Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Medical SPA "Eglės sanatorija" Birštonas

Algirdo g. 22, LT-59219 Birštonas, Lithuania

#3 of 6 hotels in Birštonas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1132 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited food options, purchased buffet meals without realising that the cafe at the front also does food. I think this should be more appearant as buffet meals were repetitive.

    Stayed with a friend as a little weekend getaway. Met all of our expectations. Clean, comfortable rooms. The swimming pool area was great, spacious, good selection of pools and saunas. Also used Spa for treatments and all was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds and sheets could be longer, the design of the room was a little bit outdated.

    Perfect stay for a weekend.The place is surounded by nature, the facilities are new, the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff and spa procedures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Mini
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not cleaned properly, dirty windows, curtains, balcony floor. Dead flies and spiders on the lamps and windows.

    Location, staff and spa procedures. Food was excellent. Cakes at the bar were superb!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Total relax for your body and soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a spider in it, and I am scared of them :( so my friend had to remove it. Also, seems that our room was not cleaned properly before we arrived, as we had some small rubbish under the bed.

    + The pool and saunas are incredible, especially the underwater jets! + Water in the pool is mineral and it had a very nice calming effect on my irritated atopic (allergic) skin. If you are not sure, ask the local doctor for recommended procedures. + The river bank with a magnificent view and a promenade is just a few minutes away. + One of the best breakfasts I ever had! Wide food choice for any diet, new options every day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Clean, new, good facilities, nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Just maybe lack of coordination between different facilities operating in the same building (SPA, bars and pool are operated by different organizations probably).

    Clean, new, good facilities, nice food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Great stay with all benefits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for the money is really good. No major issues.

    A very nice place to stay with all necessary things to relax. We were able to do a workout at a gym and have a nice relaxation in a spa. Hotel is located close to a city center where you can get food or anything else you need. Definitely worth staying!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Good location, clean, comfortable, good food, big parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the room was no wi-fi, it takes time to wait for the deregistration

    Good location, clean, comfortable, good food, big parking, nice walking by the river

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Mini
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food could be a bit more different. Although there is a wide choice of dishes to choose from everyday but it often feels that different dishes taste kind of the same. Like all the stews or cooked fishes. Soups this time were also pretty bad.

    We are coming back here for the last 5 years. I really like the atmosphere, surroundings, spotless cleaniness, polite and friendly staff, big choice of treatments, cozy rooms, great variety of bread, vegetables, fruits and cakes during the meals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant place for SPA relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no AC in block B rooms

    Nice place to stay for SPA relax. Pinewood environment. Excellent pools zone with different kinds of bath (sauna, hammam, russian, Himalayant salt, steam bathes etc.), jacuzzi. Comfortable facilities for disable people. Super good breakfast with plenty of choices of fresh food, vegetables.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.5
    Room and facilities ok but not too ideal if you want to have treatments in a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not possible to book any treatment if you stay for only 2 nights since there were a lot of guests staying for longer periods and booked most slots in advance. The free use of spa area is too short (only morning 7- 9 am)

    Hotel close to bus station so it is possible to go there without car, buffet has variety ,rooms are clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    I would definitely go there once again! Great relax and tranquility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a person responsible for visitors flow could have been more polite; cleaning came very late and only did some cleaning after asking if we needed one - we stayed only 2 nights, so it did not bother us much.

    perfect atmosphere for relax, great location - easy walking distance to the center, spacious and clean rooms, responsive staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect. Will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing. Me and my friend never expected such an amazing stay. The view was magical, the whole sanatorium was huge, there was a shop 5-minute-walk away as well so pretty much everything you would ever want!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.1
    Location is beautiful, room is comfortablr in general, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pricing policy is unfriendly to families, they charge children separately upon arrival, the total price was over 20 percent higher than initially appeared on booking. Breakfast choice seems to be huge but quality and taste remain questionable. It was quite steange that being locals we had to provide personal data for both of adults and even for children (indicating children’s age was not enough). Although this is a nice place to stay, we felt like paying too much. Oh yes, included in the price is swimming pool from 7 to 9 am. Would have been even better without such option being a simple teaser instead of a real benefit.

    Location is beautiful, room is comfortablr in general, it was nice to have air conditioner in both rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    I have had a wonderful time and speedy recovery form stressful life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of evening meal could have been better. The evening buffet was very similar to lunch and It was obvious that some evening dishes were heated leftovers of lunch. No need to have such a huge variety of dishes, it would be better to aim at better quality.

    I would recommend the sanatorium 'Egle' as a place for retreat and recovery from stress and busy life. I have stayed there with my husband for 3 night only but by all means we will be coming back and are planing to stay for longer duration in the future. I also intend to invite other member of my family and recommend it strongly to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was too early, as I came with a leasure purposes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was too early, as I came with a leasure purposes and like to sleep a bit longer. I you arrive before 10 for breakfast- was nearly nothing to choose from. Swimming pool facilities wasn’t included in a price of a stay, where in different places like “Egle”, for egzample “Vytautas”, swimming pool facilities, all saunas, etc., are included in a price of stay. The area where all the swimming pools are was absolutely freezing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.9
    Calm and good location for recovering and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and saunas were available only in the morning. Bit croudy in the canteen on rush hours, Sometimes coffee mashines were empty. Lack of information and attitute on the arrival at the reception - very official, no personal touch. I was with my mum (she is quite venerable age) and it was difficult for her to to fill the papers standing on her foot and in a fast mode.

    Calm and good location for recovering and relaxation. Nice, light and comfortable room. Comfortable bed. Good to have kettle and fridge. Sufficient cattering, big choise, good taste. Especially nice ginger tea with lemon and honey:) Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.8
    It was good! I’m planning to come back, no doubt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Mini
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be better to have more time between procedures and eating time! We had mini spa program for a weekend and usually we had to eat very fast just because we didn’t want to be late to procedures!

    The view through window. All areas was not crowded of customers👍🏻

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    A genuine medical retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I prefer a firmer bed but this is a personal choice.

    All staff are absolutely fantastic, nothing is a bother. We stayed for 5 nights and this was our second visit, we'll come back again next year. Mind this is a sanatorium and not a pampering spa resort so all procedures and food are wellness centered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Great place, amazing value for money.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst there was a great selection of food most of it had some kind of meat in it. Healthy options were so bland that it was off putting and some food was 'recycled' and used in the next meal.... Please stop advising people to eat meat three times a day as it contradicts the ethos of the place.

    Amazing value for money! With all the food and procedures included in the price you cannot find a better place to get healthier, fitter or just relax. I have been recommending it to all my friends and anyone who would listen! Lots to do, great facilities and choice of entertainment in the evenings. I will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    overall was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception. We were not informed about customer's card. And cards were not delivered at the reception, so we were not able to get services until we got them.

    Breakfast was good. Good coffee. Pool and saunas were good. Clean. Good Spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect (friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect (friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean room, good food, big variety of medical spa treatments). We will definitely come back there again!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price that you pay you get almost nothing. The room smelled very bad like someone just urinated on the floor. my family had the identical room nearby and the smell there was normal. breakfast- it was a canteen type food, the food doesn’t look very fresh and the colour of some dishes was grey, barely found what too eat. Please note that this is more hospital and recovery center than the spa. The price that you pay is way too big for the quality

    A large variety of saunas and swimming pool, however it was not included in room’s price and had to pay extra. You get swimming pools only from 07:00-09:00 in the morning and the breakfast is almost at the same time. Also was not able to get any prodecures as they said that only aromatherapy is avalable till the end of this year. Reception area is very green with a lot of plants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.5
    Good sanatorium, not so great for SPA weekenders...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room furnishings are Soviet-style (even in a new building), dinner with lo-o-ong ques and no place to sit during peak hours, robes provided but need to bring your own slippers, tea pots in the room but don't forget your own tea bags, the irritating smell of smoked meat (sausages?) in the room left from previous residents (people seem to be bringing their own food from where they come and stocking it in the fridge!)...

    The wellness center/sanatorium facilities are great! Wellness center staff is very professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great health care with good amenities. Fear money for fear services.
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Few times exercises in the pool were conducted by staff who is not skilled for such specific training

    Medical procedures and medical staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    7.1
    The outside are was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was dissapointed that the pool area was available for free only in the early morning. We went during the evening of our arrival and had to pay for it.

    The outside are was amazing. The whole spa surprised us just by it's size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    4.6
    Full of angry seniors, the worst breakfast experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was immensely overcrowded, angry seniors shouting and spitting everywhere. Absolutely no chance of finding a parking spot nearby. The whole atmosphere is very medical-institution-like. Mummy nightmares coming true.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay with few minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Mini
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While we enjoyed our time, there were two issues. First, not all services are available in English - as I am Lithuanian, I had to translate instructions during physical therapy and mineral bath treatments for my English-speaking husband but this could be an issue for other future travellers. Services are available in Lithuanian and Russian but not all in English - staff are nice and make an effort though. Another thing is that no coffee is being served during lunch and dinner (i.e., machine is literally off) - I guess to encourage limit the intake of cafeine during those hours but we still found that rather prescriptive :)

    We had a fantastic time in Birštonas: loved a location between pine trees and a river, relaxing SPA treatmens and comfortable bed. This place has many facilities for enjoyment and wellbeing: on a beautiful day, sun terrace is particularly inviting, pools and saunas have a wide range to choose from and simply walking in the surrounding area is relaxing. We had 3 all-you-can-eat style meals per day and appreciated the variety of freshly cooked foods and the amount of vegetarian options (unusual for Lithuania!). Overall, highly recommended place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    Great place in all ways. Nothing to add - just take it :)
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shampoo/shower gel in the bathroom, but I guess it was just a honest mistake.

    Everything was as it has to be. Can't think of anything in particular - everything was just right :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Nicely renovated place well located in between the river and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might be tough to find free parking spot, it's pure luck.

    Nicely renovated place well located in between the river and park. Every room has a balcony. Pool is free for overnight guests from 7 to 10 am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Two days in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like that massage treatment was only 15 min acc. to the programme and paid en extra treatment. It was worth! Very professional massage therapists.

    We are very happy to discover Eglés Sanatorija (means Medical Spa) in Birstonas, close to both Kaunas and Vilnius. This level of quality in all moments of our stay in Eglés is not easy to find in Europe for the money we paid for 2 nights in July. Only 2 days with 5-6 treatments per day made us relaxed, vital, without any pain in worn out joints and muscles. We are planning to go back to this wonderful place as soon as possible. The park outside Eglés sanatorija is very beautiful, and Birstonas itself is a small nice city. Both in Eglés and in other places in Birstonas at least 3-4 languages are used for information. Bravo Birstonas!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.8
    In the morning when you have a chance to visit a pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning when you have a chance to visit a pool and saunas free of charge almost no underwater air systems in there works - its like a jacuzzi without bubbles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Great staff, facilities, everything was clean, but the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was mortified during my first breakfast as i came upon some pubic hair in my food. I know accidents happen, but that was a huge no for me. I had reported it to the waitress who had quickly taken the plate away but never returned so we left. We had to eat out for the remainder of our stay as we didn't want to eat there again, so some of the money went to waste.

    Everything was great, staff was lovely, the facilities were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Mini
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are always booking accommodation+mini package, and we realise that earlier it was included more procedures in this package then now, deapite that everything was perfect.

    We are traveling here once in a year with our family. The main reason why we are choosing this place is cleanless of the hotel and atmosphere in it. The rooms are modern and quite, staff is freandly, excellent food and variety of it. Hotel located in the perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rest !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture is very basic The bed was too soft

    Excellent spot in the middle of a forest on a river shore. Very extensive SPA and medical services Efficient registration system Good food Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    10
    The place of health and wellbeing
    • Couple
    • LUX with Full Treatment package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the treatment centre, canteen and hotel are newly built, the room design in the hotel appeared a bit old-fashioned. Not sure, this could be a mattr of a cultural taste or preference.

    We traveled as a couple and booked a "Lux" suite with a full treatment package. The service and facilities were excellent, the food was fresh and healthy. This is not a glamour hotel but a quality treatment centre which is highly recommended for restoring health and wellbeing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax, improve health or simply get away to have some rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Full Treatment Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing :)

    We reserved stay @Egles Sanatorija (Birstonas) for our parents as Christmas present to them (4 days; 3 nights). They said they totally loved it and asked us to make a reservation next year again, only for longer period next time :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2016

    3.8
    BE AWARE! IT IS NOT SPA!There is sanatorium with tremendous amount of retires and disable persons!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Full Treatment Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT IS NOT SPA - Medical SPA Eglės sanatorija Birštonas ! There is sanatorium ONLY! We were very disapponting! A lot of (huge, numerous, many of hundreds) of retires and disable persons there. Not clear information about SPA (must be extra paid but when I had ordered - nowhere could not find the information), there is like a cunningly written in booking.com. many of stuff don;t speak english. The room was tiny, very crowdy, bad ceiling insulation - very early the neigbours woke up and disturbed us. Biggest joke - the family room has a twin beds NOT DOUBLE!!! The beds not stayed together. The pearl curutive bath was wrong - such as the fake , there was only mineral bath BUT NOT MINERAL - PEARL). The schedule of the medical procedures was made so strange and a bit difficult for customers whose staying 2 nights only, not enough time for example for meals.

    The meals was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    9.2
    SPA weekend with family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Full Treatment Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No all staff members speaks in English.

    Clean and comfortable room. Good WiFi. Tasty meals. Even when all spa was fully booked there wasn't long lines at meals and procedures.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    everything,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    non smoking in balcony

    everything,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing breakfast, a variety to choose from and delicious, especially the desserts. Clean and comfy room, very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Wonderful weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great pool and spa area, delicious breakfast, very clean and quiet place to stay. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.2
    The best - dryer of swimming dress in the pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No place for smoking

    The best - dryer of swimming dress in the pool. Everything is nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Everything nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything nice place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Smoking free zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking free zone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful place!
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds,nice view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only one thing what I did’t like was small flies in bedroom!

    Comfortable beds,nice view from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.7
    Big variety of choice at the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old fashioned aquapark, never smiling staff with the few exceptions.

    Big variety of choice at the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful and relaxing nature, professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Maxi
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor quality of food

    Beautiful and relaxing nature, professional staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Perfect location on the riverside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location on the riverside. Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Mini
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    one of the best spa hotel in birstonas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food was sometimes cold

    spacious, comfortable rooms, wide selection of food, good spa facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.1
    It was some problems for return transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Mini
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff in the cafe, it was not the level of responsibility,they did not serve Russian speakers and at the same time they did not speak English

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    6.3
    Nice but the qulity of rooms does not meet the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were quite poor compared to the price paid. Breakfast also very poor quality.

    Spa facilities and swimming pool area were very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.1
    Property is good, but property management poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Mini
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is good, but property management poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.3
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nature, silence, good walking next to the river, great swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is mostly not for vegetarians
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is mostly not for vegetarians

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long queue for breakfast coffee.

    Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.5
    Short hours of attendance in the pool and sauna area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Short hours of attendance in the pool and sauna area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.5
    good stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program - Mini
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.9
    Swiming pool ,gym,room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Able to use swimming pool only in the morning, poor internet in the room

    Swiming pool ,gym,room, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Most recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything

    Amazing quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.2
    We had a memoriable, wonderful time with great staff, amazing SPA and tasty food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Medical Spa Treatment Program
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    SPA was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    We had a good time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to a simming pool area only in the morning from 7h to 10h.

    Location, surroundings, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great,pleasant staff,relaxing atmosphere,exellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    10
    excellent value for money , a bit boring at evennings
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Full Treatment Package
    • Stayed 14 nights

    food

    punctuality and therapies

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.6
    Staff, cleaness, food, location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff, cleaness, food, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    8.3
    Everything was nice, exept for sfaff at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the breakfast room was acting extremelly rude, destroyed all the relax!

    Everything was nice, exept for sfaff at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awful breakfast with the hair in it. Rude staff.

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    9.2
    Location, breakfast buffet, SPA area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor ventilation in rooms

    Location, breakfast buffet, SPA area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    5.0
    The building was renovated, location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Customer service was awful, they were rude, disorganised and unhelpful. On top of that, the facilities have at least 2 different receptions located in different parts of the building and you have to run between them if you want to book treatments etc. Receptions need to learn to communicate between themselves. To top this up, their breakfast finishes at 10am (which would be great for me if I was in my 80s), you are unable to book anything by "putting it on my room account", etc. Basically, either have low expectations when you go there or, if you can afford 4-5 stars European spas, go to those instead of Egle. Also, the only bathroom facilities stored are soap, shampoo and shower gel. Slippers which you would normally expect from a spa hotel were also not provided.

    The building was renovated, location was good.

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    9.2
    Instructions in the scedule should be more informative: how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Instructions in the scedule should be more informative: how to dress for a procedure, what to expect - a short description. And the itinerary should be made having in mind the meals. Having a procedure in the pool right after a meal is not appropriate, for e.g.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    9.2
    SPA treatment, sauna's swimming pool, location by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow elevator, longer than expected queues at the SPA registration, crowded canteen

    SPA treatment, sauna's swimming pool, location by the river, nice views from the room and balcony to the river

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    7.5
    new built, seems to be fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no benefits in spa centre if you stay at the hotel. staff tired and cold, did not feel as a welcomed guest.

    new built, seems to be fresh. location is great.

There are also 82 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Medical SPA "Eglės sanatorija" Birštonas Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: