Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mikotel 2 stars

Pylimo g. 63, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01137 Vilnius, Lithuania

#80 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    I don't recommend this hotel, the service and the place itself will disappoint you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The staff is not professional — first manager on reception desk asked if we would like to go to other hotel when we first checked-in, other manager didn't manage to tell us about the time of breakfast. 2) The room is not that clean, especially the bathroom — there is black mold in the shower so it was impossible to take a shower. 3) The breakfast was awful, I guess it would be better to have no breakfast at all than something like that. During our first stay we received literally 3 pieces of sausage, 2 pieces of cheese and 2 pieces of cucumber for each. There was also some bread available, tea and dissolvable coffee. But on our second stay it got even worse — at reception desk we received sandwiches from the shop (those triangle ones) with mayo which is not convenient for everybody (there are people who don't eat it), in the kitchen we had a cup of coffee from machine and a cup of awful tea from the same machine.

    The internet worked fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked at the reception to make check out about 2-2.30 am because my bus to the airport comes at 3am. they told me i can make check-out at 1am, so i did, but i spent 2 hours waiting for a bus at the reception, while i could sleep bit longer. especially i was tired because i had only 2-3 hours of sleep. they were sitting at the reception all the time i was waiting, so i dont know what is the reason for that - i paid for my stay until 2pm

    I booked Mikotel, but at check-in they told me that hotelis overbooked, so they have place for me in other hotel owned by the same ccompany. Hotel was situated very close to Mikotel and was higher standard - of course for the same price - so everything is all right

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cheap single room but WIFI only working in Lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can only use WIFI in the hotel lobby, cannot use it in my room, my room is 145

    I was moved to Panaroma hotel, the bed is comfy and attached toilet and shower facility is small but sufficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Incredibly clean room, with hot water, white towels, plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not worth waking up for, but the overall price we paid was fair and there are plenty of cafes in walking distance, it's enough to cross the street and breakfast problem is solved :)

    Incredibly clean room, with hot water, white towels, plenty of space, good wi fi. Children are more than welcome, we got free extra bed for our son, without even specifically asking for it. Not in the old town, but very close. And you get a lot for the low price. We appreciated the communication prior to our arrival and the 24-hour open reception, as we arrived past midnight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    good to stop by
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities seemed out-dated. no elevator would be a problem for those carrying heavy luggage

    wondeful location. 5mins away from bus terminal and central station. 10 mins away from old town. staff are nice prepared takeaway breakfast for me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    very cheap, decent, just a few minutes walk to get to the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator is missing, but the stairs are not high (4 floors).Breakfast : it should be for a fee. Instead, it was free but very poor, Probably (whereas the hotel is very cheap), it' s better to pay for a good breakfast.

    Very cheap and clean hotel, two hundred meters from one of the access doors to the Old Town (door of the aurora).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location on the edge of Old Town Vilnius, friendly staff, fast WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast (included in price) was quite small - white and black bread (and toaster) + 2 slices of cheese + 2 slices of ham, 3 slices of cucumber and some butter. Yoghurt was available, and jam as well, but coffee was terrible (the cheapest version of 3+1 instant coffee, so if you prefer coffee without sugar or milk, you should take your own instant coffee with you - the one offered at the hotel was not drinkable). WiFi was not password-protected (i.e. open network), but it was fast.

    Excellent small hotel in the centre of Vilnius - 4 minutes walk from Central Railway Station and 5 minutes from Central Bus Station. Just on the border of the Vilnius Old Town, so it's a perfect point to talke walking trips around the area. Bus and trolleybus stops in 3 minute walk distance; Central Market 200 metres from hotel. Good WiFi, excellent staff. If this hotel was in old Paris, it would most certainly have 3 stars :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The window looking the sky was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is good for some little exercise as there is no lift.

    The window looking the sky was fantastic. I kept the blind close as the night is short now, because I needed to be sure to sleep. Another time I would have kept it open.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location - good for one night stand.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower in the room. Very old TV.

    Good for one night especially if you are going by train or bus the next day as it is near the main train/bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location if you need to be close to the train...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi is working only in the hotel lobby, not in the rooms. The breakfast is very symbolical, 3 slices of ham, 2 slices of cheese, 4 slices of cucumber on one plate, plus bread and butter. For the same money, it's better to eat in a Bakery / Café in the surrounding area. No elevator, only stairs, so it might be complicated for seniors / disabled people.

    Excellent location if you need to be close to the train / bus station and 10-15 minutes of walk from the Old Town/City Centre. A relatively calm street. The staff was very kind. The room and bathroom was very clean, my respect to the cleaning lady.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    close to railway station and short walk to the City hall...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and stairs design

    close to railway station and short walk to the City hall where old town starts and also very close to the tirgus (city food market) where good small cafes for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    I can't describe impressions about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room that we booked, there were some problems and the hotel staff was rebooking a room, not of the best quality in a neighboring hotel "Panorama". There is very noisy room, we heard all the sounds from the corridor and the neighboring rooms, and was broken doors in the bathroom.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is only toast and hot drinks. Room is basic

    Convenient to travel via train and bus station, both are 5 minutes walking. Macdonald and few restaurants are around the corner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, although by no means unique in the city, one has to avoid flushing the toilet tissue after use; instead placing it in a plastic bin.

    Perfectly adequate small hotel. Well located for Centre & stations. Staff pleasant, Breakfast small and simple. Comfortable room which was very spacious and afforded a very good night's sleep when augmented with a secondary pillow. Overall; nicer than you may think at first and jolly decent indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Room was spacious and easy to move around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and we have to carry our bags to the 3rd floor. There is no hot water (kettle) in the room and the breakfast was very simple.

    Room was spacious and easy to move around. The location is ideal as near the bus station, railway station and walking distance to the old town. The area is quite and not disturbing at night. Room was clean and the staff were all very polite, kind and helpful. Breakfast was available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    very good - friendly staff, got a place to store my rented bike. the city and surround is pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noises at night and the above in the like sector

    excellent situation - near the Halle market ( just across str.) and the Old city center. some 200 m or less to train station and central bus station During the day it absolutely safety, at night you can meet drunk men near the pubs and bar on your way to and from the hotel. unfortunately they are not always friendly . Let's say i would ignore the place traveling with my family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Decent location, moderate facilities, undependable wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was really terrible and only worked sometimes, the double bed was so small, the breakfast was extremely basic and the meat and cheese had obviously been sitting out for a long time, the tv had 5 working channels.

    The staff was very friendly, the location is right outside Old Town so reasonably easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    First visit to Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, just the area close to the hotel was a bit dirty (around the garbage containers).

    Very helpful staff, clean and neat rooms, the location is very close to railway and bus stations, close to the main city attractions and public transport stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly situated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very basic. The shower is also very basic - but perfectly adequate.

    This hotel is located perfectly, a short walk to the bus/train depot and to old town. It is a simple hotel, but clean and efficient. Fourth floor rooms have openable skylight windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting up and down the stairs with the toddler and luggage is not the most convenient.

    Staff is very helpful. Hotel delivers everything they say they are and met all expectations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived at Hotel Mikotel, the receptionist informed us, a group arrived to the hotel so receptionist sent us to Hotel Panorama. The Mikotel's management has already paid our room at Hotel Panorama. Hotel Panorama is a higher standard than the Mikotel, so we were pleased. The room was good, the breakfast was enormous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    I have been twice in this hotel, one at the beginning of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been twice in this hotel, one at the beginning of my trip and one at the end. It is very well located, near the train and bus station, very useful if you plan travel abroad in a day. The staff is very nice, professional and helpful. Mikotel has a good quality/price relationship and it not should be missed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Good, nothing especial
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts. Problem to carry laggage

    Close to train station which is bonus. Its not far from old town centre. But if you have heavy luggage and room will be on 2nd or 3 d floor it would be a problem because no lift but a lot of stairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Honest, tidy budget hotel , friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think, price is higher than it should be. Breakfast could be better- at least a coffeemaker in the dinning room( I absolutely hate instant coffee "3 in 1"!!!)

    I really like this hotel- staying there not for the first time. Yes, TV set could be replaced, towels possibly too. Otherwise- nice, simple, clean hotel. Fabulous and friendly staff. Bus/trolley stop, Hale market- nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and Hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and corridors are too small, 2 people with baggage can not pass nearby. Breakfast is poor for 4.5 EUR. Difficult to get working cattle from reception to the room and some simple plates to heat child food.

    Good location near railway station and city center. Allowed free late check-out as genius member. You pay for what you exactly get (not more, not less). Low Price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    All shifts in reception spoke well english and were helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to get real coffee. I missed it. In room, there smelled bit because moisture (like moldy smell)

    All shifts in reception spoke well english and were helpful. Thank You!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.8
    I would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is outside the room and the door was broken. Coffee was just disappointing, ready-to-go mix of coffee, sugar and cream...

    It is quite close to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no light in bathroom during my stay. There was a blackout on the floor and a light in my bathroom burned. Although I had breakfast included - I couldn't use it - as I left hotel very early.

    Comfy, cozy. Warm & clean. Convenient location. The night shift receptionist did what he could to help me with burned bathroom light, unfortunately he could not fix it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room for breakfast, but it did not create any convenience to us. Instant coffee and with sugar. We don't like instant coffee and coffee with sugar.

    Comfortable bed, polite receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Not the best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast nonexistent. You get a small plate with some ham and cheese slices and the rest is as in photo - toast, jam & juice. Must note that the place has no elevator, need to carry all the stuff up.

    Location was quite good, as in, close to the central station. Beds were decent. And staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th floor without elevator. Bathroom in the other room, very cold. TV bad. No hair dryer.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one light in ceiling. One small old fashion TV.mattress to soft. My back heart.

    Near bus and train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for one night stay just for quick sleep, would book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old TV's in the rooms, most of the people would rid of them.

    24/7 open front desk, great location, great staff. Good for one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Basic but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but nice hotel next to the central station.Has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does what it says on the tin. Good location & value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Near railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near railway station. Good area, nice people, clean and simply. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    It valued maney.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    It valued maney. The price include breakfast. A short walk from central station. We got share bathroom room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the station and to the old town as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift.

    Very close to the station and to the old town as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic stay in Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy rooms.

    The location is really perfect, friendly staff and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy neighbours. Thin walls

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location from the old town and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Good location from the old town and train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of soap in the bathroom

    very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    OK, good location, near to railway station, good WiFi
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Wi-Fi speed and signal quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Elevator. No coffee machine, at breakfast, Nescafe is served.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Located next to bus and train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location - very near to bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - very near to bus station. Clean and quiet room, good Wi-Fi connection in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Staying in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge is the room

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Super nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Super nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV had very few channels and was outdated.

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Walking distance from the bus station (10min) and old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very basic.

    Walking distance from the bus station (10min) and old town (20min)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing atmosphere, clean, very friendly staff and eco friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    problem solver personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    personel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    good relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    most things were good breakfast could have been better overall fine

    breakfast was basic rooms were ok for a 2 star hotel good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Everything is be ok,but just breakfast is bad because is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is be ok,but just breakfast is bad because is not to much for one person if he travel all day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Worth staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Good wifi Close to central train station Close to the Gate of Dawn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    All is ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is ok!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tv connection. wire was faulty & frigle.

    staff are lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No armchair

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stuff, best location for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Great stuff, best location for my needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Cheap , location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't choose what you can eat at the breakfast...

    Good location. Comfortable. Very warm and good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    There were towel and breakfast was included as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no a hair dryer but that was. it a big problem

    There were towel and breakfast was included as well

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was exactly the same every day.

    Good location - a short walk to the old town, bus and train stations

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is located very close to the rail station, but a bit far from the city center.

    The room was nice, and also the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    LOCATION, STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOT ENOUGH HEATING

    LOCATION, STAFF

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Liked bed & calmness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was really fine...

    Liked bed & calmness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facilities/furnishings were very old-fashioned.The tv was a tube and had no English language channels. The Russian influence was noticeable. The wifi was okay so I could still access my email/ Facebook etc.

    The staff was very helpful. The location was very near to the railway station, and not far from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.5
    The staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The walls let all sounds in, so you sleep can be interrupted multiple times during the night. No kettle or mini bar in the room. Breakfast is mediocre.

    The staff is amazing. The location is great for most occasions (walking distance to city centre and railway station). Available parking spaces right next to the hotel's door. Warm rooms. Nice balconies in some of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Good location, very close to train and bus stations and just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi only worked in the reception area and dining room, not in the individual rooms.

    Good location, very close to train and bus stations and just a slightly longer walk to the old town. The markets were just on the other side of the road too! Facilities were clean and comfortable. We had a large room on the top floor overlooking the street.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.1
    The rooms were really clean and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast hall was too small. There is no elevator. Might not be important for every body, but the street seems to be kind of a pick up point. Although we did not see its influence inside the hotel.

    The rooms were really clean and the beds were comfortable. The same holds for bathroom and enough towels. The breakfast was basic but enough

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is near to the bus and railway stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel surroundings is a favourite gathering place of queer women and companies,so it is unpleasant to pass by. Noise from the near-by railway may be disturbant for a light sleeper.

    The hotel is near to the bus and railway stations.Buses No.1 and 2 take you just to the Airport.The staff were kind,the room quite large and clean,breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff of the hotel is very helpful and gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The time we were there, the coffee machine was broken. So the option was - tea or instant coffee.

    The staff of the hotel is very helpful and gracious. We needed to print our boarding passes for a flight, and a very nice woman at reservation desk did this for us (for free). The breakfast is good for money - ham, cheese, even vegetables and froot. The room is small, but tidy and clean. Perfect to stay a couple of nights.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.3
    Good place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good place for a short stay. Close to bus and railway stations and to the Old Town. Though officially WiFi is in public places only, it indeed worked in the room...even on the 4th floor...not fast of course but it was perfectly enough for text messages in Skype or Viber.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    3.8
    there is no wifi in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    there is no wifi in the room. Unbelievable for the price paid.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mikotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: