite the Central Bus Station, very close to the Zalgiri Arena. 10 minutes walk to the shops at the city centre and Old Town. - Breakfast was really good, - Great value for the price,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Service equals the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! The staff, room, bed, tidiness. Plus you can expand checking out time if 12 is to early, it was super helpful since my flight was only at 8.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, good value for money if booked with discount...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be cleaned better, some of the equipment in the bathroom needs fixing

    Good breakfast, good value for money if booked with discount, convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    worth the money for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast reminded soviet union times. Breakfast was until 10am and the lady came in 10:01 started picking up dishes & turned off coffee machine even tho there was still people eating or recently started eating.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, beds comfy and clean. It was very quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was really good and we had nice stay because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no double bed lefts, and no one had informed us so we had to take two separate beds and push them together :(

    Breakfast was really good and we had nice stay because it's really quiet :) Beds are really comfy and everything was clear.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Really good for it's price range
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The liquid soap dispenser in the shower was falling off because it wasn't attached properly. The wheels of the shower door were really dirty and I would say a bit moldy.

    It exceeded my expectations for such a price. Ignoring the small details, the hotel room had a lot of space and the room looked beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and good value though a disappointing overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The well advertised 9th floor bar and restaurant (a significant influence on my choice of hotel for the one night) was not available on my evening arrival apparently because of a private booking. But the foyer/lobby bar cafe was also closed ?? - surely should have been made available because of the restaurant status. Food and beverages available only through room service but no service list and description in the room ? Had to eat from a little cafe up the road, not what I was expecting.

    Good value, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, across the road from main bus station, up the road from main train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    You can see the bus station from the hotel reception and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can see the bus station from the hotel reception and the 29 airport bus arrives just across the road .. A short walk to the railway station is also a bonus Try the 7th floor bar with great views of the City ... One note try to avoid Thurdays live music ! The music is ok but so loud you can't here yourself think !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Good price, good quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water first evening in the shower, but next day morning water was very hot.

    Very good and rich breakfast, comfortable room. Very nice, big parking with easy access to hotel. Probably I will stay there during my next bussiness trip to Kaunas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place for great value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear every single car passing down the street, even at the eight floor.

    Great location, 10 minutes from the old town, 1 minute from the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    It was for me in good location and comfortable enough for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need renovation. Shower cabin water didn't run away. I would expect a bit better breakfast.

    It was for me in good location and comfortable enough for one night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionists were rude and unhelpful. it was probably because I arrived around 11pm, but if you work in a hotel you should have a proper hospitality service. Also, even though I travelled alone, on the booking I had to choose from 2 single beds in room or one double. I chose a double bed. Unfortunately I received only a single and tiny bed in spacious room. This could be definitely improved. Breakfast variety is not great, but you can eat well. Unfortunately all the waitresses looked tired and did not want to be hospitable at all. Please choose your staff carefully.

    Great room, spacious and with full equipment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.3
    Terrible. Wouldn't recommend!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff looked really grumpy and miserable. The receptionist (blonde girl)was always at the back or sometimes even at the front of reception on her phone daytime-very unprofessional. Seemed like check in and out was rushed. Breakfast: bread was hard, my partner found a piece of porcelain in his yogurt that he got from a buffet bowl, when he told the elderly lady who was then working on the buffet she just apologised, didnt even remove the yogurt, didn't investigate. Bathroom smelt like drains.Terrible.Wouldn't recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Plenty of places/museums to visit, excellent shops in mall, food great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea/coffee making facilities. quite a walk into town but bus service very good reasonable and frequent.

    cleanliness, rooftop bar, very good selection at breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place is very complicated to find - we had lots of stress given the fact that it's located in the old town and we arrived during rush hours. Had some trouble sleeping in the morning because of traffic noise (the hotel is right in front of the main bus station)

    Rooms were clean and nice. Really enjoyed breakfast and the top-floor bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did aaa like that our shower was leaking, not to mention blood stains on the bed sheets :(

    It was quite nice for a 3 star hotel. The interior was cozy, it actually felt more or less close to a 4 star hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Spacious parking lot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A large group of drunk polish visitors were shouting not to mention after 12pm but even after 1am at night- reception didn't even bother there is noise in the corridors not allowing guests to sleep.

    Spacious parking lot Good breakfast Opportunity to have tasty dinner in the bar on the 9th floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good localization (close to train and bus station and shopping center Akropolis but not in the Old town - 4-5 min by taxi), very good breakfast, amazing panoramic terrace and bar, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, room look like modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, room look like modern. Good location between bus station and railway terminal. It`s good, if you do not travel by car, also located near center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and linen ie were outdated and holes in towels/bed linen but were clean.

    The breakfast was good and the staff were excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    I had the feeling that the staff did anything to downgrade basically everything that we paid for.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and paid for a deluxe room specificaly because we wanted a balcony and a city view. We were given an economy room and told that's the only room they have. After a long discussion and me insisting of them finding me another accommodation, the deluxe room magically became available. Then we ordered a bottle of whiskey to the room and were told we will be charged 84 euros instead of 70 euros written in the menu. Another long discussion followed. In the end, we did get a deluxe room and paid the stated amount for the drinks, but the amount of energy and time we had to waste to get what we actually paid for really disappointed our experience at the hotel that is supposed to be one of the best in Kaunas

    A balcony in the room is always amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Good sized room, large bed, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had an odor that didn't go away during whole stay - some more ventilation could help. Shower pressure was really low, almost like taking a shower in the rain.

    Good sized room, large bed, great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a room with a window facing the main street, please note, the trafic makes a loud noise very late at night and early in the morning (central bus station is located directly across the street)

    1.very good location, easy to find 2. amazing panoramic bar with terrace on the roof 3. comfortable beds 4. breakfast for every taste 5. helpful staff 6. big private parking place (free of charge)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    We wanted to leave before breakfast (7:30) and ask for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to leave before breakfast (7:30) and ask for breakfast to take away, staff didn't let to do it. Anyway we stay for breakfast and it wasn't in time - only when we ask to let as go 5 minutes past 8 am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    The room and bed were comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault - the pavements were being replaced outside it - however it did make things difficult on entry. Breakfasts at weekends do not start till 8am and this does not give much time for travellers who wish to catch the 9am train to Bialystok and onwards to Warsaw.

    The room and bed were comfortable; I arrived earlier than expected and my luggage was stored and a room found fairly quickly; I only had a small part of the breakfast as I was in a rush for a train but range of food was good;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Panoramic and the good localization
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is excellent i would have added some oat or variation of cereals without sugars ( i have been in magnus many times and breakfast is always perfect, but i always miss "healthy" staff: oat... or any choose free gluten.) This opinion is just for improving because i like a lot

    Panoramic and the good localization

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.8
    Dirty bads and linen, windows are straight to the street -...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty bads and linen, windows are straight to the street - enormous noise, impossible to have rest. Room was without air conditioning - either you should die with closed windows, or to open them to the noise...... Very high priced compare to the service was provided....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep in mind that its noisy at night in kaunas

    The staff took care of our luggage for the whole day after we checked out. Had a simple room, good value for the money, very central- kaunas bus station is just across the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    We didn't like the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one large bed but we got two small beds pushed together. The conditioner was broken. You have to pay for TV. We had to pay extra money for a parking spot. When we had breakfast there was no plates or cups to drink and eat from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.8
    Very rude personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rude personal. Was given different room from that I ordered. Had problems getting into parking lot. Person at main desk was mean and unprofessional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    I liked just location, because near was bus and train...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, no clean towels. Room haven't been cleaned. Was 2 single beds. One was done, another left from previous quest. Because I was very tired after trip, and next day for me was need to wake up very early, I didn't complain. I paid money for what???? To sleep in dirty room? Ridiculous.

    I liked just location, because near was bus and train station, what was very important to me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel for transit stay when you travel through the Kaunas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case your room is going to be in front of the main road, it could be quite noisy to sleep with opened window. However, when window is closed room seems sound isolated.

    Location of this hotel is great, in case you are interesting to stay during your transit through the Kaunas. Hotel is near bus (1 min.) and train (5 min.) stations and close to Kaunas center. Reception is working 24h, accordingly the would be no any issue with late check-in and early check-out. You can find super market inside bus station and food marked near train station. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. WiFi was also quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    I was very disappointed with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was very untidy. The bed sheets was dirty with some dots from the matrass , there was a smell in the room as well. We found many spider webs on the lamps , between the walls and under bed. The wall paper was ripped , and the toilet wall was splitted with some yellow liquid. We were very disappointed with the stay. I will never stay here again. It's ok that it was only one night in the hotel. Very sad that the money was not worthed the stay comfort we had. Never been in such a dirty place.

    Location of the hotel is comfortable- that is the only plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Avoid if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the most unpleasant experiences on all of our trips. Everything is old and worn out. The room lacked everything possible and was on the verge of being very unpleasand. Sheets and carpet had stans, everything was worn, some strange small flys in the room. Uncomfortable bed. No bottled water or minibar. Avoid if possible. There are many other hotels for the same price that are good or even excellent in Kaunas! Fortunately we arrived late and left early. I wonder how this place has *** and so high score on Booking at the moment (8.1)?

    It was available + free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room across the street from the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their is little to nothing in the neighborhood aside from a kebab joint and a pizza restaurant. Breakfast was just OK. The room decor was a little outdated with some threadbare spots on the carpet. Water pressure in the shower was too low. You will need to take a bus to get to the old town (although that is very easy and inexpensive).

    The location is good for getting in and out of the city. The hotel is right across the street from the central bus station with access to other parts of the country and easy access to the airport. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The window opens up, always nice to have fresh air! WiFi worked well in the room. The Akropolis shopping mall is an easy 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    A good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No desk in the room, no fridge.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Easy to find, direct bus from the airport, close to the bus and train stations. A bit far for city's center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Central in the city, easy to get there by car, and all kinds...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little shabby, clean but worn carpet. The breakfast was good, but at 10 am they did not only rush everything away regarding food, they even turned off the the light?

    Central in the city, easy to get there by car, and all kinds of transport. very good parking place. Good bed, bathroom ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    If we had spend more time in Kaunas we would have changed hotel because of above mentioned factors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very helpful or especially friendly. They hesitated to let us buy drinks in the bar, but did finally. We were chased away from the skybar in an unfriendly way because there was a private party we did not know about. The room had a bad smell of smoke and was not renovated. Bits of wallpaper hang down from the ceiling. Spidersnests were also quite few of.

    The breakfast had a touch of lithuanian and that was nice. The aircondition functioned well. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Not the room I booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double but was given a single. This was especially bizarre as the room was clearly designed for a double bed. I was not given a discount.

    Clean, fresh and modern. Convenient location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine hotel to stay in when you are in Kaunas, just don't expect the top of the world. Was good for a night stayover would not stay here for say a week.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great value and location to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from old town but for us the distance to the bus station was more important.

    The beds were very comfortable. Great location to the bus station and the roof top bar was a good touch with a not too bad a view. Great value for money but quite a walk from the centre of old town (20-30mins)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Found everything I wanted! Best for travellers!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies, no smoking rooms, construction was going on in the street, room for 2 single beds can be bigger. Not enough space in the room for 2 . Also there is a big parking place behind the hotel, and some big busses open their loud engines very early in the morning. We usually woke up by this sound.It was a bit disturbing.

    The location because it is right across central bus station, you can go everywhere by public transport! Also supermarket, coffee@donut shop is right across the street too. Akropolis Mall, which you can find everything is only 200-250mt. City center and old town is 500 mt approx. Hotel is clean and house keeping is done everyday. It has a terrace bar and its nice to have a drink and see the city view. The receptionists were always helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice only for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the street side, so there is noise from the trucks and cars starting from 5,50 in the morning. Bad quality insonorization anlso in between rooms

    Good price, private parking for free, and high cleaness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very okay for a one night stay, especially when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was mouldy and smelled like it. It doesn't help to just put silicone over mould.

    The hotel is very okay for a one night stay, especially when you are going by bus and train. But if you want to stay the longer, there are nicer hotels in Kaunas for the same price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Bathroom smelt BADLY - VERY loud traffic noise - Dark- some lights didn`t work - broken curtains=No curtains

    - Very good WiFi (in rooms) - Good breakfast - Acropolis nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    7.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food on breakfast wasn't fresh, not much chooses, food for Baltic country's people, have to serve more eruption food if you are from England or Ireland all you can eat is Kellogg's.

    Helpfully and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Magnus Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: