Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prie Mariu

Purvynės g. 9-1, LT-93123 Nida, Lithuania

#11 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Nida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lies about the upgrade - saying you will get better room than ordered. The thrugh is that there are no better rooms. The family lives in the same house, on the same floor, actually they are in the next room! Unrespectful - there's noise till midnight - banging closet doors, draws, crying baby, family fighting. The walls are paper thin - one can hear everything. Upom arrival they take only cash. No receipt given. Discounts? Depends on the mother's mood - son commented on the pricing strategy for the rooms. Room was not prepared - rubbish in the cupboards, blankets from Soviet Union and appears not to be washed since then, just been thrown into the closet. Hangers all different: plastic, woode, metal. Rubbish in the cupboards. Fridge without "legs" so you have to fix it yourself. Fridge has molds. From "welcome" pack: 2 tea bags, 2 sugars, 1 teaspoon, vine opener, 2 plates, 2 cups and saucers. Bathroom: water is leaking from the shower - there was a comment about this on booking.com a year ago. Still not fixed. Shampoo : 2 partly full sample packets used by someone before me. Hand sope: empty upon arrival. Upon leaving for the sightseeing, I left card on thr door saying "do not disturb" - didn't want any room service. Came back to filled hand sope bottle, but all the rubbish and used towels were left as they were. So room service/ no room service... just bizzare. Overpriced. Would not come back even of for free.

    View through the window. The room with view has to be booked as such.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems at all

    Good breakfast in friendly environment. Accommodation was roomy with a balcony and view of the Ciuronian lagoon. Access was simple and pleasant by following the pathway along the shoreline from town. The hotel cat was frindly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't know...it was such a relaxing trip for me

    Very friendly hosts - even offered to send me to the bus station becos no taxis were available. Lovely and warm family business, the location is a good walk from the Center of Nida but it's along the lake side, so you can't complain much. The lady who checked me in went the extra mile to check all my next possible infrastructure combinations!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would suggest that the beds (or just mattresses) be replaced as are quite firm and uncomfortable. The shower frame and the shower doors weren't fitted properly hence the water was leaking on the floor every time we used the shower. Also, it would be nice to have a more varied breakfast as we were getting slightly fed up with eating the same food every day for a week. But all this doesn't detract from the overall good quality of the hotel.

    The host Grazina as well as other staff were very personable and accommodating. The property was in an excellent clean condition in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated interior, we felt like a time traveller getting into 30 years ago. Balcony had not be cleaned for a while. Breakfast was very disappointing, with very limited choice and staff clearly not prepared to serve all guests. We just had a coffee and a pancake and went somewhere else.

    Great location, walkable to center. Easy checkin and very nice and helpful owners. Hotel seems to be very popular with German seniors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    few choices of pillows would be nice :)

    The view from my room was breathtaking. Had nice breakfast at the terrace and it was wonderful. Thank you for the hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room design is a bit outdated. Very poor wifi.

    Extremely positive owner. Fantastic breakfast. Warm room. Front lagoon view from balcony with chairs and coffee table. Parking downstairs. House in a very quiet part of town. Lagoon trail to Preila starts in 100m from doors. Visitors can use bicycles of the house. Grill area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price paid, I think room was a bit small and no lift was available. Wifi signal was not very good.

    Location was perfect overseeing the lagoon and a short walk to the center of Nida. Staff did not know a lot of English, however they were very nice and still communicated in one way or another. Parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else! The interior felt grubby and uncared for. Our bed sheets and pillowcases were ripped and the bedding and net curtains had dirty marks on when we arrived. The breakfast tables had crumbs and traces of the previous day's breakfast on. Dead beetles remained in the hallway for the duration of our stay. The pillows were completely inadequate and we spent three very uncomfortable nights there. Our room was in a seperate building to the main house and despite a wifi booster in our room the wifi didn't work and we had to stand outside the main building to get wifi. They had bikes you could hire but when we looked at them the brakes were all loose and the tires deflated so we hired bikes in the town instead There was nothing that wouldn't be easy to put right but it felt as if the owners weren't very interested.

    The location was lovely - right on the bay with a lovely garden to eat breakfast in if it was warm enough. The breakfast was adequate with pancakes and omelette cooked to demand which was a nice touch, though you had to order double every time as the portions were tiny. The hosts spoke several languages - not English unfortunately but we managed to communicate via the odd German word and gestures. She tried to orient us and give us recommendations for places to eat and sights to see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little-bit overpriced, small bathroom, poor breakfast, wifi practically didn't exist (only in corridor)

    Next to the sea, balcony, mornings pancakes:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell of damp. As soon as we got in, the woman at the reception asked if we could pay her cash (she preferred cash rather than our credit card). It was far too expensive for what it was comparing to the cost of living in Lithuania. Upon departure the same woman also asked us to check out before we even had breakfast- shocking!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the price, the rooms seem simple and breakfast poor. TV didn't work properly. The host seemed rather gruff and didn't provide a receipt (although we explicitly had asked for one)

    The location is superb if you are looking for a place right next to the lagoon. Quiet area (it is a ca 15 min walk to Nida centre, though - but the walkway is adjacent to the lagoon, too, so it's a really nice walk)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to say what should be done; perhaps like everywhere some paint job here and there would do good but overall impression is solely positive.

    Relaxing lagoon-side location but reasonably close to the Nida village, but not too close since village can be quite crowded during the peak season. Good place to spend even a bit longer time. Special acknowledgement for the personal breakfast service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast: there were just bread, cheese and ham... Even pancakes poor, too fat. Basic room, price is too high. You can hear every neighbours' step, so I coudn't sleep from 7a.m, the same in the evening. I don't understand why booking.com rating is so high?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is very weak. Staying in Nida is expensive compared to others town whe visit in Lithuania.

    The economyroom was not too small. Nice breakfast and friendly host. We drove with our bike from Klaipeda to Nida, this was the perfect stop for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful family + staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some spiders in the room, at the walls, curtains

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dusty and we did not have hot water in the shower the first morning.

    Great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing, enjoyable, quiet and extremely beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If evenings are cold it's hard to sleep, but all in all nice

    It's just by the water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome view through the window, delicious breakfast, and a friendly owner who is always there to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was promised but did not work and the hosts did nothing to sort it out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast, completely overprived, renovation needed, bicycles in bad condition There are better hotels in Nida!

    Nida is a nice place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good view, family style hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect accomodation, very nice part of Lithuania!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. Awesome view from the window, calm place and super friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful views, lovely suite, and such peaceful surroundings. Greeted in the morning with a cozy fire and delicious blinis. Caring hostess accommodated my friend's dietary restrictions.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a beautiful room with a view of the lagoon. It had all the amenities, including a comfortable sitting area and a great bathroom. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff insisted on paying with cash even though there was a card terminal. No receipt was given. Breakfast rather basic. The heaters did not work, it was very cold in the room. Stinky wardrobe, spiders in the room and canteen. Leaking shower. Wifi did not work at all.

    Excellent location, a few meters to the water and 15 min walking to the town center. Building really nice from outside.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Definitely price should be less. I would pay maximum 40 EUR for the Room (Lux)

    Location was OK, with bicycles it will take you about 10 minutes to the city center, very nice garden, staff in general OK, breakfast not so bad as well.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could see into another room's bathroom through our terrace. Did not bother us, but it was awkward for the guests of another room. The owners were very pushy trying to convince us to pay in cash even though we said that it would cost us a lot to take cash out with a foreign card. At the end we paid by card.

    Big spacious room. We had a nice big terrace with a lovely view of Kursiu Marios.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location of the hotel is a bit far from Nida town centre. Walking backwards and forwards can get a bit tiring. Good thing is you can rent bicycles. I would recommend that!

    Quiet location, beautiful views of Kursiu Marios. The owners made us feel like part of their family.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi wouldn't reach our room. The price seemed a little pricey for Lithuania, but understandable seeing as we were there during the high season

    The location, the fact that it faces the waterfront, clean rooms, fresh linen, comfy beds, beautiful front garden, very friendly hostess

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view, very clean, towels changed every day, very comfortable bed. Good location. Very friendly staff, bikes available as well as taxi in case if you get tired while cycling! Excellent!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sehr gute ruhige Lage dikekt am Kurischen Haff. Ortskern auf schöner Promenade schnell erreichbar. Balkonzimmer sehr schön und geräumig, Frühstück und wahlweise Abendessen sehr gut. Service sehr freundlich, familiär- auch deutschsprachig. Taxidienst von und zur Bushaltestelle.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, but we were the only ones staying that night so the rooms felt a bit disused since summer. Friendly, accommodating staff. 10-15 min walk into Nida along the lagoon front.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice atmospheric room with lots of wood. Loved the balcony with lagoon view and to enjoy the sunshine. Friendly host, gives good advices on the region. Has good bicycles fro rent at a reasonable price. Breakfast buffet with lots of choice in the room with wide lagoon views. Quiet location at a nice stroll along the lagoon from the village centre. Recommendable place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice, friendly and helpful hosts :-)!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked friendly personell and location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facing the sea gingerbread house, charming double room with a balcony, hospitable hosts, neighborhood with Thomas Mann house, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cosy room, nice surrounding area

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    large room with balcony, sufficient parking space, TV with German channels, nice breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room quite small

    Great location war walking in to Nida

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad issues

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    They were very friendly and efficient and it is in a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was quite cold in the room, no toiletries in the bathroom, expensive

    Nice location, room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited soap and no shampoo in room. Towels very worn!

    Positive greeting and welcome and good location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet place and very nice owner.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing and very welcoming place. Booked for 3 nights only but extended for another 2. Will definitely go back, highly recommended. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The summer rate is a bit of a rip-off. It is way too expensive for what you get

    The owner's smile and energy: she's amazing!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely lady to deal with, I love Mariu Krantas and Nida!!!! Highly recommend to all!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place and Owner

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. Sea 20m away, Staff helpful and nice, breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hoist of the best of the best!!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing special

    Quiet and comfortable. Noise proof and excellent view to the water from balcony

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Need to pay 17 eur to go to the island by car Room is a bit wet

    very nice view Staff are very friendly

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: