Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pusynas Hotel & SPA Druskininkai 3 stars

Vilniaus al.3, LT-66119 Druskininkai, Lithuania

#25 of 28 hotels in Druskininkai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 962 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Standard room for those who want to save money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door was broken as we could not open it so it was very hot. The air conditioning was also broken.

    It had everything we needed. Based on what we paid which was not a lot, it was fine, nothing special just standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Cheap good location but never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty looks didn't clean ages. Toilet was smelling really bad, carpets so old and dirty all building very old and didn't had renovation for ages. never ever come back even for free

    Hotel in city centre witch is fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite strange smell in the room

    Perfect location, staff provided an exceptionally excellent service, great breakfast menu. Overal atmosphere was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Rather unhelpfull and rude reception personal. The stay was pleasant besides that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception personal was rude and arrogant. Only that could be a reason not to stay at this property again. However, other people working at the hotel were friendly and helpfull.

    Beautiful building and surroundings, comfortable location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Poor rooms, but good breakfast room. Perfect location. The price was more than cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old room. Elevator is terrible and we used stairs instead.

    Perfect location - center of the city, 3 min. to walk to the lake, 5 min. to walk to the Water park and rope car (direct to Snow arena). Really cozy restoran (we had breakfast in the restoran room and it was more than I expected, but for breakfast less posibilities than usualy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Good price-to-value ratio, but needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, furniture were quite shabby. The bathroom was small and needs renovation. I did not like the ants in the bathroom room. Only the public parking in the street.

    Good price and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Try to avoud rooms in the 5th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not heated at night. During the night, the room temperature was about 17-18C and the humidity was too high. I believe they turn off all the heating during the night, even the towels were wet in the morning

    Nice breakfast, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    General from 10 points can be 6-7 compare with price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor compare with other hotels.spa we cant use because nobody told that you must reservated before so i got offer for spa 8 in the morning:) izolation between rooms not good.

    The best thing is location and staff man in registration

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full at the time we've arrived (approximately 19:00), room equipment was old, sometimes wi-fi was worked intermittently. Also we had to stay in a row for breakfast (not very long, but it still seems that in the restaurant there is not enough space for such a hotel's capacity).

    We stayed there for 1 night only (our goal was to visit local aqua-park), just to avoid stress on Belorussian state border. That's why we were looking only for a bed in Druskininkai by a cheap price. As a result we were kindly surprised by good breakfast and that fact that access to the spa is included in price. As a result, we spent a nice evening here. Of course, there a some drawbacks (see them below), but the final value for money was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Very cosy and quiet place, interesting building, ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms bit small, needing renovations, still some leftovers of old times, though many things are already renovated (but starting showing signs of wear again). Acceptable price in the off-season time.

    Very cosy and quiet place, interesting building, ideal location in the city center in front of the nice church, surrounded by the grassy stretch and pine trees. Friendly and service-minded staff. Good rich breakfast, nice restaurant, though sometimes overcrowded. 10 % discounts to many activities in Druskininkai. Funny creaking lift - a remnant of Soviet times ;) Small SPA center in the basement.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Old Soviet building with sauna and jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Children from children camp were staying at the same hotel, they were uncontrollable, shouting and running around, blocking the lift. Weird balcony - you can reach other rooms from it because it is like one balcony going around the building. The receptionist told us that she "reserved" sauna and jacuzzi for us for one hour, so we thought it would be only for us, but when we came there we saw that we had to share it with a family of 4 people.. It wasn't a problem, but still kind of weird "reservation", they should explain it. Soviet architecture building.

    Inexpensive. Possibility to enter jacuzzi and sauna for one hour for free. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi signal. Really old and dirty carpet in the room. It needs changing asap. Not many tables in the restaurant, so might have to join strangers for breakfast, but if weather is good then plenty of tables outside.

    Great location! Lovely staff. Was surprised to get discounts to water park, snow arena.. 10% off for all the treatments in the hotel spa too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    2.9
    Such a disappointment in such a beautiful place of Druskininkai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the rooms, as well in all the hotel afrer 10pm you can't find anywhere to buy at least a little bottle. Beds were so uncomfortable that I could not sleep. We had to ask for another room, because double room was very tiny, they gave us lux apartments for €20 plus per night. The cleaners came after few days when we checked in and even didn't bother to change the bed sheets or vacuum the floor, just fixed the bed an left... anyway. Not going there anymore for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast, location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff: was bad communication between hotel stuff and booking.com. In my booking.com account I ask to stay in a hotel longer and I got the confirmation that it is allowed, but in reception I was told that they do not have information about that. SPA access: I ordered SPA time in the hotel, but reception did not informed SPA personnel or something like that, because no one said there I should go if I would like to change my clothes and I did not receive any guidance in SPA location. No fridge in the room. I kept my mineral water in the balcony.

    Breakfast, location, price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.4
    Nice place, but rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was rude (except for one very nice lady). We left our towels on the floor to be changed in the morning - when we returned at around 4pm, the towels were still on the floor and the recycle bin was full. When I called the reception - the lady was not polite, she said that it is normal, but 5min later a cleaning lady came and changed the towels.

    cleaning lady was nice. balcony had a beautiful view to the church. Hotel's restaurant had a high chair for the baby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant holidays with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel must change TV's and elevator. We got "better" room, but I did not realize that it is better, looks like standard. Sadly, that hotel lobby bar is closing too early, especially in the holiday season.

    The Hotel is located in very nice area in the center of Druskininkai. Very nice building and very nice staff working there (blonde receptionist woman are incredibly helpful!), breakfast was full of everything. Rooms were okay, big plus for balconies. Nice, that this hotel has a SPA. Prise was not so high for that quite comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    The only good thing is location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom for two persons and baby, too big pillows, for baby you need to rent a baby bed for 14 euro for one night. It's insane.

    The only good thing is location of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice place for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steaks at the restaurant are terrible.

    Very simple rooms, simple bathrooms. Clean. Strange balconies :) Pleasant staff. TV with many channels. Good location - easy to find. Good for a one night stay. Great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There will not clean the room if you do not ask about it. I lived for 4 days. You should ask chambermaids for renewal of soap and shampoo. Very strange. The hotel is old fashioned and needing renovation from inside. The room walls need new paint.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location of the hotel - close to the bus station, near park and lake. Good breakfast. Very pleasant price. A lot of discounts for hotel guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    OK for one night, but would prefer another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old noisy soviet elevator spoils the impression, terrace is common for several rooms, a curtain in the shower instead of a proper shower stall, a very small spa centre, unstable wi-fi in the room, poor lighting in the room.

    Excellent location - close to the water park and bus station, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    3 stars from five.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. every hotel in Europe has electric kettle in every room but it not practice in this hotel. 2. we sent two letters before our arriving, but didn't get any answer on our questions. their customers service quite poor. so we decided next time to order another hotel.

    Location is great. Kitchen is excellent. Staff friendly enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    A rich and hearty breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa area looks poor, we ordered a room with a double bed, but received two coupled single, All balconies joining each other, measly chairs on balconies. 7:30 every morning, we were awakened construction works but after all, can be agreed with the builders to start work an hour later. In short , we did not rest of construction work and uncomfortable beds.

    A rich and hearty breakfast, Buffet breakfast, nice restaurant staff, convenient access.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.2
    Not an hotel we would book another time...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very dirty! We paid 120 euros extra for cleaning, because we are traveling with dogs. And they did not clean the room once. We stayed for 3 nights, they did not even bother to make the bed. We only got clean towels... The bed was terrible.

    The staff in the reseption was wery nice and helpful. Good location. Easy to park outside..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    I really enjoyed the evenings in the originally shaped...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of the room was old fashion and the furniture was quite threadbare.

    I really enjoyed the evenings in the originally shaped balcony. The breakfast menu was also pleasing. The staff was always very attentive. And the location of this hotel is very convenient both for tourists or business travellers.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks of renovation.

    Great breakfast and very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    There is much space for improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa felt far from spa, room was poorly maintained, room walls were like paper, I could hear other people conversations

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice places around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool. Jacuzzi just from evening..

    Nice places around the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff could be more friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly. Nobody was smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    I feel regretful about choosing this hotel. It did not meet my expectations at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and facilities. Almost nobody was able to speak English and facilities were not good enough.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Very delicious breakfast and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very delicious breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Very good location and bad bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be a better bed... smell in the apartaments was not good...

    Where is a balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    I liked view from my windiw, sky and river side view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked view from my windiw, sky and river side view!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Spa complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa complex

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Room was very spacious and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious and staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Food personal spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke area

    Food personal spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Receptionists who were working during the day time were not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists who were working during the day time were not so friendly. However, one who stayed for the night shift was amazing, helpful and caring.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Great localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ancient, small and scary lift. Old cigarettes smell in a non-smoking room.

    Great localisation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    good hotel in center druskininkai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    all facilities of this great hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    1 hr time slot for steam room/ Jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out dated rooms our aircon didn't work bathroom/shower very small

    1 hr time slot for steam room/ Jacuzzi Very cheap £33

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    the only "bad thing" was no Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only "bad thing" was no Wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs renovation.

    Perfect central location. Nice view from balcony. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    all ok!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all ok!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Poor hotel, need to be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hotel, need to be renovated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    Average class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room, balcony coupled with few another rooms, not very clean.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was really tasty, for sure one of the highlights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Looks newish from the outside, but old fashioned, simple and needing renovation from inside. The room walls need new paint.

    Breakfast was really tasty, for sure one of the highlights during the stay. Nice view from the room. Free sauna and whirlpool, but need reservation at front desk. Working wifi.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    5.4
    Location: in the center of the city, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old and not very comfortable. One of the lights in the room was not working and one bulb broke while we were there. Whole hotel smells like pool.

    Location: in the center of the city, walking distance to park, restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    4.6
    Near to Aquapark (700m), good breakfast, pleasant staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room floor was dirty, under the bed was old cornflakes and many stains. The fridge door was broken. Bed was made from separate beds. Reception staff looked tired and not polite. Didn't even say goodbay when we were leaving the hotel. All hotel looked old.

    Near to Aquapark (700m), good breakfast, pleasant staff in restorant, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.9
    Hotel is located in short distance from aquapark and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price included hotel and breakfast. During my stay I've never had breakfast in this hotel, didn't have a chance to get the table. Even after an hour waiting for it. Ps. In Sicily ( the restaurant about 50 meter from hotel serves great breakfast in good price). The wi- fi- by reception was strong signal, for rooms ask for password is in reception( had weak signal)

    Hotel is located in short distance from aquapark and shops. Restaurant serves a very good, various meals. Rooms nice and tidy. The staff are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.9
    Staff is really amazing, very helpful and ready to give you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    facilities are a bit old, like beds, elevators etc. the only room i would recommend staying in is lux class room on third floor (bedroom, rest area, big bathroom and spacious balcony) breakfast is quite poor as well

    Staff is really amazing, very helpful and ready to give you best service, adjust to your needs and make sure you're satisfied massages are of great quality as well

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    The room.
    • Couple

    Spa center. That was terrible.

    The room.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    The stuff is really helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    While cleaning room, they are not making bed

    The stuff is really helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    Welcoming atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On winter time was a bit cold at night.

    Welcoming atmosphere. Perfect location. Nice breacfast. Good value!

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.9
    I liked SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked SPA

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    The location, size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning lady didnot make our bed

    The location, size of room

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Place, personel is extremely friendly, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small elevator (it is important With child's buggy); wifi works only on the 1st floor.

    Place, personel is extremely friendly, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    3.8
    Near to the finish line of marathon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi only in the lounge - not in the rooms.

    Near to the finish line of marathon.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Nice personel, good breakfast,good location, good price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice personel, good breakfast,good location, good price, tidy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    staff, rstaurant staff, breakfast dinner, prices,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    elevator and rooms could be a bit more modern or cosier

    staff, rstaurant staff, breakfast dinner, prices,

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cockroaches

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, spa

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    6.3
    Localisation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in room

    Localisation

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    8.3
    breakfast was good but little mess with tables because it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was good but little mess with tables because it was not enough for everybody

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.1
    Nice breakfast, efficient staff, very good location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    crowds at breakfast,problems with space for parking.

    Nice breakfast, efficient staff, very good location and value for money.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Pusynas Hotel & SPA Druskininkai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: