Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rinno 3 stars

Vingriu g. 25, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01141 Vilnius, Lithuania

#17 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1519 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts. We were two floors up which is not great with dodgy knees.

    Excellent breakfasts. Room comfortable and well equipped. Friendly helpful staff. Well located considering price, five minutes walk to Town Hall Square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and no lift. Not much storage. That particular room was in the eaves of the house so Room OK for one person on a short stay one or two nights. Was a budget price booked at short notice.

    Warm welcome from staff member on reception. Dated but very comfortable decor. Ideal location near to Station and town hall both within ten minutes walk. On a bus route. Free tea/coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the taxi driver they ordered for me charged me at least double price. They should be more careful about taxi companies they work with

    order of hot dish in breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    As the hotel locates just outside of the old town, it was very convenient for sightseeing. A staff recommended us very nice local food restaurant just within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    I have to say that the hotel certainly exceeded our expectations! The room was more comfortable and spacious than expected, which was a surprise for us. The hotel is centrally located and in a safe area, thus it is a very good choice when visiting Vilnius. P.S.: Thank you for the chocolates received as a small gift on Catholic Easter Day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was completly satisfied with everything. Good ratio between quality and price. Near to the center and bzs to the airport is 3 minutes fae from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing.

    The Hotel greatly exceeded my expectations. Fantastic value for money. Excellent room and all conceivable amenities. Wonderful breakfast with extremely friendly service already included in the price. Should definitely be rated as 5 stars considering the price and amenities offered by this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been a bit more comfortable (the mattress)

    Breakfast was pretty good with a variety of fresh and some baked goods. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was very good, very close to almost all sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing actually...

    It has a very good location, walking distance to the Old Town. The breakfast is very good as they offer hot food of your choice like egg and pancake. The staff is very helpful, even helped me with my luggage since there is no elevator and has helped me with directions. The room has a good size and bed is very comfortable. There are a lot of power supplies :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my favorite place for a nice breakfast while traveling! Stuff members are very helpful (solved out my mistake for booking single room when i needed double). Location super good for city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area is rather small and may be crowded on Friday nights and weekens as there are many bars and cafees nearby. Seems to have no elevator. Though, it wasn’t an issue for us at all.

    Spacious rooms and even bathroom with plenty of natural light which is rather unusual for hotels located in older parts of a city. Clean and equipped with all the basics for a comfortable stay. Excellent staff: I’ve mixed up the dates when booking and we risked staying outside in the car through the night as I learned about my mistake only when we arrived at the hotel well after midnight. The administrator was very helpful and resolved our issue in a best way and we didn’t even have to pay any extras. Freshly cooked breakfast is also a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room still cold even with the heater on.

    The staffs are amazing! The breakfast wonderful & lots of choices! I love how they make fresh hot dishes, eggs or pancakes. The room has a good size. It is about 16-18 minutes walking distance to Town Hall (depends on your walking speeds). From the airport, you can use TOKS airport shuttle to the bus station for 1 Euro. Then from the bus station, either walk (use your gps on your phone about 14-16 mins) or ride a bus #1G or 53 for 1 Euro (ask direction from the hotel staff please!). I personally walk and see around the area. If use a taxi from the bus station, it will cost 5 Euro to the hotel. If use the taxi from the airport-hotel, the flat rate is 15 Euro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was a little bit too hot in the room. But I think this is my own problem😊😊😊because I don't like the heat.😘😘😘

    I liked the friendly and warm welcome, the hospitality the attention of the staff. Thank you😚

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we love walking at -20 when we visited it wasn’t great going into old town. Under normal conditions I would see the location as an issue

    Nice, warm comfy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be nice to have a kettle in the room.

    very friendly staff. comfortable bathroom. comfortable bed. very clean. very close to the old town. inexpensively.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, you can chose the hot dishes to be prepared for you. I arrived on Valentine's day and there was a small but nice surprise in the room - nice gesture from the hotel. Car parking is on the street, but hotel paid for it - also a nice surprise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street in the night. Try and sleep at the other side!!

    Nice hotel. Close to center. Friendly staff. Good room. Good breakfast. Good bed etc. Just around the corner there’s a good simple really Lithuanian restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The packets with shampoo and shower gel were difficult to open (especially with wet hands). Coffee was not very good. And on the third day of my stay (it was Friday) I came to the breakfast but kitchen was closed and nobody proposed me scrambled eggs or pancakes as previously

    Responsible staff. Very warm bathroom. Perfect Wi-Fi. Good location: railway station and the Old Town are accessible on foot. On breakfast you can order scrambled eggs and pancakes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one thing, i didn't like. there was a bar close to the hotel and people smoke outside, so sometimes it was a bit noisy at nights

    I liked the hotel very much. the location was good, 10 min to the very centre. the staff was great, very kind and friendly. breakfasts, we had, were tasty and the waitress was very always welcomming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no private parking, one can park a car right on the street or in nearest public parking. If there no places then you could be in troubles.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Cozy, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfasts with delicious croissants. Hotel is located in quite street not far from historical city center (about 10 minutes walking).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no elevator...

    Everything about the hotel was wonderful. Unbelievable value for money, the breakfast included in the price was wonderful - there is this very nice lady in the dinning room that asks everyone what they would for her to make them (eggs, blini, both, something else) and then asks if you would like more. The rooms were clean and comfortable, great view from the window (at least on the forth floor)... couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a leaking detected next to the balcony. Didn't disturb us much but we had to be aware of the moist on the floor.

    Bright and cozy, a little old fashioned friendly hotel. Correctly sized, not very big, not too small either. The coffee served for free was great and modest facility right next from the lobby. Nice to have a small balcony in the room! Breakfast was cozy too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Lovely quiet location just 10 minutes' walk from Theatre Square (Old Town Hall). Traditional style hotel offering super buffet breakfast with a choice of hot dishes prepared to order. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Unusually, the room had a bath, which was a great added bonus for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything.

    For my first stay in Vilnius, I couldn't have chosen a better place. It is very well located, absolutely calm at night (my room with a balcony, number 26, faced a lovely courtyard). The bed and the linen were very comfortable; the hotel in general was spotless. The highlight of the hotel are the staff, both at the reception and in the kitchen, truly wonderful people who seem to love their job. I can only highly recommend a stay at the Rinno. It is fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report.

    This was our fourth stay in the hotel, and excellent as usual. The location is great, just across the street from the old town. We parked our car just at the hotel entrance for free. We had a great breakfast with a large selection of warm dishes cooked on site. The room was comfortable and clean. The check-in and check-out were seamless and very quick. The wi-fi was fast and the connection was without interruption. And all this was at a very competitive price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, couldn't have wanted any more.

    The hotel staff were probably the most helpful I have found anywhere. From arranging a taxi to and from the airport (15-17 Euro) and helping to print boarding passes for our return flight, they were exemplary. The room was comfortable, with mini-bar, nice bathroom (shower) and clothes storage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ladies providing the breakfasts were very pleasant and made that part of the day extra special. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. We were delighted to have tea making facilities in the room. Free coffee in the bar was an added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely kind staff, always happy to give support during the whole stay. Super clean rooms, and amazing breakfast! I would go there a million times again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV could be bigger when watching from the bed, though hardly a minus. No public transport to the airport in immediate vicinity, though not the hotels fault.

    Nice small hotel, during our stay it was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast above average as you can request a hot dish (eggs, pancakes, sausages...) so a big plus for that! Room was large and spacious. Old town can be reached by foot if you're able. We did it everyday. It´s about 20min to the Vilnius cathedral. Restaurants and convenience stores nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can expect some noise from the bar next door if your room is on the ground floor (like room 22).other than that the staff was really friendly and the breakfast great (they can cook on demand).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi on the 3rd floor didn't work properly thought it seems to be a temporary issue

    Great value and exceptional breakfast terrace. Choose omelet with ham and cheese and you won't be disappointed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was there for 3 days. The personal is very kind and friendly! Room was clean and towels were changed each day. Fresh custom omelet directly from the stove top deserves a few additional words! Tasty, thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, just a short walk to the city and still walkable to the train station and an extensive supermarket. The staff are nice and speak excellent english - sorry I don't speak Lithuanian. The breakfast is excellent - buffet plus an offer to cook eggs for you. We ate well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good range of choice for breakfast. Quiet but handy location Hotel arranged taxi transfer to and from airport English speaking, helpful and friendly Immaculately clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    Nice hotel in a quiet street in the former Jewish quarter. The old city area can easily reached on foot. Train and bus station are connected by local bus or 15 minutes on foot. Clean, well furnished room, quiet while facing the street; large clean bathroom. Friendly service. I did not have breakfast, I had to leave very early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The following two unacceptable things happened: (a) I When I requested a taxi transfer from the hotel to the airport, the receptionist told that the cost is 15 euros. I got a taxi from right outside the hotel (on my own) and the real cost is 6 euros, (b) Instead of offering their guests a bottle of water upon their arrival, they charged me two bottles (from the room's minibar - I had one which I replaced it).

    The hotel is next to the old town. A huge super market is very close to the hotel. The central train station and the airport are near the hotel. Breakfast is just okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of double bed we've got two single beds that were moved together, which was uncomfortable.

    Great parking, just outside the hotel. The hotel has 3 parking spots and in case they're full, they pay the parking ticket (it's a paid parking zone). Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but a floor fan was provided. Room rather dully furnished.

    Spacious, quiet room. Quiet. Large bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Served in a lovely room with indoor and outdoor tables. Variety of meats, cheeses, breads and high quality pastries on buffet. They would also prepare eggs to order, pancakes, sausage and hot oatmeal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Had the weather been better I would have really enjoyed the garden patio.

    This was the nicest hotel I experienced in three weeks of travel in the Baltic countries! Very friendly, personal service, and so quiet. Great breakfast. Well located for walking to the Old Town, to the train station, or jumping on a number of bus and tram options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was not working - I should been informed about that when booked room and due to that some discount could be granted

    Spacious room - as mine was superior. Decent selection of food on the breakfast, also nice that they ask if you like hot sausages, scrambled egggs or omlete....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't expect to have a view from our window, so looking out to the airport buildings wasn't a surprise. Needed to keep the windows closed to reduce road noise, but it was not enough to stop us getting a reasonable night's sleep.

    Location, location, location. Best place to stay for an early departure from Vilnius airport. We were pretty tired after our trip so opted to have dinner in the restaurant here. The food was excellent and a varied menu to choose from. Only continental breakfast available up till 7am, but quite acceptable as meals were provided on our flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our return to Vilnius, our room was on the third floor and had to carry the bags up several flights of stairs. That was a small price to pay for excellent accommodation.

    We stayed here on our arrival in Vilnius and returned here after driving around Lithuania. The staff were exceptionally helpful. Bags were delivered to our room ( up two flights of stairs) as there was no lift. They also helped us when our hire car didn't arrive by contacting our travel agent for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a quiet room but were booked at the noisy front of the hotel. After one rather sleepness night we got another room at the back, which was quiet and very pleasant. The hotel offers parking space but in reality it means streetparking, for which the hotel pays, if space is available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can´t find anything for here. Or perhaps: That thing that I couldn´t stay there any longer.

    Location is good if you like to be near the old town. Hotel stands on a narrow side street, so there´s not much traffic outside. But still that wider Pylimo street with bus routes etc is very close. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was very good. That is not all what you see when you enter the breakfast room. Waitress will come to ask you if you´d like to have something else too. They can make you f.ex. pancakes, omelettes or porridge if you like. I liked my room, number 20. View from there was to a little backyard garden. Lovely and romantic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unpleasant non-friendly management. If you will have unexpectable problems, didn't hope for any understanding and help from this side. Due to this reason our company, our busines partners and partners of our partners have decided do not use this hotel for staying in Vilnius.

    Comfortable hotel with good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was nice, had a good selection of various foods, and also included a hot dish (eggs, omelets etc) cooked to order. The location was also great -- in a very quiet corner, but just ~5 min walk to the very center of old town. Very good value for the money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tea and coffee making facilities in room would have been welcome

    very quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfasts with wide choice. helpful staff. Easy walk to old town hall square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't think of anything negative.

    Very nice location (10 min walk to the town hall), free car park on the street in front of the hotel. Excellent breakfast: they make you a hot dish (eggs+ ...) to your own wish without extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor point, my room didn’t get a lot of light.

    I suppose that there is also a personality issue but this hotel suited me perfectly, it felt very much at ease there and would loved to have stayed longer. It is not so enormous, has a very unique character and did not take on airs and graces. Really nice breakfast and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this hotel. I wish we had stayed longer. The room was massive and very comfortable. It felt very luxurious. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard cold buffet except for the hot food which you could order. They had omelettes. (can't remember what else - sorry). Short (10min) by uninteresting walk into town. but Taxis very Cheep. (GET THE TAXI APP TO ORDER A TAXI. If you do this you are on the meter. If not they set the fair which is always a lot more.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed few times, would stay again. Very friendly staff, nice spacious room, very clean and cosy. Great value, good breakfast options (home-made food).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and helpful staff, but, oddly, they did not smile, staying very official. Sure I can live with, but that was a big contrast to a staff of all the hotels I stayed over the years. Anyway, that is the only mild complaint I could have.

    spacious rooms, good breakfast, location just near the old town area, Definitely I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not strong in the room we were in. Would have liked a room safe.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. Decorated tastefully. It was good to have the hot dishes individually cooked. The location of the hotel was good once we were told the quicker route into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at hotel before c/i time and left baggage at reception. Staff is so kind and put it in my room. I stayed room with bathtub and could relax well while my stay. Breakfast was good and woman staff there was so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit dated, carpeting seems to have been around for quite a while.

    Staff friendly and helpful, location - walking distance to downtown Vilnius. The breakfast is exceptional, large selection of foods and various breakfast dishes (omelet, eggs, pancakes, etc.) made to order (free of charge).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff. Large clean room and the cleaning of the room was good. Very good breakfast, excellent pancakes. Fast check-in / check-out from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels were a bit thin.

    A good hotel a few minutes walk from the centre of Vilnius. Room good, with large bathroom and excellent breakfast with hot options. Good value and would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice - not only was the breakfast buffet full of delicious food, but the lady came by and offered to make pancakes, omelettes, etc. Front desk answered many of my questions with good advice. Location: walkable from the train station, plus grocery stores, bus routes are very close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought breakfast finished at 11am all days but weekdays it's 10am. We arrived about 10 and the staff were very good as we were still able to eat - much appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant in the hotel or close by.

    Very helpful staff. Comfortable bed - in the European style with two single duvets. The rooms was spacious with a small outside balcony and a desk and chair. Good but compact bathroom with great shower. Taxi ride from the airport was 15 euros and took only 15-20 minutes. Taxi ride to the old town was only 5-8 euros and took 5-10 minutes. The taxis know where it is but if you are finding it yourself it's on a small one way side street. You can park for free outside the hotel. The breakfast was good. There is a pub next door that serves light meals. They have free WiFi and good speed. The reception staff speak good English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a bit confusing, the places were taken when we reached late in the evening. So, we had to find it in nearby places ourselves, but the hotel paid for it.

    Breakfast was amazing, the staff asked for a choice of fresh apple pie etc. and cooked it on top of the good available options. Clean room, good location, very good priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In-room coffee-making faciities would have been appreciated. I chose the hotel as it offered free parking. However, this turned out to mean that I could park in the street in front of it if any of the parking spaces there was free. Fortunately, one was; had it not been, there would have been nowhere in the area where I could have parked.

    Excellent breakfast! Very large rooms. Extremely helpful staff, especially regarding city centre amenities that are within convenient walking distance. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can not ask for more from a three stars hotel. Location is good, between old town and the rail station, which was very convenient for us. Nice staff. Huge and very clean room with a comfortable bed. Good free wifi. Breakfast was very good with the option of having warm dishes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was as expected for the price and I think it gave a good impression of a middle class hotel. Surprisingly big toilet with a spa bathtub. Cosy bar. In summer there is a nice little garden where I suppose you can have your breakfast or an evening drink.

    Breakfast was quiet an experience. Madame Zita ruled over her domaine - strand but fair - and her information about choises of the hot breakfast was brilliant. Go to the place and experience Madame Zita.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    everything, bed, bathroom, breakfast, location, staff. a good value for money. Loved Vilnius, because of this hotel. Will go back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room.

    In general everything was good. Twin room was bigger than in most other hotels. Bathroom is also very big. Substantial breakfast. They serve tasty pancakes with a variety of fillings. Location is in 10-15 minutes walk from all major places to visit in Vilnius city center and old town. There is a Beer Library pub in the nearby which I can recommend for beer lovers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Spacious rooms, impeccably clean, short walk (10 mins) to Old Town, fast check-in, helpful staff, delicious breakfast -- all for a great price! Would definitely staff again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First floor tiny room with small bed was not very suitable for 180 cm man. Street side window gives noise trouble at some moments.

    Friendly staff, clean and nice rooms. River side view very romantic, especially in the early morning sunshine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was impecably clean and very cosy. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast room is quite spacious, there was nice choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel doesn't have airport shuttle, as advertised. Breakfast is minimal.

    Fast check in and check out. Friendly staff. Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think for such good hotel there should be a possibility to have a kettle in the room so you can have a tea/coffee whenever you like, for many hotels this is a standard, of course you can have a tea or coffee at the bar in this hotel, it's for free, but you need to get there, I would prefer to stay comfortable in the room than going downstairs to the bar; there was some issue with heating in my room, the central heating didn't work so an electric one was put on place instead, the electric heating is never as efficient as the central heating, especially on cold winter

    good location, within walking distance from bus/train station and old town, there is also a trolleybus station very near to the hotel which I think stop also at the bus/train station so you don't need to walk, you can ask the personnel about details, they speak English; very good sleep quality, it was quiet inside the hotel and outside too; next to hotel there is a cheap drink bar where you can also eat some snacks, soup and salads; breakfasts at the hotel are very tasty and rich, plenty of choice, whatever you like, sweet pastry (e.g. croissants) as well as eggs, musli, bread with ham, cheese, fresh fruits and vegetables, also you can have a warm dish of your choice, such as pancakes, scrambled eggs, omelette; and there was a bath in my bathroom - great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking request a room which is not facing the street. Saturday night we could not fall asleep 'cause of the noise from the nearby gastrobar till 01.30.

    Great location, very friendly and efficient staff, plentiful breakfast, cozy and clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms 21-25 i think was over the bar, so a little bit noise and music was coming to our room. We still slept nicely.

    Breakfast was nice, really fast check in / out. Winter time there was warm & everythin worked

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door in my room was banging every time I used it, despite all my precautions - I hope it did not disturb my neighbours.

    The personnel is responsive to all needs. Breakfast is excellent. The location is convenient (public transportation, closeness to the Old City and the railway station). The building has its history, and it adds a good flavour to learning Vilnius.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large blonde lady at the reception was very unpleasant and unhelpful (to say the least). We've particularly asked for a quiet room and she gave us the worst room in the building: first floor which she considered as being second floor and first door next to the stairs and also facing the street. So I could hear every person 'hitting' the stairs as this so called hotel, rather hostel, does not have a lift, of course. Even worse, next to the hotel there is a club, so all night there were people making noise, screaming right in front of the window while smoking. Hence > misery… Not being for the first time in Vilnius, I would never recommend this hostel even to my enemies since for a cheaper amount I have stayed at three other hotels in the city. This hostel does not deserve the high mark/note on booking. highly disappointed. Waaay too expensive comparing to other hostels. Run away….!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rinno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: