Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meduza 3 stars

Kontininku g. 9, LT-00169 Palanga, Lithuania

#17 of 47 hotels in Palanga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit away from Palanga center.

    Nice staff, room was quite clean. Very comfortable for those, who wants to get away from city noise. Sea is just in few minutes by foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    The closest location to the sea what could be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better, no elevator, the barmen wasn't interested to service us, the united balconies of several rooms

    Location is super - very close to the beautiful beach, big luxury room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    A nice place to try a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa zone looked pretty worn out, we also smelled chemicals after swimming in the pool there. There were hardly much fresh vegetables and salads for a breakfast, no choice for a vegetarian.

    Our room with large windows let much sun get inside. The breakfast was pretty good and traditional, though no much fresh vegetables. The room was clean, the staff is very fast to react to your wishes. The large windows with a forest view were beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful quality holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach in quiet area. We wanted peaceful time and nature and we received that at Meduza hotel! They rent bikes on the property that was a bonus on the property. Also breakfast restaurant has a beautiful terrace with flowers!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of sockets was 3 - one for tv, one for kettle and one for fan. Hence, choose to use wisely. Dusty carpet. One key for room - very inconvenient when staying with friends.

    Breakfast good, every day hot meal varied. Very close to the beach. Aside of the center, noise, surrounded by forest. Place has bickes to rent. Great place for calm and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Cozy location at the sea side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, especially in the bathroom, should be better.

    Excellent location where the Baltic sea is just outside your window. This is especially good if you get a room facing the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    The only worth here is a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check in receptionist ask additional payment for child bed (in booking confirmation 2 kinds where included). Nevertheless staff ask to pay additional 10 EUR/night. The was not a nice talk (we ask to talk to their manager directly) but at the end we did not pay. During check out another receptionist was not very nice, without smile. It seemed we where not welcome there :)

    Nice location, just few steps to the sea side. Breakfest was very fine and staff are running arround to fill empties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect and calm place for nature lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sockets in the room - barely reachable. But well, lets use less electronics here! Con which can turn into a pro :)

    Perfect location by the sea, with only few steps away from the nature. Amazing morning view during the breakfast, restaurant is directed into the forest. Warm and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel. Beautiful beach, could do with more restaurants or public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was over an hours walk to Palanga town. Restaurant was closed so very few places to eat. Bus stop was a 15 minute walk and buses not regular. Hotel was also quite noisy at night.

    Beautiful beaches, hotel staff were nice. Breakfast was okay and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    nice enough to go back but will shop again first for potentially better value/price options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aging furniture and bathroom pricey on a value basis would have used air conditioning had it been available

    top help from staff great location by the beach (any season)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but we had extremely unpleasant situation with hotel's receptionist Audra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had extremely unpleasant situation with hotel's receptionist Audra. After my wife asked about sauna opening hours, the receptionist responded in very arrogant way and displayed complete lack of customer service skills. She continued to behave this way, even after my wife pointed out, that she saw conflicting information in hotel booklet vs what the receptionist was telling. This one incident ruined our experience at this hotel and it is very unlikely that we are going to stay in this place any time in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, close to the beach, good restaurant, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Simply and cheaply furnished, so not very cosy. Late parties on weekends in cafes nearby, so need to close windows to avoid noise when going to sleep. Value for money only fair: seems overpriced but still fully booked during the season, so might be more attractive to come off-season when prices are lower.

    Good breakfast, close to the beach, good restaurant, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    I will use next time when needs this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are many private parties at hotel restaurant and it's closed for this time.

    Location is perfect, staff is very helpful, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible food from menu. Waitress in the restaurant wasn't very nice. In the end I want to say, that I really dont like hidden taxes! This hotel should inform, that bed for baby will cost 9 eur! I did not know this amount until I went to the hotel.

    Really good location. Deliciuos breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Place to relax and unwind from your urban life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's spa was separate building and could have used signage in any language. There was no signage on the changing room doors even in Lithuanian. We ended using opposite sex's changing rooms due to language barrier after spa's attendant ether intentionally messed with us or we misunderstood him which one is for males and which one is for females. I got the impression that I would be able to see the sea from my hotel room but we did not. View was abstracted by the trees. If I knew that ahead of the time I would still have booked this hotel and overall we were not disappointed about not seeing the sea. Another thing abstracting view was big cube-like maintenance facility between hotel and the sea shore. Still I would book this hotel again however I am just making these comments to manage your expectations.

    Great, secluded and relaxing location! If we knew how close we were to Palanga's downtown most likely we would have rented bikes from the hotel instead of using car to get to there. Hotel has restaurant on premises and one of the waiters provided us with an exceptional service! He is ether in his late 40s or early 50s, speaks broken English but takes such a great pride in servicing his guests. We paid about 50 euros for three course meal for two which included alcoholic beverages but we he served us like we were paying 10 times more. Hotel is surrounded by trail network and some of the trails are paved. Guests of the hotel has access to the spa which contained 4 different types of saunas, back-yard size swimming pool, bar and porch. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for place to relax and unwind from busy urban life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location, worth of the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't the greatest one. Very few things to choose from and if you come to the later part of the breakfast they do not have half of the meals already. Also we were on a deluxe suite rooms. But from my experience they were not worthy of this name. Neither the size neither the accommodation. Most of everything we did not like the spa/pool. I felt like it was a left over from the Soviet Union. And you had to leave the hotel and walk outside to it. Howe ever the bar next to it was very cosy , had it's own fireplace. Which is great in winter time.

    Hotel is almost on the seaside. So it takes 3 minutes on foot to go to the sea. You are also surrounded by the trees as the hotel is almost in the middle of the forest. There is a private parking next to the hotel. Friendly staff. Free internet. They allow to be with a pet for an extra price. We heard some rumours about bad smell on the ground floor, but in winter time everything was ok, maybe they have this issue in summer time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went thereat the end of September which mean temperature was quite low and unfortunately no heating or extra blankets which left me freezing during the night

    Friendly and caring staff, though the waiter could have been more friendly. Atmosphere is amazing, it's very peaceful and beautiful around th area. Would definitely come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    So so stop by hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not possible to take there as restaurant was closed for wedding ceremony. Small beach bar menu has too small kind of dishes!

    Good parking and location. All other also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Exelent service and big shower room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    short sauna and pool working hours.

    Exelent service and big shower room. and great views out the window. great place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    There was no air conditioning, it was very hot in a day time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning, it was very hot in a day time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Place and food.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Winters sea retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit from a little uplifting :)

    Big and airy, right by the sea!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A hotel to return again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Superb staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Nice stuff, good place to chill 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have Pins!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect spot. I will be back soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator

    It was a good stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay with beautiful surrondings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was not quite our taste

    Good restaurant, beautiful beach, a nice place to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place to have holiday with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff, service, clean. Food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy, neighbours can see you in bed from the balcony (need to put uo a wall)

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    👍🏻👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Near the sea, beautiful suroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could be bigger

    Near the sea, beautiful suroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Sea View Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is missing to get stuff better to 3rd floor

    Sea View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast - could be more choice

    on seacoast; good SPA; pets are allowed great meal in the cafe

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Problem to find where to charge my phone, next time will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem to find where to charge my phone, next time will take my extender

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    great out -of- the -way place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Park View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Very nice in good m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lack of cleanless in the room, it was dust on the table an sand on the carpet. The upper bed cover was with big stains. Need to be washed.

    Very nice in good m.ood and helpless staff. Tastefull, variuos breakfast. Very good location if you would like to stay close to sea and in the forest.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    A good place for a night rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The minibar prices have skyrocketed resulting a bottle of carbonated water to cost around €3.50. The restaurant was not available because of a private party taking place.

    A good place for a night rest.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    We liked the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise level created by the small group of other guests. The staff did nothing about it.

    We liked the restaurant. Had dinners there every night and it was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was really good and fresh with plenty of choice. The location was idealic

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking place could be bigger.

    Nice and clean hotel. Beautiful views from the windows to the sea or park. Close to the beach. Very good breakfast and friedly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice breakfast and staff, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the beach, but very far away from anything else. Rooms just very basic, with no interior design at all, no aircon in the room which was very uncomfortable - the room was roasting all the time. Hotel bikes More trouble than pleasure, not looked after at all... No safe or iron in the rooms...

    Nice breakfast and staff, close to the beach. They had a nice lunch place just outside hotel - a lovely getaway from sunny beach :)

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    3.8
    Bad smell in the bath room, it seems that sewerage has some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad smell in the bath room, it seems that sewerage has some serious problems. Very small space for free parking, otherwise you have to pay. Old school staff. Had to wait 10 min for the invoice to be issued.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in great location, with large breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant stay in great location, with large breakfast selection and comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Very good location, helpful staff, clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not rich breakfeast meniu.

    Very good location, helpful staff, clean and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing staff

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Excellent place to be relax, the see is wonderful, and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent place to be relax, the see is wonderful, and you can hear very clear from the hotel. The air magic.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    room was spacious.staff friendly and kind.treatments great!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    SPA is located in separate building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    SPA is located in separate building. There are no showers in the dressing-room in SPA.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Thanks, very nice place and we will be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff!

    Thanks, very nice place and we will be coming back!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tennis courts are very pricey to hire.

    Friendly staff. Good location, especially with young kids. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Great location close to the beach, friendly staff, bikes for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location close to the beach, friendly staff, bikes for rent, SPA, good breakfast with a great view from the terrace .

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    Restaurant is closed on week days and there are nothing else...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is closed on week days and there are nothing else around. Must have car. On Summer just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    Liked the place, as it was at the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the place, as it was at the sea.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    The Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: