Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panorama 3 stars

Sodu g. 14, Vilnius Old Town, LT-03211 Vilnius, Lithuania

#75 of 108 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4334 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location, right next to the train and bus station so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable. Breakfast was ok, wasn't particularly extensive and quite pickle-heavy but reasonable enough. Shower was a little small. Oh and they recommend you don't drink the tap water (particular to here, by all accounts you can everywhere else in Vilnius)

    Great location, right next to the train and bus station so airport transfer took about 10 minutes. 10/15 minute walk from the old town, very handy. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Big fairly modern hotel, convenient for the train/bus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty shady area. Prostitutes roaming day and night (probably a good thing for some :)).

    Big fairly modern hotel, convenient for the train/bus station or local buses.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.0
    I do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in two different rooms (two different weeks). Both had a very bad smell. Both of them were not handling water tanks in the toilets, water not stop flowing. Shower rooms are not enough clean.

    Good location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not noisy-proof, you can hear very clearly what next door people are talking about, although you don’t speak their language.

    From everything as a solo traveler cares, location is the best, close to railway (train) station and bus station, and not far from doom door. Staff is good and so is the breakfast, not very good, but normal one. And hot water comes very fast and extremely hot, that’s good too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Wifi was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The double bed took up most of the room. No tea or coffee facilities available in the room.

    Wifi was excellent! Bed was comfortable. The staff had good English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in Vilnius at 7am after an 8 hour night bus ride from Tallinn and we were exhausted. The check in was in the after 2/3pm and they asked us to wait till then. So we stayed for a while in the reception because we were exhausted (sitting down on the sofa, not laying down), and we closed our eyes for a minute. The receptionist came in quickly and woke us up quite rudely telling us that we were not allowed to sleep in the reception area. What are we? Communist Stalin era? We were sitting down so I don't see how that would have affected anyone. Whilst we were in the reception, there was a group of Asian tourists who were checked in at around 8am! When we actually got the room we actually booked, it was very small with no A/C but a small fan and the room was very hot. In my opinion, find another hotel who actually treats its clients well, especially if you're coming from a long journey. Also, a nice smile from the receptionists will go a long way especially with tourists, but I guess it's a Baltic thing that they don't smile a lot.

    Location is close to bus station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very close to the railway station and a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very small. If you have a large suitcase you have to open it on your bed.

    The hotel is very close to the railway station and a few minutes walk to the "old town". The view from our room on the 5th floor was great. You could open the window and get fresh air. One of the receptionist on duty ( don't recall his name) was very helpful in arranging a day trip for us to the Hill of crosses. For the price we paid the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Disastrous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have paid 67 euros for room for couples , with a dirty shower. Even thought I specifically requested king size or atleast double bed, however we got two singles. I have requested bath, but we were presented with shower only. The room it self was small, so we struggled to unpack our toiletries from the suitcase. I have mentioned that to the night staff but they said there is no rooms available to swap,even if we willing to pay extra. No drinkable water was offered, so I have ended up buying MC Donald's just across the street. The breakfast was included in the price, however my wife is vegan, so she could not attend it I did attended but it lacks value. I'd rather not pay for the breakfast. I would recommend eat somewhere else.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small, not like in the picture. Clean room but in need of renovation. The double bed was too hard for my taste. A bit outside the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Cheap hotel in great location for early morning leave to bus or train station or airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very crowded during breakfast so it was difficult to find a place to eat. TV wasn't the most important thing for me, but if it is there in the room, it would be great that it would be working and at least not so extremely small :)

    Location of the hotel is great - it is near the bus and train station, walking distance from the old town. The room is small and basic, but quite comfortable for one night stay. Lounge on the top floor has amazing views to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok place for the price. Need to be a good walker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lighting in room. No plug ins on bed wall. Tiny bathroom and little room to put toiletries in the bathroom. Huge breakfast with lots of tour groups. Limited fruit and breads at breakfast. Just adequate breakfast. Orange juice watered down every day for 6 days. Old 3 person elevators very dark and noisy. Good one at the end with good lighting, but initially step into closer one which is horrible.

    Price and 8 minute walk to Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located just right near the Railway station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took around 5 minutes for water in the shower to turn warm, but maybe it's just an issue in the very early morning, still a bit irritating when you're in a hurry

    The hotel is located just right near the Railway station, very convenient, and still very calm and quiet in the rooms. The view is very good too! Friendly staff and 24h reception are included :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, but I think booking.com messed up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get the room I paid for. I don't think it was the hotel's fault; booking.com just promised a room that wasn't actually available at the time I made the booking. Also, there was no airport shuttle service when I arrived.

    It was a nice hotel, with helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is near to the railway and bus station, as well to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Compared to the price, it is a very good choice.

    The hotel is near to the railway and bus station, as well to the old town. This is a perfect choice, compared to the price (around 50 euro/day). The room was clean but small. The breakfast is ok (not something special).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay near the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel caters for large groups, so there is much competition for tables and food at breakfast times (which can be a problem as some clients give the impression they do not eat when at home). Coach drivers tend to leave their engines running while in the coach park (at the rear of the hotel) as well as on the street at the front (where there is a coffee terrace). There is no air-conditioning or fan, so rooms can be quite warm on summer nights.

    Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet, although the shower cubicle was somewhat small. Furniture in the room was basic but there was plenty of storage space. Breakfast was buffet style and the staff continuously checked that supplies were replenished. The reception area was light and airy and the staff were friendly and approachable. Check-in/check-out were handled quickly. We had wonderful views of the city from our room which was on floor 5. The hotel is very close to the main railway and bus stations; and the city with its restaurants and bars were within a short walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Big hotel and big groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tour buses waiting for tourist groups to board them should be requested to shut off the engine. It is not acceptable that they keep the engine idling under the hotel rooms at 3:30 in the night in summer, when one often sleeps with windows open (note that no air conditioning is available in this hotel).

    A big hotel which caters to big groups, yet is well organized and efficient in handling smoothly the impressive number of people constantly moving around the premises. The view from the 5th floor glass wall is worth its fame, celebrated in many reviews. Furniture and equipment in both room and common areas were basic but sturdy and practical. Spotless clean. It is outside the city center but not too far from it and it is within walking distance from both train and bus stations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Close to the bus and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for two was very small. Bathroom very small. No A/C.

    Close to the bus and train stations. Close to Town hall (10 min walk) and the old town (15 min walk). Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Position is very nice because is closed to the station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe, since there is moquette in the room at least the slippers could be offered

    Position is very nice because is closed to the station and the starting of the old city. Room is small but clean and well organized. Same for the bathroom. Breakfast is nice and rich. It's a good structure for a short period as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Real Panorama of Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    While making reservation, remember to ask for room with a view to the Old Town, it cost little more but the view I keep in my memory . It is located very close to picturesque Old Vilniu with its dozens of historical places and nice restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Ideal but for the fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year I paid less for two plus breakfast, than this year for one.

    Essential place with all the essentials in close proximity to the train station. Good transfer-hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Basic room for 2 days, no more. Good location. Poor instalations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioner in the room.

    No air-conditioner in the room. Only a fan. A lot of heat in the room. Noise on the outside. No repeat. Basic breakfast. Good locationl

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    It was okay, not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like having to fill in a form at 1 in the morning when I arrived. I ASKED WHY I HAD TO GIVE MY DATE OF BIRTH AND I DID NOT RECEIVE A SATISFACTORY ANSWER. I AM SEVERAL DECADES OVER THE AGE OF 21 AND IT'S OBVIOUS THAT I AM NOT A CHILD..

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    If you need to locate near rail station or bus station then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room is on noisy street . There is no wardrobe in the room. Conditioner in the room is needed in hot summer weather.

    If you need to locate near rail station or bus station then Panarama is your choice. Comfortable beds, clean room, perfect breakfast, great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Perfect, hotel much better than the photograph on the web site suggests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From start to finish the hotel was perfect for us. Within walking distance of thre beautiful city yet quiet at night. We could see the firework display over the city from our room. The buffet breakfast had a great choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Definitely not more than 3star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, there was no place to put luggage.. Very unclean moldy shower, no air conditioning, nedded to pay extra for hotel parking

    Nice lobby, not bad location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is situated close to a bus station and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner

    Hotel is situated close to a bus station and railway station. Perfect for frequent travellers to stay overnight. The room was quite clean but no air conditioner. The staff is very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    The view and proximity to the train and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors on the floors were dark, two of the lifts were compact. The rooms were ok and no air conditioning.

    The view and proximity to the train and bus stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for a night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems necessary to have air conditioning installed as it was unbearably hot during our stay + a mini-fridge would be nice

    Close to the station, walking distance to the Old Town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and value for money, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very clean. Excellent location - close to the Train Station from where you can easily catch a 7 mins train to the airport. Close to the Centre of the City - only 7-10 mins walk. Staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    There was no ventilation, so it was very hot, and not enough...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no ventilation, so it was very hot, and not enough air. Elevators were strange, you had to make sure, not the get caught between the doors. Breakfast was veeery growded and there wasn't much to eat, not very much option. Parking gate didn't work at some times. The shower was a bit broken etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel. Location is 10-15 minutes away from the old city, easily located by city map or GPS. Rooms are basic but clean. Staff were very helpful. I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice transit stop near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts are a little cramped and difficult to use. The walls between the rooms are a little thin meaning we had to listen to our neighbor talking late at night. A helpful receptionist helped though.

    Nice place in a building that looks like it was once an old soviet-style hotel. Rooms are not huge but big enough for 3 of us (1 year old included)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Quite convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not really like the photos. And it still takes you at least 15 minutes to reach the centre.

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was ok, convenient location if you want to travel out of town by train or bus. We liked the fact that if we were hungry, McDonalds is just across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right opposite the train station and easy walking distance from the old town with its bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean, the room quite simple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was missing in the room and since it was a hot day I had to go to the reception to borrow a fan which worked great. Sleeping with open windows could have been fine to counter the heat but it will be noisy as our room was facing the train station

    The location is nice and it is right in front of the main train station. The morning breakfast was better than what I expected. And the rooms and staircases were particularly cleaner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Not a bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit warm with no way of cooling off... no air con, no fan, windows can't be opened. Very busy over breakfast as hotel used by a number of large tour groups.

    Located across train station where a 10-minute train to the airport departs. Train leaves on schedule from platform 4 and tickets can be purchased on the train. English speaking information office dish out schedule. 5 minutes walk to central market and another10 minutes walk to old town in the same direction. Pick up map at hotel. Car rental in same building, very handy for us. Panoramic views of the old town, in particular from 5th floor. Sufficiently clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really small. There is no place to put off your things. When you leave your luggage on the ground, there is hardly space to go through to the bathroom. It is not clear on arrival, how the promised parking option works. And where to park. When we returned from the walk to the room (around eight o'clock p.m.), the water did not flow in the bathroom. Even the toilet did not flush. When I asked about at the reception, I learned that it simply did not "flow". The malfunction is going to last maybe an hour. Or two. Not word of excuse.

    The view from the hotel room is really great. A rich buffet is available for breakfast. The location of the hotel is excellent, you are right in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    I could feel cigarettes in my room at 6 AM in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could feel cigarettes in my room at 6 AM in the morning. So it was totally disaster wake up when I could sleep till 8... In the next room were someone who from 6AM were very noisy...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing, rooms were great for our short stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, rooms were great for our short stay however the rooms would be improved with air con. Needing to have a window open on a warm night is not great when you are located next to a 24 hour MacDonalds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel served its purpose and was comfy enough had a really good time. Beer is good in Vilnius 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was small and only 3 channels. Hotel

    Walking distance from the old town and all restaurants and bars. It's directly opposite train station if needed and excellent food market just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    top spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are sparce

    you can not fault the Hotels location & price , it does not pretend to be anything other than a good reasonable Hotel , I would not hesitate going back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted to give us a smaller room that didn't look like the booking pictures so we had to fight back.. I must say the staff was nice.. the elevators need maintenance

    Breakfast is good. Clean and causey.. very near to bus and train station.. 15-20 min walk to old City.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One massive drawback: standard rooms are facing the busy street (which is very unpleasant especially during night hours) and there's NO AIR CONDITIONING in the building (and you'll have to open the window)! So take earplugs with you or book the more expansive so called "room with the view" which faces the quiet side of the facility.

    - Convinient location (10 minutes walk to Ostra Brama - Gate of Dawn); across the street are located: McDonald's, bus&trolleybus station "Stotis" (line 1 and 2 will take you to the airport; 31 to Cmentarz na Rosie "Rasų Kapinės" cementery, trolleybus nr. 2 to st. Peter and Paul's Church and Sakwa restaurant), railway station and IKI grocery store (well stocked); great WiFi; mediocre breakfest (but I've eaten much worse); friendly stuff - you can ask them to print out your boarding cards etc... Our (standard) room was small but clean and fitted with a bathtub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is the best feature of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could use some updating, but they served the purpose.

    The location is the best feature of this hotel. It's just across the street from the train station, which makes getting out of the city super easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient comfortable stay for 2 nights in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Panorama is only 5 minutes easy walk from the train station across a small park. It is rather a transit hotel, you pay up front for the room and then any bar or restaurant consumption is cash on the nail, but the hotel itself and the rooms are perfectly acceptable (we had a view of the Old Town from our pleasant room on the 5th floor), the wifi was good, and it suited us to be able to walk out at 0630 in the morning to catch the 0650 train to Klaipedia without any bother. From the hotel it is an easy 20 minutes walk into Vilnius Old Town where there are plenty of things to see and do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Really central location, nice and helpful staff and good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really unconfortable and the shower dag could when I arrived late in the evening. But ok in the morning

    Really central location, nice and helpful staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.0
    Disappointing as I did not feel refreshed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overheated and there didn’t appear to be air conditioning so it was very hot and stuffy and not easy to get a restful night’s sleep. It was expensive , €140 and given the lack of cooling I would say it was not good value for money

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Sleepover next to train and bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, no air conditioning or fan. Not ready for hot summer days... Bathroom is to small, feels very clostofobic in the shower.

    Walking distance from the rail station and coach station. Good for overnight stay for the budget travel. Most of air&b check in till 9-11pm....so this one is 24 hour one. Breakfast was OK and was free, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped Bathroom very small.

    Staff helpful, very close to Bus Station. Easy reach of Vilnius old town.Breakfast plentiful. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a very pleasant stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view. Perfect location...Also Jonas and Kotryna at the reception, helped me about a problem I had and I would like to say them a big THANK YOU...Both of them was amazing...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is quite close to the bus and train station, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom is so small and no free drinking water provided in the room.

    Location is quite close to the bus and train station, it takes 10 minutes to walk to old town. I think it’s okay due to hotel price. If you go upstairs on the 5th floor, the view is superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Value-for-money lodging right near main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English not always fully understood at reception. The frontage of the hotel is concrety and not the most attractive.

    Location! Less than five minutes walk from the main Vilnius railway station, which saved our life when we suddenly realized we were late for our train. Staff responsiveness! We forgot something in our room and emailed them later that day about it, and got a quick and satisfactory response. (Thanks! : )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    The sefl hotel building from inside with amazing wiev in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    The sefl hotel building from inside with amazing wiev in to Vilnius historical Center per windows not just by the hotel room but also and corridors, cosy spots .i think its one of the best hotels in Lithuania.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    We all (7 of us) enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. Near the station , bus station and a short walk from eating and drinking facilities and places of interest. Coffee is very weak (by comparison) but this seems to be in all establishments not just your hotel. Obviously not at all high on our priorities or observation list but it's the only thing anyone mentioned as negative. However you did ask !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Shame about the small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are simply too small I suspect the Architect may have been a Leprechaun! They would be OK for one person but two wasn't pleasant. There is no minibar or fridge in the room as there is no space for one in any case! NB anyone can access the 5th floor and enjoy the spectacular view.

    Perfect location if arriving by train or bus as its across the road from the respective main stations. Although its a fair walk into the city. Breakfast was reasonable. Room very clean. Staff helpful and obliging. Had the 5th floor panorama room which offers a great view but......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable quite sleeping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult negotation with receptionist during chech-in. It was a little bit better during check-out. Maybe a little bit of listening to guests and more smiling.

    Very nice window view of the city and a very comfortable bed. Very close to train station, which is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Generally all good. Smalll suggestion is to equip rooms with the air cons
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rented room located toward road and had no air con. Was little hot during evening and night time. To much nose from oper window during evening/night times.

    We were allowed to stay at hottel lobby after checkout and hotel staff has facility to keep baggage in safe place while leaving hotel for business meeting. This was weery helpfull and much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to reach from airport by train ... Close to the railway station .... Few minutes walk to the old town ... Paanoramic view from our room ... Nice staff... Very good breakfast ....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great - powdered eggs yuck! Rooms we fine but old. Bathroom was old and dirty Could hear everyone in the rooms around you.

    It was walking distance to the town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is fairly standard but for us, it's close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is fairly standard but for us, it's close proximity to the train station and the airport, is matters the most. The view over the city, is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    When next in Vilnius this hotel will be my only choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite limited choice of TV channels (2 lithuanian, 1 russian,1 polish)

    For location and breakfast buffet and value for money nothing can beat Panorama Hotel. A shame that only 50 % of the guests can have room with view of old town. But on the top floors there are lobbies with full view and bean bag mattresses, often occupied by parents and playful children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Transit stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and acces to transportation. Cosy room. Common facilities (loby bar). Superb view (that is justifing hotel's name). Good value for money. Well instructed personel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but overally not satisfied and will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for additional costs 10€ per day. Water quality was very low, do not rinse mouth with it. Coffee terrible and overall breakfast food quality low compared to other three star hotels in Europe.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Location is perfect for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location but not the pimp inside the hotel and prostitutes roaming outside the hotel

    Location is perfect for me. The room needs to put things to function. Hair dryer hangs on the bathroom for display only without power connection. Tv can be improved to viewable size. Room needs aircondition system. I opted to open the window to ventilate but suffer the noise consequence

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good Hotel with everything nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to the room had to be closed firmly to lock properly and was noisy when slammed shut.

    Very good location for the Old Town with the Bus and Train Station in front of the Hotel. This made it easy for me to travel onto Riga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Rooms do not correspond to pictures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms do not correspond to pictures. First room given had a sink inside a shower. Then they gave me a room without curtains. Very poor room quality. In shower have to wait for 5 min for warm water to start pouring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Random pick became a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing to mention

    A friendly staff, good location, very comfortable beds, good jazz and swing music at reception and breakfast room and an incredible various and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds were quite small and the room was quite small.

    The price was fantastic. £33 per night for three nights including breakfast. Breakfast was adequate... Not fantastic but good. If you're looking for value for money then you can't go wrong. Clean, simple.... Such a bargain. Directly across the street from the railway station which is about a half mile from the old town area and probably an mile and a half from the downtown area..... And Vilnius..... What a truly enchanting city. I'll go again and I'll stay at the same hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value location for exploring Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but for the price and what we needed it was fine.

    Good selection at breakfast and beds were comfy. Great location near the bus station and only a short walk into the old town. Great views of he city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    A good stay in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water takes forever to reach shower. No English channels.

    The buffet breakfast was good. The room was clean. Very close to the train and bus station. Supermarket very close and McDonalds just in front of the hotel. The views from the room were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Good and inexpensive middle-class hotel close to the railway and bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not served before, I think it was, eight o'clock in the weekend. Although the staff was friendly, there was one waitress in the restaurant who seemed indifferent. A bit dark in the room, I missed a ceiling lamp above the bed.

    The location close to the railway and bus stations (in Balticum, buses are often a good alternative to trains). The city center can easily be reached by feet or bus/trolleybus. Nonexpensive hotel and a big room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Liked the hotel very much (excellent view over the old city).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit cold (in the beginning of april), I mean the temperature of the air in the room as well as in the hall/restaurant. And there is nothing you can do to it, no air conditioning control.

    Good hotel, cheap price, gorgeous view over the Old town (we had a room on the 5-th floor). Now we understand why the hotel´s name is Panorama:) Friendly stuff and delicious breakfast, will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is very close to train and bus station. Old city centre is in few minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold in the bathroom. We always needed to wait few minutes until the hot water reached the bath.

    The panoramic view over the city was great. The room and the bed were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the window view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early booking isn’t working even it was booked in advance. Heating system/ hot shower water system need renovation Would be no harm to have tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Loved the window view. Loved the breakfast: wide range for different taste. Staff members was polite and helped when the room was a bit cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    I wouldnt recommend this place
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water during our stay and the place was dirty. The hotel knew that I am coming very late and leaving early to the airport, probably that was the reason why they didt take care

    its close tothe railway station, bus station and not far from the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Panorama traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: