Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House LT

Savanoriu prospektas 122A, LT-44148 Kaunas, Lithuania

#13 of 21 B&Bs and Inns in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast🥗🌯🍟🍗
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive price per room. Not very comfortable beds. No shampoo and SOAP. Big plus-buffet breakfast. Breakfast can be served in a building opposite.

    Breakfast🥗🌯🍟🍗

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Pretty place, but not that close to the Center, a bit expenive, you have to pay cash and unreliable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet was unreliable. I had to pay cash and was not warned about that. Expensive compared to the hotel the same family owned next door, which did allow cards to pay and had reliable internet and same breakfast. Lots of steep stairs and I had two bottles of beer disappear from the shared fridge in what must have been a staff cleaning, but was not asked if anything in there was mine.

    The staff was wonderful and they tried hard when there were difficulties. The commons area and kitchen were beautiful. Great place for a big group of friends. Bedroom and bathroom quite small, but that was expected. Very colorful and funky exterior.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Exeptional customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exeptional customer service. Excellent reception staff. Amazing food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Guesthouse LT review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rattling ventilation fan in the bathroom.

    Location, cleanliness, quiet surroundings, cosiness. Definitely worth the price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't expect too much for that price however i didn't like the humidity and mustiness in the room.

    Breakfest was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    nice hotel the lady is very nice too
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    clean and close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff can't speak gut english. The staff old woman who take care the guest house is quite grumpy. Sometimes she will smile and speak good at you and sometimes she will grumpy and act bad to you. It's quite so far away from city center/ tourist sites/ train or bus station. It takes a minimum 30 walk from hotel to the city center. And you need to climb up the mountain. It's about 14 km to train station. It might proper for people who has cars. 99.99% of guests are Lithuanian.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom/toilet was very unsafe and it was extremely slippery and would have been really easy for someone to fall. Breakfast was basic at best. Staff was ok but don't expect a smile.

    The location was great. Easy access. The room and bathroom were spotless. Though we didn't use the common kitchen, it looked great and seemed to have anything we would have needed to cook. Check in was easy even if we arrived quite late.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    6.3
    price and quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    stayed before but this time reception in a hotel 50 yards away. same for breakfast.while before host v good explained every thing this time lady rushed through everything.. then when asking staff in (hotel) ask lady we do not know

    price and quiet room

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.9
    Good location-bus stop near,shops close too.
    • Couple

    We were supposed to stay at guest house,but instead there was a note on the door saying we will stay at the hotel near by.so the review im wtitting is not for the Guest house Lt.the other hotel was nice but not best soundproof.you could hear other guest very well.we paid for breakfast but we didnt know it was served from 8am.our flight was early so we missed our breakfast.

    Good location-bus stop near,shops close too.the room was warm,very clean,cosy.polite and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: