Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Navalis 4 stars

H.Manto g. 23, LT-92234 Klaipėda, Lithuania

#28 of 33 hotels in Klaipėda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It just didn't feel like it was finished. There was no real attention to detail. No bottled water in the room. 1 sachet of 3 in 1 coffee by the kettle. The room didn't feel "dressed". The restaurant has a good reputation in town by it has a short menu and something like 3 dishes were unavailable. Someone needs to go out and stay in some other hotels I think to see how others do it.

    It was all comfortable enough and the room big enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small. Couldn't find the remote for TV till 5min before leaving. Ordered decorations (swans made out of towels) they looked more like snakes rather than swans.

    It was big. Liked the balcony. Bed was conformable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible and not worth the money - the hotel couldn’t cope with a large group of German tourists and then also independent travellers so when we got to breakfast there was little food left and it was all chaotic with only one waitress trying to serve and restock. The rooms overlooking the main street are very noisy.

    Location was good and staff were fairly amenable - managed to get a room change as I was in a room overlooking the noisy street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 2,5 hours later than the check-in time and the room still wasnt ready. We were asked to wait a half hour more. We were exhousted and disapointed by a 4 star hotel. We suggest comunication courses for the cleaning staff. A lot of noise during the night due to poor isolation.

    Nice location, short distances to city center and the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy, room spacious and clean. The view through window well.. haha no view really, but that was no minus :) I had a good stay and would stay again 🙂 Helpful receptionists 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should improve breakfast - it was quite poor. They offer swimming pool to clients, which is very small and renovation needed.

    Good price and perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    4 star hotel have to adhere to certain standards - empty fridge in the room is not one of them. Staff has informed us that administration doesn't want to provide water and other drinks / snacks in the room as it gets stolen. I guess hotel needs to improve their operational procedures.

    Location excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, quiet room despite being in the centre, Parking available. Great weather during weeks stay certainly brighten this stay up!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full. Noisy street outside the window especially on the weekends (closed windows wouldn’t help). Electrical sockets are very few (charging a laptop + a couple of mobile phones was complicated) none of them close to bed. Room needs maintenance (doors, handles, shower and some other details)

    Great staff. Good location. SPA included (Yet time is very inconvenient. Mornings only)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff of a hotel was very uniformative about the facilities upon the arrival, additional costs of bathrobe and slippers on entering the pool, which was too small,more like a bubble bsth than a pool. They should not advertise themselves as having a pool instead.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms scream for renovation. Dirty carpets, broken doors, burnt holes in carpet and curtains. lots of things worn out or broken in the room.

    Staff was nice and polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is a bit too old and the room needs renovation (we had a cracked wall in our room).

    Good location, but if you have the room facing the road it's a bit noisy during the night, especially on the weekend. I'm not sure you can call it a 4star hotel, but the room was big and clean. The spa was nice (there are 2 saunas and small swimming pool), not so many people is using it in the morning so you can enjoy being there alone. For the money you pay it's really good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pool is really small but it did the job since there were no other guests at that time and kids could splash without disturbing anyone

    Staff is really nice and helpful !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to pay extra 10 euros per day for parking. I have all correspondence that it was included into the price, however staff didnt want to accept my arguments. so had to pay extra for parking for the duration of my stay. that was a small bit of negativity and keeping in mind that I can choose from many hotels in town - that means I will look for other hotel next time. Otherwise - good value for money.

    good value for money. clean room. good location. had no time to try out spa or business centre so cannot comment that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant closed at 21.00 and on 2 counts I was reminded of the fact. The time for me was 20:15. Breakfast for the first 2 mornings was good although staff needed to be reminded that things needed replenishing. The last 2 mornings we were told, no Brown Bread and served eggs that would make Dunlop proud (like Rubber).

    First appearance were good but for a 4 Star, something was missing. The room was large and probably the best thing about the Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You can only use spa between 7-11 am in the morning. It misleads the bookers. You should advertise as "LIMITED SPA ACCESS"

    staff was so kind and helpful. If i give high review score , just because of the hotel employees.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in-house restaurant closed ridiculously early and there was nothing in the mini bar.

    If you like good bacon and eggs with lashings of coffee from a machine and crispy mini-croissants for breakfast then look no further.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evan thought it was -5 outside it far to hot in the rooms

    Central location,restaurant was good value for money with well presented dishes and tasty food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    After arrived I decided to have dinner, but in the 4-star (really?) hotel the restaurant didnt work. I had to go out and look for a restaurant. Shower cabin is so small that I cant fit there comfortable. Water in the shower not hot. The glasses for water in the room are dirty (also no water, no minibar). The window sill is cracked. Sound insulation is not excellent. TV with only a few channels in Lithuanian. Bed not comfortable also. Breakfast was poor, and without natural coffee!!!

    Just so-so good place, location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was VERY impolite! There were no towels in the room. We called to order tea, as soon as we finished the order the guy just droped off the phone, without saying anything, the same hapened 2 more times, as we were calling for water ant towels.The mini bar was empty, we wanted to have some water, all they offered was a tap water, no still, no sparkling. When he brought the water he said nothing, no there is your water, hava a good evening, or something. For us it felt like we were bothering the guy who is working a night shift and don’t want to work. I would never recomend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was very poor.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Need better explanation about the type of room. If it is family type apartment then it should be presented with detailed explanation: type of beds with photos, this would avoid wrong expectations. For example, if such room (for family) is suggested when visitor selects 4 adults (no children), then visitor expecting to get normal beds instead of folding beds. If there is no rooms with 4 normal beds for visitor, then photos should be presented. 2) Also, after the case discussion with hotel director and reception, they couldn't suggest any other option like switch rooms. The reason was "hotel is fully booked". In my opinion for hotel with 4 stars such explanation is inappropriate. Normal hotels always have some spare rooms for such cases.

    Director was able to switch hotels after the long discussion about disappointment related to the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general it was ok. However, I do not understand why these guys charge so much for a room at this hotel, except the location. The hotel and room are not worth the price for them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really not a four star hotel. The room was very poorly lit with cheap morgue-like LED lights, equipment in the room was very very worn down, water damage on the ceiling and walls, the coat closet doors were broken and immovable, the carpet everywhere stained and looked dirty. the room I guess was not prepared because I had to partly disassemble bed side tables to plug in the torn and worn bed side light into the outlet ( both of the lights). Bathroom door handle broken etc. Small property parking, jammed with cars with no order, had difficulties getting into my spot.

    The staff was polite and kind, the hotel is quite clean, breakfast tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was disgusting, there everywhere blots on carpet, sofa, bed. Our room was next to the city and it was very noisy due to holes in the windows, in the morning due to traffic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little confusing what the accountability check is for the parking. We paid for parking, but there really wasn't a ticket that we had to use to verify that we were able to park there.

    Great location when staying in Klaipeda. It's really close to main bus pick up. The Old Town and Old Ferry Terminal are within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, the hallways are dirty, pool is tiny and with dirty water and also only opened for a few hours a day, parking is very poor, staff is okay but their English is sometimes challenging

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering as this is a 4 star hotel the cleanliness of the room and other areas was quite disappointment. A/C didn't worked in a room. Quite noisy.

    Good location. Easy to reach from the bus or rail station by walking (up to 10 minutes).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist Marta was very kind to offer me a wondefully spacious and quiet deluxe appartment instead of street-oriented business room at the same (already very reasonable) price. Enjoyed every bit of my short stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking nearby, hotel policies regarding the parking could be clearly stated during the booking as surprises are not that pleasant especially if you arrive late and have to look for parking space around the neighborhood. Also, breakfast not as nice as during previous visit. Although my booking included Spa access, the staff didn't bother to mention it or show me around.

    Convenient location. Very spacious and comfortable room. Nice choice of toiletries in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the center, but in a walking distance.

    Spacious room, not the luxury, but everything you need. Decent table for working, perfect wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pour breakfast, no possibility to order from restaurant menu and the staff, - they could not offer any place to have breakfast nearby, when I found it in 100 meters from Hotel by myself, spa is not free in the evening

    Clean room, good place in Klaipėda

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facility is not suitable for people under 1,7m tall, the pool is deeper that is seems in pictures. Breakfast had all necessary food groups, but no-one kept eye on amount that's left in trays (although we got what we missed, when asked). Coffee machine was lying - no matter if you choose black, white or latte, you always get black. Elevator was scarry.

    Hotel is far from perfect, but most imperfections were fast hidden by great staff when asked. Comfy beds, undisturbing room service, almost good breakfast. Great location for those, who wants to go check nightlife.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to be improved : no desert and only pancakes with curd, no other hot options if you don’t want meat or eggs. There were lack of cleanliness, dust needs to be cleaned. There were only one thick small sheet, so I needed to search for one more in broken closet. No area for kids or kids chair.

    I liked that staff was super pleasant and breakfast for men were quite good. Spa was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a terrible smell in the room, the Internet did not work, a small choice of food at breakfast and not tasty. The pillows are small and not comfortable. dirty carpet in the room and in the corridors.I can not recommend this hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff administrator wasn't professional hotel manager wasn't help at all the administrator do not give any information about breakfast or about check out, I do not think that these people can work at 4stars hotel...

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms oriented to the street side of the hotel are noisy due to strong traffic ...

    We asked to change the room after the first night (noisy side of the hotel). The stuff satisfied our wisch very quickly and offered large and quiet room in the same price. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights, but got baby bed only for one, even we specially asked for it and hotel said that there will be extra bed. in result Our 1.5 year old son had to sleep on the floor. And the breakfast was a bit poor.

    Location for the hotel was quite good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest super untasty, room was dirty, no room service, no fresh towels unless you ask for it, no extra toddler bed (but it was booked), room was not even close as the one on booking.com site. Never ever gonna suggest that hotel. Never! Worst experience.

    Deluxe room was big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation was not as good as we wanted to be, everything could be heard through closed windows.

    Facilities were super good, other hotels aren't offering as much facilities as hotel Navalis does. Live musicians were awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old style, dark inside. Room was smelly. Hotel is located near city centre, but the steet is very loud from early morning. I simply don't rekommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made us feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome from the moment we got to the hotel to the moment we left. When we arrived the receptionist did not greet us in a positive way and did not smile even once like she did not want us to stay there. She then confirmed if we needed parking and offered breakfast, which threw me off a bit as the breakfast was already included in the room price and the parking was pre-arranged and reserved for us at no extra cost. When I said that to her she took a couple minutes checking the details on the computer and then just said "oh yes all is fine". That was very unorganised and made us feel uncomfortable from the very beginning. We then got to our room and found that the room wasn't exactly as it was advertised on Booking.com, or we were given one of the worst rooms in the hotel. The bed had some thin mattress and it wasn't made properly, there was no minibar in the room, as advertised. The refrigerator was all leaking inside, had funky smell, so clearly was not cleaned for us, the ice tray was full of water and was also leaking from the sides. I turned the fridge to max cold and it didn't get any colder than room temperature really - terrible. The air conditioning box was falling apart. There was no iron in the room, as advertised, and when we asked for one they didn't give us the iron board the first time round. In the early morning the room cleaner knocked on the door to get the iron back, but my partner said we will need it this morning after we have a shower, she then went away and 20min later, we had another knock on the door, this time I opened the door and there were two room cleaners this time round asking for the iron again, I then said "Our room was supposed to come with an iron, why are you keep asking us to give it back?" One of them said "another guests need it", I said "aren't there any more irons in the hotel?

    The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bit of a trouble with the room. At first the electricity was not working, it was then solved by the staff. And then the shower was very clogged, but since it was right before departure we didn't call he maintenance. However, I believe those things shouldn't really happen in a this high star hotel.

    The staff was really polite and helpful with any questions! The hotel is really well situation and we could walk everywhere around the city. The price for our stay was adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although check-in was possible from 15:00 and we came only at 17:00 we had to wait until they will tidy up our room.The bed wasn't very comfortable. We lived on a 3rd floor and could see only roofs. We came for Breakfast at 09:30 and basically there was not so much food left, all hot food trays were empty. Just to mention that parking space costs aditionally 10 euros per night.

    Hotel is in a good location, quite close to the city center. The room was clean and bright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like that I got standard room instead of deluxe, which is what I ordered. When I complained they realized the mistake and gave me a deluxe room, but this was obviously not ready to hand out because in the deluxe room there was a fly, dead insect on floor and dirty bathroom. So I asked to change to other room, but they only had standard available. So I paid deluxe price for standard quality. Standard room was just ok. Not very comfortable bed. Not good enough ventilation. I requested late check-out through booking.com and got answer back from hotel that this was ok. But hotel staff didnt know anything about this so I had to correct this as well. Empty minibars.

    Breakfast is good. Parking in basement.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms facing Manto street quite noisy, the personnel speaks some English but sometime have some problems to understand

    Public parking free on weekends so it doesn't make sense to book parking for the weekend. Otherwise 10 Euro a night is reasonable, however the hotel has only a few parking places. The hotel is walking distance from the Old Town and port, a convenient location with a lot of coffee shops nearby. Haven't tried hotel restaurant, but Charlie's close to the hotel is OK and grill bar just next to the hotel offers good food, cosy atmosphere and live music.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff looked boread. I felt that I interupted a nap at the reception desk. We got room in the 4th floor. Stains where everywhere. All the floor in the hallway and room is with the carpet full of stains. It's not like a small stain in the corner. It's all over the place. Stains everywhere. Shoes are necesary to wear in the room because of the messy floor. Also we found hairs in the bed sheets and bathroom. Trash cans were full of papers. One of the worst hotels I've ever been. I would say 2-3 stars max.

    Location is the only good thing about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a huge hole in the curtains. No minibar/ no laptop/ no iron/ no sattelite tv. Although it was included in list. Shower wall were not hermetic after shower i had to mop up all the floor. Blanket was too small for 2 people. Parking costs 10EUR for 24h hours. that's a rip off. in city 1minute from hotel it was 6EUR for day. I think becouse we got discout from original price they treated us poorly. Food is very pricey, it's cheaper to eat in city centre.

    It was kinda clean. That's all that was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the booking confirmation there was mentioned that breakfast is included in our reservation. The staff proposed to pay 8EUR for person per night for breakfast. So, we had our breakfast in the nearest cafeteria. The staff also didn't know about the welcome drink for booking genius member. Very noisy, no mini bar or water in the room. Spa center also for additional cost-17-23 EUR per person-was not mentioned in booking.com. A parking costs 10 EUR per night. Never, never we'll attend this place!

    Big light room Location was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna needs to be booked in advance and costs extra. Unfortunately this is not clearly stated when booking the room at booking.com

    Good location from the train and bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room in 3rd floor and there was a business party so You can hear some noises from there. Also breakfast was a little poor, but we can order from meniu and it was deserved extremely good. Its nothing we don't like, just that there was something different from the other hotels :)

    Clean room, location, good value for money. We got this hotel pretty cheap, were very lucky with this.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome drink, which was stated in booking.com order was not known for the personnel, so I had to prove that Genius privilege provide me such option. So I had to login into my account and show that I have this welcome drink. Swimming pool stated in hotel description in real life for extra payment and, what is more important, you have to book separately. The only one thing why I chose this hotel - swimming pool. Which was not provided, so reception told me that next swimming pool in one kilometre and... it is my problem that I did not know that NAVALIS swimming pool for extra charge and you have to book prior... have no idea how many years. So NAVALIS did not pay for other swimming pool but even did not propose anything else, at least cup of coffee, just: "No, we do not have swimming pool". Not very customer orientated. I booked two rooms and in both it was cold and in shower too hot due to hot floor on which you have to put towel in order to be able to stand on the floor. Breakfast - very poor. Choice is small like in 30 euro per week hotel. Remote control of TV did not work, so I spent some time to find out how manually control TV. Free parking…. Yes it is, but most of places were “booked” and possibility to park your vehicle without scratching vehicle body is on expert level. Also if you have not good tyres or 4x4 it is not so easy to drive out from the parking place because of slope which nobody clean. So many small disadvantages simply ruin advantages which is one: location. If you can choose another 4* hotel – strongly recommend to do so. Your money – you decision. For me it was fist and the last time in NAVALIS. Never again.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast toast has to be warm, no music channel on TV.

    Perfect location with secure car parking , reception staff very friendly, cosy room, heated bathroom floor. Definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheet was ok, but Beds were too loud. My colleague was sleeping 1 meter away and I could hear very well all his movements at night. No mirror in the room, just one in the bathroom. Windows view was a roof of the entrance, but it was not really important. Bathroom supplies were very good, I mean shower gel, shampoo, razor, ear sticks, toothbrush (!) and even a stewing kit. But the shower cabin itself was old, with glass door not working good and water sipping on the floor. In general can rate this hotel as 4 of 5 stars.

    Everything was clean and nice. Location is perfect. Breakfast was good and table served like in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit outdated. In general it's clean, but doesn't correspond to the level of 4* hotel.

    Good value of money. Good location and free parking (despite parking area is very small) . Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was empty but it wasn't told on the website or anywhere until we asked about it. Tv was not working, but then again we were offered an extra night within x months because of that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room with very big old-style windows facing the busy street and while it definitely looked nice, it was also very noisy. Not exactly a problem, but just be aware that parking space is quite tight, so keep it in mind if you are not an experienced driver.

    Big clean room, good breakfast, conveniently accessible private parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few criticisms I would have is that they could put up a different bigger glass screen in the shower as the water leaked on the floor after using the shower. And they could replace certain things in the room like bathrobes and curtains as they were worn out. Chairs and sofas could use some reupholstering. Toiletries could have been a better quality. We were a bit disappointed that the sauna was not free.

    Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend. We stayed at the top floor with a balcony. The room was very spacious and it also had a moveable wall if you wanted some privacy between the bedroom and living room. Chairs and a table in the balcony, you can smoke there as well. Huge closets to put away your belongings. Minibar and a key safe in the room. Good air conditioning. The rooms are tidy and clean, breakfast was nice but could have been better. Bed and pillows were comfy. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very welcoming, great location - bars and shops nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy sound from conditioning system, even when it was OFF. It was really loud and disturbing the sleep. On breakfast, lack of hot food (it was over on 10:00 on Sunday).

    Staff extremely friendly, location very good - stayed few times in this hotel. Good facilities, nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water provided.

    Clean and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold eggs and pancakes during breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff! Great room and private parking! 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, close to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot parking

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hand soap, the restaurant closes a few hours before the advertised worling hours end

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking costs 15 Euros...

    Morning SPA was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staircase cleaning was around 7 o'clock and couldn't sleep, cleaning was very loud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Good location, clean & straightforward. Late check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant working till 20:00, not cosy rooms, poor breakfast

    Quick registration

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra money for parking.

    Near to the city centre, large rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet

    Very nice decor, sauna was average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and some of the staff that worked that shift when we were leaving.

    We really enjoyed breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a high standard hotel with exceptional outcomes

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: