Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Narutis Hotel 5 stars

Pilies g. 24, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01123 Vilnius, Lithuania

#13 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1032 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It´s impossible to forget the bad quality of mattress (room 327). It´s a shame it almost ruined our night. Room was ok and bathroom great but it was really disappointing the bad quality of the mattress. We as a couple always have very few comments relating to hotels (always in a good mood) but we really feel that a 5* hotel cannot present to guests this type of items.

    Superb location. Impossible to beat in Vilnius city center. Walking distance from all nice attractions in town. Breakfast was a good surprise. All stuff was super nice during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, excellent restaurant, very rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, excellent restaurant, very rich breakfast, extremely kind and helpful staff, superb rooms. Everything g was perfect. Should be the first choice of stay in Vilnius. Excellent stay in a historical building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Young persons of the staff are aggressive and unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some persons of the staff (ONlY young persons, maybe trainees who think they are already the big "chiefs") are really impolite, aggressive, and arrogant. Especially the young man, about 20, who works in the breakfast room. The window of our room overlooked the dark central patio, and nothing else. The room was sinister.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Smelly uncomfortable and very dated room, in a very nice building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average and people were asked to wait because of lack of seats. The room was dated, smelly, too small for fitting even the luggages (there was no second side table on my side of the bed and we had to be very careful when opening the bathroom door not to hit the coffee table) No courtesy bottle of water. They charge for the Spa 26euro per person, regardless that you are a hotel guest, unless you use it by 9am, and you need to go to the reception and ask them to be allowed in. Poor food selection and quality at the bar on ground floor.

    Great location. Nice building, very charming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location in the heart of the Old Town, within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location in the heart of the Old Town, within walking distance of all major attractions. Friendly staff. Efficient service. Good communication. Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms and amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Definitely not experience of 5 stars hotel with unprofessional manager Mr. Valma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room it is very small the hotel should be the most 3 to 4 starts not five stars. Specially manager of the hotel Mr. Mantas Valma which definitely unfitted to be manager of 5 stars hotel. Many other better hotels in the area much cheaper and better service with bigger rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Concierge and the receptionist delivered great service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning we came for breakfast at 9.30am (half an hour left till it’s closure)-food was not replenished at all and we were really disappointed by the quality of it, the staff seemed to be cleaning up. Next morning we were very early for the breakfast-around 7am, and the breakfast was absolutely perfect! Point is - if the breakfast is available until 10am, there shall be food of all varieties until the end - half an hour till the end doesn’t mean you shall be cleaning away, or leaving only leftovers.

    Concierge and the receptionist delivered great service, super friendly and accommodating all the needs! The beds are very comfortable, and we even got an UPGRADED room which made our stay! Overall fantastic location and interior of the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful small hotel in the old centre of Vilnius with cozy rooms/small spa.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually not easy to say anything here, we just had some internet problems in the room.

    Good location in the centre of the city with parking lot, very friendly staff, beautiful interior design - our room, reception area, restaurants. We enjoyed also the small spa in the morning. And the bathrobes were for normal size (not just as XS as in many other hotels). I was there 8 years ago...now it seems TOP in Vilnius!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Charming old hotel that has been renovated in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin. I guess this is as it is an older hotel. I could hear a man coughing in the room next door.

    Charming old hotel that has been renovated in the heart of Vilnius old town. The rooms were uniquely decorated, the bed was comfortable and spacious and had a nice view from the 5th floor. Spa was good - pool, Jacuzzi and several saunas. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one elevator and lots of stairs. It was good exercise for us but I can imagine elderly people not liking it too much

    Great hotel, very friendly staff, superb breakfast, very nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, but I understand it is not the hotel fault, as it is hard to have propoer parking in old town. Overall parking is available, but can be full if there are many guests.

    Room was very nice and comfortable, very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay in this architectural gem.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No vegan food options.

    People - the staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, professional. Great location! Beautifully renovated building. Impressive preservation of 17th and 19th centuries frescoes. Great art work. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable room and bathroom. Good internet connection. Breakfast excellent. Beautiful building. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast looked fantastic but food was not tasty. Cold dishes were warm and warm dishes were cold.

    Excellent service in the reception, beautiful hotel and cozy, quiet rooms. Free entrance to the spa in the morning was perfect! Sparkling wine offered at the breakfast was nice extra. All employees were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in breakfast room could have been friendlier and more coffee available!

    Amazing location in the old town. Able to walk everywhere. Great bedrooms set on two levels with bedroom upstairs and bathroom and sitting room downstairs. Very helpful front desk and concierge staff. Very helpful organising us a trip out one day. Nice dining room set downstairs, with good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower, broken electric socket in my room. No free bottle of water in my room - 5* hotel! Horrendous prices for bottle of water from minibar - higher than in London’s hotels. Spa for hotel guests free only 6-10am. They booked me a trip to castle which was closed on that day and added the fee to my bill. Poor service in breakfast room - waiters just didn’t look, no good morning, no smile. Well, they just wanted my money..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that even jug of water if not some welcoming fruit would be a nice gesture... Unfortunately, breakfast was only until 10.00 sharp (member of the staff did ask if anyone wants anything more though...). I didn't expect coffee in the teapot either... It would be nice if some food could be cooked on arrival (eggs..) but choice of continental breakfast was great - well done!!!

    I arrived very late (plane was delayed), just after midnight. My single room was upgraded(!). Very comfortable bed, great bathroom, sitting room... Regretted that I was staying for 1 night only!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    I felt cold and asked a staff to bring a heater.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt cold and asked a staff to bring a heater. The tempetature of room became enough but boisy. I had to switch it off during my sleeping. When I arrived, the person of reception was not so gentle but the persons of sucessive date were very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel to stay in Vilnius!!! I highly recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed very short period of time

    Very comfortable and clean room. It was fully equipped with all you need to feel yourself as at home. Everything is of very high quality. Restaurant was amazing with excellent selection of food and vine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say that this can't be counted as minus, just recommendation: difficult to find parking place, therefore please park a car in the front of hotel and ask at reception help, they will guide you.

    Very nice hotel in the heart of Vilnus. We stayed at family room. Spacious room, clean, with all necessary things, like toiletries, bathrobes etc. Great food in the restaurant, my daughter get a food according her wishes, because she does not eat some ingredients. Could wish to have more time to test SPA area, but most probably next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, nice rooms, just at the Old Town - great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No access to spa - you have to pay for it (26 euro per person!!). Despite the fact that in other 4-5* hotels access is for free for those who stay in the hotel. Lack of hot dishes at breakfast - no simple beans/mushrooms/potatoes. Small choice for vegetarians/vegans Personnel behaves nasty sometimes

    Very nice hotel, nice rooms, just at the Old Town - great location, cosy Many fruits on breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.8
    The hotel room was extremely noisy as it was located next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room was extremely noisy as it was located next to machines; in spite of several requests each day no action was taken to limit the inconvenience caused. The staff is unfriendly and unhelpful. Last but not least, the hotel charged twice the room and refused to refund - I had to contact American Express to solve the issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in the heart of old Vilnius on the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in the heart of old Vilnius on the main pedestrian street. Hospitable staff, wonderful rooms, amazing breakfasts, excellent restaurant. The hotel has a spa and swimming pool. Everything was at its best, thank you very much! We will come back to you again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa is only available during the hours of breakfast, 6-10am. it makes the morning a dreadful unpleasant when you are om holiday and unnecessary rush. Outside this time, it is extortionate at 26 euros p person, per day, so you would be paying the extra for this in the slightly higher accommodation cost and not using it..

    The room was lovely and a great size, clean and well appointed. The location was right in the main street of the old town where all the restaurants and bars are. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is restaurant on site, we did not use it, but we used the adjoining lounge which has a delivery service for drinks from the restaurant at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    An absolute treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free access to the pool and spa area was restricted to the morning 6-10 am. It would have been nice to have access in the late afternoon/early evening.

    Location in the centre of the old town ideal. Beautiful atrium with glass lift to all floors. Quiet, elegant room with heavy tapestry curtains, very comfortable bed, perfect level of heating and wonderful heated bathroom floor. All the staff were friendly and the service unobtrusive yet immaculate. The breakfast buffet was particularly impressive, including home smoked salmon, local yoghurt and quails eggs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    not honest owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swimming pool and spa are free.from 6am to 9am....and.cost 26€ per person and this was hidden on booking site.And Jacuzzi was cold and almost no bubbles. It is cold in the room, the heating does not work properly and it is cold in the hotel and it smells very bad sometimes in the bathroom since evacuation is an issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    This is a lovely hotel with impeccable service in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticisms are the poor breakfast selection, especially the cooked section and the lack of tea/coffee making facility in room.

    The first rooms we were given were in the attic with low sloping ceilings. Some guests may find these rooms "charming" however we did not and asked to change. The staff were most obliging and offered us new rooms immediately. I did find that the room I was given had windows that opened into the central atrium overlooking the entrance and reception. This was too noisy for me during the night affecting my sleep. However the following morning, again, the staff kindly changed my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay any time in the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could have been a bit warmer, the ac is not working as heater. Its a bit difficult to find the entry to the parking place behind the hotel first time. A print out of the way would be helpful, better than the whole map )).

    The room, bath and bed were fine. The hotel is impressive and charming, wonderfully renovated old buildings, nice interior and a lot of paintings, nice accessoires and plants. Good price for value. Good location in the centre of old town. Friendly and open staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice old building well renovated in the heart of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outrageously expensive minibar No room service after 11pm Our attic room was nice but not as nice as those pictures on the booking.com website

    Location was excellent, right in the old town Breakfast was excellent in the vaulted brick cellar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    In general fairly enjoyable stay, few tweaks to the services and customer focus wouldn't harm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant prices were very high. Walls were obviously to thin as from around 11pm to 12pm heard a dog barking. Staff seemed distant and more involved in having conversations among them selfs.

    The location was great. Room was very spacious with lovely interior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.0
    Very clean and lovely presentations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the single beds were very uncomfortable. We were very cold but they might be because it was -9 degrees.

    Very clean and lovely presentations. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit stringy to only have the pool free 6am to 10am especially as no other users this time of year. This felt unnecessary and leaves a bit of a bad taste to what is otherwise a flawless experience. We would have used the pool at the end of each day but at £25 each then no chance...(£ conversion rate doesn't help of course!)

    Very happy with our stay; the location is fantastic, the Hotel is very comfortable with great facilities and a feeling of high quality. Breakfast is standard buffet fair. Restaurant meal was really nice. Value with Bookings genius discount was good. Staff pleasant. The Spa/Pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staining on the top floor in the loft sweet. In the bathroom it was impossible to stand to have the shower. Therefore I had to take shower while squatting . Also there was no shower cover so water was spilling everywhere. Otherwise it’s a lovely place with great staff and location.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Great place to stay + great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 0 signs helping to find parking. Also, no intercom on it's entrance - huge issue. Bathtub valves were overused.

    stylish, good staff, excellent food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, but value didn't equal cost to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering it is a 5-star hotel, I felt the price didn't equal the value, even though it is a nice hotel. The breakfast was fine but not great; I expected a much larger selection for the price.

    Room was comfortable & clean; bed/bedding was very comfortable. Spa/Pool/Sauna/Steam Room were nice. Ambiance was festive and lovely, especially the basement area with exposed brick walls, where breakfast is served.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    great short stay and the best location for exploring Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price is little to high for the hotel. Even though its a very good quality I have stayed in other hotels in Europe where you can get the same for less amount of money. The breakfast ladies could be a little more smiley:)

    The location was excellent and the room was great. The hotel did not charge extra for changing the room and if we asked for anything the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Well location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are located inside of the building without access to outside windows and as consequence to the fresh air. If it has sense for you talk first with reception. In general it’s nice hotel.

    Well location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit strange feeling, when you see luxurious restaurant and reception hall, but equipment in bathroom is at the level 3* and lower. Breakfast I would also not call 5* - you expect more from such place with ambition to boutique hotel.

    Great location, friendly staff, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we checked in and went to the room we noticed that there was a bottle of wine on the table that had been opened... I called reception to let them know and instead of an apology they said they will send somebody to check... the lady came into the room and was not apologetic either... we were made to feel like we had to explain ourselves for something we did not do! No kettle in the room No complimentary water Water in jacuzzi was cold Spa area is tiny The free access to the spa is till 10am and breakfast is served till 10 also - which is really not convenient

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    A charming hotel in Old Town Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. We spent first 2 nights and last 2 nights of our visit in Vilnius here. Location in Old Town couldnt have been better, short walking distance to all main places of interest, old town university, main square, shopping, eating. The staff at reception were friendly and warm, went out of their way to be obliging and helpful. The place was charming, and welcoming with warm atmosphere. Our room was beautifully furnished and comfortable. Breakfast superb, wide selection tasty fresh. Highly recommend this hotel. Would be most happy to return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    First and the last time in this Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a 5* Hotel. Hm really? Are you sure? Deserves not more than 3. Room without daylight access. Room very small. No complimentary water in 5* Hotel. Bootle of water costs 6,50 EUR, I am not joking. SPA, hm SPA alike I would say for extra charge 26 EUR per person. This is some kinf of joke. 2 small cold saunas, small pool and Jacuzzi with cold water. Worst SPA I have ever been. Commercial information says that it was renovated. Maybe yes but I think like 20 years ago. But the best part was at the check in. When the lady gave us a key to the room she didn't tell us how to reach our room. We took the lift went up and we couldn't find the room. Get back down to tell her that and she told us that her collegue will show us the way to the room since it is very complicated. Can you believe that could happen in 5* Hotel. One day we ask the reception desk to call us the Taxi. Probably it was a friendly driver since we paid 20 EUR for the trip we should pay 12 EUR (paid 12 EUR on our way back once we called the other Taxi driver).

    The only good think I can say about this Hotel is its location in the very city center and the breakfast which was more than average. Big TV screen, heated floor in the bathroom. Nice old historical building where they should establish a museum rather the Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    Breakfasts were super and staff who serves it is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered rooms without windows to outside. Windows were looking inside the reseption area, thus no fresh air... strange smell in the hotel. So we changed two rooms to find the one with real window. Spa is small, pool size is like a bath... they charge 30euro to use this. That is a joke!!!!

    Breakfasts were super and staff who serves it is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in central Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When the hotel was at full capacity there were insufficient places in the breakfast room. Rooms are only provided with a kettle at extra cost. The hotel/airport transfer car was comfortable and immaculate but was not waiting for us on arrival. The return journey was fine.

    Ideal location for sightseeing the city, close to major sights and cafes, bars and restaurants. Staff were very courteous and obliging. Rooms were luxurious and well equipped, the night time "turn down" service was an unexpected bonus! The breakfast was delicious and offered a wide choice. The entrance and festive decorations were delightful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Christmas decorations at their finest!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming and wellness area was okay, but nothing special. I do not think it is acceptable to pay €26 per person for use at times other than from 6 to 10 a.m.

    The Christmas decorations were absolutely fabulous. A cleaning staff person was extra helpful in showing me a gorgeous, stately room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Lithuanian luxury with sights and tastes that exceed expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that the spa area was only included in the price from 8-10 we think that as checkout is 12, the spa should at least be available without charge until then. We would have also liked to hear some music or ambient sound in the dining area, as the lack of made for an uncomfortable environment. Which is a shame as the menu and selection were of such a high standard.

    After a short car ride from the airport we were Impressed by the architecture, interior decor and all over welcoming vibe. And then to our surprise our room was upgraded to an impressive junior suite, with a balcony! The bed was of the highest comfort. And the chanpagne and room service weren’t too bad either ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    a very nice hotel with space for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some more eye for detail in a "preferred hotel": I missed a smile from the breakfast ladies, the breakfast location (in the cellar without day light), no suitcase rack in the room, non adjustable shower (positioned too low), no power socket at the working desk, bad internet connection (unable to do emails), no water cooker, no complimentary water, in the room a wine for € 36,-/bt which you can find in the supermarket for € 7,-

    very good bed, cosy and welcoming warm atmosphere, quiet, top location in the old town, clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of cobwebs on the ceiling.

    A great place to treat yourself with some luxury. Beautifull hotel and rooms with great facilities. Bathroom deserves a separate mention on it's own. Private parking is available and dogs are allowed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Over priced for the lack of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more welcoming and helpful Breakfast was basic buffet style nothing special.

    Location perfect,right in the middle of Old Town main street.close by are many resturants and bars. Lovely boutique hotel,old world charm Comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is impeccable: it is perfectly central yet on a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The limited access to the SPA from 7 to 10 AM! Who wants to go to sauna at 9 am? After that the charge is 26€, which isn't cheap. Maybe there was some fine print somewhere that specified that, but when you take a four-star hotel you don't expect that sort of limitation. It is not just the question of the money, it also because it is unpleasant to have to worry about such things. The minibar: this does not concern the Narutis only, but really all hotels where the minibar is a ripoff. A gin an tonic at the minibar costs more than at the most expensive cocktail bar in town (Kempinsky). Again, it's free choice and it's not just about money; but the feeling this gives is unpleasant.

    The location is impeccable: it is perfectly central yet on a pedestrian street, which means that it's quiet. Wonderful breakfast and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful historical building in the heart of Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff with a smile, can help to support the great architectural atmosphere and improve the stay.

    Wonderful hotel in the heart of the old town. The house consists of several historical buildings. Quiet, large room with all the usual comforts. Breakfast buffet with a large selection without open wishes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Hotel in a great central location in the old town. The staff were friendly and nothing was a problem! Each room had its own character. The bar and food were great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes room cleaning is being loud while discussing your "Do Not Disturb" sign on their radio just outside your room while you try to sleep.

    Lovely staff, nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    The best location in the middle of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is behind the hotel from different street and you need to call the lobby to open the gate

    The best location in the middle of the old town. Very good service. Clean, huge comfortable bed and nice shower. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel at a great location, I can highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my room (425) the shades of the skylight where broken and keep on going up. They should be fixed and the airco was set at a fixed minimum temperature and I do not like that, I want to be able to make it colder. For the rest a excellent place and no complaints.

    Boutique vibe from the hotel with the central square with lots of green. Also a high class vibe, the bed and room size was excellent. Breakfast was good, Wifi perfect and staff was very helpful. Got a breakfast pack because I had to leave early in the morning. Will come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Top Vilnius location and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the breakfast is in the cellar (very nice looking place) the rooms do not cope with very high occupation rates and therefore there is some confusion and waiting times. This is the reason I did not place 100% in the staff because I felt the breakfast staff could be nicer/more efficient

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast, very nice building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine but the hotel room location was not in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine but the hotel room location was not in accord with the hotel. They promised that the windows of the room would be in the direction of the courtyard, but we received a room at the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the water in the SPA could have been one or two degrees warmer. For the rest everything was great

    Everything, excellent location, breakfast (many things were handmade) rooms, facilities The best hotel I've been

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud AC disturbed our night sleep. The receptionist promised to send somebody to take a look at it in the evening, but nobody came. There were broken glass pieces in the bathroom.

    Perfect location in the heart of the city with a parking lot. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Elegant hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many stairs foing to our room, it was tiring and uncomfortable. I wish they had 24 hour room service with better food options

    I like the huge room and the structure of the lobby plus the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Great Location - Solid Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has its hand out for everything. No water kettle in room...that costs extra. Minibar and room are loaded with attempts to get you to accidentally spend money. Nothing comes extra.

    Breakfast was excellent. Nice selection and quality. Easy to find and close to major sights. Large room. Bed was comfortable. Bathtub is nice to have. Shower and bath amenities are excellent quality. Overall it is a very nice hotel. Original "cookie" dessert at breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    A special treat in the centre of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room overlooking the street, yet quiet with the windows closed. Excellent location. Breakfast in bed on my wife's birthday. Valet parking as the car park is otherwise difficult to locate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Happy I finally tried Hotel, but it would require a competitive 4 Star rate for me to visit in futur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was barely above an average 4 star Hotel in Vilnius. What was noticeable was the extremely poor fresh fruit, both in quality & volume ( I could count the # of pieces of watermelon on a FULL tiny tray ! The breakfast staff was attentive; however,gave the impression they would rather not be there. I visit every summer & have stayed in many Vilnius Hotels & the wait staff is by far the least friendly I have encountered !

    The Hotel & room were spotless. Bed was extremely comfortable & had an excellent shower with on demand hot water. Extra large towels & excellent individual toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful Old Hotel in the middle of the old city. Great Location, staff, accommodations, breakfast. Excellent service - Everybody in the hotel speaks couple of languages and is extremely helpful. Will recommend to everybody who wants to visit charming European city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Stylish, nice location, but service could be largely improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA: The facilities are ridiculous and the "jacuzzi" was with cold water. Pre-authorisation of first night: In my case the hotel took a pre-authorisation of the first night 5 days before my stay, did not cancel it properly upon check out, and today, almost a month after my stay, that amount is still blocked on my card. I hope this is not always done this badly, but despite many complaints that situation remains unsolved. Drinks / food at late hours..... simply is not possible and there is no room service to help out.

    The location is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable property in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room offered was up about five flights of stairs- no lift! Second room comfortable but cramped. Pool only accessible (free) in early hours.

    Location excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms well furnished. Reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Housed Friends here for Celebration
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I put many of my guests in this hotel when we came to Vilnius and they all enjoyed it and praised it. They were easy to deal with and made it a good choice for my planning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to have breakfast it was so crowded that we had to take our stuff all the way up to another restaurant, and it was difficult for us to go and get some more of anything we wanted. I think in those cases you should place someone to help people in this situation

    We liked the comfortable rooms , the view and the location. Everyone that we asked for something were so nice to try to give us a solution immediately. We don't speak the language, but then everyone speaks English We also liked very much that the antiques paintings of the walls were preserved.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    I liked the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok but can be better. Also they charge extra when you order espresso during breakfast. Tea and coffee are included but espresso is extra I found that bizarre. The value for money is low so the hotel is expensive ,next time I will stay in airbnb.

    I liked the location of the hotel. I liked the rooms and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, stylish hotel in the centre of Vilnius old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool and spa available free until 10am (fine for a morning swim). At other times charge was applied of Euro 26 pp per visit. In practice it seemed that few people would then use the facilities at all, at other times.

    Very helpful staff, wonderful location in the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in Old Town Vilnius
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the most beautiful hotels. Well done to their decorator. The staff were super friendly and accommodating to us and our one year old daughter. We will be returning next time we are in Vilnius!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got only 1 room key for two. Beds were too soft, mattress was completely beat up. For the hotel this highly rated beds were the worst part.

    Location, staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Best possible location in old town of Vilnius.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best possible location in old town of Vilnius. Really nice and comfortable room. Good Spa. Breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Narutis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Design and History in a superb 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is a truely old and historic building and has been restored with sensitivity to architectural integrity...all good...one can get lost when first attempting to get back to ones room. Just a little warning. New to Narutis should use a ball of twine when being escorted to their room after check in.Staff pointed out the back stairs leading directly to our room...problem solve.These stairs also took me directly down into the small but pretty swimming pool.

    Beautiful hotel...full on,plush, real,5 star place in an ancient town building restored and renovated with insight,cultural sensitivity,elegance,gorgeous,rich colours and comfort.They managed to find some early 20th century wall murals during restoration.We had parts of this in our bathroom.I was also able to view others from a much earlier era.An insight into creation,political upheaval,destruction,more political upheaval and then the rescue of just enough to glimpse the past glories of Vilnius...and all this in the midst of velvet cushions,a richness of fine furniture and high end,vibrant botanic print linen fabric for bar and dining room chairs. Wow! Plus, best hotel breakfast ever in very fine cellars...very fine indeed...and facinating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    SPA RIP OF IN 5 STAR HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Using of the spa. The fee for using spa in any other time than 6-9 a.m - that is the worst possible time as you have to get up earlier than usual to profit from it - is outrageous-26 EUROs. Plus according to international regulations that should be free of charge at any time for hotel guests in 5 star hotel. of course if it wants to keep the rating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in the centre of Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was great, but the shower head was built into the bath & there was no where to clip it, so you couldn't have a proper shower.

    The breakfast was great They upgraded our room to a suite

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Narutis Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: