Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Šermutas 3 stars

Šilagalio kaimas, LT-36220 Šilagalys, Lithuania

#1 of 1 hotels in Šilagalys

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oyr room had four feet cut off it for access to another room. This made the twin beds very close to each other. Should have been a single room.

    Breakfast was very good. Convenient location for my work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess we didn't have time to eat the breakfast since we had to leave early, so no comments about that. Sometimes it has been really hot in late May because they put the air conditioners on in June only.

    I've been here before and will come back again. One of my favourite places when driving to Lithuania with dogs - location is perfect (by Via Baltica), nice & peaceful surroundings (with dogs; big grass areas), moderate dog fees. Possibility to open the window gives fresh air even the air conditioner was not working in May.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really awful - took very long to get my order. Instead of scrambled eggs I got sort of omlette. Waitress was busy playing with her smartphone. When I asked when can I get my eggs she said just in a minute - it took another 10 or so. On top of that there was no choice of meats and cheeses with bread as stated in menu but I got one cold toast with egg on it. Don't waist your money on breakfast @ hotel. Just grab one in Hesburger which is 50 meters from hotel.

    Excellent location by the road to/from Poland. Decent price, comfortable bed, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All night long I had to suffer from huge noise from hotels restaurant - all people from restaurant were coming out for smoke and chat under my window and were making huge noise. I slept only 1 hour between 24.00 - 4.30 plus 1 hour between 5.30-6.30 when I had to wake up. The staff was not reacting to my complains firstly at 23.30. Only when I coudnt stand any more at 4.30 they got these people. Of course paid full price in the beggining of my stay. Very bad expierence.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom need big repairment, to get into bed you have to climb over a table

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had for families 3 bed room but for 4 persons you have to purchase 6 persons apartment

    On the E67

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    0k

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremly noisy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Elevator is some times a problem. Staff is the hotel is limited in English. Staff in the restaurant speaks good English.

    Like the convenience of the hotel, ease of getting to it, and parking. Breakfast is more than I could eat.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Cloce to highway to Vilnus and Kaunas, easy to find. Big room, windows kept away noise from road.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite poor breakfast..even if separately paid.

    Very conveniently close to the motorway. next to gas staion, on the route to Poland.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel has very nice character and is very well kept. The owner and the staff have excellent customer service.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: