Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pažaislis Park Hotel 3 stars

T. Masiulio g. 18E, LT-52460 Kaunas, Lithuania

#1 of 35 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on Friday and there was a concert in the restaurant downstairs. So we heard the noise until 11 o'clock. After finally it was silent. If you are looking for a healthy breakfast it is not a proper place. The portions are maybe big but the food is not the best quality.

    The room was specious . There was a nice playground for children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice small hotel close to the park and lake. Excellent food in the restaurant, absolutely great breakfast, friendly staff. Private parking in the yard just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slanted ceilings in the room take some getting used to - both I and my partner have bumped our heads while still sleepy in the morning. However, I am aware that this just might be our sleepiness, so I would only call this a minor inconvenience.

    The breakfast was great, and the portion sizes exceeded the expectations one usually has for hotel breakfast. It was also a great selection of foods, and all very delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have coffee and tea selection. Didn’t have separate shower just shower head attached to the bath

    Room was very nice and spacious with two double comfortable beds. Jacuzzi bath was great. Very good service. Amazing local food at the restaurant and great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi could be faster, periodically you have problems with files loading or movie streaming

    Very good facilities choice, like private parking. Breakfast is very good with wide choices for dishes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room No. 5 is facing a very busy T. Masiulis street thus noise in the room was overwhelming. Windows in that room for sound and temperatures isolation could be improved. Room No. 5 was much better but both separate beds crack when one moves even a slight bit. Thus it was rather tiring to fall asleep as one could wake up several times because of the two beds. Breakfast was not so good. Moreover, in the menu one can choose dishes containing no meat, nevertheless meat is added...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation is very poor, my windows were to the busy street side, I didnt sleep at all. If your sleep is very sensitive, ask for the room with the windows to the yard , but if you dont care about that the hotel is very good.

    Room was very clean, everything was very convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I got a late flight to Lithuania (Kaunas) there were no taxis from the airport to the hotel and I had to ask a nice individual that spoke both Lithuanian and English to help me find one. If possible arrive during the day when there are a lot of taxis available outside or ring your hotel prior to arriving and ask for them to organise one for you.

    Everything about this hotel was excellent from the food, staff, and rooms. I upgraded to a suite which was called Asia Style. I thought it was an excellently sized room, with a lot to offer, especially someone like me that doesn't like leaving my room very often! Hahah. The wifi was excellent and the TV in the suite had Netflix on it which meant I could log-in with my account and just chill out. The local area was very rustic and set in a background of forests to one side and development to the other; the place was always very busy with locals because of their food which was amazing and well worth just visiting for this alone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    Value for money, quick overnight stay after international flight. More than I expected. More splendour than the basic i was expecting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms got very hot at night and the aircon didn't have much power and turned off after 15 mins.

    Overall this Hotel was nice for a quick stay. Massive beds, clean rooms. The food at the restaurant was insanely good and we liked relaxing around the bar area. I would highly recommend trying the 12 hour cooked steak. The rooms are clean and have good amenities. The staff are friendly and spoke good english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant in place closed at 10PM, as well as restaurants nearby.

    Hearty breakfast, kind staff, enough space in a well-equipped room. Close to a lake to relax, 10 min taxi ride from oldtown. As we arrived late evening the staff offered us cold dinner, even if the restaurant was closed already!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For someone without a car, the location is difficult. The hotel is easily reachable by public transport from the centre but it takes a long time. On the Saturday night there was a wedding reception and we couldn't get to sleep until very late cause of the noise.

    The hotel itself is amazing; the room and the bathroom were big and spotless, the breakfast was great and the morning we were leaving for the airport we got a call to remind us of the taxi and ask if we wanted breakfast with us. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no breakout room in the hotel where you can just sit in comfort either reading or talking.

    accommodation was roomy, comfortable and pleasant. the room had a safe, robes, tea/coffee facilities, basically all that you would want. The décor and ambience of the hotel was superb. Management were excellent and worked to ensure our stay was a good one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too far from center of Kaunas, but near to the nice park of the "Kaunas sea"

    Very confortable hotel with large and well equiped rooms, good breakfast and large private parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good Hotel in Kaunas. Young girl on reception desk was really amazing and frendly.We arrive 2.AM and they give us all informations we need, and also help us with information, where we need to go next day.Big and beautiful rooms. Parking for car is free, wi-fi is free and work wery well.! So in all together everything just prfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is mentioned that staff speaks Russian, but in restaurant, when I have chosen from menu on Russian, waitress asked to find the same once again in menu on English/Lithuanian, because she don`t understand what I ordered. So if You don`t speak Lithuanian or English, it might be difficult. Hotel is far from city center, but there is trolley stop next to hotel. No conditioner in room.

    Hotel is bit combination of contrasts. It is very cosy, but near noisy street. (if you like to sleep in silence it might disturb you, but for me it was okay). Staff is very helpful and kind. Really good choice on breakfast - 15 different possibilities. Guarded parking, restaurant (chinese and european food), free wi-fi, playground for children available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, very polite and caring staff.Hotel room was spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large well appointed room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been there lots of times and will go in the future :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel and location for my needs. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything about this hotel. Have been there lots of times and will go in the future!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with really good breakfast and interior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud music playing in the restaurant until 11PM, no chance to sleep even on the 3rd flour.

    Spacious room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stylish very looked after hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grate location and very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremly friendly staff and good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a booking there was a SPA bath as well, but in location we found only a shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, kids playground, rooms, food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    the staff was VERY Nice and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well-equipped room. Stylish interior with antiquarian styke throughout the whole hotel. Helpful staff. Very large and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, good location, nice and comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice place. could have nice waliking in park. super nice rooms. not first time staying. small minus that its not in the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very kind personnel, excellent room, and tasty dinner / breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was not so good

    Just everything they was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    warm room, airconditioning would be nice

    Splendid breakfast (more than you can eat and tasty), helpful staff, good wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    Good food both at breakfast and dinner. Excellent service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were brushing the teeth, the tap water was lost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was a bit loud, but it closes on 23:00, so noise stopped at that time.

    Free parking lot. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view outside is not the best

    Jacuzzi is fantastic, tasty meals, nice staff, clean and spacious room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, comfortable room. Breakfest very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything about this stay was beautiful.

    The most comfy bed I ever slept in. Clean, very nice staff, delicious food, good coffee 😊

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy street near by.

    Very good food in restaurant. Very nice Paris room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very high quality for quite a low price, well equiped, wooden custom made furniture

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The street is a bit noisy and the windows cannot make it much quieter. In the night the street is empty, though.

    Cozy, clean, has everything necessary for business stay. Personnel was friendly. I was surprised by the breakfast - they have menu of 15 or more avaiable choises and make hot food, too (I had omlette with ham and cheese, cucumber and tomato)

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room on the street side had very high noice of traffic from early morning.

    Very good price - quality. Nice size rooms, well equipt, clean, above average tv channels and mini bar. Good restaurant. Superb staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was not so good.

    Reception Staff was great, I like. Restaurant was great. The room was clean and big and nice. The fine style of home decoration.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the decor of the room. The bathroom was amazing too. Going back soon and recommend to all my friends to stay there as well. Great food. Best place I have stayed since I can remember and I do A LOT of traveling.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The terrace/bar closed quite early (midnight if I recall correctly). Hotel is next to a busy road so if you're staying for multiple days it might not be ideal.

    Location was good for us given we has a car and wanted to stay outside of Kaunas. We had a nice room (got an upgrade to Deluxe) which faced the 'garden'. Hard bed, which was nice for me. Breakfast is "à la carte", not a buffet.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Is gatves puses buvo triuksminga miegoti.

    Personalas paslaukis, parkingas nemokamai, skani kava ir begalo sakus blyneliai. Labai skanus ir geri kvapai namams visame viesbutyje.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Description says that hotel is surrounded by beautiful pine forest. Well, hotel is located on the side of very busy road with intense traffic. Very noisy and neighbourhood is not what you expect. On arrival you enter some weird restaurant with extremely loud music. You have to scream to be able to communicate with the receptionist. There was some party going on in the hotels sauna as well. So till 11 pm walls of our room were trebling from extremely loud music. Hotel staff was not very friendly and it' s definitely not a family-run hotel. We counted about 20 employees enjoying morning coffee, and not very pleased with the fact that we wanted to waste their time on such a trifle as check-out. Bathroom has a glass panel doors and windows facing room. Maybe it's fine with shower, but not comfortable for me with toilet. On our arrival car park was full Free wi-fi was not working Hotel is situated next to the industrial estate, roads are in very bad condition there.

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many air freshers within hotel, there were 2 in room !

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Jacuzzi in VIP room wasnt working .had to go to friends room.

    Price , food , staff, everything is fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could only stay the one night

    Perfect , helpful staff , superb room and food great

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    close location to a busy street

    Excellent service, helpful personel.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hospitable staff, spacious room, easy to drive by car, high quality of service

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    First day WiFi strange was low, but next days it was good. Breakfast takes time.

    Very nice place

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service, superb and very comfortable hotel with very clean rooms and very rich breakfast! Highly recommend!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Pažaislis Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: