Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel 4 stars

J. Gruodzio g. 21, LT-44293 Kaunas, Lithuania

#10 of 35 hotels in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1832 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Staffs were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were very nice and friendly. They will give you some tips for good restaurants and it was really good ! The room is a bit old but nothing bothers you .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    3 nights in Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My single room was very small but adequate.

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Good wifi. Good shower. Free parking. Lift to floors 2-4. stairs to floors 5-6. Nice breakfast. Good location--walkable to old town but far enough from the noise and crowds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, wifi, elevator & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect! Tucked away on a quiet little street only 10 minutes from the square, via walking. Nice ac unit. Awesome wifi. Elevator. Great parking out back. Very secure. Will stay here next time we come through Kaunas. Such a fantastic breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is right in the middle of the city and one can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right in the middle of the city and one can easily visit the old and the new city on foot.Also the parking was very secure.The room was very specious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, with beautiful rooms. Perfect bed, I slept like a baby. Strong wifi connection and rich breakfast. My go-to hotel in Kaunas from now on!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    It's a nice hotel at a good location, breakfast was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable and the blanket was so thick you could sleep in an arctic with it, perhaps change it in summer

    It's a nice hotel at a good location, breakfast was good, staff friendly, it's well worth the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel at great location with nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture at the room were a bit too old, I think in the nearest time some renovation, update would be great. Maybe some update at breakfast would be great as well, some more options.

    It was quite good room, nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons we chose the hotel was that it had swimming pool and sauna. However, after we checked in, staff told us that the swimming pool and sauna were not available. It was not "sorry, it is not available", it was "not available". If we hadn't been super tired that day, we would look for some other place. For such price there are many more options to choose from

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Best location, nice service, poor facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window can’t be covered fully owing to lacking of the other part of curtains, causing the room in the night was just as bright as daytime.

    Should make sure the facilities in the room is enough and can be used.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to the main square of Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the sauna you have to pay 15€ extra per hour, but it is really just 1 sauna without even a pool (which was closed during our stay) Small and uncomfortable bathroom in the upper floor

    Walking distance to the main square of Kaunas Diverse and quality breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay with pets in Kaunas
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are big and very nicely decorated, bathroom and toilet are separate. Staff is very friendly, breakfast is big and has lot of varieties. Hotel is 3 minutes walk away from city center. Pets are free!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car were scratched and damaged on secured parking

    Resolved all problems by manager Inga. Good job! Staff was great! Even waiter spent drinks on us...he was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Restaurant food and staff there, coffee horrible, yogurt off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food and staff there, coffee horrible, yogurt off one morning, bad smell beside the kitchen from the toilets. Beds were uncomfortable. Should be automatic exit prom the car park, had to wait for 5 mins to get out, another time had to walk to the reception and ask to open it.. the phone number on the inside of the barrier wasn’t right ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Location is good, close to old town, on a quiet street and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncomfortably warm, especially at night, my husband was miserable. The furniture could use some upgrading, reminded me of good ol' 80s. Bathroom was really tiny, my husband barely fit.

    Location is good, close to old town, on a quiet street and close to the airport bus stop. Breakfast was ok, but not as great as the reviews made it sound. Staff was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    book hotels with a swimming pool, so it's important for me to visit the pool . At the time of booking the hotel was not informed of the renovation of the pool on March 16, 2018.

    Wonderful hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfasts. Everything is made with taste.I recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 suggested improvements - would like the option to open a window for air because sometimes the room was very warm and stuffy. While the shower is nice the shower curtain was very annoying and the bathroom was flooded every time I had a shower.

    Excellent location, very comfortable beds, quiet rooms. Great variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception not really helpful. we spend some time looking for our room no one escorted us there also to find sauna was a bit of challenge as receptionist just told us to go downstairs and they have many rooms restaurant , bar, meeting, rooms, ect .

    room was very clean. Sauna and swiming pool highly recommended too as you can enjoy them privately. Barman was very helpful with choosing drinks and even recommending places to visit in Kaunas. Breakfast were very good too .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Not the standard I would expect from a Best Western hotel, unfortunately.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The warm water from the faucet was black and oily!!! After I let the water run for 10 minutes it looked clear and ok, but who guarantees the quality? When I mentioned this to the reception I was simply told some work has been done on the water pipes. It did not seem to bother the lady in the reception. I would expect the hotel to verify the water line is in order before you let customers inhabit the rooms!! I washed my teeth with mineral water from the minibar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have preferred to have traditional black rye bread available during all breakfast days. This bread was available occasionally.

    Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    If no other chances.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good except one. Shower! Water pressure almost nothing. Hot water even not fulfill my minimum needs. At the end was opened just hot water but still not enough hot as I wanted for. Water pressure very weak. Just shallow standing bath with shower curtains. At the end all bathroom floor was full of water. Honestly speaking I hate such shower stile set: small standing bath + unprotected curtains + no water pressure + not enough hot water. In case you share my feeling and also don't like that stile this possibility here isn't for you definitely. P.S. Moreover I used super room. Even there. Recommendations for hotel: must be improved.

    Very nice and helpful reception girls. Private free car parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Great choice to stay in Kaunas!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better: hot dishes were already almost cold :( choice also not big. Bed to me quite tight, back did not manage to rest properly.

    Really nice design hotel and rooms in western style. Worth of money. Wifi worked good, no issues. Great parking on the territory. Warm in the rooms, warm floors in toilet and bathroom :) Had teacan to make tea!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    We had realy nice view through the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath in our room was totaly diferent then I saw in booking webside. We booked Lux room, but bathroom definetly wasn't like we expected. Please find attached photos from our visit and you will understant what I mean.

    We had realy nice view through the window. Also, reception staffs was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Centrally located hotel with large and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Massive room with big comfy bed and lots of natural light through the many windows. Large TV. Safety deposit box. Friendly and helpful staff. Luggage storage. Tea and coffee in room. Located centrally and easily walkable to all the main attractions. We were really pleasantly surprised by how great this hotel was, especially the size of the room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    In center of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was smell of tobacco in room. Also it was quite weird that sauna/pool entrance is through breakfast zone

    Great location (between old town and city center - so all the distances can be made by foot). Clean and well furnished room. Comfortable beds. And rooms are not all the same what makes it more original. Very pleasant staff. No problem to park the car. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    I like this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was as expected. No negatives. Only coffee for the breakfast (new machine?) was quite bad. Please do something.

    Great place. Geat value for money. Very warm, good atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Good place to sleep, delicious brekfast.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn't work and we had to take bagagee to 2nd and 3rd floor. Bathroom in our room was uncomfortable - but maybe it is only my opinion ;) Generally good place and I think I will come back there. I had booked two rooms and my room and my friend were on diffrent floors :(

    I really like localisation. No problem with dogs :) brekfast really delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location, but not great quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even tough I asked for a different room, due to bad smell, in the new one it also smelled. The furniture is old and a not extra clean. During breakfast the eggs looked bad and baked sweets were old. Basically this hotel is not worth the money.

    Close to the city center, good parking spot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Good modern hotel with large cosy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms (4 person), both of them were good - clear, big, with wonderful beds. Also we liked a lot small tables with soft armchairs near big windows - it suits for cosy evening conversations after walkings and sightseeings. The receptionists speaks Russian. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    A homey hotel with very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the TV was impossible to watch. even though the staff was very polite giving excuses, we couldn't understand why the problem wasn't fixed during all three days of our stay. there were issues with the elevator which went out of order rather frequently, too. and climbing stairs to the 4th floor was something we didn't expect. it's a 4-star hotel after all.

    a very clean hotel, the bed comfortable, breakfast superb. the staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    I have visited here twice during winter holiday seasons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have visited here twice during winter holiday seasons (both times with car) and I have very good experiences. Location is excellent for walking to restaurants and pubs, rooms are large, clean and provide very good value for money. The breakfast is excellent also!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great price + location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was broken in the room.

    Great location, friendly staff, decent breakfast, good price, large + comfortable room. We always stay here when in Kaunas and highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.1
    4* ??? may be 20years ago...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an old hotel with Best Western sign... far from 4* level. Hotel must be renovated and service level to increase. You have much better hotels in Kaunas on same price!

    Location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything the hotel offered met and exceeded our expectations. The view outside to the street was nothing amazing but I suppose that's just me being picky.

    Hotel is situated in a great location close to a lot of main bars and restaurants Check in process was very quick and easy - all staff speak perfect English. The room we stayed at was standard double. I did not expect it to be so big and spacious for the cheapest room they had on offer. Overall, this hotel offers all the facilities which an ordinary tourist would require. Exceeded my expectations. Also, the breakfast was amazing - very wide choice of food offered!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    The room, cleanliness and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool facilities. We went there during the opening times indicated and were not informed of any changes. The sauna was turned off, the pool water was cold and not exactly clean.

    The staff were more than helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Room layout and decor;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an unpleasant smell on the ground floor near to reception. This wasn't anywhere near the rooms though, so not really an issue.

    Room layout and decor; location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Okay if you are willing to put up with it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shabby and rundown. No towels provided, had to ask for them after checking in. No bath mat. The bedside lights did not work. Electric wires hanging just like that. The minibar fridge not working properly, the TV remote did not work at all. The guy at the reception tried to do something about it but with a very mean attitude.

    Location. Very good breakfast. Some of the staff at the reception were polite and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could be cleaned better. Smell of old plumbing in the hotel, drain in shower stuck, water was going away really slowly.

    Helpful staff, comfortable location, quiet surroundings, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    I liked the location of the Hotel and the staff was friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't nice

    I liked the location of the Hotel and the staff was friendly and welcome. The room had all the necessary staff - TV, double bed, hairdryer, bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have been a little better cleaning , and refilling the mini-bar

    Location, room size, friendly staff, great restaurant , and fast Wi-fi. A really great place to stay :-) Will book same hotel next time :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location and friendly staff with a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we inquired what time the hotels restaurant and bar closed was told the times but not that we couldn't use it due to their being a private party so it was a bit more expensive when we only got back to the hotel and had to order room service.

    Excellent location and friendly staff with a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Good value for money, even in standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Very nice hotel with friendly stuff, they were flexible for us to start breakfast earlier than they normally do. Big thanks and it looks they have very comfy restaurant and buffet :) room was clean, wifi was excellent. Easy to park and you feel safe, its like inner yard. Hotel is a bit old but in a very good condition, bathroom was clean and nice, big tv.. we were just happy about everything :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent and it was warm. The staff was friendly and the parking was in a nice yard behind the hotel. The room was large and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The room was very nice and comfortable, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived too late so didn't have much time to enjoy it :-)

    The room was very nice and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. Staff very helpful. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Kaunas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in several well rated hotels in Kaunas. But this was truly the best. You actually get for what you pay. Extremely clean rooms, very cosy. Friendly and very helpful staff. Good breakfast, good option for vegetarians. From now on I always gonna stay here while I am in Kaunas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Close to Main street laisves aleja and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 plp for 3 nights, but the hotel (supposed to be 4 star) it's a very old property and also our room looked old and very noisy. One of the rooms wasn't cleaned even when we asked to be done. In general ok. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Close to Main street laisves aleja and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very kind and helpful personnel, rich breakfasts, clean rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of all year open restaurant in the hotel. Single room was a little bit to small to comfortably move around (too narrow)

    Very kind and helpful personnel, rich breakfasts, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    An enjoyable & comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were roadworks outside the hotel. The road and pavement were dug up, which made it a bit messy when entering or leaving the hotel however, that was no fault of the hotel.

    The hotel was clean and quiet. It has a good location. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and easy access to city centre and amenities!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of things on the hotels info pack weren't correct. It said it would be 1.50 to have breakfast delivered but it was actually 5 when I rang. It also said water was complimentary which it was not. Saying that they do a nice complimentary free breakfast every morning in the restaurant! Rolls, cheese, cold meats fruit etc!

    Hotel was clean and quite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Great Experience from the place in Kaunas center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed for another night, for the same price in the same room and we found that the room wasn't cleaned, but just fixed bad, dirty coffe cups refreshed, and bath towel was puted back from the flour, the haven't changed anything, except 2 coffee packs, that is kinda strange in Hotel with 4 stars.

    Basicly it is best hotel that I have visited in Kaunas. I have ordered cheapest room with no bath, but asked for it and at arrival I had a room with bath and bidet - that is what we had expected with my wife. Satilite tv with French, German, Russian, Turk programs - you can find what to watch. Breakfast - kinda interesting, but ok, coffee could be better and stuff at restaurant could talk in English, - they did not, but when you point with the finger from 3rd time they do understand. Best bonus of location - sushi master Bar near by - 5 meters on the left dawn the street - best sushi bar ever!!! And not expensive 4,5 - 9 Eiro per 8 sushi. Everyday visit location, possible take-a-way. Tea/Coffee - at the room for 2 person/per night, Possibility to have the same room with same price if is free for another night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    It has a private parking, however places are limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect a bit more from a four star hotel. The bed is not very comfortable I would say. And if you stay in a room next to the street, you get some noise at night.

    It has a private parking, however places are limited. I arrived at around 6pm and lucky enough to get the last parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Good value for money except for the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot is not big enough (or the cars of the guests are too big!), we had to squeeze in between - not very comfortable!

    The room was huge and offered every comfort, the staff helped with the luggage up the few steps to the elevator. The situation of the house is ideal; breakfast is very good - excellent value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location 10 mins walk to the Old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water. Breakfast rolls were like rocks on our last morning, staff were informed but not bothered and seemed happy to chat as people struggled to get the last of the orange juice out of the dispenser.

    Good location 10 mins walk to the Old town. Good size, comfortable room with sitting area and nice hit shower. Lovely to have a kettle so we could make our own tea and fridge to keep a few drinks. Reception staff was helpful when we arrived and gave us some tourist info.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Not good
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only 1 night instead of 3. The hotel is a renovated old building. We reserved a suite. The suite did not look like a suit at all and was small. Our friends standard rooms look bigger.. That's why we cancelled the rest of our reservation and move to the Park Inn hotel by Rafison for the rest of our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Fairly good standard hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps cleaning could be improved a bit, warm things at breakfast could be more warm. Very limited selection of TV channels.

    Location is very good, easy access to parking - which is free, albeit a bit crowded. Rooms spacious and fairly well equipped. Working WiFi. Breakfast was good, a lot of choices and very tasty, with some local specialities. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. Be careful about bottle of water on the table. Usually water outside the minibar is for free, but not in this hotel. It costed 3 EUR. I think it is cheating

    Excellent location. Best value for money. Free parking. Kaunas is beautiful city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    You get what you see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside room window cleaning in the morning took us as a surprise.

    We arrived very late in night and were very tired, but the staff was helpful and although the car park was full, we were still able to find one parking spot. The room was just as on the pictures. The room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Just pass by Kaunas don't waist your day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility getting old ! The staff should be more careful (accounting ) so they wouldn't charge you twice ! I paid cash and in the mean time my credit card was charged ,I had to insist about the fact and only after that they found the credit card charge slip in the trash bin !!!! They refunded however that coast me time and 3 international SMS !! I paid for it !

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair on the bathroom floor. Average breakfast - should be better if you consider yourself 4* hotel.

    Centrally located. Private parking in the yard. Decent size room and bathroom. Fast and stable wi-fi. Friendly staff at the reception. Attractive price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    You can feel special old town atmosphere living in this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why the curtain in the shower is so short, it was crazy uncomfortable (highest floor)

    You can feel special old town atmosphere living in this hotel. I found it stylish, clean and cosy. No problem with parking inside the hotel. Breakfast is nice! Coffee - mm..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    An old fashioned hotel that caters mostly to locals.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good wifi set up, larger rooms, have the staff trained in customer service.

    The hotel Planeta is a very old fashioned hotel, with tiny rooms and antiquated facilities. The decor is Soviet era. We had booked a standard room but when we arrived that room was so tiny, more like a closet than a room, that we had to upgrade to a superior double just to get a normal size hotel room. Some of the staff were ok, but mostly they were not friendly, and some were sullen and not very helpful. The day of our arrival it took about 30 minutes to get our free wifi going in our room, as a techie had to come help us set it up. It has no room service, though it is advertised. Breakfast is adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing would be there again in a heart beat
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception didn't set the wake up call and we missed breakfast but they put out a late breakfast for me and my partner really a great hotel

    I like everything and would be there in a heart beat the best hotel.I stayed in 2 weeks trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    We just slept one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe knowing that taxi drivers are charging too much from the airport they should advice you or have a shuttle.

    We just slept one night. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and the room was clean. Bed was soft but confy. Breakfast was good and with lots of variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Just a one night stay on the way elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony was quite dirty, with cigarette butts floating in a glass of water on the table as an example.

    We got early breakfast at 6 AM on Saturday morning. Friendly staff. Quiet location not far away from the Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    A better mid-level hotel next to the downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first impression was not good at all. The first room which was offered were already booked and someone already lived there. The second room was unmade. Only the third room hit the spot. Toilet in that room was extremely small and when you are asked to not to drop the used toilet paper to the bowl but instead to the trash pin, so it needs a little acrobatics. The environment next to the hotel are somehow dilapidated.

    The location of the hotel is almost perfect next to the Kaunas old town and shopping street. Despite the some of ramshackle environment, the hotel itself is modernized. The staff were friendly and mistakes were corrected with regrets. In our room the toilet and the bathroom were separated, which has it's pros and cons. Breakfast was comprehensive enough, but there could have been more fresh vegetables and fruits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Room was carpeted and the carpet gave me allergy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was carpeted and the carpet gave me allergy. Room was also a bit dated and very noisy during weekend; loud music and conversation and singing from the downstair restaurant. Did not get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice accommodations in Kaunas Old Town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front entrance could be more inviting.

    The complimentary breakfast buffet had a lot of choices. Everything was fresh and tasty. The location was in Kaunas Old Town, within walking distance of historic sites and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels that can be found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excelent Hotel. If all hotels were like that you travel around the world easier. confort, Value for money, details such as electric plugs, kettle, bedding, etc were all flawless. Room size large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place for tourism
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Magnetic lock in my room door did not work properly. Either door were not locked when i left the room, or I had to try using card couple of times before door was open. TV set didn't work - signal missing, maybe because of the storm outside... Very small toilet.

    Hotel is located just 3 min walking from Kaunas center. Enormous number of restaurants and bars around. First floor with reception and also hotel restaurant with garden are really nice and stylee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    1 night stay in Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had good stay in hotel. Location is good - very close to Old Kaunas. Many bars are there. We had a room on the last floor- very quiet. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not very helpful over the phone when asking for directions where to park,same at the front desk when we arrived. The room was in a poor condition to say we booked a superior room. Bathroom was not clean stains on a tired carpet,curtians hanging off the rails, we stopped for 2 nights and it was not cleaned after first night. Breakfast and coffee worst I've ever had. We ate breakfast at a local doughnut shop.also the glass windows are filling up with water on the inside. Would be nice with some fish inside to look at. Don't know how people can give a ok review on this hotel. Lots of local alcoholics around hotel area pestering you for money

    The building it's looks very appealing from the outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect short stay in Kaunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hot in the room, but when you open window a bit, it's ok. There is also an air conditioner, but I didn't want to use it.

    I had a very short stay in this hotel, but enjoyed it much. It's very stylish and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Too small room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, the key didn't open the door. The second key also did not open the door. Master key opened the door and it was clear that the room was occupied. It took half an hour to get new room because staff was busy with other customers. They explained that they are not responsible for that, there was a mistake in program. When they were asked to hurry up with searching of another room, they were even not happy! Finally, room was so small!!!! I have never seen such small room before!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Good spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was either on and you would catch a cold, or off, and it would be too warm. The TV channels didn't work. The breakfast room was quite messy and the breakfast itself very ordinary.

    Good spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The stuff was very friendly and helpful, room was excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was very friendly and helpful, room was excellent, bed very comfortable, restaurant nice and choices for breakfast numerous. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, big and very cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there for a short time so didn't really notice any big problems.

    Great breakfast, big and very cozy room. Small, but clean swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: