Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Perkuno Namai Park Hotel 4 stars

Perkuno Al. 61 , LT-44226 Kaunas, Lithuania

#18 of 35 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1531 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only complaint I would make is the bar / restaurant staff are not as friendly as the reception staff and could be more friendly, one male waiter in particular who every time I saw him was on his mobile phone and very lazy and let the other waiter do all the work. When I spoke to the non lazy staff member about this, he replied saying that the other guy had work there longer than him, implying it was the normal for the new guy to do everything which in my opinion was wrong. The only other thing I would add is the breakfast, 8 out of the 10 days it was cooked to order off the menu and 2 days there was only limited heated food available that had been sitting there for sometime and was cold. The have coffee machine and if you require de-caff coffee you have to pay which I found unreasonable.

    This hotel is ideally located, just 2 km from the City Centre, the grounds are surrounded by lush gardens and the rooms are comfortable. The hotel offers excellent value for money and the reception staff are excellent and assisted us with everything we needed. A special thank you to Evelyn and Rimante, ..... outstanding service all round along with the rest of the reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half an hour walking from the center, sometimes had to leave the car quite far from the entrance, as there was limited parking space. Worst, we had a noisy wedding until 1 am just under our room! out toddler did not sleep until 2 am because of that. Room outdated and not very clean. Unhelpful and unpolite front desk staff. I would not stay here again.

    Quiet location. Good breakfast. Toys at the reception, useful if you travel with children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, good breakfast, cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of the hotel was just below our room and it was noisy, even at 1am, despite that the restaurant is open till 11pm

    Nice location, good breakfast, cosy room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old dated rooms but if your stay is for 1-2 nights, it's ok.

    The greenery around the hotel. Lovely garden on different levels. Great breakfast. Low price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall not bad. Nice balcony although not very private from neighbouring guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bus stop near. Nearest transportation 15 min walk

    Dirty toilet basin. Sink blocked & dirty plug. 4 star hotel- more like a 3 star Breakfast ok- nothing special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    DO NOT STAY at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, unhelpful & possibly corrupt. Had staff member knock on door, multiple times, at 2315 demanding entry to room, which was refused. When this was reported to front desk they were uninterested in addressing this issue. When presented with final bill, at check out, we found we had been significantly overcharged for a meal at the restaurant. Once again front desk staff seemed uninterested in correcting this issue. Bill was only updated when we refused to pay incorrect amount. DO NOT STAY at this hotel

    Quiet location surrounded by trees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Really liked it, would surely stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The up-hill route from town to the hotel is a good workout, though some may not appreciate it! The wifi didn't work well on the balcony (it was fine in the room)

    Really loved the comfort of the place. Really friendly with family and pets. The room was large and the balcony really comfortable when the children were asleep at night. Breakfast selection was good. Value for money really excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice and good surroundings, normal breakfast and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this is more like three stars hotel. Bad bathroom. We ordered room with bath in bathroom, but when we arrived receptionist told - only shower is available instead of bath (see photo).

    Nice and good surroundings, normal breakfast and good breakfast staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee, could've been better.

    The view is great. Single room was spaceous, the balcony was huge and the noise isolation was quite okay as well. Other persons snoring did not disturb me as I have experienced in other hotels. Good breakfast, hot menu is cooked for you individually not quickly made in large batches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here for three nights and we really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve liked a room at other side which had a nicer outlook and also air con would have been nice

    Stayed here for three nights and we really enjoyed it. Clean and tidy. Breakfast was nice and staff very helpful. The room was very warm at night so air con would have been good. Staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Customer service and engagement let this place down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff they have to understand that customers are from diverse ethnic and cultural backgrounds.

    The hotel gardens are exceptional and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    One could rest in a quiet environment and in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no heater / kettle in the room, no coffee and tea in the room, poor vifi, more smile and the openness of the staff for guests

    location on the hill among the rich inhabitants of the city, nice view from the window, fresh air in the morning, a lot of greenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, comfortable hotel. Not the best choice if staying in Kaunas for surgery from overseas.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room isn’t cleaned daily. Room service charge a bit high. Bit far from all amenities. 1 English Channel on TV -CNN

    Balcony room, kettle, and extra pillows requested and all obliged. Pleasant staff. Comfortable room with nice view over garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Next to park
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture ( chairs/armchairs ) worn out. Too hot in the bathroom ( the pipes on the wall were really hot - not possible to regulate ).

    Quiet neighborhood, free parking, good price. Spacious room. Big windows - open them and the room is part of the nice park and filled with bird song.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Outdated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel need some renovation, especially bathroom looks very outdated, shower floor tiles very unpleasant, shower barrier leaking through. On a way home, found slightly higher price in the invoice than booked through Booking. com.

    Breakfast, stay price, silent environment and hotel location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Definitely not 4* hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation or it shoul be decreased to 3* because it doesn't meet reasonable expectations. Room smelled badly (it seemed it was smoked inside), bathroom was uncared, there were old black spiders' webs on the ceiling, clogged bathtube.

    We found s good deal, so we decided to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, dated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good to have parking, but it does not have too many places. If you arrive late you might miss out. Room felt dated, beds where not comfortable and felt quite old. It was not very clean and there was black hair on the bedding, might be dogs, as hotel allows pets. But cleaning must be double good in this case. Or keep separet rooms for people who come with pets as they probably won't mind few hairs here and there.

    Very friendly and polite staff. Nice surroundings. Very good breakfast especially the omlet, but good choice of other foods as well. Parking on the parkinglot next to the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    2 stars old hotel ith great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is old, used, the walls are old and dirty as well as the chairs, bathroom, it is simply old and dirty.Seems like it got 4 stars when it was built.....

    Breakfast looked and tasted very good, except the chemical juice, it was also very nice to order hot breakfast menu choices freshly made for you :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Very, very good hotel with excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very soft - for a moment I felt as if I'm being hugged by it, it's a bit too much for my taste.

    Value for money is excellent, especially, the room with massive balcony and a view. The staff is very helpful and willing to help any way they can - I checked-in after 11 P.M. and I still managed to get a beer from a closed restaurant! Big bonus for them! :) The room was spacious and well maintained, clean and equiped with everything we needed and everything was up-to-date. Breakfast was very good - regular fixed things (nothing special) and a choice of foods to order from a menu at no additional cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    One night stop over which exceeded our expectations
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little sparse and dated but good for price

    Good quality room with excellent staff and superb restaurant (Michelin star quality) Hotel admirably places for visit and of good quality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    3.3
    Kind of a flophouse...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dilapidated room, that once (maybe some 15 years ago) used to be fashionable, but now rather shabby. Awful water taps, that are hard to turn on and off, a dirty scratched with brown streaks WC (when you push the button, the lid falls down). Neck-wrecking pillows and SUCH small and thin blankets, which seem to be a) for children; b) for summer and not for a minus 10 degrees' winter. The window doesn't close fully and the wind sips through the slit. Breakfast... Heartrending. Hardly eatable, to say nothing about the breakfast-buffet staff, unfriendly and hardly ever showing her nose to the breakfast-hall. Price-service correlation is absolutely enormous, I would certainly never stop there again!

    The room is rather spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my short stay, worth the money spent, very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too warm, and there was no regulation - the central heating was for the the hotel as a whole, so I was told, therefore I had to sleep with the window open. Also it would be nice to have a small kettle in a room, offered by many hotels nowadays, not to be so dependent on the room service. These are minor things though.

    All the basic facilities a tourist needs. Delicious breakfasts in a very good restaurant downstairs. Friendly personnel. I liked the location, although it is worth noting that when going to the city center on foot, you have to first go down and then climb back up 213 (yes I counted) stairs or a steep slope. Nice workout, but a bit unexpected. Otherwise the location was perfect, and very peaceful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Perfect 4-star hotel with a picturesque view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit overcrowded - car parked in two rows, but it was not a problem after all.

    Perfect 4-star hotel with a picturesque view and every comodity you expect from such a place. Very nice and helpful suff. There was no cattle in the room, but they happily provided us with one. Quite warm in winter. Nice view. Parking was good enough though bit overcrowded - it was not a problem after all. Really good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and quiet place in the hart of Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great and perfect.

    Hotel was lovely, comfy and quiet. Great location, large and clean room, friendly staff. We especially enjoyed the breakfast: lots of choice, very nice space. Glad to recommend Perkuno Namai to everybody.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    DIRTY Socks in room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty socks founded in a room. Bedding teared. Shower broken. TV satellite is not working properly. And what is most dissapointing that registration was informed about this but did not take actions. I noticed a spider’s web on a lamp in registration while checking out even. Cope with your knees please and run a hotel then. Never ever coming back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    A nice restaurant with reasonable prices, helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a bit baffled here. Except for the cigarette smell in the room - I've got a good price and there is nothing tangible to complain about. I guess, the only thing is that it's just not a 4 star hotel - or a 4 star hotel that grew really old :-)

    A nice restaurant with reasonable prices, helpful staff, nearby scenery is really outstanding. Parking lot is above the hotel (hotel is on the hill slightly below the level of its highest point). Not far from the city center, nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    the location is good, especially in summer (I guess)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very poor. Rooms need reparation. It was stated that there is an iron in a room, but there was not. When I asked a receptionist to bring it, they told me to come to the reception and take it by myself (ironing board + iron)

    the location is good, especially in summer (I guess)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    - nice room (a lot of space)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing: - waitress in breakfast (as I understood) supposed to suggest what I'd like to eat (eggs or pancakes), but no one suggested me that and I didn't know that was an option - croisants were old and not fresh Facilities: - in 4 stars hotel at least you expect to have slippers and bathrobe, and it wasn't there

    - nice room (a lot of space) - warm floors in bathroom (best thing!) - nice reception stuff - really clean and nice environment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Good, small and cosy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from window was to inner side - car, house and trash bin. Silently hoped to get view from "cliff" what is on other side of hotel.

    For money paid - all was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    excellent hospitality, Very clean and good Internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the decor of the dining room was not as stylish as suggested on the Internet photos.

    the breakfast was excellent value for money. Very good coffee from a machine. When arriving late, there was a limited choice and for example dark red was not refilled when empty. We arrived very late (23:45), yet were offered as a matter of excellent courtesy a freshly made sandwich and a beer on tap. This was exceptional and we really appreciated this. we were given access to the library for work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money, receptionist can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not the best. Being told incorrect breakfast time, we arrived when it was already over, no food left and no apology was given. On the contrary we were treated as liers. Great experience the day prior was ruined by this accident.

    Location Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Everything went as expected. I stayed here once before, may stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of us is vegan. So only tea and black coffe, some fruits. However breakfast choice for all eeaters is quite nice.

    Privacy is important, location is brilliant. Staff did not make a fuss about the mess we had at our room for several days due to process of weight cut of an athlete for the upcoming fight. So, dear staff, u you were wondering about the mess in room 105 - that's what it was. P.S. athlete did win ; )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    It would be amazing if they had the bath in economy class room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could be better but it's still ok.

    Very nice hotel. Tasty breakfasts, clean rooms, TV, good service. Would recomend this place to my friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay. We would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is towards the top of a hill. Not a problem for us but not suited to people with walking problems although a taxi is only 3Euro from the station should you need it.

    Super rooms. Very friendly and helpful reception staff and a lovely quiet location overlooking a wooded area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, nice park and area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More smiling staff would be nice for general better feeling. Longer walking distance to city but calm area for good rest.

    Nice place, nice park and area. Hotel also nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell from old carpet in the room.

    Everything was good. Spacious room for 3 people and terrace, location was great, especially the air outside the windows:) Stuff is very friendly and good breakfast. Very quite place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    large room with terrace, hotel in a nice green area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some renovations of the rooms and bathrooms are necessary, though to refresh the carpets and bath tiles.

    This hotel is set in lovely green grounds and in a leafy residential area with nice, large houses. We could still walk to the town centre. Our room was big, with a very spacious terrace and nice city view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Felt like was not welcome
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived I made a mistake and entered first lobby which was entrence to the restaurant. When I realize this was not hotel lobby I turned around and wanted to leave. At the same time older gentlemen camed screaming at me to get out! He almost took me by the hand and throw me out. Outrageous! I am not stupid, I saw there was a wedding reception, I wouldn't go inside the restaurant and disturb other guests. Next entrance was hotel lobby. Girl in reception extremely rude. I paid a lot of money (comparing to other hotels in Kaunas) for my room. I asked room further from lobby and wedding party. Got one behind reception! Ridiculous. After long day traveling I just wanted to take shower and sleep. But there was no towels in the bathroom. Just horrible experience for "4 stars" hotel. Absolutely will not stay there again. Also, someone should revise "4 stars". Except location, there is nothing 4 stars about that hotel. Old and dirty rooms, basic breakfast, ridiculous prices in the restaurant, parking in someone's else's yard, rude personal...

    Been there once before, was away more pleasant than this time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little bit of hassle on busy day. Breakfast could have had a bit better choices.

    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Good value for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Receptionist should speak better English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception desk should improve their English. Misunderstandings all the time. At the check-in. Asking about the parking situation. When checking out there was a major misunderstanding with the fee, and she started questioning me about the room being paid or not. It made me feel uncomfortable. Don't know whether I will stay in this hotel again. Probably not.

    Location. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the third time her for us and it's always a pleasant stay. The hotel is located in a very paceful residential zone and has a nice park. Very pleasant tables and chairs in the hotel's park where you can rest in total quiet. The staff is helpful, the room is very clean and quiet, breakfast is good and you can order some hot things from a menu too, wifi is free. Good value form money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    The attitude of the staff has spoiled the whole impression of the stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the impression about the hotel was spoiled by the mold in the food at breakfast. When I told the waiter about this, the girl giggled, embarrassed, took the plate and went into the kitchen. I expected at least that they would come up and apologize for the inconvenience, or at least they would bring those cakes that I can eat without mold. Not immediately noticed and took a bite from the mold. Having lost hope for any kind of apology, we saw a waiter-girl, who was going to our side to clean the dishes. And while we did not ask what the reaction of the kitchen to this fat thoroughbred mold was, the girl pretended that nothing had happened. After the question, we finally got the long-awaited answer: "Sorry, this was the first time." Looking down the girl left. Very shocking is the dismissive attitude from the staff of the hotel FOUR STARS… As it turned out after talking with the hotel administrator, the hotel is not responsible for the restaurant. On the result there is no confidence in the quality of food, which is offered in the complex of accommodation in the hotel. And breakfast has to be moldy ... When we checked-out from the hotel, the administrator suggested contacting the restaurant administration and receiving some compensation after 15.00. This is very timely when leaving the hotel at 12.00. Conclusion from this situation: it is a normal situation for the hotel, because everything was perceived with unflappable calmness, indifference, lazy proposals to contact the chief. Staff all their appearance showed that they absolutely do not care about mold in their food, whether it's sand or dirt, etc ...

    Hotel territory. The room is comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Soo 2000 and late
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, hairs in bath and on the floor. Ventilator was never cleaned. Bed was squeaky. View from Window was on compost pile. On the ceiling was spider nets! Over all feeling was that that room was refreshed 20 years ago!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't leave the widows open or you will gets plenty of bugs coming in as the hotel is in the middle of a park.

    Superb breakfast. Ample room. Beautiful location. Perfect stopover on our way to Estonia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in the villa district in green surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No help with the transport of the suitcases, difficult because of the sloping access to the hotel. The upper rooms are overheated in sunny weather because of the wide glass front, the air conditioning is too weak. In a lower room we had a peculiar unpleasant odor. Slight defects in the rooms. The hotel needed a better quality assurance to get perfect.

    Very good location in a former villa district, quiet and in green surroundings. A small park with many stairs surrounds the hotel. The rooms are very large with wide movement spaces. The bathroom is of average quality, for the elderly however not harmless because of the height of the bathtub. The restaurant is excellent (not the breakfast, but the hot food), very pleasant outdoor dining with music and under the old trees. The city center can be reached on foot in 25 minutes, by car in 10 minutes. The highway A1 is very easy to reach, good for trips in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    4* should be rated 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect all round

    Peaceful location the gardens are beautiful was surprised this property is not rated 5*, the staff are all friendly and helpful our room was superb for what we consider a very low price, food was quite spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good place to stay for city sight-seeing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small parkingm I left my car on street and a bit too slow wi-fi connection especially for business applications

    Very freindly staff, nice location and very good room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    A four star romance on a hillside of a green valey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think they fired their interior designer and did not think of a replacement. Although it was pretty OK to deal with a telephone from late eighties in the room, I spent some time figuring out why someone would decide to place a flat screen TV on a desk in front of a mirror and move a chair in front of the TV... I also have a dissenting opinion about what Kingsize bed is from that of the ladies at the reception. If you join two beds with two mattresses then it is a joint bed. And yes such bed unfortunately can sometimes splay apart. It has very little to do with the comfort of the King rather than his size.

    Leaving aside the fact that hotel is situated in a great neighborhood near the city center, green valley summer stage, a park and Lithuanian Sports Academy, it has a fabulous terrain of its own. The room was spacious and clean. It has a wonderful balcony-terrace that opens a stunning view on the level of treetops. I can only imagine what a marvelous scenery there will form once colors of the fall start strengthening their presence. Breakfast was 8,4/10 and certainly worth its price. A musician playing outside a wide array of melodies known to each and every heart, where the sound reaches your room in a mild volume, does just what is absolutely inherent for a romantic evening whether you decide to stay in your room or have dinner at the restaurant downstairs and listen to it even from a closer distance. The staff, some of whom I remember ever since I visited the restaurant for the first time many years ago, became the soul of this hotel and it would be hard to imagine it otherwise. It was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Getaway from the city beat in 5 min. Recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a smoking room, unfortunately. Carpets need change.

    Park Hotel. Staff friendly. Individual AC just perfect. WiFi very good. Numerous power socket outlets to charge your gadgets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the summer there lot's of weddings celebrated in the hotel's restauraunt. So music was playing aloud till late((

    It's our second stay in this hotel. Lovely triple room with a terrace. We were provided with a baby cot, as requested. Nice breakfast, quite area with a small garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Short stay in Kaunas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is relatively far outside the city centre. But that's not big a problem.

    View from the balcony (!) was great. Everything was perfectly organised and clean for a very low price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not 4 stars hotel. 1. Room smells like four cats have pissed on walls. 2. 2nd bed is really uncomfortable . Middle of your body is lower than you head and legs. Also its squeaked like hell. Check picture attached. 3. Furniture came from Soviet Union times. Sofa have few holes - check pictures attached. 4. Bathroom needs refreshment.

    Breakfast was not so bad and staff was pleasant. Quiet part of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Busy road near
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy road near the property noise night and day Also v bad smell room 304 probably through central air ducks from the kitchen, room smelled morning and evening of rotten cabbage. Room good size, staff ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike just a heads-up for other visitors: Google Maps will tell the hotel is only a ten-minute walk from the train station, but that's uphill through a forest. So, if you bring luggages, better use a taxi.

    Room is excellent: spacious, large terrace. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect rest in green and quiet area, preferrably if you arrive with own car.Very nice park around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky to go there by public transport. Also be aware of taxi from the airport - they will charge you twice as high as the taxi, arranged by the hotel, will cost.This in general, its not fault of the hotel! Restaurant a bit overpriced.

    Very quiet and green surrounding, absolutely quiet in the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    Not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor restaurant and bad selektion on the menu. Few choices. One old waiter, was rude and ungently. I ordred some food without garlic. And the food was filled with garlic. I send it back, without thuthing it, but I have to pay for it. BAD expierience.

    Bed was good. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    if you search beautiful and cosy hotel - select this one :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood was very calm and beautiful. Area was peace and quiet. We only spend one night so we didn't got time to walk in area. Hotel restaurant and breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    Not all it's cracked up to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, the bed was not very comfortable through age and both bed and room decor need a revamp. Old barman grumpy when we arrived made a big deal about giving us a bottle of wine for our room

    Quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Country club near city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms, including bathroom a bit run down. Not everything works exactly as it should. Breakfast, while good looking, was the same each morning. The parked cars right in front of gate form a barrier.

    Peaceful and green surroundings, garden continues as a huge park. Close to bus/train station, fairly close to KTU and downtown. Friendly and helpful staff, large and quiet rooms. Solid wifi and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Top location surrounded by green
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms require urgent refurbishment.

    Probably most beautiful district in Kaunas. Top location surrounded by green. 30 mins to downtown by walk. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, but earplugs may come handy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A big problem can be the restaurant in this hotel. Although the building is situated in quiet, forested area, if you are unlucky (as I was) you may experience a dancing party of a sort with loud music in the restaurant well until midnight. That Saturday when I had arrived in the hotel, it was just what happened. Fortunately I had good earplugs on me, because without those I would be unable to sleep, although I was very tired after the journey. I stayed 3 nights over there and only on my first night the loud music was played in hotel restaurant, so I guess such dancing parties (or whatever that was) do not come every day, but if you are unlucky, you may experience those. Better take some earplugs — just in case.

    This is a decent hotel situated in a quiet residential area not far away from the bus station. The surroundings are lovely, sort of park or forest, squeezed into the city. My room was nice, clean and spacious. If you are arriving by bus to Kaunas and not taking a cab, but walking to the hotel, be prepared to face really many steps on the slope leading to the building, which is situated on quite a hill! It is a good motion opportunity, but not everyone may be interested, esp. when tired after a journey...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    We expected better place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty restroom - pot wasnt even cleaned after previous guests. On a balcony - dirty floor, ashtray for smokers was full of cigarete leftovers (see photo attached) none of us are smokers. All weekend restaurant was busy with weddings, partys, e.t.c. We couldnt even plan to visit it, in the evening.

    Staff was very friendly. Place was beautiful. Silent rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel that exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel that exceeded our expectations! We were traveling with a baby (8 months old) and had a spacious room for three with a big balcony and great view on the garden! Very nice restaurant with tasty food and good prices, baby chair is also available. Very attentive personnel, free parking. Will definitely return on our way back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.5
    Room was poor.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poor. 4* hotel was maybe 50years ago not any more.. we coulnt use restaurant and we was tired after our long trip couldn't sleep as well, because in the restourant was somebodys wedding and they was playing a music till 2 o'clock in the night time so loud... so they do not respect them guests... They not evaven sad about that when we check in the hotel..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Family with little children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very friendly staff. Good restaurant with good dinner menu and breakfast. Comfartable big beds. Reasonably priced in general. Nice surrounding. Good selection in minibar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was rather nice, the room that I booked was very large and comfortable, Wi-Fi was fast and the minibar had excellent prices. The windows could open fully to let in fresh air into the bedroom which is a really good addition.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    3.8
    THEY SHOULDNT COUNT EGGS FOR THE GUESTS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    İF YOU HAVE NO MONEY , YOU ARE HUNGRY İN THAT HOTEL

    The breakfast was very poor . I asked ıf there ıs omlet in the hotel . And it was very small. And l asked can l get one more ? and waiter told me : NO . I asked why ? and she said you can get only one omlet . I asked what if l pay for 2th ? and she said then yes :D . For me it was sad and FUNNY

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Absolute silence day and night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed cpuld be bigger,one pillow is not enough. Furniture could be reniewed (but its still very nice) and more english channels on TV

    Absolute silence day and night. Cosy rooms, nice balcony. Very close to central part of Kaunas (you can walk there in 15 mins) clean rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Quit central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That's pets allowed hotel. So you can smell dogs in all hotel.

    Quit central location. Economical class room was very big. Nice area around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Provide you false information
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this was my send time i stey there last time receptionist told me if u ordered anything from room (by call ) , you have need to pay 5 € extra including price of ordered , means one coffee price is 1.80€ plus 5 € = 6.80€ , but this time another receptionist told me no ..its not like that u can order anything without extra charge. Second thing I Booked on line by booking .com second time because of balcony attached with room , u can see beautiful location and u can smoke as well ;) But, this time i go there receptionist provided me firstly ground floor room without balcony, i request to her to change my room bec there is no balcony i booked by online and there is mention all facilities including private balcony as well . She told me all rooms are full now so i'll provide you tomorrow( attached balcony room). Than i realised she is misguiding me ...so again i request her for cheng my room and finally after cheng one more room ( 2 time she tried to misguided me). finally, She provided me room on 3'rd floor with attached balcony but not like first time first floor balcony ..type and i realised no body can there on first floor ..but she don't want to give me private balcony room ( first floor ) why i don't know even i m regular customer definitely i love to visit that place because of location and privacy . Thanks

    Staff , atomeshpore , cleanness , facilities ..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    4.2
    Quite stay not so comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't comfy. No tea coffee facilities in room. The breakfast wasn't the best three hot options and only one could be picked out of the three. Plus on our last night of stay there was a conference on and guests couldn't use the bar or restaurant.

    The hotel was quite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm floor in the room beneath the carpet flooring seemed weird. Could be allergy problems for some people. Should be mentioned.

    Very good breakfast. Everything clean and neat. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    good location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the hotel looked nice, the room itself looked a bit shabby with stains on the furniture and a rather stale smell.

    The location is great - close to the city centre, but in a very calm and cosy neighbourhood. Room was spacious and had a huge balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Location is great in Kaunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are just a foam pad on box springs, not particularly comfortable. To get from front door to street you have to negotiate two flights of stairs, which is difficult with baggage, and there is no bell hop/porter to help. Don't get to breakfast late, or else they'll not replace rolls and breakfast meats. Some of the restaurant staff are a bit surly.

    Location is great in Kaunas. Very nice residential neighborhood. Light birch wood furnishings make the ambience VERY Baltic. The bar tender in the evening is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    nice price/performance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft for me and minibar too noisy

    Nice location, Tv was already set up and with small quantity of program, but all worked, nice bathroom with warm floor, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Perkuno Namai Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: