Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Hotel & Restaurant 5 stars

Subaciaus g. 2, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01127 Vilnius, Lithuania

#19 of 108 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    3.3
    Don’t use this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very bad smell. It was very small and not at all same in the photos at you sight. And if Needed another. They ask for more mony. It was a very bad experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The most pleasant stay in Lithuania ever. Period. Thank you Arvydai, Smilte, Indre, and others ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The douche-bag third party contractor (with a white van bumped me off the sidewalk with his car). But administration guys quickly came to my rescue :-)

    Staff Food Service Rooms (yes, plural - stayed at a couple different suites) Atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast was very complete (incl fresh orangejuice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very complete (incl fresh orangejuice and sparkling wine). The staff in the breakfast restaurant was so competent and serviceminded. The best we ever met. The rooom was perfect. The location of the hotel in the city was perfect for a tourist (close to everything in the old town).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    i will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely needs a better GYM, the current one cannot be even considered as a GYM. Mattress is too soft, need to be upgraded

    Great breakfast, great Imperial Suite, Best Staff I saw in Lithuania, perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice breakfast and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Half board is not worth it. The selection of food was extremely limited. The ice cream was very good though.

    Very nice breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Delightful and exquisite of a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tight with small beds. Upgrade yours to a larger bed and room.

    Coffee in the room, complimentary drink from the bar, decorative details in the room and location of the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Emperial Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee could be improved. E.g. There were no alternatives to milk and machiato was served with too much milk inside.

    Breakfast was outstanding and exceeded my expectations. Members of staff were very accommodating and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay, if you come without car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no possibility to book car parking in advance. I paid for car park €30 for overnight parking.

    Location is excellent if you wish to enjoy Old Vilnius in evening. Very friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable. Fresh orange juice was nice bonus at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Not 5 stars, but good location and service staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little bit poor for 5 stars hotel. My room was small (not like in the pictures). The view from the window was to wall - I did not enjoy. Also it was really noisy at night because of wedding celebration - I used ear plugs. You can stay here for 1-2 nights, but no more than that. The quality corresponds to 4 stars, not 5.

    I liked hotel's interior design, like royal. Super comfortable location (old town). Free spa (sauna and jacuzzi) was from 7.00 to 15.00. Spa was nice and I was alone, nobody used it=) Smiley and helpfull service - they spoke really good English and Russian(some of them). I enjoyed delicious dinner in restaurant (outside).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked nothing like the photo, it was a nice room, but L-shaped around the bathroom, most of the space was in front of the wardrobe and the twin beds were placed end to end in one side of the ‘L’, which meant when one of you moved, the other bed moved too.

    Fantastic location. Very obliging staff - re putting a board under the bed, arranging airport pick up etc. Good shower, nice bathroom, cute tiny spa, would have been romantic if I’d been with my partner! Coffee machine, fridge, ironing board, safe and enough wardrobe space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Truly IMPERIAL, great staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Truly justifies the name IMPERIAL. It was nicely maintained Hotel, right in the center. And above all, the hotel staff (reception, room, breakfast) are examples/benchmark on how a Hotel staff should be...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a booking as a birthday gift for my husband, picture of the room on booking and in reality were different, we got room with view of another rooms. I have also paid for half boar, looked for the picture of nice restaurant, but we found out later, that half board (or dinner) is served in a small bar, when we asked for soup of the day - there was no such, because it is Sunday (what a strange reason for it), Ok than we for long asked a Manager for a table outside, because it was really warm weather and almost no air in the bar. After a main course, which was quit good we have waited for 30 min for dessert, and again I have ordered brawny, but it was finished (seems because of Sunday as well). So I got just ice cream served without anything (just 3 scoop of white ice cream) and my husband got a cheese cake which in real life was just a piece of cheese bread same as you can buy at Cycle K or Narvesen (really strange quality for 5 stars hotel). Need to mentioned after they understood a fail we got a 15 euro voucher for restaurant (if you spend 30 of your money) champagne and fruits (3 rotted strawberries, 1 banana, 1 apple and 1 uneatable orange), maybe they offer it to everyone, but we got it 21:00, usually such a welcome gift is waiting at the check in to the room. SPA was included in the price till 15:00, we arrived 13:30 and asked to visit it, but there was a need to inform reception before and it was too late for them to switch on Sauna. I would not recommend this place for romantic gift :(

    Perfect location Really good breakfast Clean, big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was at best a 3 star hotel. Extremely dated interior, weird layout, poor quality etc etc. for the price in this area I expected much more and was really let down. Almost to the point I was looking at changing hotels mid stay.

    Location was ok for walking around old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded our room and would definately recommend upgrading, Beautiful hotel, excellent facilities and the breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend the hotel for location and value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is too small, many furniture. You don't feel comfortable. There is a bed near the window so you cant look about. The pillows were so bad and I couldn't sleep. Its not a good hotel for this price. I stayed in The Narutis hotel, Relais & Châteaux Stikliai Hotel and Apartments, Shakespeare Boutique Hotel. These hotels are similar, boutique hotels. I recommend - Shakespeare Boutique Hotel.

    Good located. Staff is perfectly (American management:))). Breakfast is tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing as before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is really comfortable and the breakfast is really good, the hospitality of the staff is extraordinary. They solve problems that come up professionally. Being in a distance relationship and traveling a lot to see my wife we usually end up staying 2-3 nights in Vilnius before going our own way, and this is usually the hotel we go to as our first pick.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    Unexpectedly charged me 8€ for a bottle of water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After I've left the hotel charged me 8 euro for a bottle of water that was not even in the mini bar, just on the table. Obviously there was a price written somewhere but this is not what you expect. When a bottle of water is in free access usually it is for free, not to mention the price of 8 euro is really huge for Vilnius. So it seems that this is just a small cheat scheme which is very unpleasant. Not recommend this hotel to anyone for such tricks. Probably there is something else.

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The location of this hotel is awesome, it’s a very elegant facility and the breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not modern but are elegant. Be aware there is an awesome bar name California underneath the hotel and you can hear a little of the music but this made us go down there and have a couple of drinks to sleep well and through the music 😁 overall everything was great!!!

    The location of this hotel is awesome, it’s a very elegant facility and the breakfast was perfect. The entire stay was phenomenal!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good staff, very good breakfast, wonderful bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the room was ready for only one person though we were living in two.

    Very good staff, very good breakfast, wonderful bar and restaurant, clean rooms. Good place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Decent breakfast, staff very friendly and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are way too small for 5 stars, weird shape, and badly designed (desk is too high, unusable, i got back pain from using it). It was extremely cold in the room and A/C doesn't work for heating, i had to ask to bring a heater, and even with the heater it was just OK. Design of both rooms and common spaces is too crumpled and is simply not what i expect from a 5 star hotel.

    Decent breakfast, staff very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking price doesn't meet any standard, they charged me €35 for 7hours. I pay less in London at Mayfair.

    Location is great. Room is fair for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer bigger selection of breakfast

    Beautiful location, and the hotel itself. Staff members were very friendly and helpful! Definitely going to come back here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing one day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negative feedback left with administrator.

    Location is great as well as staff is very polite. Beautifully decorated rooms. Nice ambience and sauna-jacuzzi facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful, perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not a thing we did not like.

    The staff could not have been better. Wonderful service. The location was perfect. Right in the center of the old town. We will book again when we return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Good if of a bygone era
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor! A bit OTT chintzy. Also, a bit too old fashioned/formal (waiters wearing white gloves, reception staff virtually coming to attention every time a guest passed the desk)

    Very comfortable with excellent, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    classical hotel in a classical city
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing - it was faultless

    Unbelievable hotel - ultimate luxury with the very best roof pool and restaurant we have ever had the good fortune of enjoying while sipping our cocktails. This special place for sundowners overlooks the yacht club on the one side and a remarkable city skyline on the other!! It really made our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A must stay. This hotel is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like I actually didn't want to leave.

    What an incredible hotel. Perfect location and they treat you with respect surrounded by cafes and easy to see the main sight attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit of a hike to get to the Old Town.

    Excellent hotel. Very comfortable, though the rooms are kind of small. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Really convenient localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are pretty nice though the bathrom was tiny - it was hard to take a shower without drawing the bathroom.

    Really convenient localization. The staff is really helpfull and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A great hotel to stay at in Vilnius -no need to look any further - from an experienced traveller..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great -cheese blinis/herring - Lithuanian cuisine Our room was on the small side ,but very acceptable. Classy hotel-nice old style furniture. Staff very courteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Poor hotel. Not up to the standarts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, you cannot even turn around! No place for anything.. conditioner was working not well and the room had a conditioning tube & some system on the roof and it was horribly loud. We could not sleep. We asked to change the room but response was very poor from the stuff. Basically would never stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Central location. Good for walking around Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The so called spa is open from 7am to 3pm. Otherwise you have to pay. The gym is very small, not really worth mentioning.

    Good location and friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was tiny, but it had good water pressure. The AC was pretty minimal, so we had to have the windows open so some nights it was a little noisy. I'd definitely stay here again though. It's a lovely spot.

    This is an old world hotel that had a feeling of luxury. The staff was excellent. A great breakfast was included. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff professional and very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be much better. It s very far from a 5 stars hotel.

    Staff professional and very kind. Room big , quite and very clean. Location outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    central high quality hotel in Vilnius
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Gustav Klimt Painting in the bathroom,, it deserves a better spot, such a magnificent painting above the toilet is not that cool

    High Quality place --- central to Vilnius, great for walking, Cafe Montmartre next door is also very nice for dinners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Everything excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything excellent. It is our second time when we stay here, and if we come back again in Vilnius we will choose it again. The staff is very friendly and polite, helps with everything you ask. The hotel it is very clean. It is situated in the old part of Vilnius, very close to Gate of Down.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    To expensive for the level of this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 stars hotel, expensive, small room, small lobi, small dining room, very expensive mini bar in the room, no drink water free of charge in the room, very small tv in the room

    Good location in the old city but no close to the main big stors, comfartable bed, robes for bathroom, breakfest in box for guest who live before 7 am, very good team in the , front desk, good breakfest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Dont worry. Its Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is probably not in best economical conditions. A lot of standard things gets extra charged. Such as poached egg, fresh orange Juice or a French Toast. No products in case of lactose/gluten-intolerance. Inside the room, there is not kettle - but coffee making facilities. One capsule is charged with 2 Euro, or, another overpriced idea a bottle of water costs 8 Euro. In case you have the idea to use the Wellness (which is quite small) ist 70 Euro extra - per Person. So better try to book a Special package, where its (partly) included.

    The Hotel is located on short distance from Main Station (15 min walk) Based on and compared with other Hotels at this place, it is mostly clean. The Hotel is also a good place, if you like to walk along the old district of the City. Mini-Bus 88 runs directly from Airport to City Hall, which is Close to the Hotel and avoids Fantasy-taxi-Prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of Vilnius Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was a bit too low and it took some time to heat the room up.

    Location of hotel is perfect. Right in heart of old town. Breakfast was also perfect, everything we tried was very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Time to update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not aired room upon arrival, coffee machine was broken, very soft low quality bed wasn't comfortable, noisy bathroom steam collector probably was broken, small room as it was was filled with unnecessary furniture blocking access to the window, tasteless music coming from the hotel bar downstairs. TV framed in golden frame looked odd...

    Hotel is in a nice part of old-town. Big window offered a view to the Philharmonic. Netflix on TV was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even my name will not be mentioned on the list of celebrities in the lobby, I would recommend this hotel to stay for travellers. Heart of town! P.S. Breakfast is not visitors who is keeping diet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious hotel for short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Information about airport shuttle bus availability was incorrect at booking.com site. Fortunately hotel sent a car to pick us up anyway :-) So mistake more from booking.com

    Very good hotel with luxurious feeling. Nothing to complain really.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    there is something cheaper and with same quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are too noisy (Disco on the ground is active till 3-4.00 am) and room are not well soundproofed. Brekfast was the same, for 5 stars hotel should be more various.

    Position is optimal Bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Royal service in wonderful location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are pretty small, though nice and cosy.

    Staff was very friendly, and upgraded us to better room and we check in earlier than check in time. We felt like royal family there, so attentive were the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    What I like and what I didn't in the hotel Ramada Vilnus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too small. I also didn't like a bathroom, it was very funny, very small, not suitable for 5-star hotel

    I like the friendliness of the staff of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was very pleasant. Hotel's people were friendly and helpful. Food was great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    The junior suite we booked was great, on the inner courtyard and so very quiet. People of reception and room service were friendly and effective. The hotel's restaurant "Imperial" is one of the best in Lithuania.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful one of a kind hotel with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful breakfast. The baked beans were fabulous. We loved the room. We stayed in a superior twin, and the room was huge with a separate sitting section. Loved the furnishing. The location was perfect in the middle of old town. Will definitely return and stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.0
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wifi in the room. Pictures for the Superior Double Room did not look like anything in the picture. DOES NOT FEEL LIKE A 5 STAR HOTEL!!!! I can hear my neighbors TV and people walking and talking all around. Although the bed is comfortable, was woken up by noises. The walls are super thin. They charge 6 Euros for a bottle of water in the room, a lot more than most wester european countries. Not even free water! When I got in my room the bed was made but very poorly. I would not have paid 140 Euros a night for this room when there are lots of good hotels for less than 100 Euros around Vilnius. Do not stay here!

    Very comfortable bed. Location perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    The staff was absolutely professional and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was absolutely professional and amazing. They attend to your every need before you even know that you need something. I asked for a phone number to book a tour and to book a massage and they insisted on booking everything for me. Also, very conveniently located!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Excellent hotel, but terrible experience this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vent shaft right outside our room window. We got very little sleep because of that. Extremely frustrating after staying 10+ times here

    Staff, location, classy interior

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were small for a 5 stars hotel The bed mattress was not comfortable

    Staff was very helpful Recommend using the hotel lemo. Very reasonable price and decent vehicle

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Luxury stay in a center of Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was absolutely stunning! Great variety of different dishes, slso there was a la carte menu, of which porcini soup was wonderful !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, but a bit noisy at night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very difficult, and there were parties being held in the downstairs bar so we could not get a table to eat, and then the noise kept us up late at night.

    Excellent location with a very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was very nice and everyone was nice to our pet dog.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    We liked everything, no surprises - it is a 5 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on Friday and our room was just above the bar/club and it was so noisy, I could not sleep. The party went on until 5:30, with loud music, bass etc. On Saturday night there was no parties, so it was ok.

    We liked everything, no surprises - it is a 5 star hotel! Indeed, the breakfast was excellent, especially on Sunday morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    In this hotel the staff takes good care of you and tries to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather could have been better!

    In this hotel the staff takes good care of you and tries to do everything to make your stay perfect. Our room was perfect, cleaning was outstanding and the overall standard gave good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    good place for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa is only free from 7am till 3pm then costs 58 euros. Gym is oldish and not very attractive.

    Breakfast was great, with champagne! Great location in old vilnus. Many bar and restaurant near by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    5 star hotel right in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 star hotel right in the heart of the city. Comfortable, old style decor. May show its years in a short time but you can't beat the location. Staff were all very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    I did like it and I would return to it if price adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no good size gym and wellness area should be vented in general to remove smell of mould. Expensive car parking

    Very good Breakfast - amazing selection. Room tiny but cosy and option of coffee maker in the room is really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the price, don't waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 5 stars hotel... More like 3 or 4 stars by western standards. The room was freezing, it was -2 outside and the heating system in the room was far from sufficient. The room was small, and it looked nothing like in the photos, so it's very missleading. The spa area was very disapointing, and only consisted in a steam room and a small jacuzzi, and it was not available after 3pm, unless you pay 58euros for 2 hours... Everything they offer in the hotel was insanely overpriced : 8Eur for a bottle of water... Everything you can do or consume was chargable at a very high price, and we didn't enjoy our stay. After we left, they charged us for 35Euros for minibar items, although we didn't touch the minibar for the whole time. Don't waste your money in this place, there are far better hotels in the area.

    The breakfast was good, although not the best. I've had much better in other places. The staff was attentive. The Wifi worked vey well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    probably the best hotel in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking fee could be cheaper

    Everything was perfect: room, personal, bathroom, wonderful breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Vilnius old town - everything is very near. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.4
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally overpriced , poor aircondition, just basic bathroom, just basic breakfast, 70 € would be the right price . Wellcome drink was just water. Staff was nice.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Super Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, no ice in the ice machine on the floor, breakfast was cold- eggs & sausages etc

    Staff were lovely- very friendly and helpful at all times - beautiful people The hotel bar was excellent, great music & good atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location but small room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small. Shower in the Bath. No free complimentary bottled water, maybe the tap water was ok but you never know when travelling.

    The California Bar/Restaurant/Tapas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Incredible hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa temperatures could've been a little more regulated.

    Lovely hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Really great buffet breakfast and the Sunday brunch was incredible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place for a weekend holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think everything went just great.

    Delicious breakfast and helpful staff! Spa was a nice extra. I could see myself booking this hotel again if I'm going to visit in Lithuania in the future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have free parking. And the windows are locked. I'm not a smoker but I still need t open the window to fell less anxiety

    Nice hotel overall. Good location, perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    good position, little juice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attempt to sell me a suite costing more than double the standard price. Orange juice served in a glass too little at breakfast

    The position of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel , great location , let down by one person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 15 minutes from ordering drinks to receiving them and the bar was not busy I asked the same waitress for the bill when we had finished our drinks , it didn't arrive so I went up and asked 10 minutes later and she was talking to the other staff but then printed it out when I asked for it , I really felt she really wasn't bothered about us at all and was more interested in talking to her fellow workers and not the slightest bit bothered about us

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are very friendly and will help you, no matter what the problem is. The rooms are exceptional and they are cleaned everyday to a high standard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    A Hotel like a hotel should be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could be more Cold Things to put on the bread like salami and ham. Beautiful and expensive Furniture, but somr parts was a bit worn, and could be restored slghtly. Cofee and tea should be included on the rooms.

    Very good breakfast, and champagne served for breakfast every day. Super restaurant and bar California Attached to hotel. Service was good drinks was good. And a very elegant smoking area in basement. Finally someone that still can Accept that some People still would like to enjoy a cigarette¨without feeling like criminals. We could even book a room that allowed smoking in witch is a huge plus in a city more or less all hotels is under this New non smoking hysterical wawe. Still there was plenty of smoke free "fresh air for the fanatics" . Soft beds and very good atmosphere. We will come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite 5 star breakfast

    Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Good service and pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service and pleasant staff. I liked the car parking service. Very cozy hotel and a varied delicious breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great value & location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location, food, view, room & attention to details!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    A cozy place in the middle of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom only suits for the 4 stars hotel. Same for the breakfast.

    Nice staff, beautiful property, good bar and restaurant inside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, value for money, good breakfast, free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, value for money, good breakfast, free espresso machine in the room was a plus

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Imperial Hotel & Restaurant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: