Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Morena 3 stars

Audros g. 8A, LT-92277 Klaipėda, Lithuania

#23 of 33 hotels in Klaipėda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 653 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Restaurants and shop nearby. Only a few minutes walk to Melnragė beach. Spacious room over two floors. Nice breakfast. Pleasant members of staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not cleaned well. Some light bulbs were burned out. Shower cassette was broken and spitting water all over the place.

    Location is amazing. The sea is near and as we were with a car it was easy to get to the center as well. One day we missed the breakfast, but the staff was so welcoming that cooked specially for us a delicious breakfast. Thanks for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Cold, oldfashioned with poor breakfast, but in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned room, very cold in may, it was freezing, we came with little child and it was like fridge until we turned on electric heater, but still it didn’t warmed all the room. very poor breakfast, we left hotel hungry, and woman that works with breakfast stares what you are taking, commenting and so on.

    Good place, big clean room, very friendly administrator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed with 3 person room
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room for 2 ground floor on the right is twice cheaper, big and comfortable. This time I took a room for 3 and was very disappointed. It looked like a soviet flat 40y ago. There were stairs to the bedroom that was not suitable for me and the dining room is small and awful. TV showed only a few boring channels.

    I always choose this hotel for perfect location. Breakfast is good, especially home cooked pancakes. If not in summer, it is also very quiet around. Friendly staff :)!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Was a Great value for the price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a huge jet tub in the big bsthroom,!but the water was too tepid to use it! Second morning no hot water!!

    Room was huge and comfortable and quiet. Decor a little outdated but that added to the experience! Loved the location- outside of the city but just a couple of blocks from the Baltic Sea. ( and a grocery store next door) the staff was very helpful with recommendations for a great restaurant in downtown Klaipeda, and general info. The breakfast blinis were the best!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Better for beach lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house is near the beach but not near enough to the town - you have to use public transport or a taxi.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was calm and very big. Parking is possible directly in the courtyard. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Beach about 400m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not find any interesting activities for child (7 years) nearby. Center is too far to walk, we went by car, public transport was available. Wifi in our room wasn ´t available all time.

    Beach about 400m. Silent hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Noizy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and doors are so thin that you can hear everything that is going on in hotel and outside. Maxima garbage and transportation trucks will wake you up at 07:00 am. If you happen to be on other side from maxima then hotel personnell will wake you around 07:30 am with endless door slamming and other noises! Our booking was for 2 adults and 10y child. There was supposed to be 3 sleeping places in room, but we were given room with 2 single beds. Lady at reception said that booking.com has screwed up our booking and as hotel is full she cant help us. She promised to give us bigger room on 3rd day, but she didnt :) Finally they charged my credit card 60 eur more than my booking.com price was. After that vacation the missing sun didnt seem as problem at all :) Have a nice stay!

    Location is close to the beach, but really far from city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Avoid it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Starting staff, they are very old and not friendly uncles. Ending with breakfast with 2 or more days old boiled eggs (already blue inside of the egg and cold, which means they where boiled minimum of one day ago) Rooms are also very old, like minimum 20 years ago.

    Not much, actually nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect "value for money" choice, I forward for my return there. My recommendation to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunatelly, missing elevator, but the hotel has just one over-level floor.

    Very good breakfast of "banquet" style, nice and clean hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Close to a beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best locations in a city - very close to the beach, near a forest, small shop near hotel. Enjoyed my time there very much. Also great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening staff were not particularly helpful - "we speak your language" pitch for this hotel was an exaggeration. *Everything* nearby closed by 10pm, so this was not a good choice for late travelers - we had to scrape up 'dinner' from a gas station we drove to. The neighborhood was sketchy, though not quite unsafe (people standing by garages smoking, staring; teenagers hanging out in empty parking lots blasting music). The room was very close/cramped-feeling as compared to other locations we stayed at elsewhere in Lithuania - beds against opposite walls less than 2 feet apart, pillar at the foot of one of the beds, extraneous furniture filling much of remaining space. Very frustratingly, the WiFi would drop out if it deigned to connect at all - it cut out in the middle of an upload of travel photos, causing me to incur data plan overage charges. No soap in the bathroom soap dispenser. Okay price for meh amenities.

    Clean. Provided adequate bedding, towels, carafe and cups (no complimentary tea/coffee). Staff were on hand to check us in late (around 10, which appears to be when the sidewalks are rolled up); morning checkout staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel close to seaside
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just a basic hotel for a reasonable price.

    It is a basic but convenient hotel close to the sea. There is plenty of parking space outside the hotel and a supermarket right next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Everything is perfect in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed - it is two beds simply joined together. Week, but smell of drain in the room. Small hall for the breakfast.

    Everything is perfect in general. Location - for those, who would like to live near the see, not in the city center. But the past one you can reach by car or public transport very easy and quick. Quiet area. Big parking. Big and clean room, bathroom. Flexible personnel. More than sufficient breakfast (you can choose and order a hot dish among buffet)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.8
    OK place for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had LUX room. Breakfast is ok, but could be better for such place. Jacuzzi bathtub in the room was broken. Moreover, when ordering LUX room, sauna should be free (it is written in hotel web page). Personnel were surprised and said we should still pay. In spite of this sauna was out of order. I don't recommend this place for leisure. Only one-night stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    5.8
    Uncomfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not heavy, but kitchen staff was friendly. However, reception desk staff was not pleasant. Our room was not very clean, there we found a several trash. Here I would not go back.

    I like bathroom, it was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay, good breakfast, fair value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds was slanted, and the decor was a bit old and outdated

    Breakfast was great, staff were very helpful and nice, the room was spacious with a nice big balcony

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The child's bed was a travel crib without mattress (several bed sheets with holes from cigarettes instead), and the bottom of this was full of dust and litter. The breakfast not so tasty.

    Good location (near the sea, food shop right across the street), nice big room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Mostly great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was bothered by the fact that, although the bed was a proper two-person bed and seemed quite comfortable, my husband and I were given two separate single-person blankets, which made our sleep less comfortable and certainly less romantic :D. It was just weird to see two small blankets on one big bed. In my comments when booking I made it clear my husband and I need a two-person bed, it would seem obvious that we also need a two-person blanket :D...

    Good location, calm environment, spacious room, pleasant staff, satisfactory breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable room, very good breakfast, cozy atmosphere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we stayed in first floor next to hotel parking, it was a bit lound some moments.

    Comfortable room, very good breakfast, cozy atmosphere in all hotel. Close to sea and good cafes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.3
    Cheap stay by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always empte reception, I was waiting for a lady each time more than 10 min, no possibility to call or to show that there is someone awaiting; first night there were wedding going on in the hotel, guest were celebrating loudly till 5a.m., was impossible to sleep; furniture a bit old, but it is ok.

    Good location - close to the beach, near by grocery store; spacious room, kettle and fridge included; free parking. Breakfast was OK - possible to get full, but poor variety, no fruits at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit worn and the refreshment of them would be a great thing.

    Lovely staff at the reception, good breakfast, good location and free on-site parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Welcoming and helpful staff, good breakfast, the sea and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an unpleasant smell in the room that remind a dead fish, or something like that. We had 3 rooms at different floors, and the smell was present in all 3 rooms, somewhere it was weak, somewhere strong. And the ventilation helped only for the period when the window were opened.

    Welcoming and helpful staff, good breakfast, the sea and the beach is just 200m avay from the hotel. The supermarket is an adjacent building. Cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place and profesional stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place and profesional stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location, near the Baltic sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was uncomfortable to sleep with two blankets in double room with one bed.

    Good location, near the Baltic sea. very tasty breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Poor internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet. Very simple breakfast. Almost nothing to eat from meat or hot dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, nice staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the room

    Very good location, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Great personal, kids friendly, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold in room and bathroom as well

    Great personal, kids friendly, spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    unfortunately, unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were cold and there was no heating! We visited in April.

    the kitchen staff was nice and kind!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    all good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everthing

    all good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money. Get what you expect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    90s constructions, but very clean place. Bonus points for very nice breakfast! Fresh eggs, nice pancakes and real coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Cold water in the bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the bath Neglected furniture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    After arrival it turned out the restaurant is out of order.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After arrival it turned out the restaurant is out of order. No prior info on the website.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel near beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel near beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay: reasonable price for a simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no international satelite TV. The breakfast did not vary.

    The hotel is located near to the beach and the cycle paths.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok place to crash near Vasaros Estrada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    Friendly staff, parking. It was ok as a place to crash after concert.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only few attractions in the area

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    convenient, functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, especially for the money paid

    value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was quite good, interior was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 10 TV channels - all of them in Lithuanian

    Breakfast was quite good, interior was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Were good. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi connection. On Tv only 3 ch. Very thick walls.

    Large bed! A Lot of storage space. Worm room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, close to the beach, nice stuff (especially old man), clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe closed quite early

    Staff was really helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow wifi internet

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay on way home through Klaipeda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked friendly staff speaking fluent English, clean and nice room with comfortable bed and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Labas brokastis.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Nothing was extraordinary, but it was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was extraordinary, but it was good value for money. Comfortable bed and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.6
    Not meet our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirtry, breakfast is poor, to expensive for such conditions

    Close to the sea, private parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deliveries to supermarket next door in the mornings

    Staff Excellent ,friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, wifi in the room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast coffee is made by staff, coffee machine is not accessible on your own.

    Lovely hotel, wifi in the room, friendly staff. Definitely would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    We are returning here already for second time and are still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We are returning here already for second time and are still as happy as we were in the first time! Close to sea, comfortable room with balconu and large(!!!) bathroom, tasty breakfast and excellent location! Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.1
    The staff was friendly and helpful, the sea was very nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit too cold, and the bed was too soft, and only one roll of toilet paper was provided for a 3 day stay (we chose to just buy our own rather than ask for more), but in all fairness we were one of only 2 couples staying in the hotel over the Christmas holidays, so staff was limited. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the sea was very nearby, a Maxima grocery store was next door, there were many restaurants nearby, and the free breakfast was very good with eggs cooked to order, and coffee made to order. The room was very spacious and very well done. There was plenty of hot water, even for the jacuzzi tub in our room, which was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location (too far from downtown but near from sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location (too far from downtown but near from sea!). Own parking in front of the door. The big supermarket next door from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely big bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely big bedroom. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice, quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice, quiet place. Appr 70 meters from the beach. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Very tasty real lithuanian breakfast.
    • Family with older children

    Noisy room.

    Very tasty real lithuanian breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    The bad for little baby was set and clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was good.

    The bad for little baby was set and clear. Breakfest was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    Big rooms, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor english skill

    Big rooms, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Perfect location, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location, close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Perfect situated near the beach, easy to get to the city if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect situated near the beach, easy to get to the city if you have a car, big family room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Amazing big room with this price and there was yagucci too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room was tiny and was a little bit complicated.

    Amazing big room with this price and there was yagucci too.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.9
    Spacious two level room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious two level room. The sea is near the hotel. Maxima supermarket is next door. Private parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    A good value place to stay and we really enjoyed breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A good value place to stay and we really enjoyed breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Bed is very soft, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold floor (stayed in may-there were not heating at that moment)

    Bed is very soft, tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Very friedlich and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very friedlich and helpful staff. Cosy rooms. Private parking.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Morena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: