Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nemunas Tour Residence 3 stars

Žalgirio g. 38, LT-53331 Kaunas, Lithuania

#14 of 35 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my visit staff was extremely unfriendly. And every home as much comfortable as much home owners cheerful. Maybe this location is good for outdoor activities, but definitely not during business trip.

    I ve got what I want: tea, shower and bed. Thanks, hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not so comfortable

    For a quick stay perfect location if travelling by car, clean, cousy room, beds quite comfortable, tv, bathroom, tea-coffee in the room, breakfast delicious, warm welcoming, very friendly and helpful staff:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to fix quite a precise time for breakfast in the evening. It was not from 7 to 10 but 9:15!

    Very comfortable bed and a quiet clean room. It was possible to sleep with a window open. Very nice breakfast. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Entrance
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room in the cellar with no windows and it was not easy to lock the door, it was stuck. The door however had a window so we got natural light. The WC was noisy. One could choose to have breakfast either at 7, 8 or 9 am and the lady owner was pretty resolute about this, so we didn't even dare to ask for breakfast at 10. :) To our suprise we had to pay for full breakfast for even a 4 y old child who had only a bowl of cereals. In general it was nice, but a bit pricey for what you get.

    It was clean and quiet. There's a lovely garden and children's playground. The service was personal, breakfast was good, homemade and healthy. The room with separate entrance was located in the cellar, but was spacious and we could fit in with a family of 4. The queen size bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi didn't reach our room, so we used our devices in the hall. Comfortable sofa. 2. There needs to be a wastebasket in the bedroom as well as the bathroom. 3. There needs to be a shower caddy. Also, the detachable shower head was too high for me to reach.

    Staff was super helpful and welcoming. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couple running the place are very friendly. The breakfast was tailored to us by madame. The location is perfect if you are travelling by car and stop only for sleep. The area is very nice and feels safe, we did not see a reason to unpack the car for the night. The garden is suitable for children to play and have some fresh air.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 3-bedroom apartement but got just one room with a bathroom instead. The whole house needs some redecoration on the inside, it's kinda tired and unclean. The price was high compared to other similar places.

    The hostess was very friendly and breakfast tasted good. The room was warm, it had a private bathroom. There was space for parking in the yard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlady loves her job, and it shows - be it delicious hand-made breakfast made of homegrown ingredients, or a friendly and familylike environment. She even waited for us until 22:15. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like, but apparently some guests think it is in the middle of Kaunas. It is not. You need a car or to pick up the minibus service. Also to know that you need to travel for supper in the evening as location is residential.

    Wonderful hosts. Could not do enough for us. Staying with Lithuanians is a great bonus to understand a country, rather than in an impersonal hotel. Delicious organic meals; peaceful; delightful garden and terrace. Jurgis' jokes !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many thanks to Danute and Jurgis for a warm and very personal welcome! We enjoyed educational breakfast with organic and local food: especially homemade bread, jam and juice, own ecological berries, fruits and vegetables. The room was nice, comfortable and very cosy. Nice place to stay on the way to Germany.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is a bit old and worn out.

    Playground for kids in front of the house. Quiet neighbourhood. Excellent breakfast, makes you really feel home. Superb hostess. Cleaniness is good.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ok.

    Warm welcome. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place and personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was marvellous, both to taste and senses! A gift in serving and care! Absolutely recommend! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent! Thanx for hospitality!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small bathroom and needs updateing. Very low wi-fi signal. We travelled with dog and got lot of information from owner lady how dog should or should not sleep. Well, she slept in her travelbox (as she always do) and her feet didn't touch the floor. I personally felt it little overreacted.

    Good location in meaning you want to pass Kaunas. Peaceful area, can sleep in quiet. Super fresh breakfast made for you.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ihanteellinen sijainti, jos ajat E67-tietä joko Puolaan tai Riikaan päin. Rauhallinen ja turvallinen alue autolle, isäntäväki sulkee lisäksi pihaportin joka ilta. Äärettömän sydämellinen vastaanotto, tunsit todella olevasi tervetullut. Hyvä aamiainen, talon emäntä paistoi aamulla mm.banaanilettuja. Kaikki tarvittava löytyi ja oli puhdasta ja siistiä. Kotimajoitukseksi oikein sopiva.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small bathroom and toilet.

    Great food, beautiful garden

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Organic breakfast, home made pancakes and omelet! Family room with 2 separate rooms, lovely hosts! Good location if travelling on E67.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: