Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonata 3 stars

Algirdo 34, LT-59204 Birštonas, Lithuania

#7 of 7 hotels in Birštonas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waitress was not very attentive. Arrived early evening and had dinner about 1-1/2 hour before closing. No-one was in restaurant at the time but 2 more tables came later. Had to wait for menu and for waitress to take drink and dinner order. After serving, waitress never returned to see if anything else was needed - I would like to have had another wine. Waitress checked on other tables several times. When it came time to receive check, waitress was no where around. I waited and finally walked to reception lobby where waitress was eating her dinner. Not very happy with waitress. Poor dinner service. Same waitress for breakfast, service was good however I had to wait since she was on the cell phone with personal call. Had to go to reception desk again.

    Accommodations were excellent, very quiet location, close to river park. Dinner was very good. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Room not cleaned the 8 days we were there. Had to take our own rubbish to dispose of. Facilities very poor. Had to ask for clean towels. We wanted breakfast early at 8 am which seemed far too early for them. My husband absolutely detested the same music being played over and over. Found it to be very noisey because no air conditioning we had to have door open. The only good aspect was location. Would not stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were either too small and soft or too high and hard. A pair of slippers would add to the comfort.

    The location and that it is very peacefull there!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, soap in the shower was missing, there were moths in the room. Unimpressive food.

    Perfect location near the park and river, big bed, new room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, room, breakfast...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses, cups or a teapot in the room. Should be for 90€ price.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food are extremely testy and Stuff very accommodating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities could be maintained better

    Staff is very good, location is really great - in the middle of Birštonas Central park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from reception to food cleanliness staff and situation of hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water! Bathroom was full of hair. From 12PM until 2AM was a lot of noise, in the hotel bar was a celebration and were a lot of noises of drunk people. We were at the fourth floor and the noise kept us awake. All night the light of the hotel was shining bright so we had to cover it. Breakfast was not as promised, and very small sized. In the morning cafe found a leaf.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and towels could use some freshening up.

    Quiet location in the middle of a pine park, everything is close enough to reach on foot. Friendly staff and good food in the restaurant, although be prepared to order your breakfast the night before.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wouldn't have minded being asked if I'd like a second cup of coffee, especially since the quality of the coffee was so good!

    All of the staff, the girl who checked us in, the wait staff and the maid, all were exceptionally pleasant. I was particularly impressed by our maid, who not only made it a point to ask us if everything was to our liking, but who also said that she hoped we'd return to the hotel again, in the future.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception girl was really bad not helpful at all lacking of general information ,everything closes at 22.00 opens at 10 in the morning so it's means 12 hours u can get anything and on rooms information says room service which not exist !!!

    Bar waiters was excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    dirty room and shower. Not all lights worked. Water pressure in sink was that low, that it was impossible to rinse mouth after brushing teeth. No minibar (in proposal there was one). No crib for child (was promised), no room service, no slippers, no robe as advertised. Restaurant works until 22, but kitchen closes at 9, so no lunch.... And we rent a luxury room. Never again.

    nice location. Between river and park ( with sculptures and fitness equipement)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were unexpected things. We stayed 2 nights but there was no tidying of the room for the day we were there; bathroom did not have useful item like hairdryer; lighting in room was dim, unsuited to old eyes.

    Lovely setting for dinner party in dining room; wonderful location in park near center of Birstonis

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not change daily towel

    pleasant environment

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hostess and waitress. No hot water in the bathroom.

    Big room, huge bed, amazing place - pine forest.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Girgždanti lova, žadėtas kambarys su terasa, tačiau jos nėra, pusryčiai iš riboto meniu.

    Malonūs darbuotojai

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ac not work only hot water awailable

    service

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Sonata traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: