Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotels Rūdninkai 4 stars

Rudninku g. 15/46, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01135 Vilnius, Lithuania

#38 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1664 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Larger than expected clean modern hotel on edge of old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived my room changed and hotel is bigger than expected I requested ground floor but got moved to a room with stairs to get there and I could have asked but it seriously too ten to fifuteen minutes to find due to many stair cases. The lady on reception was a little bit so friendly but everyone else great

    The building and hotel is a great set up modern clean well located etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    All round perfect nothing to fault
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All round perfect nothing to fault Clean comfort central to all the best sites. Easy acces to and from airport easy find. Amazing Belgian restaurant within hotel with sumptuous mussels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on the edge of the old town so you need to walk a bit to get to the heart of the action. The room was quite small (single room with a single bed). Was ok but pricey for what it was.

    Very clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean, calm and in good location (in the heart of Vilnius old town). The receptionist was very nice and helpful. I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Very kind stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My sun was injured a little bit just near the hotel and we came back directly to the reception to ask some medical stuff for clean and disbakterised the leg but in the medical box there were nothing for the first help!!(((

    Very kind stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.5
    No value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for money.expensive single room for its size.the reservation in booking com said fridge,but there wasnt any fridge.The ladies in reception didnt know their job. The blond lady on Saturday morning said Im not permanent and when I asked for help with bus didnt help and when I asked how the heater goes off recommended that i should wait until 7 oclock the the permanent staff would come.I complained that this is unprofessional and finaly she called someone and came upstairs to help.The lady at Saturday night was laughing and closing her mouth with her hand without reason when talking(maybe a dental issue).TV with a few channels,channels should be added.

    Clean room.Comfy wc with spacious shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Don't worth money, I'll not recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the most expensive room (they call it apartment ) and I did not find bathrobe, slippers, bath kit in 4* hotel. Room was not clean, breakfast was very poor, I couldn't eat it, even no complementary bottle of water! For these money I usually get much better service and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is great, a 10 min walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved for the money you give.

    The location of the hotel is great, a 10 min walk from the old city. The room had enough electric sockets for all of my devices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Modern room with furnishings you expect at this level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Received one of the rooms on ground level (had to walk across 2nd floor to reach). Street and small boardwalk with pedestrians walking by directly in front of the two windows looking in to my small room. Never had a worse atmosphere with people and cars so close to your private space. Heating was broken, always heating up to 27°C inside. Managed to reach 25° trying to configure all 3! different temperature control units in the room (while staying in the room, else immediate reheating to 27°). Bath lights kept flickering off and on after a couple minutes. Can not believe how the hotel recieved this rating and can demand these prices with rooms like this. I feel completely cheated.

    Modern room with furnishings you expect at this level. Decent breakfast. Just hope you never get a ground level room or ones with broken or badly configured temperature controls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Uber-cool location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just GREAT.

    Uber-cool location! Really LARGE room at the very top of the building with great city view. And the bath right in the room! ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional value for money! A really spacious apartment moments from the Old Town. Great shower and well equipped kitchenette. Comfy beds and friendly hotel staff. Vilnius was extremely warm when we visited so the air con could have bit a bit more powerful but we were able to leave the windows open at night and it was a pleasant temperature to sleep on! At the incredible price I couldn’t really have asked for anything else. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    It could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on the ground floor next to the busy road were very noisy. Business people have important meetings in the morning. They should have priority and they should get less noisy rooms in my opinion.

    Location is excellent. Close to the center of the city and 15 min drive from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wardrobe in my single room.

    Good location - near the All Saint Church, walking distance to the railway station and the main bus station ~ 7-10 minutes, close to the Gate of Dawn and the Town Hall. Clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Modern room design in green with a roof window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to a street with busy traffic, so a bit lousy when windows opened. I'd recommend a bit more variety at breakfast table.

    Nice and cozy hotel. Helpful staff. A room called "apartment" was spacious and very nice when travelling with family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Good location (near the Old town (Church of All Saints), a bus/trolleybus stop, a café, a bakery; walking distance to the railway station ~ 5-7 minutes). Convenient connection to the airport by public transport. Clean, quiet and cozy room. Comfortable bed and pillow. Friendly staff. Excellent Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for its money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fairly good. It could have been cleaner, but the hotel is a bit old, so there were occasional spots on walls, etc.

    Location is excellent, 15-minute walk from the Central Train Station and near the old town (which is main tourist attraction). Friendly receptionist. Spacious room with kitchen supplies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near the old town, friendly staff. Children playground was just behind the corner. The apartment was comfortable, with all the accessories needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family apartment: Minus is the sofa-bed for the kids, too thin mattress and the springs of this bed are making noise each time the kids are turning (which normally happens quite often during the night), therefore to have a comfortable and recreating sleep is not possible. Breakfast buffet: simple but good in taste. First day everything was almost finished when we arrived at 10 am (breakfast is open until 11 am), so we had to ask for additional items...same time some own hotel staff had also breakfast, which is principally fair enough, but in my opinion only when first of all you take care about your customers.

    Spacious room with small kitchenette; very good rain shower; inner yard for dining; proximity to the old historic part of Vilnius;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel in the Old Town
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the//getting into the hotel at night time can be a little tricky at times. There is a night bell, but it can take a while, until the responsible person hears it. Would be great to have a door opener that responds to the key card. It would also be great to have a closed luggage room, which does not exist atm. The waiting luggage was stored right at the reception, to which every person entering the place would have had access to. And: why not opening the spa area to all guests without additional payment? Otherwise, everything was perfectly fine - recommended! 😊

    Great location, nice and clean room, recommended for a stay in the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is nice and in a good position but please fix the heating system problem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was sent on 25 degrees without possibility to decrease the temperature. The room was too hot and the air dry. This was very annoying. The window was really small. I checked out early and I had to pay a bottle of water I consumed during the stay. The lady at the reception had no way to charge my card and she did not have enough change to give me if I wanted to pay cash. I had to pay more for an already expensive bottle of water because she gave me less change.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Good position not far from the bus station and the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love a bath but I know baths are unusual in hotels at this level

    Great location Comfortable beds Great shower Close to most sights in Vilnius old town Quiet in room Reasonably priced mini bar Good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could be improved. I found some hair underneath the pillows ...

    Good location and helpful staff. The rooms are well furnished with enough comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    not so happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was very high 25C, it wasn't possible to make it lower. There was a noicy air condition, but it didn't make the temperature lower. Also air in the room was smelly and heavy, not fresh. In addition it wasn't possible to open the window. Breakfast was poor

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Stay was not comfortable, but it was not all that bad either. Would not stay again though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in a room, really noisy (as if all neighbours in agjusten rooms were in my room), pretty cold despite the presence of a heater.

    Location, employees, wi-fi and breakfast - all were good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, near to the Town Hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, although I did trip on the ramped step as I got out of my taxi, on arrival. It could do with white edging.

    Excellent location, near to the Town Hall. Comfortable room, spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in good place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some miscommunication between Booking.com and the hotel - as booking was for 2 persons, was some mismatch between me in my colleague in communcation, names on invoices etc.

    First breakfast (probably be cause of small number of clients that morning) - individually ordered food, in my case excellent pancakes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    A solid location for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were looking quite tired and old, but the location and price made up for it mostly

    It was well located to walk into the older parts of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.8
    Deserve 2 stars hotel, not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke in the room, smell of the cleaning materials they use. It says 4 star hotel, yet no slippers nor bathrobe there. Room too small. Doesn't deserve the rate of 4 star

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Nice size room for a single too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar. I didn't fancy eating in the restaurant.

    Nice size room for a single too. Great location between the bus/train station and the old town. Close to nice restaurants/coffee shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel for a short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the street side and we could hear almost every car passing by.

    The hotel is renovated and clean, so was our room. The breakfast was also good. The location is great, only few minutes away from the Old Town.The lady on reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Excellent Villnius stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good.

    Location. Cleaniness. Room. The receptionist, Ludmila, was so helpfull, professional, polite and welcomming that she desirves an addiotional outstainding mark! With my approx. 70-80 hotel nights per year this was the best example of how the work should be done ever seen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Acceptable but not worthy as a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No razor, toothbrush. The bed sheet and carpet have some spots.... (It shouldn't happen in a 4-star hotel) The room location is a bit weird -- I live on the ground floor but I need to go upstairs first and then go down again to get my room.

    Staffs are very friendly and supportive. The location of the hotel is between old town and train/bus station, which is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    This, for us, was perhaps the most conveniently located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit on the small size, however, not at all cramped. Although the hotel is fairly well insulated from external noise, the same doesn't apply for internal noise. Although we had asked for a quiet room, we were unfortunately placed right next door to extremely loud drunk Lithuanian girls. They kept banging doors, speaking very loud until early morning, and were even screaming in the hall, waking us up several times throughout the night. The hotel did nothing to shut them up and they did not go quiet until we ourselves finally had to have a word with them. The hotel should do more to ensure their guests have a decent stay. These girls were a disgrace. The pillows on the bed were on the short size and had very little body. The 'double' bed was really just two single beds pushed together. Although this works with some beds, it did not work with these beds as I kept getting 'caught' in the crevice between the two, unable to lie close to my partner. The 'double' bed also had two separate single quilts, which was quite annoying, as they kept coming off our bodies, making us wake up during the night. The air conditioning kept coming on during the night, despite turning it off before I went to bed. I hate air conditioning with all it's viruses and bacteria, so this was very frustrating. We didn't avail of the breakfast in the hotel as we are both vegans and we rarely get decent food outside of a vegan place. We were hoping to use the spa while there, but it is very expensive, so we decided against it. €30 a piece to sit in a spa???!!

    This, for us, was perhaps the most conveniently located hotel in Vilnius. It is a short walk from/to the train/bus station (Remember! Walk DOWNHILLfrom the station if heading for the old town area, not uphill!) and it is not too far from the centre of the old town. We arrived into the bus station from Riga, and we didn't want to be carrying our bags around for too long so we wanted a hotel not too far from the station, but still near to the old town. This was the perfect place. It is also very close to the Gates of Dawn and St. Theresa's. And there are two very good vegan places very near the hotel. The check-in was quite fast and the receptionist was friendly enough. The hotel is gay-friendly too which was nice to see. The room was a decent size, a bit smaller than we generally like, but a good enough size. Other than Ireland, this is the only place where I've seen tea-making facilities available in the room. It was great to have that basic luxury for when we came back from our long day's walk. There was a good TV in the room too, allowing us to relax with our cup of tea at the end of the day. What I really loved was that the TV was locked so that you could not put the volume up too loud. The mattress on the bed was very comfortable and a decent size. The bathroom was a bit small but had a great shower, very like our own shower at home. Decent power and plenty of hot water, with both a hand-held showerhead and an overhead showerhead. The cleaning lady was very respectful of our wishes to have late sleep ins and kept very quiet while going around cleaning the rooms around us. She kept the hotel very clean. I like that they lock the hotel after a certain hour and you have to call to get in. The lady at night is a very nice and friendly person. The hotel is also smoke-free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was ideally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been a nice touch. Breakfast wasn't the best. The first morning we were told what we could have and were made drinks by the waiter. The second day we had a menu, which we chose from. I asked for tea and was told to go and make it myself from the hot water urn. When I said that we'd been made the drinks the day before the waitress was surprised. At a cost of 10 Euro's each I didn't feel it was good value for money. If you don't like Lime green and purple you may want to avoid this hotel.

    The hotel was ideally situated. Close to all landmarks of Vilnius. The hotel was clean and staff helpful. There is luggage storage for cases which is really useful if your flight is late.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfy as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the room, air conditioning behave strange. We often stay in this hotel and this depends on a room, actually

    Comfy as usual. Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for the extra person is not very comfortable

    The location is perfect. Walking distance to all the main spots in town. The staff is friendly. The room is very big as well the bathoom has a good size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    Only thing that spoiled my trip was the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this hotel due to there being a Spa. It was only made clear that there was an extra cost of 30 euro per day when I tried to use this facility. This is not made clear on there web site or how Booking .com promote this hotel. There was no manager available to discuss this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (apartment) was a disappointment. Housekeeping was terrible -- dishes in the room were dirty (cups had stains that came off easily when I washed them), fridge had old food scraps in it, they took away my used towels and didn't bring me any new ones. They didn't even make the bed. There was no cutlery in the kitchen -- cutting board, but no knife. The room was really cold. Even my nose was cold. When I asked about it reception, she said I needed to scan my room key at the air conditioner to turn on the heat, but it never really got warm. Also, I expected the "jacuzzi" in the spa to be a hot tub, but the water was really cold. When I complained about it at reception, they said that's how it's supposed to be. I probably wouldn't have paid to book a hotel with a spa if I had known the jacuzzi had cold water. Not very relaxing at all. The night before checking out, I ordered a taxi for 5:15 a.m. The taxi wasn't there in the morning. The receptionist called while I was waiting and a taxi finally came 10 minutes later. Thankfully I didn't miss my train. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.

    Good location, nice bathtub in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Try to choose room on the 2d floor or higher...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the ground floor is too noisy. Expiration date of juice in mini bar passed month ago... I 've also noticed some strange green spots in the bathroom.

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    No frills hotel on the outskirts of the central area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Solid 15 minutes away from the centre

    - Fairly quick to get to from the bus station (10 minute walk). - Got a very quiet room on the second floor, far away from the busy front. - Very nice (though) pricey restaurant on premises. - Can fill up easily on breakfast (not very varied but ok). - Luggage storage is a breeze - Stable wifi (and excellent wifi at a cafe across the street too)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Room's interior deco is very cozy, like the color very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is just ok and the floor in room is not clean enough.

    Room's interior deco is very cozy, like the color very much. The location is very convenient to old town and also train/bus station. Dinner is so great!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    waiting for receptionist lady :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was not opening during night time even 1 more couple were waiting long time outside. But she stated that the guests were not able to ring the bell correctly... An apology would have been more suitable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Great for a weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid for a suite with spa access, but were told that we couldn't use the spa on any of the 3 days that we were there. An ironing service is advertised, but actually there is just one iron for the whole hotel, which they found difficult to keep track of! The staff are friendly, but some speak very little English, which can be a challenge!

    The hotel is in an ideal location - less than 15 minutes from the airport by taxi, and a 10 minute walk to the Town Hall and the old town. We weren't given the luxury suite that we booked, but we were given the apartment, which is very spacious and comfortable. Décor is clean and modern, and the room was faultless! Great hotel, would absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    I want to come back. I beileve that tells all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could have stayed longer. This was a one day business trip to one of the ministries, so I had little time to enjoy Vilnius, which I love.

    Excellent location and a nice hotel in an old, renovated building. Though this part of town is not all renovated and one does see run down buildings in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Fair hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very simple modern hotel, that has everything one needs for a short stay. Everything is very ikea style, but still elegant. The location is very close to the railway station, which is good, so you don't need any transportation if you are coming with a train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great location with very welcoming staff, highly recommended location in Vilnius Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Vilnius old down, walking distance to train station, restaurants and old town activities. Very friendly and welcoming staff. This is our 2nd time staying within a year and will be back next year for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the service was very good. On the first day the receptionist did not communicate in English, while having a rather peculiar approach to customer service.

    The hotel is located in a quiet street but very close to the main tourist routes (300m). Super location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT IS NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL. It has no facilities and even jacuzzi is not included in the price and it costs 30 euros extra for each room. Breakfast could be much more better according to the price. We found too much hair in our bedsheets.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, near to everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel in ideal location and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was bad. I could not recommend the hotel and location enough. Ideal for my trip to Vilnius.

    I did not eat at the restaurant, I only had a drink. It was a very nice place to relax with accompanying sax player in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very convenient family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was in the room - much fun for kids. Very modern, practical room design. The room has safe and well equipped kitchen zone. Very convenient light control (you can switch on/off all lights from the bed).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good and staff in restaurant area friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist's poor service-mindness on the arrival evening of Aug 25. On the rest of the days they were great and polite.

    Breakfast was good and staff in restaurant area friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    On average quite nice, but manager needs to take closer look from time to time..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While staying in the hotel, we thought that perhaps the manager was on holidays. We had several problems with some members of the staff (forgetting, not noting down things, promising e.g. clean bed sheet which we never got, simply a mess..). We stayed there 4 nights and the room was not cleaned even once. Thanksgod the ladies at least took out garbage and offered us fresh towels, but it needed at least a quick vacuum.

    After asking for the room that we were originally promised (we had to ask as we got another one), we really enjoyed it. There was a bath tub in the middle of the living room, thoroughly enjoyed by my 2 years old boy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice cost-benefit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasnt that friendly and appearance and conservation not very good for a 4 star hotel!

    Confortable, good location if you arrive/leave by bus being very close to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Quiet,clean, basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listing includes a sauna and spa but when we inquired, we were told "no."

    Location and bright, cheerful room. Luggage stored safely after check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    All in all, the location is the only strong point of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff: distant and not friendly at all. Bathroom: in the second night of our stay there was a leakage from the ceiling of out bathroom, we had to change rooms to a smaller one, in the middle of the night.

    Location: very close to city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    A strategic confortable hotel to discover Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok, but we expected a better attribution, cause our door was just in front of the stairs. We would have prefered a room in a calmer and more intimate. We thought about telling the reception, but it was quite calm and we stayed only 2 nights so we gave it up for this time.:)

    Very good quality service ! Nice welcoming ! Ideal situation at the entrance of the city center, not too far from the stations and so close to the historical circuits and the all city interesting spots.:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Old Town property - watch out for the Night Manager!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly upon late arrival, we never expected to be greeted by the night manager the way we were… We later found out her name was Raisa, and shockingly she was arrogant, unfriendly & unwelcoming, It colored our stay here… Though a lovely property I'm sure the owners have put much love and care into, I would tend to not be able to recommend it to friends.

    As advertised, this lovely renovated property is within walking distance to all the charming shops and restaurants! We took the apartment on the fourth floor which was spacious and featured a romantic tub for a bubble bath :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.2
    The room was clean and well organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work and the staff solution was for us to open the windows. This hotel was on a busy, cobblestone street. Cars went through even at 3 am. It was very loud with the windows open. It was 26 degree Celsius in the room. Too warm to sleep. The next afternoon, we were told the air conditioning was fixed. It wasn't and we checked out.

    The room was clean and well organized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Cozy hotel with the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing important.

    Single room was fairly reasonable size and quite cozy. Hotel is new, breakfast is tasty, and location is perfect (7 min walk from the central bus station, meaning quick transfer from the airport, and just at the edge of the old town, 5 minutes walk to the City Hall).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Location For price during high tourist season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After rain storm tv cable, wifi and ac stopped working. As it was 7 pm I was told that I would have to wait until tomorrow as there is no technician at this hour. I asked to contact manager. Oh no, he is not available after work hours! I was told that I am the only one in the hotel with this problem-perhaps it was my computer. Told to work on wifi in the lobby. Computer worked fine in the lobby. After 1 hour, desk manager checked room again and the cable and wifi returned. I returned to room -wifi, cable and ac worked on and off for the next 24 hours. Single room is very very small

    Location For price during high tourist season Modern clean bathroom Staff tried to be helpful with my problem below but had no tech support after hours, it seemed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with friendly staff and cozy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with friendly staff and cozy rooms. The hotel is well-located, city center and railway station are near (as well as restaurants, cafes, shops etc). The rooms are very light and clean. The bed is extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    In house restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was not working in the first room we were given but luckily there was another room available where the AC was working.

    In house restaurant. Easy to reach by bus no 88 from airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Vilnius - a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was all good

    Perfect location, 5 minutes walk from the Old Town. Staff are very friendly, great rooms, comfortable beds and great extras like a mini bar, fridge etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Come and enjoy Vilnius!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the best! There were salad, fresh fruits, and many different dishes every day. The room was nice and clean. Great location! There's a coffee shop, supermarket, and restaurant nearby. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit hard to understand the air conditioning. It seemed to turn off after a while even though i put it on 18 degrees. There was a very loud party in a neighbour house the first night. At first I thought it was a bar or disco next to the hotel, but it showed up to be a private party. Luckily the staff at the hotel took action when I informed them and they told the neighbours to turn down the music. The other nights it was nice and quiet.

    Nice bed. Nice shower. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice weekend in Vilnus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for one person is quite small. When the airconditioner is on, it becomes too cold, when it's off, it becomes very hot fast. Breakfast in the restaurant is ok, but can't call it perfect. The toaster was broken. The waiter didn't pay attention that the coffee is over. The food is general didn't look very attractive. No free water - it'd be nice to have at least one small bottle of water in the room as I arrived at night and had no chance to buy it ahead. And in the room a small bottle of water cost 3€.

    The stuff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean. Big plus is warm floor in the bathroom. The hotel is situated close to cafes and main sightseeing places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but it was culture night so maybe prices were higher to reflect this

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Allowed early check in and called taxi for us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay near Old Town with friendly staff and great surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the SPA/Sauna needs one hour pre-booking so it can be heated up. I wanted to just hop in when our toddler unexpectedly slept. That wasn't possible. Not all that bad, but might be good to know.

    Conveniently located near Vilnius Coach Station (5 minutes walk, easy to find), and near the old town. Found it perfect to arrive & depart, as well as to explore town. There's a REALLY GREAT(!) public playground for small kids nearby, 1 minute walk (out, left, cannot miss it!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff, clean room, bathroom in the bedroom (it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, clean room, bathroom in the bedroom (it was really nice surprise), small kitchen with table, plates, cooker, etc; staff speaks russian, very close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but not room 105
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware of room 105 - it is just over the spa, so its hot (which can be solved by swithcing on the AC) and humid (which could have been solved by opening windows, but they can not be opened). The breakfast is not too abundant.

    Nice location, new and clean interior.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    its a bargain with good breakfast but with small issues.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the lobby and hallways. You cant make the room dark. Some crazy person was screaming in his room and you could hear it. The hotel could use a little refreshing.

    Very good breakfast! Room was nice. Hotel Belgian restaurant was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    central accomodation with value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - spa usage is not included and quite expensive for the limited time access.

    - The location of the hotel is top. Easy 10 minutes walk downhill from Railway and bus station and the cheap airport bus 88 / N88 at night (fare is 1 EUR only) passes directly in front of the hotel, bus stop Rudninku street. - Although it is a historic building, the hotel has a very modern appearance inside. The rooms are spacious and have large windows (soundproof) and the furniture / design is new and appealing. There is a safe, a tea kettle and a minibar in the room, what else do you need? - The hotel reception was really helpful and called me an early morning taxi (company was called Jazz) from the hotel to the airport which cost only slightly above 5 EUR (taking into account that once I took a waiting taxi from the station to the airport which charged me 13 EUR this was quite a bargain!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    +Very large living space (we got 2 room appartment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Hotel has not parking lot. City parking is cheap but hard to find place -SPA was closed

    +Very large living space (we got 2 room appartment with balcony instead of reserved large room for the same price +Very clean,. +All furniture like new. +Close (5min walking) distance to the city center. +Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience - single room reserved on bopoking was not the same in reality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved a single room & when arriving got a room for disabled persons wtih no ordinary shower cabin in bathroom. Bathroom looked completely different then in photos. The room was noisy due to it has connection to the neighbour room door (as for disabled persons). Windows were located to a noisy street. Before I arrived some guest already refused that specific room & they gave him him another one, but for me they could not provide other option (hotel was full according to lady in reception), just offered to pay back & stay at street. When entering the room I saw, that someone already has been there, the garbage bin was full with paper. When I told it to reception lady, personal attitude was not polite.

    Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    excellent location & belgian restourant, confy and cheerfull colour rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location (4 mins from the main street of old city; 3 mins from Philarmony), confy rooms, excellent belgian restourant, good GROHE shower, tea+coffee in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotels Rūdninkai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: