Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Vilnius Centre 4 stars

Gedimino prospektas 16, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01103 Vilnius, Lithuania

#14 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1308 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ac could have been better.

    Best location ever and very big and nice lobby if you want to relax and sit in very comfortable armchairs and still see the outside. You have 2 big Malls just 1 minute away with walk, from the hotel and so many restaurants, Mc Donalds, KFC, pharmacies and many clothing shops just nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great trip. Thank u Novotel for taking care of us for the few days we were in Vilnius. Food options were good, staff were friendly, facilities were ok too, room was clean and modern. We could only book a double bed on booking.com but I sent a msg to the hotel to request for 2 single beds instead. They gave us exactly what we needed. Much appreciated. Location is really good, central and could easily walk to must see places. And it still was quiet room, we could relax and have a good sleep at night. Great choices of food around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room windows are always closed. A bit of fresh air would have been nice.

    Great view from one of the highest floors and staff always ready to assist. All the rest also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !

    Perfect location just in the center of city, many cafes and restaurants around, very kind and helpfull team, clean and new rooms, very nice breakfast. Best place to stay in Vilnius !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was assigned with a reduced mobility room but it wasn’t even told me. Breakfast area is very crowded.

    Brand new building at an excellent location. Breakfast is good but very crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast needs a rethink. Given capacity of hotel, much needs to be done to manage the loads on the facility as it is currently setup. It is a problem that could be fixed, but needs expansion and a much more compact seating plan. With higher occupancy levels, the hotel is left with posting warnings in the elevator on high volume times when you won't be able to find a seat - they weren't kidding. Serving area was woefully insufficient to this load. And their attempts at placing extra coffee machines around the room didn't put a dent in the long lines. The staff did their best to keep up and the kitchen must have been absolutely frantic. So, add a breakdown to the only toasting machine and a power failure (not their fault, but outside loss for a few minutes) and it becomes particularly ugly as the kitchen is now down and the food empties into the hands of the crowd. Might be perfect storm, or might be more symptomatic of larger issues. Keep in mind, this was not peak season. It was a spring getaway. I'm not sure how they will survive summer.

    Location is brilliant with Old Town very close and easy access. We loved the general coziness of the place and were generally very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and Breakfast much more like a 3 star then a 4 star. Especially for the price and the city was expecting more

    Perfect position, comfortable bed. Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't notice maybe because it was only one night stay.

    The room, especially bathroom was very clean. I was on a business trip and didn't have to be close to city; there were some restaurants including Lithuanian traditional one. Breakfast was good; the resto staff was nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really good! Both the breakfast and the beds were very good. The staff is friendly and helpfull. I would recommend this hotel for my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oh, those swinger doors to the bathroom. After 10 years still no lock or ability to isolate WC odours from bedroom.

    The best hotel in Vilnius by location, comfort and price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there would be some Made-For-You options during breakfast.

    Friendly staff, very nice location, excellent reception service, clean and cosy rooms, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hair dryers are dated and should be changed. Steam bath did not work properly, after some while it turns off.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is good. Gym and sauna included in the room price. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - limited choice, some items very low quality (eggs, pancakes), the table was not cleaned during the breakfast, so it was a pile of used dishes at the small table. Wifi did not function at any device - tried the given user and password several times and always got an error message.

    Location, room, fitness center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    This hotel completely exceeded my expectations. This hotel is exceptional value for money. The location is incredible, so close to all the attractions of Vilnius. There was breakfast included in the price and wow, what a feed! There was literally every option anyone could want from a cold to hot breakfast and all types of drinks and fruit. The bed was so comfortable, slept so soundly and the shower was perfect. The cleanliness of the hotel could not be disputed and the staff were lovely, especially the bar man downstairs who always said hotel or waved when we passed to go on the elevator. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to a friend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Realistically nothing. I suppose a pool would have been nice...

    The location was just perfect. Close to the old town and many museums and just around the corner from the main 'play' street (restaurants, bars, shops). Spotlessly clean, great check-in staff and a very decent breakfast. No problems or complaints at all. Did the job for a weekend city break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater is noisy and poorly adjustable.

    Perfect location to discover Vilnius. Large bus stop across the street (direct connection to train and bus stations, Ozas, Acropolis - bus 53). A lot of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. Great sauna and gym free of charge. Very good breakfast, busy at peak hours but perfect if you come a bit earlier. Good soundproof, carpets on the floors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a Nespresso machine in the room, yet little water is provided and there are fake capsules. It would be a nice perk to offer real Nespresso coffee :)

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little cold.

    Really a perfect choice when you travel to Vilnius. The location is so good, and many restaurants and supermarkets next to the hotel. You can go to anywhere of the old town by walk. Staff here was so nice, they gave me a travel map and told me some important sights. There is a computer next to the bar on the first floor, so you can search information on the Internet or print some documents if you need. That is convenient for business man. The room was big and clean, and the house keeping was good everyday. What's more, I was really satiesfied with the breakfast of the hotel !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this time we had very soft bed

    great location in the city center - clubs, cafes and shops are all around you and the old town is literally behind the hotel ; quiet&cozy rooms and good breakfast; staff is helpful and very friendly; its easy to reach hotel using public transport; we've chosen this hotel for the third time because of its quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that disappointed me was the New Years Eve dinner/party which we didn't feel was very good value for the money paid.

    The whole experience at the hotel was superb. I can not say any other.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel could not be better, all major attractions and numerous excellent restaurants are all within 20 minutes stroll.

    This trip was the third time we had stayed at the Novotel Vilnius Centre and we'd all stay there again without hesitation !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner menu had only one item of fish which we had on the first day. The fish portion was large but the vegetables were poor, two spindly carrots and two 'new' potatoes each cut in half, and one of which was died red (probably by beetroot). We went to a local cafe on other occasions . Better value.

    There was an excellent buffet breakfast but its location in a small corner of the dining room made it very difficult to access the food in comfort as so many were trying to do the same. The room was not really big enough to have tables for two as much of the room had large tables seating eight. There was an 'overflow room' but it was at the farthest point from the buffet. Better seating and more small tables would have made this experience a 4* breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness of the receptionist who speaks a perfect Italian and gave us a room at 8 am even tough the expected check-in was at 2 pm, the breakfast was great, the room very comfortable, the position super.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a single thing.

    The breakfast spread was excellent- especially the bread! :). The location was very good, close to all the main sites, coach station, restaurants etc. We stayed there for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was cold. Not possible to adjust temperature, only ventilation. In the bathroom shower head in the bath was not in proper shape and was giving a lot of water around. Thanks, it was alternative as a separate shower. Wi-Fi was strange, as soon my PC was locked, but when I returned home it started to work normally. Beds are wide even in twin room, but blankets were thin and not warm.

    location is very good, in the very center. Restaraunt is excellent: both breakfast and a la carte. Staff is very good, very helpful, very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices of minibar items and room service was way too much. A bottle of wine in Lithuania costs you €5-6 tops but the cheapest was sold for €30 which I have found too much. I understand it should be higher than the normal price but €30 was way too much for the location. Another example was a small bottle of water was €5.5. They should review minibar and room service prices.

    Room was great in size, it was comfortable, clean, well designed. The location was amazing. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was shocked to find that they charge 5 euro in the room for a bottle of still water. There's no complimentary drinks at all. Most disappointing thing was that the parking cost me 26 euros for a day.

    Perfect location for shopping and site seeing. The hotel is very clean with very friendly staff. Our room was really nice too. Breakfast was one of the best we ever had, really a lot to chose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, but looks it,s not possible to fix, because all space around is occupied. There is expensive 2,- EUR/hour underground parking near hotel.

    Excellent location, short walking distance to all main attractions. Comfortable, clean room. Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in dire need of renovation. Shabby interior, tiny rooms, awful lifts. Reception staff put me in twin room instead of the booked double room - when I instantly called them they delayed switching, made a fuss of my request, of course I did not hear even a simple "sorry", staff only made me feel they did me a big favour to finally put me in the room type I booked. Note the twin room was in much worse condition than the double room I managed to get, although both were quite run down. Door sensors in lifts broken - watch out for closing doors! WiFi abysmally slow, especially in evenings. Staff don't smile, like many people in this country anyway.

    Clean bathroom, comfortable beds, and foremostly FANTASTIC breakfast. Have stayed in hotels half my life and never experienced such a variety and taste for buffet breakfast. Even salt was there in four varieties! Excellent options for vegetarians, vegans, etc. Make sure you don't oversleep!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have a swimming pool in the hotel. That was the only thing missing really.

    Great location, walking distance to all main highlights of Vilnius. The hotel beds are really comfortable and the gym has all necessary for a nice work out in the morning. A proper business hotel at an excellent location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no umbrellas provided for the resident guests - and, in Lithuania, it rains more often than it does not.

    Very friendly, cheerful, helpful staff; at the reception desk, the bar and the restaurant. Our room, on the ninth floor, had a superb view of the cathedral, the main street, the castle on the hill. Hotel is relatively new, everything functions, good-sized bathroom with tub and separate shower, comfy bed, free WiFi and sumptuous breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fantastic staff who gave us a free upgrade, late checkout (I was running the marathon and needed an hour extra to come back and shower, they even gave my partner and I a free main course as 'guests of the weekend'. Amazing. Rooms were fantastic, we had the Geek Room which was fun. Breakfast was great, lots of variety and the food at the bar was really good also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's place I would be happy to come back. The hotel stuff were nice. Room was clean. It was an option including breakfast. We were traveling with 10 months old baby so we requested a crib for her. Baby even got a small toy at the reception when checking-in (appreciated since really not expected).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and the price was very high. One of our beds didn't have a quilt.

    The location was excellent, it was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was very good and the hotel had a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't open my window :( petty, I know, but I wish I could :(

    The hotel is very nice, the rooms are well acoustically isolated and they have air conditioning and a mini bar. The wifi is pretty decent. There is a gym facility which I wish every hotel had. There are restaurants and tourist points nearby. The hotel is pretty well located, which is rare for Novotel (which is why I don't book Novotel very often). Just like every Novotel around the world, the breakfast is excellent, one of the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bad was not good. After first night were i couldnt sleep because the bed springs were outside the mattress And painfull when sleeping, i aske the staff to replace the mattrrss. They did not replace it I had to sleep like that over the 3 nights ive been there. I did not have time to handle it again after second night .

    The location is very good, its nice, clean. Staff is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was quiet high compared to going rate.

    You accommodated my request of being put on the top floor so there was no street noise. This was done and I was very pleased you forfilled my request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for two twin beds, but didn't get it.

    The breakfast good. We were able to get lactos free milk, which was nice. Really good location. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The self-service breakfast area was squashed into one corner of the restaurant. As guests kept returning to the area for extra food and drinks, the result was chaos. The temperature control in the room didn't seem to be working, and as the windows were locked, there was no fresh air and the room was too warm for comfortable sleeping. For the price, I expected shampoo to be provided.

    The best thing about this hotel was that it was one of the quietest I have ever stayed in, which meant a good, long sleep was guaranteed. Although my room overlooked the main road, this is quiet by comparison with other capital cities, with car horns and emergency vehicles rarely heard - if at all. The bed was comfortable. The view of the square opposite and panoramic view of the city from the 6th floor window was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On working days breakfast was until 10, was difficult for us to get up early :) Service was not very friendly ( it was not rude either), but we experienced the same in general in all the restaurants. Otherwise, our experience was very positive!

    The room was very nice with a lot of space (we took the one with double bed and sofa). Location of the property was perfect, everything was within walking distance. The room was quiet, always well cleaned and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually, nothing to mention in this section. The hotel fully met our expectations.

    We got exactly what we expected from Novotel - friendly staff, clean rooms, very good breakfast. The hotel is located on the main street. The Old City is just 10 minutes away by foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be much better, stains on the carpet and on the chair, one set of bed linens with some spots. Breakfast could be improved with fresh juices at least

    Location is perfect, personnel nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awkward placement of bathroom light switch, plus bathroom could use a real door. Tiny TV for such a big room.

    Very friendly staff, spacious room, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel cards were not functioning well. We have to go the the reception desk and have it changed every time we were in the elevator and upon entering our room.

    I love the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The elevator from the first floor required the room card inserted, but it did not work reliably and often we had to use stairs.

    - We were allowed to check out 3 hours later with no extra fee. - Spacious bathroom with bath and shower - Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillow choices, brekfast, coffee taste was bitter, and choice of fresh fruit was poor

    Wifi speed, silent, staff, room service, bathroom and extrasize bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest con is the window that is closed permanently, so no fresh air. Noise from the other rooms via vent system

    Location is great, almost the heart of the city, with all bars, restaurants in a hand Price is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room facities stated there was ironing facilities and toiletries however this was not in the room Front desk stated That there was soap dispenser in bathroom.........yes the soap was in bathroom but that is not toiletries and no ironing board/ iron in the cupboard Repeat guests should be welcomed back...it's nice to be remembered!

    Everything We have stayed at the Novotel numerous times Home away from Home! Walking distance to Old Town and other places of interest Delicious and varied breakfast Taxi outside closeby Beautiful city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo, no hair conditioner, no shower cap! A free bottle of good Lithuanian water instead of Evian (4,20euro)would be just great.

    Clean, spacious. Great location, amazing view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/Coffee making facilities in room but very miserly with coffee and milk provision

    Modern, well-designed spotlessly clean room. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect and it is hardly possible to find a hotel in Vilnius that have more strategic position: central street, Gediminas' Tower, shopping, restaurants. Everything is near by. The staff is very gentle and always tried to make our stay as much comfortable as possible. The room was light and spacious with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The card (key) stopped functioning every day. I had to go to the reception each time I cam to the hotel to ask for help.

    Some typical Lithuanian food for breakfast. It was great to taste it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a tiny bit cold in my room despite the temperature being maxed out and there weren't any spare blankets as before. Also I found it rather strange that there wasn't the usual array of shampoos, soaps and bubble bath sachets- I asked why not at reception and they said the bottle by the wash basin was an all in one lotion- sorry, that doesn't wash and it appears to be a rather feeble cost-cutting exercise that should be reversed asap!

    The staff on reception are some of the finest I've come across anywhere, and I've been to 74 countries. Nothing was too much trouble including good local knowledge. Breakfast was also very decent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff - friendly, helpful and seemed to be willing to go extra mile to make their customers happy. Everytime we were leaving or coming back to the hotel (even at 3am in the morning..) we were greeted with a big smile and friendly receptionists. Location - just perfect! Airport is only 10-15 minutes away and there are plenty of pubs, cafes, restaurants around the hotel. Facilities - there's a fitness center on the 7th floor - really handy for those who don't want to skip leg day even during the holiday or relax in the sauna after walking all day around the city. Also, we had Nespresso machine in our room which was a real blessing for us - coffee lovers. Value for money - we got a big executive room on the 8th floor with an amazing view of Gediminas avenue and Vincas Kudirka square. Room was really quiet, we didn't hear any noises coming from the street, no door slamming, nothing at all. Also, wi-fi was really fast and we didn't have any issues with internet calls. We had a lovely and pleasant stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who are planning their trip to Vilnius!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu very small, no local kitchen, mini bar prices way to expensive, like you are saying DONT BUY!!!

    Clean rooms, very good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small. The window was fully locked. No available parking on site of the hotel.

    Central location - very convenient. Good and tasty breakfast. Personnel is very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is in the reception and could be better placed. Food prices not worth the meals.

    The rooms cleverly designed. Comfortable bed. Large sized bathtub. Free sauna and steam bath. Smiling staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cost for meals and drinks were very steep. Where was the waffle machine, hint?

    Located directly in central area of shopping district and restaurants. Openness of the room. Support from staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in Novotel Vilnius a number of times and always looked forward to the breakfast. This time I was disappointed with the standard. It seemed a number of things were possibly reheated from the day before/or overcooked. e.g. the bacon was burnt and chewy and the croissants were like rocks!! Also in the room the usual ceramic cups for tea/coffee have been replaced with paper ones with very thin wooden sticks for stirrers instead of spoons. Tea & Coffee is not the same from paper and supplying paper cups cheapens the hotel unnecessarily. Ok you might not have to wash anything but a hotel of this standard should not lower its status to a motel by the little things like this that will degrade its opinions/review from the guests.

    Great location on Gedimino so no problem walking to all the sights in the old town. Staff very good and friendly as always. Asked for a particular room I like and this was given with no problem. Also, Requested an extended checkout until 1.30 pm so I could go straight to my train connection and this was no problem at all which was great. All in all a very good stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room design. Bathroom has double doors that open out to the room by the bed. There is no ventilation and you can smell, hear and see into it through the seam in the doors. You can imagine how it is after multiple people go.

    Located in center. Great breakfast and onsite Restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo or conditionier no bath rope or ironer or even hairdryer in the room.Apart from that the room was clean spacious and cozy.

    The location was brilliant!Great views!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might take time to memorize the labyrinth of corridors: lift could be signposted, on top of the emergency exits (one of which was locked!)

    Great location for sightseeing. Early check in granted by a smiling and supportive staff (not only the case at this latitude) Copious breakfast, with wide choice. Facilities on the 7th floor (gym and sauna) free of charge

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't really like the national basketball team theme. I understand being proud of their team, but it was not the best theme for my room.

    The room was clean. The breakfast was good although the orange juice could have been better and I would have liked smoked salmon as a choice. Other than that this was a nice hotel. I would stay here again, it was a better hotel than my other colleagues used.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration at room, lobby, restauarnt was rather cold and impersonal. Bed linen was not soft (bad quality cotton). Hotel restaurant offered no Lithuanian dish, only international cuisine.

    Very central location, good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with service minded staff right in the centre of Vilnius, which makes everything you will want to see only a walk away. Good, varied breakfast with friendly breakfast staff. Clean and delicate rooms. Many channels to choose between on the tv. Room service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tables in breakfast area could be cleaned faster. Otherwise no complaints.

    Very clean hotel, friendly staff. Cozy rooms. Very quite, even if the room is next to elevator you do not hear any noise from the corridor. Very OK breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Rooms simple and nice. Very clean. Has everything you need. Staff very helpful. Everybody smiles :) Beautiful views out the window.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we only stayed one day and half the night, it was a pleasant one. The room was super clean, reception guy was friendly and informative. Our taxi was ordered for us at 4am with no problems. I'd definitely stay there again, the price was very good, breakfast included (we even got some food at 4am!). P.S. Cocktails at the hotel bar were rather nice as well :) Thank you! Rasa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite hotel being in the best location, there aren't many bars and restaurants in Vilnius which was a little disappointing for evenings out. Doesn't have the buzz of a capital city. City architecture and people lovely though.

    Breakfast was good, staff friendly. Good hotel and location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door just upfront to bed - strange fashion decision. Door cards are ruined down and stop working twice per day. Bottle of water on the table 4Euro instead of free (was not inside minibar) - so strange to see. Looks like trap instead of welcome.

    Super comfortable king size, very good location and nice city view. Bath and shower - both in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess the service staff could have been friendlier.

    Location, right in the middle of the old town (like 5 mins walk away), near to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought hotel was overpriced as we had just stayed in a wonderful hotel in Riga for £59 per night half board and we paid £81 per night here.for bed and breakfast.

    Good location. Not too far from old town. Good food. We ate both nights in the hotel. Room was superior and very comfortable. Waitress who served us in the evenings was very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever- look forward to a return stay soon.

    Staff went above and beyond the call of duty and were some of the best receptionists I've encountered in many a year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I dont like is that the hotel is very popular and fully booked very often so I am not always able to book a room there.

    Perfect stay again. The staff is the best- always smiling and helpful. Perfect location. Big rooms. Fast wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cardboard cups in the room and only one tea bag per night

    Great location, clean and modern rooms, Big breakfast spread. Plus agreed to open breakfast earlier than normal for marathon runners

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Vilnius Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: