Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shakespeare Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Bernardinu g. 8/8, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01124 Vilnius, Lithuania

#7 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel.is just beaming with history inside. Location fabulous with an easy 2 minute walk to Pilies Street. Safe car parking within the hotel complex. Breakfast (to order from the menu) was extensive & quality/presentation very good......you can have whatever you want & as much as you want. Nothing was too much trouble from the staff. The hotel does have an "Olde English" feel about it with Lithuanian touches. Our room was large, the bed/pillows so comfy & the shower fabulous. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Shakespeare would have been proud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive but elegant.

    Everything was superb especially the location within old town and the artsy area. The breakfast, well worth the additional fare, was excellent and I don’t use that word lightly. The 3-bedroom was very spacious and large curtains blocked out most of the summer light.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Cosy, quiet, great location. Nice staff. Nothing to dislike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a lovely hotel in a great place. It's like a step back in time with lots of great old books to relax with when one is tired of sightseeing. Very cosy and I loved the theme of rooms in the name of various authors. Just wonderful to see that there are still 'real hotels' out there. So glad my friend recommended this place. We would certainly love to go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, in the heart of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, in the heart of old town. Clean and very unique butique style hotel. Great breakfast. Available free parking inside was a deal breaker. Would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with character in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives.

    The hotel has lots of character; the rooms are named not numbered, They have beams and I believe are all different. The location close to the main street was excellent with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t meet expectations as the inclusions listed on booking receipt weren’t all provided eg tumble dryer, sofa. Staff response was that all rooms are different. We requested a quiet room but given one facing street. Found room noisy at night and tourists peered in our window during the day. Room wasn’t serviced to hotel standards eg dirty cups left, bed not made properly.

    Room great size, bed comfy, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with great location, in old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms smaller that in picture images

    Excellent hotel with great location, in old city center. Incredible breakfast........ Thanks, I will visit definitely gain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Very good location but the cleanliness of the apartment can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unfortunate thing however was that the kitchen in the apartment was very dirty and had ants crawling all over the place. The stairs leading to the apartment was also very steep and relatively dangerous for little children.

    The apartment was very huge and the location was fantastic! Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.5
    Great hotel with a fabulous breakfast with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On leaving we asked the reception to book us a taxi to the airport. When it arrived, we asked the driver to put the meter on, and were rather shocked when we arrived at the airport (in just over 10 minutes) that we were charged €20. On our way in from the airport on Friday, in the traffic, the journey took 25 minute and only cost us €14! Would recommend the hotel choose a different taxi firm for guests, or just hail one from the streets.

    Great location, very comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. The hotel is a lovely, spacious place with good decor. We would stay again next time we visit Vilnius. If you like whisky then this hotel has a magnificent selection from all over the world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in centre of Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely delicious breakfast Great location right in the centre of old town Free parking was a plus Lovely view of the church from our room - Othello

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    absolute excellency
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service was too slow.

    out of this world room, beautiful parquet flooring, very tasty decoration with homy feeling, superbe breakfast and restaurant facilities. Breakfast service a bit slow though. Cute terrasse. One of the best hotel experiences ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great breakfast, waiter service, excellent big rooms staff really helpful 5 min walk to cathedral square nice bar and balcony area for an afternoon/evening drink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A very charming hotel, elegant furnished with a homelike...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find anything

    A very charming hotel, elegant furnished with a homelike design. Very nice and helpful staff. An a la carte breakfast where you could get everything. Very well situated. A hotel tocome back to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in the heart of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at breakfast was a bit hit and miss with wrong dishes delivered on a few occasions

    Hotel was in the heart of the Old Town in a near perfect location for us. Room was comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed the wide range of good quality food at breakfast. The staff at Reception were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service at breakfast rather poor

    big room , very comfortable bed, great location in de middle of Vilnius , friendly staff at check in , very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Has its atmosphere as all rooms have their names not numbers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things made the stay not as perfect as expected. 1. Breakfast ruined everything, it is looks tasty and great served a la carte but it took them one hour to bring it by that time we have already had three cups of coffee each and no appetite so just left with no breakfast 2. We were on honey moon and let the hotel know. We were suggested a bottle of bubbles at the cost of room itself which we declined and nothing else was made by the hotel. Even a note with greeting would be nice compliment but no 3. All staff in the bathroom (shower gel, shampoo etc) was for one person as well as some towels, so we had to share as did not want to chase hotel staff for this In general I would not recommend this stay 4. Terrible sleeping due to matrass

    Has its atmosphere as all rooms have their names not numbers, has private parking that is great as in the city center it’s a problem. Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location. Very comfortable boutique hotel. Outstanding breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent location, 5 min walk to bus station with access to airport, downtown etc. Beautifully decorated to Victorian style yet comfortable, new toilettes, very clean. Outstanding breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Its a great hotel in Britain style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is bad((

    Its a great hotel in Britain style. Staff, room, room services are perfectly. Breakfast (a-la carte) is tasty and delicacy. The pillows, bedding were good quality so we slept like children)).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast a la carte is gorgeous - especially I liked Sonnets pancakes. Lithuanian style eggs and Full English that we are tried are also great. We stayed at Victor Hugo room - nice and cozy interior, warm floor in the bathroom, very comfortable bed. Restaurant in the hotel worth to be attended - relaxing atmosphere at the evening, good food. Location is great - close to all main attractions such as Cathedral square, Uzhupis, Bernadine gardens, St. Anne church, Pilies street, Gediminas Avenue with all it's shops and restaurants. At the same time hotel is located on the quiet small street. We appreciate that hotel provided facility to leave our luggage in luggage room for couple hours after checkout. Hope that I'll return someday for one more such a lovely stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Good breakfast and nice decoration i
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the hotel for two nights and for the first day breakfast, the restaurant was obviously lack of enough manpower. We waited for some of the dishes for more than 1 hour and eventually, we gave up. I believe the case was just an isolated case and hence, I still give the restaurant high mark.

    Breakfast is really great! You can choose whatever on the menu and which is unlimited. Food tasted good while dining environment is cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite could be cleaner.. sorry, I found it unacceptable in some places to find all sorts of dirt... No phone in the room made it ackward contacting hotel reception, restaurant and bar. Overall, a good stay but certain things and services could be improved to attain better guests experience.

    Location, style, bed and quietness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Charming boutique hotel with amazing whisky and à-la-carte breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A guest brought prostitutes to the bar on the night I was there. I think it's the management's responsibility to tell such guests to choose another hotel. The Shakespeare presents itself as a genteel boutique hotel: it needs to take action when needed to make that image a reality.

    The a la carte breakfast is amazing, as is the whisky collection in the bar, and the fact that there are books and armchairs everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Authentic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Authentic hotel. There are a lot of paintings on walls. English style design of rooms and premises. Shakespeare thematic everywhere. Restaurant was very ok, breakfast a la carte.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent and the hotel room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are a family of 5 adults and we had 2 rooms. One was a hotel room for us, parents and our children had an enormous apartment across the road. The apartment was big enough for the 5 of us except they only had a queen size bed in one room and a roll a way single bed in the other. The apartment was big enough to have 2 queen size beds as well as a single or QS and 3 single beds which would have made our stay that little bit better and we could have saved the cost of the double room!!!

    The location was excellent and the hotel room was comfortable and the apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    Very disinterested staff and not the best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are not very friendly. I caught a bad cold the first day i was there, i told them i would need to extend my stay until i feel better, was told i need to pay extra (22 EUR same room - 37 EUR a warmer better room) cause i got a very special offer through Booking.com for the first day but now i have to book through them directly and pay the extra money which i did and ended up staying 2 extra days but requested to be moved to a warmer room cause the room i stayed in the first night was not warm enough and was by the street on street level. After moving to the new room, agreeing to pay the extra money and after they saw that i was very sick, i get to the room and try to have a shower only to discover that the floor heating wasn't working and the shower head kept falling from it's place. I had my shower and then reported this, they sent someone to fix it which ended up doing so but left an bit of dirt on the floor and no one was sent to clean after him. The floor took 5-6 hours to heat up properly after that as well. Throughout the stay the shift manager showed no interest at all in making my stay more comfortable or try to be more friendly.

    Amazing design in a heritage historic building. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Very accommodating staff, and very unique hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't have a shower only a bath which was not ideal for comfort

    Very accommodating staff, and very unique hotel! Room was unique yet modern and well equipped. Breakfast from the menu was unique and very good, loved the breakfast room ambiance!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Want to go back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like quite frankly!!

    Very comfortable beds and the rooms are really inviting! They make you feel at home yet in a beautiful and elegant hotel! The bar and its atmosphere is fantastic! The food is excellent as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location, staff and decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a pain - figuratively and literally as it switches from boiling hot to freezing cold repeatedly. Shower gel bottle breaks clean off the wall when you use it.

    Easy communication prior to arrival and airport pick-up process smooth with driver waiting for me with a sign. My single room (James Joyce) was simple and reasonably sized for one person. Bed was comfortable and corridor was quiet but restaurant upstairs may wake you with chairs scraping around. But get up for the breakfast as it’s a la carte (why don’t more hotels do this?!), yummy (Lithuanian style eggs), and the two rooms where you eat are stunning. Staff were lovely and helpful. You can buy stamps and postcards at reception, borrow phone chargers, arrange taxis and get directions etc. with no issues. Clearly a very nice sense of decorum and etiquette within the staff, and it was a calm and friendly place to be. Fantastic location near literally everything. Some lovely eco-concept boutique stores nearby. The bar/restaurants are a nice place to unwind and read quietly with a drink of an evening. Vilnius was fantastic, and will definitely be back to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Fab location, superb rooms, charming themed hotel. Staff could step up to match the hotel's charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal touch which adds more flavour to the hotel, which has so much character in its theme...

    Room was great- would be a nice touch if they explained a bit about each room....the reception staff was generally great, do not expect them to connect you to the restaurant- we asked twice, but were told to do it ourselves (bit odd in my opinion). One of the staff gave great recommendations for restaurants, e.g. St Germain/ Mykolos etc, others were a bit more blasé about helping out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    I can’t fault the hotel, staff and location in any way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault the hotel, staff and location in any way. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location is perfect being on a narrow side street off the main route through the old town. The breakfast selection was excellent and I had an evening meal in the restaurant which was superb. I’d happily stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hotel in great location. Great value rooms, with fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business room comfortable. Large room on 3rd floor overlooking old town rooftops and church spires. Breakfast was superb. Cater to all diets. Steak and eggs were amazing. Nothing too much trouble for any of the staff. Only 2 min walk to main shops, bars and restaurants in Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Close to perfection
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, a splendid and wonderfully unique hotel and very friendly and helpful staff but the temperature in the room was too warm for someone who prefers sleeping with the windows wide open, even on the chilliest winter's night. Can't blame the hotel for that!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice cosy rooms and great location for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice cosy rooms and great location for a reasonable price. Breakfast is not buffet style, but the choice is quite good. And they serve amazing coffee!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    A very comfortable 'home from home'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels were very thin and small for an hotel of this standard. Should be made clearer when booking that there is no lift for the restaurant on the 2nd floor. I have difficulty going up stairs so coped by walking down from the 3rd floor then after dinner/breakfast walking down to the 1st and getting the lift to the 3rd.

    Easy car parking, kettle, comfortable room, interesting books, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    The area is nice, calm, breakfast good, everything is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a feeling that staff fully do not understand neither english nor russian :) Besides, the answer to email, sent before, was formal not in substance Room was not appropriate to grade. As a guest of this hotel for 5 or 6 years, should say, they do not keep their level.

    The area is nice, calm, breakfast good, everything is clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Hope to come back soon again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh, this is a lovely, quirky place! If I ever opened my dream hotel, this would be among the main inspirational hotels! Very cosy atmosphere, relaxed and stylish at the same time. Good value for the money too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall expensive because I paid for an extra night I couldn't use
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My plans changed and I had booked 3 nights though Booking.com, managed to cancel one night Ok but my plans changed again and I needed to cancel the last night. The hotel were fine but Booking.com would not allow it so I finished up paying for a night I didn't stay !! Book direct not through Booking .com !!

    Great breakfast, character room, friendly staff, great location for old town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am struggling to think of any areas which could be improved. But perhaps the front desk staff could have smiled more and the lighting in our room was slightly dark.

    Loved the decor of the hotel and cooked breakfasts were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel! Staff, rooms, breakfast - everything perfect. We had a misunderstanding when checking-in and it was handled with professionalism. Can't wait to stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    I have stayed at the Shakespeare twice and will definitely go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The hotel is comfortable and all food services, room cleanliness, hotel staff at the desk and in the restaurant and halls were very helpful and accommodating. Also, hotel building and the decor is old world and hospitable. Location in the old town is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional location! Exceptional hotel! Superb staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the Winston Churchill room - awesome!! Loved the unique decor of the Shakespeare. The bed was REALLY comfortable! The breakfast was fantastic. We tried all the Lithuanian breakfast specialties on the menu and they were all exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with the room (Oscar Wilde), which was not quite as we expected. It was long and narrow with sloping ceiling and unusable space.

    Very good breakfast and attentive service from the staff. Nice bathroom and excellent location. The view of St Annes Church from the bedroom window was a delight. The dining rooms and terrace were pretty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Looking forward to being back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small spot was visible on the carpet in our room

    All the facilities were correctly working, the staff was friendly and nice. The position of the hotel is marvellous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location is perfect. Beautiful and creative concept of the hotel. Free private parking in old town cannot be overestimated. Tasty food in the restaurant, and it is possible to choose almost anything for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast, though a fresh pressed orange juice to replace "artificial" one would make it even more excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with nice interior and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are too soft. Air-condition is very noisy.

    Hotel with nice interior and welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast!!! Central location in Old Town but very quite place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Good service near city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too soft bed to me.

    Very good service (table service breakfast)! Friendly staff. Good location. Parking included to the room price. Good looking rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The cooked breakfast was one of the best i ever had in a hotel; perfect omelette and fresh salad. Super central and with a parking on the premises

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was a little noisy

    A la carte breakfast was excellent and dining room staff very attentive and pleasant. It was a good welcoming place to be. Loved our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a serious tea drinker bring your own, couldn't get past one tea bag of black tea between two people, had to ask for additional bag every day. Bed quite comfortable but duvet not big enough and inside bathroom without any ventilation.

    Breakfast cooked fresh to order, good choice of dishes, waiting staff attentive friendly and fast. Reception very helpful, nothing was ever any problem. The place was spotlessly clean and we loved the decor. As for the location you couldn't get anywhere better, right in the heart of Old Town, walking distance to all the attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    A Jewel of a Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer if the Hotel replaced the soap/ shampoo dispensers with individual size products.

    Heart of Old Town Location, fantastic sit down menu breakfast, quiet hotel & very attentive staff, they always make sure I'm put in my usual room when visiting. Manager Tomas always makes sure everything is to your satisfaction. He is always a pleasure to talk with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous service, both at the reception and at the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous service, both at the reception and at the breakfast. Room was antique like with extra comfy bed. We had bikes available and enjoyed this fun way to get around the town. Check out the Beer Library not too far away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast served in the hotel restaurant is superb and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast served in the hotel restaurant is superb and freshly made. And the staff there are very nice and friendly. The hotel is centrally located, and it's a short walk to virtually all major places of interest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Cozy rooms and amazing breakfast experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was amazing. We were expecting a standard buffet style breakfast with scrambled egg, sausage and the like. It turned-out to be a la carte fine dining style in a near-museum worth room full of books, paintings, nice furniture and very friendly staff. Also the food itself. I had a top quality beef steak for breakfast, i mean come on, steak for breakfast included in room rate, otherwise 20 euros or so. Will never forget that breakfast. Rooms and public spaces also very cozy and nice. On a rainy day we stayed in the room. Rooms are full of books by the way, with antique furniture, also rooms are not numbered but are named after famous writers. Found 'Happy and Glorious' printed 1946 in English. Spent half day reading it, while tucked-in an armchair with a cup of tea. Try to beat that experience. Would definitely come back there again. 10 out of 10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    querky hotel in great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although many, breakfast staff were disorganized resulting in having to ask for a cup of coffee 3 times and not getting one until after i had nearly finished the food

    querky hotel in great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great everything if you get the right room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time I got the Dostoevsky room which is so small and inconvenient because of its minuscule size and a beam in the middle of the room, that I literally had no place to put the ironing board... So ridiculous. Moving around this room was also a true challenge, and I'm really slim. Be sure to request another room, otherwise the convenience of your stay will be in jeopardy.

    It's a beautiful place decorated with very high-quality furniture and fixtures. The breakfasts are a'la carte, but very tasty and beautifully served. The location is very central, and there's never many guests. WiFi works perfectly well. Staff's the best in town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shower was very low, it was strange. The room was nice, but I think it needs renovations. I would stay there again anyway for the location and because of the nice environment.

    The location couldn't be better :) The breakfast is fantastic and the coffee/dinning room are very beautiful. They have a nice balcony with view which we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast from menu was very good in great ambiance / great central location for exploring Vilnius / friendly, knowledgable hotel staff who are helpful organising day trips

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this note is for booking.com. the site should clearly differentiate between airport shuttle filter and taxi order by the hotel.

    the whole experience was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    In British style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel in the 17th century building, very well renovated in British style. Enjoy splendid a la carte breakfast. Parking in the yard for auto travelers, very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with style and finess and a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is fantastic, in the middle of the Old City. The hotel rooms are beautifully furnished with style and finess. The personnel is kind and helpful. The hotel offers private parking, which is quite fantastic considering the location. The parking place was quite crowded but we always found a place. Arriving here for the first time requires a good navigator. Offering breakfast from a meny definitely has style, but it it is quite demanding and requires a lot of experience from the personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Best location caracter villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room features are a bit "old" but all in all, it is a good choice.

    It is located in the best area of Vilnius. You can walk everywhere. The hotel is placed in an old villa, the restaurant is wonderful, spacious and beautiful, service is very good, breakfast as well. There is a nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    An amazing hotel, a classy and comfortable travel back in time to the Victorian era
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a slight comment. For the price payed, the high quality offered, it wouldn't be much for the management to consider offering bath cloth and sleepers at standard rooms. At the check out I asked why these items were not at the room, and I was answered that they were not included but were offered at extra cost of 3Euros for standard room. I truly believe that, all things considered, the high quality of the service offered, the amazing bathroom with a large and beautiful bathtub, it would really be something that should be included in all type of rooms (3Euros is just pocket money for the management, and the experience of the hotel will be greatly enhance).

    The hotel is amazing. Comfortable, chic and classy. Well decorated, it is like traveling back to the old Victorian era. Service was fast, amicable and very helpful (everyone speaks a very good English). The breakfast is abundant, good quality, served in an amazingly decorated cafeteria with mirrors, comfortable coaches, spotless table cloth and silverware. I would really recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Shakespeare in Vilnius . Top !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and relatively darkness of the rooms.

    Very nice facility, authentic with positive and Shakespeareish Atmosphere. Nice Bath rooms. Brillant breakfast in Lovely diningroom. Very friendly Staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel + convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was delightful. I loved the literary theme of the hotel. The staff was quite nice. I appreciated having a restaurant on-site since my food tour that first evening ended up not happening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Unique Excellence at the Shakespeare Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff and service - especially in the restaurant! The breakfast was superb every morning, and the staff were very helpful. I will highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly, there are no spa facilities.

    Charming hotel in the heart of the city, few steps from St. Anna Church, Piles street and Cathedral square. There You will find friendly staff and good breakfast. Free parking. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ordering the taxi - normally they say, you get right price of taxi, when call one. Our driver was asking for tourist price.

    I loved the home style of the hotel. We had beautiful view from the window. The hotel was in an old building with very high rooms and also bath in the room. Also corridors had nice corners to sit down with a book. Restaurant was not cheap, but served very good meals in nice manner. Front desk helped in various issues I had as a traveller. Location could not be any better. Not cheap hotel, but worth.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful stay in beautiful Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old building, so the floors in the hall were somewhat creaky.

    The hotel is ideally located, with the main attractions at walking distance. Each room has a specific name (mine was the Aristotle) and is decorated with the theme associated with the name. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place to stay in Vilnius!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was located on the first floor near the road-so there was a bit of noise at night with people walking by.

    Beautiful hotel. The room was huge and the decor was unique. The included breakfast was a la carte and it was delicious. It was easy to walk to many great restaurants and attractions from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually, we liked everything!

    Superb location, fantastic staff, good size rooms with high ceilings (we stayed in a business room JJ Rousseau), with comfortable king size bed and a seating area for having your tea/coffee. Lots of character. What we liked most was that it was peaceful, and had a very relaxing feel to it. Breakfast was great, with a la carte menu service with a good variety and order as much as you like. The whole experience was extremely positive. We loved our stay and will definitely come back again when we are in Vilnius next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Quite nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heater/air conditioning. Having to shower in bathtub under angular ceiling forces you to sit down, not very convenient. Hotel not accessible friendly for handicapped or older people who cannot walk very well.

    Old building with atmosphere and styled rooms. Good breakfast and location. Nice desk. Floor heating in bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Atmospheric hotel near Cathedral Square and Palace of the Grand Dukes of Lithuania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the breakfasts and the excellent lunch that we took on our last day in the beautiful hotel restaurant while waiting for our taxi. Nice to have a kettle in the room too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Paying attention to every small detail was amazing, lovely...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - not very tasty and variarety for a such sophisticated place should be bigger.

    Paying attention to every small detail was amazing, lovely place! Localisation and parking made us to choose this hotel over other options, we will come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Unusual experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast (a la carte) was slightly disappointing; also the coffee machine broke down so I couldn't get any coffee and the staff didn't have any kettle either to prepare tea for me.

    unlike other hotels, very unique friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Shakespeare Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: