Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantic Boutique Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Kranto g. 24, LT-35173 Panevėžys, Lithuania

#10 of 19 hotels in Panevėžys

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Front Desk staff was nice and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) Our room was facing South East, and it was unbearably hot in the room (we stayed in June). We could not keep the windows open for too long, as they had no bug screens, and there was a light attacking all the bugs right outside our the windows. 2) Bed mattresses were slim and uncomfortable. 3) We were staying for 5 days, and housekeeping did not take out the trash, and they did not clean the shower. Not 4 Star service... 4) RESTAURANT SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. Food is good, but we had to beg and fight for it. Not kidding! We had a reservation for a large group. When we showed up, they had no record of it. Staff was not eager to assist us, and we had to arrange our own tables. Then we were told that we cannot order from dinner menu as it is still lunch time (for another 15 minutes or so). The waiter took our order and disappeared for half hour. We went to look for him and find out from other staff that our waiter is on a lunch break. We finally got some of our food an hour later, after constantly looking for staff to attend to our table. Waiter forgot to bring out one meal order, and after we finally tracked him down again and had to argue and prove to him that he did not serve all food we ordered - he had it prepared, and CHARGED TWICE for same order. Luckily, none of us were on business lunch break (this was workday lunch time), and we eventually had our food. By the way, there were just a couple other guests in the restaurant, which means the staff was just incompetent. No excuses.

    Front Desk staff was nice and responsive. We had to report a couple of issues with the room, and they were eager to help. They accommodated late check out, and stored our bags.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent and all accommodation very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An employee insisted on changing channels on the bar TV when I was watching soccer on the ground that some others (not hotel guests) wanted to watch local basketball game. These never arrived and it seemed to me that the employee, which was attending the bar, wanted the game on for herself.

    Breakfast was excellent and all accommodation very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great room and bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have milk available in the room for tea/coffee. Quilt was a bit narrow for width of bed. Cooked breakfast options were very ordinary - limited choice and fried eggs very over cooked. A pity because all other food was excellent.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great room and bed, beautiful outlook over park and lake, great extra facilities like pool, bikes, gym etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the first floor overlooking to the main entrance.There were people walking in and out and talking loudly till late outside, as it was wedding party, so we couldn' t sleep properly. The room was quite cramped and dark, the wall above the bed was super dusty. The bed only had two tiny cushions and it took some time to get pillows because receptionist was on her own. Could not check out properly because we were rushing to leave and there was no one available at the reception.Would not avaluate this hotel as 4*

    The hotel is in the lovely area close to the river with beautiful gardens, however the gate to the gardens was shut so we had to walk around. The breakfast was excellent, very big selection to satisfy everyone.The staff was friendly.There was a kettle in the room with tea and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem of the property, but I missed the entrance at the first try and had to go around the city one more time (unique sense makes you go around). You better check with street maps in advance. It is rather long building, and if you happen to get a room at the streets end, it's better to park near to one of the side entrances, at least for unloading. There is no elevator (that I found) on the budget side. Sauna is not Finnish :). The room couldn't be properly darkened for the night, so I woke up early, but not everyone is sensitive to that and at least I had enough time for a morning gym/swimming/spa session :). But these are nitpicking since the total experience was amazing.

    Very nice location, beautiful terrace with panoramic park/water view, garden, cozy dining area, good food. In the lobby big TV with sofas to enjoy football with other guests :). Large and well equipped gym, a usable (not too short) swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam sauna, normal sauna (though no water throwing is possible and it's not hot at all), cold water tilting douche, rainforest shower. There is a separate massage spa. The prices are totally fine in the 4* section, but the quality of the "budget" side seems to be as good as it gets, making this a very good deal. City center is near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in Panevezys, a good stop on the way from Lithuania to Riga.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had challenge with Internet connection.

    I like everything there - nicely restored old mill house in the beautiful area not far from the centre. Cosy room, comfortable bed, clean and stylish with nice details and textiles. Very friendly staff, Spa was also a big surprise, there was really a swimming pool with 2 saunas, it was a good relax after long drive. Soft towels and bathrobes. And although we read about not very positive opinions about the restaurant, we can not complain, we had dinner there. And breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    I booked this 4 star hotel at 72 Euro/night and was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this 4 star hotel at 72 Euro/night and was surprised to get 2 star room in a separate 2 star wing (clearly marked 2 star). I paid 20 Euro/night more to get a regular room at 92 Euro. There was only information on 4 star hotel at booking.com - no warning about 2 star rooms. I stayed there few times and could say: - 92 Euro is overpriced for Lithuania - the hotel rooms/bathrooms require maintenance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Kettle in the room and big bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor with windows near the pavement, so people could see you inside the room and the bathroom. Strange smell of the old building inside the room.

    Kettle in the room and big bathroom. Fridge and mini bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I haven't used the pool, as water was very cold, even my teenage son swum only one time. Sauna was also hardly warm:-) It was a pity, as swimming pool was rather big and there was only one couple with small child except us.

    Very good breakfast, nice restaurant. Clean rooms and nice service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    beautiful view in the restaurant, pool for the customers
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    arrogant staff both in hotel and restaurant and not for the first time, soluble coffee for the breakfast, no clean table in breakfast area and not allowed to sit on restaurant side, small room with slab roofing: 20€ more expensive room not much bigger, mini-TV

    beautiful view in the restaurant, pool for the customers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    We left some of our belongings in the room by accident.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left some of our belongings in the room by accident. Called the hotel after few days. Nobody found nothing.......very sad... and disapointing....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to get up early or there won't be anything left to eat during the breakfast. For example at ten o'clock table was almost empty despite the fact that breakfast is till 11.00

    Sauna area was pretty good! Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious (if you wake up early). Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    I do not recommend this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came to this hotel and there was marriage party with very loud music all night and people talking loud. Impossible to sleep. Restaurant totally reserved for Marriage party, no way to eat in hotel. As an agreement they gaves us back 30 euro out of 100 we spent and 2 glass of "sweet prosecco". We were coming from long driving trip (Warsaw in Poland) and next we had to continue to drive to Estonia, very tired due to impossibility to sleep. To hotel managers: Next time if you will have another marriage party DO NOT GET RESERVATION FROM OTHER PEOPLE!!!! I do not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is split into two parts: 4 stars and 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is split into two parts: 4 stars and 2 stars. One has to be very carefull what books to be not surprised with discrepancy between the hotel description and the reality. Our room was not cleaned, towers were not changed, the outlet in the shower cabin was clogged, the room was dusty. Very dissapointing. The worst hotel during our 3-week-long trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight in old factory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com haven't informed upon booking that the room is located in the 2-stars part of the hotel. This information should me more firmly displayed because I would pay even more for better room if I have known conditions.

    Nice and friendly staff. Interesting location in an old factory. Large and very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place with good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit tired but it actually matches with the general atmosphere.

    Breakfast was tasty and the location great. Loved the surrounding park and the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the city center.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of Tv channels, nothing for children.

    Nice hotel in the city center. Clean and comfortable room with good wifi. Very comfortable bed. Quiet neighborgood and spacious parking. Nice pool and sauna facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Second time not as good as first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not told of other bookings, wedding party on so restaurant was closed also chess tournament being held there with people standing around in corridors

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Very good location,fantastic SPA zone ( professional staff,...
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately every evening start from Friday was very loudly , lot of parties and nobody care about hotels inhabitants. Nothing can to do after sleepless night and staff not even sorry for that. Next travel looking for other hotel.

    Very good location,fantastic SPA zone ( professional staff, perfect service) excellent breakfast. Clean and nice interior.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    lazy rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a disadvantage, you just need to be prepared - budget rooms are located in the attic and there because of the sloping roof you can stand only in 1/3 of the room

    Probably the best place for hotel in town Good staff Worthy breakfest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.8
    Overrated and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am absolutely sure that the hotel was not a good example of a four-star hotel. Beside this, we did not find anything romantic there as the name of the hotel lets you assume. First, the reception was a very small area. I am wondering how do they serve bigger groups or rush-hour customers. We stayed in a so-called budget room, but if hotel’s management supposes, that it is a four-star accommodation then even a budget room must be comfortable with all needed facilities. Staying in a four-star hotel’s budget room must be a pleasurable experience, but it was like a nightmare. Not only the bed was uncomfortable, also the pillow was terrible: thin like a sheet of a paper. Room itself was very tiny and extremely hot. There were a small roof window and an air conditioner but only above the bed. If you wish to be healthy you cannot open the window or switch the conditioner on. The walls were without any sound isolation. There was no closet in the room, only a hanger. In summer it`s not a big problem but how should one hang your clothes in winter or in muddy time? A shower room was very basic and a bit worn-out, just with a cheap soap for all purposes. No shampoos or shower gel like a case in a four-star hotel should be. Last I must talk about the minibar. It was very noisy, especially at night, but this is not a main problem. Main problem is that snacks and candies were just on the table not in the closed minibar, where they should be usually. There were no warnings that you must pay for these. There was even no price list in the room. Just think when somebody comes with children. First thing that they will see are snacks and candies laying freely on the table. Next morning, when we went down for check-out the first question in reception was “Did you use a minibar?” It`s clear that an inexperience of customers with children will be misused. We have paid 60 euros for this inconvenience, which we consider an over-estimation for a Lithuanian small town.

    Big parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Room was very spacious and with good design.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conditioner was not working in a room. Temperature 26 C was too much and it was hard to sleep. Carpets were cleaned wit some cleaning agent which left smell into room - room would be better without carpets.

    Room was very spacious and with good design. Shower was with glass separator wchich is enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    „Excellent service, location and city in general!“
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location. Rooms were a good size and were kept very clean. Hotel was lovely. Breakfast was great - good food and lots of options, staff there were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Excellent design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very small advice to issue 2 cards for each room, especially for families with children.

    Excellent design. Wonderful culture of service. Great state of equipment (sports, TV, furniture, etc.). Wonderful quality of restaurant meals. A great deal of plants and flowers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.3
    The room was really really small , Even for one person.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really really small , Even for one person. The hotel is very different than on the pictures. The price given is not for such a level of hotel it desperately needs a renovation. Do not go there second time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    The atmosphere was great.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Really nice place to stay ))) maybe pillows could be better or more of them )))

    The atmosphere was great. Good dinner in a restaurant with fantastic view. Great parking facilities. And really nice breakfast )))

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Swimming pool visit included in stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool visit included in stay. Superb wifi for work. When requested for quiet room - you get really quiet room. The room was clean. Small and suitable for one night stay. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Stay with pet in SPA hotel
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived my room was not ready, I claimed and they give me a new room. I had to pay 5 euro for a pet- small decorative dog, I guess if the room cost 100 it could be free of charge. Breakfast did not suit for 4 star hotel. Was good, but not a big choise. Spa center was fully booked, so if you would like to get a treatment or massage - book in advance. As well I did no like some of the visitors from Latvia, they were unsatisfied, the porriage has ended, that I occupied the table where 4 people can sit.

    Nice personel. Possibility to stay with my pet. Good sauna, swimming pool and djakuzi. Big room. Tea/coffee in the room. Location was perfect, near the river and the dog show place. Room is decorated in old style. Spa center on the -1 floor, but was fully booked. Good shampoo/conditioner in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good bed and pillows, very nice breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ropes and slippers for spa in our room, saunas were cold, and showrs in spa not working well. Noisy.

    Very good bed and pillows, very nice breakfest. Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Great relaxed weekend at this hotel!We will stay next time when go to dog show!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA works separate from hotel. Staff not inform about pre order visit.

    Nice, warm atmosphere! Hight quality breakfast! Nice restoran! Very pet friendly hotel. Nice park near hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate lunch at the restaurant and it took two hours and my boyfriend got his food after I had already finished. Really bad service there, staff doesn't even smile to you. At breakfast almost everything was finished even there was still one hour time left. At night there was some kind of party going on in upper room and you can easily hear the noise. We invested to this stay at our trip in Baltic States but were really disappointed. You can get more with less money somewhere else.

    We booked spa treatment beforehand and it was great! Monika at the reception was nice and professional. Place is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spider's net and an old yogurt open in the refrigerator. But maybe for 2* it's ok.

    SPA

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with a great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with a great restaurant. The rooms were spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Liked Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very good stop on the long trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, friendly staff and closeness of city centre. Very good breakfast with large selection of dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Fireworks at our window at midnight and loud music and drunk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fireworks at our window at midnight and loud music and drunk songs till 3.30 in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Indicated as 4 * but actually 2 *, spa was cold in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indicated as 4 * but actually 2 *, spa was cold in the morining

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    beautiful place, unique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful place, unique hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice breakfast, good facilities (not so many things to do)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our hotel slippers were stolen in pool area :)

    Nice breakfast, good facilities (not so many things to do) but very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold very small room, freezing cold bathroom

    Restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Extremely poor internet connection;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice pool area; Excellent restaurant.

    Extremely poor internet connection; Chlorine smell in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Stay was short and smooth, we definitely will come back very soon
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very satisfied

    Restaurant staff wonderful, food was delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Nobody takes care of arguing drunk customers at night time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody takes care of arguing drunk customers at night time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bed covers, awful coffee from an old coffeemaker.

    Stunning restaurant and great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast was very good, Location, parking, staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was cold, tv remote did not work.

    Breakfast was very good, Location, parking, staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Bed was too soft
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.0
    Restorant zone very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good if you go early morning. If not, salami, bread, few eggs. If you have luck

    Restorant zone very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bathroom

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Swimming pool and spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was not yet on, it was cold in room

    Swimming pool and spa area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    I have booked 3 rooms in a 4 stars Hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked 3 rooms in a 4 stars Hotel ... One of them was located in the "Budget" part 2 stars !!!!!!!! This is unacceptable !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was amazing, outside terrace very pretty.
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool did not work. Not very sound proof.

    Breakfast was amazing, outside terrace very pretty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only twins available and not hugely comfortable for me.

    Location right on a lake and the staff are firendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant , good wine selection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were afull! I couldnt even turn around. Everything was heard on the other room.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Panevezys
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Panevezys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent 4 star hotel set in town park very helpful staff good restaurant in nice setting definitely the best hotel in panevezys

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay in citu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and location

    Good place to stay in citu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel decorated in a historical style located in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel decorated in a historical style located in the center of the city. Realy good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Good room, good bed, nice people, good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still a bad wifi connection.

    Good room, good bed, nice people, good food. Service at dinner time was this time very fast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely lake nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna is in bad shape due to other guests not observing adequate hygiene.

    Excellent and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    2.5
    Nicely selected interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather slow service in restaurant.

    Nicely selected interior. Beutiful view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.1
    Great pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the dishes where not eatable in restorant. Overpriced for food we had. Never got room cleaned and towels changed during stay of 2 nights. Had to use wet towels from the floor :( yak

    Great pool facilities. Delicious mushroom soup. Great breakfast. Even we had 2 beds instead of one, they where not separating during our sleep :) There was no problem to have kids in our room. Great reception staff!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    I like this hotel very much, it's style and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had reserved 2 equal rooms at the same time - still we did not receive rooms next to each other. One was at the first floor and the other one on the second. Smoking area was on front of the main door - exactly under my room. Could not sleep until about 2:30 as there were about 15 very noisy customers from hotels bar singing, yelling and laughing outside. I called the reception for 3 times, and got the feeling that nothing was done to stop it.

    I like this hotel very much, it's style and atmosphere. My visit last year was excellent, this time it was not so lovely. Most propably I will still return here again.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    This is a beautiful and comfortable destination hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a beautiful and comfortable destination hotel. It's also a great place to stay while exploring the area in the surrounding county, which was our purpose. The staff was superbly helpful as well.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    3.3
    Free parking in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only romantic thing in that hotel was the view from the outdoor terrace on the artificial applied lake, which we weren't able to use in the evening we arrived because of a loud wedding-party in the dining/breakfastroom/terrace. The announced time for breakfast was from 7 until 11 am. But the breakfast was more than empty at short after 10 am. Asking for more didn't solve the problem. Got the answer from the waitress: "The chef isn't able to do more." – Why not? Even if there would have been enough food the selection at the breakfast weren't so wide – as we expected from the price and the pictures we saw before in the internet. The Cappuccino and Coffee were the same Nescafe-Instant-liquid manure. Not tasty. The name of the hotel doesn't fit in any way. The room (226) was less than standard and looked very uninspired. Can anybody tell me why it is called "romantic"? Also uncomfortable beds, tiny and a used shower and too expensive for that standard and that city. We went to hotels all over lithuania (Vilnius, Kaunas, Nida,…) which were most of all cheaper and were much better (clean, comfortable and cozy). In total not nearly that what we expected when we booked. The pictures in the web show a total different style and luxury.

    Free parking in front of the hotel. Friendly service at the reception. 10 mins to the city by foot.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful and really kind and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was extremely helpful and really kind and very flexible to adapt to unexpected circumstances. The location, the facilities and the breakfast were great.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    The lake by the hotel and the relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was expecting it to be more romantic then it was. Layout of the room could be better without the low roof.

    The lake by the hotel and the relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    swimming pool and saunas included (no limits for use)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast - tasty, but is not refilled 1,5-1h prior to end (almost missed pancakes), better get up earlier to try all the foods only one switch for all the lamps in the room

    swimming pool and saunas included (no limits for use) excellent location in the centre by the park air conditioning in the room twin beds covered with single matress, making it a comfortable double bed

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.1
    parrot in the office :) :) spa zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff has poor english skills. if not booked in advance, not a wide range of choice for spa. cold sauna in the morning.

    parrot in the office :) :) spa zone. good breakfast. good location.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When i moved in, shower room was dirty, water not going out, no soap. Just after 2 days they decided to change room, the second one they also did not wanted / forgot to clean. Definetly not 4 star hotel.

    Beautiful place

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast and location

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Loved the breakfest!
    • Group

    Loved the breakfest! Mushrooms nammmm!

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Romantic Boutique Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: