Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tilto 3 stars

Tilto g. 8, Vilnius Old Town, LT-01101 Vilnius, Lithuania

#20 of 103 hotels in Vilnius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2356 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con wasn't very good - hence the average score for "comfort" and "facilities in the room" We were only there 2 nights so didn't bother to complain about this. It was an attic room and no fault of hotel but I kept knocking my head on the ceiling down slant.

    Great location only a few minutes from the Cathedral and an easy walk to many of the sights we wanted to visit. Room had a safe which is always a bonus. Lady at reception couldn't have been more helpful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely brilliant location, right in the heart of Vilnius. Bed comfortable and bathroom had everything u could need. Place was clean. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not work. With the window open, a big noise from the street

    Great location, from the window you can see the cathedral. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, the bed sheets look like they were from the 1940's. Hotel looks pretty beat up.

    The location was the best. A few blocka from the old town. My train left early, so they prepare me a breakfast to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. The hotel has a very small reception, and there is no place for a proper meeting point.

    The service was excellent. My luggage was lost and they took care of calling three times to airport and storaging it.The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cathedral bells kept us awake but there's nothing hotel can do about so it's not a minus for them,just a note for new guests.

    It was very cozy,little hotel with super helpful and nice personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was comfortable and well lit, they gave me an electric kettle as requested. Bathroom was well equipped and the shower was strong . Very good breakfast buffet ; in addtion to buffet items, they will provide fried eggs and oats porridge on request. Location is excellent,on a quiet leafy side street, running parallel to Vilnius's main street, Gediminas Prospekt ; Cathedral Square is 3 minutes away, and the Old Town just across Cathedral Square. Bus 88 from/to the airport is a 7 minute walk, just 1 Euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows very stiff, had a sore neck in the mornings. Cleaning not great, there were hair in the bathroom and our glasses weren't cleaned. Also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room a bit small with no natural light (in a basement)

    Location excellent, beds very confortable, englishsh breakfast excellent, parking very easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged my card during check-in (normally, hotels charge during check-out).

    Excellent location (short walk from the Cathedral). From outside the hotel looks small, but inside we found rooms with the size quite enough for a comfortable stay. Everything was modern and convenient. Parking lot in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom installations were a bit old.

    The hotels is located 2-5 minutes away from the Cathedral square and other important landmarks. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was generous and delicious. The staff were very polite and helped me with the timetable for trains and buses for my day trips from Vilnius.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you so much for Ivona, Robert and marija and all the staff. So helpful and great hospitality. Would highly recommend. Good location and outstanding breakfast. Highly recommend. Labai aciu !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ventilation system has pumped in the air from the kitchen/restaurant into my room which felt very unfomrtable and I had to open the windows for the whole night for some fresh air.

    The staff was very kind. They have prepared breakfast for me as I had to leave at 4.15 am. Really appreciated. Quite good location in beautiful Vilnius.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast needs to be improved, but if you get tired of it at the hotel, you can get nice meal just round the corner at some other caffe.

    The location was excellent, nice room, friendly staf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great stay. The single room was small however there was a double bed which was very comfy. The location was great, so close to the Cathedral square. The breakfast was great even the black coffee was decent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite warm and we couldn't change temp cooler for the night. Breakfast room was a bit understaffed at 9.00 am, at that time it was a little crowded - lots of guests having breakfast.

    Service was excellent, especially at front desk. Bar is always open :) Friendly staff also at maintenance. Rooms were clean and daily service nicely done +++! Croissants were absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - fridge and teapot in room would be helpful :)

    - helpful staff, recepcionist speaks English, Polish and of course Lithuanian :) - good localization! - tasty and diverse breakfast - big and very comfortable bed - nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a three star hotel - you get exactly that. Almost like some German made it. There is nothing really not to like, if you keep your expectations realistic.

    Breakfast was very good for a small hotel. Shower cabin was very spacious(probably fit for two...). The room was small, but the hotel did not pretend the room size is a selling point. The reception was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we could of done with a plug in the bathroom, if we dropped anything small in the sink it was never seen again.

    location was spot on, we were able to walk everywhere. they did these little pancakes at breakfast which were so good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Loft Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size for 4 person were little-bit small but for price what we got this is actually not a minus.

    Location next to the old town, very good breakfast, hotel interior, parking with very reasonable price. It was more like 4* hotel experience. Excellent value, would go back any time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    This hotel is in a heritage building, and that adds to its charm. It is located just at the edge of town and restaurants and sights are within a 5-10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Receptionists were extremely friendly, helpful, especially enjoyed talking with Robert, nothing was too much trouble. Location was perfect, just off Cathederal Square, central for walking. Breakfast was great, continental choice or hot, the bar was Irish themed, since the owner is from there I believe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    → Bathrobes were promised in the room description, but there were NONE. → Body soap was promised in the room description but there were only 4 small "wipes" bags of 2 shampoos and 2 liquid soaps. We really don't think that's enough for even one hand wash.... → The curtains that were supposed to be white - were grey - meaning lots of dust, and smog from cars outside. → Breakfast was nice. Could be richer. ** The hotel asked me about any dislikes. I sent them these issues 3 days ago... They still didn't reply back.

    A boutique hotel Located in a perfect location. The temp outside was around -20(!) Celsius and the room was super warm and cozy. Staff very friendly with good English. Beds were very comfortable and WiFi worked without any problem Also Taxi drivers in the city are nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is great. Its in a central location, and has helpful smily staff. Serves a great buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice. The rooms are warm and clean and I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Existing of bed bugs during the winter (minus temperature in the nights) saying that cleanness is zero! I have attached some photos as approval of my words.

    Only location was good, but the rest were ZERO! I faced bed bugs in my room. Even I was bitten by that bugs while I was sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any facilities in the room for making a drink which would have been useful. Also the sound carried from adjoining rooms which if guests were arriving late or talking could be disturbing.

    Helpful staff, great location for exploring the old city centre. Good breakfast selection of both hot or cold products. Rooms clean and warm, nice to come back to after cold day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temp in breakfast room hot I wore shorts and it was minus 5 outside

    Excellent rooms and facilities, one small thing to mention I think the rooms are too hot and would benefit from individual heating controls to allow each room occupier to control temp rather than all warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound insulation not that great, heard people next door getting all 'hot and sweaty' through the night and in the morning.

    Perfect Location, can't get anymore central that that. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound in the midnight. I could clearly hear the noise from upstairs and got frightened a bit when sleeping but it could be understood since the historical hotel is 200 years old already. Besides this problem, everything else is great. Highly recommend!

    The staffs are perfectly passionate and helpful. Also love the location in the old town, you can reach most of attractions by foot. WIFI and hot water of shower are steady. I really felt like at home while staying!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating in the room was very intense and difficult to adjust

    Nice hotel, comfy bed and nice rooms. Close to city centre and all amenities. booked taxi with hotel from the airport and it all worked perfectly. Staff are friendly and helpful. All in all a very nice hotel and I would definitely recommend for a visit to Vilnius.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've spent only one night in Tilto hotel, so not much experience. But it was very good, very friendly and helpful staff, wifi really working and excellent location just next to the cathedral. I can only recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception were very helpful, room was always warm which was needed due to cold temperatures, local bus stops enabled travel to airport with ease, all sights within walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to the elevator, and the elevator made some noise while moving. Also we only had one set of towel, although we had booked the room for two person. We had to ask twice to get the second set, and during cleaning the other one was taken away.

    Good location. Peaceful, yet close to restaurants and action.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we'd been told breakfast was not at 7.30 on weekends but later, because we booked a train thinking I was earlier and found out too late we would miss it.

    Beautiful room, large and cosy, we even had a kitchenette! What a blessing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Cathedral Square. Pleasant, professional and helpful staff. I left my lens in the room and they contacted me immediately. Great location. Warm, friendly room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be good to have possibility to prepare tea or coffee in the room and no additional fee for mineral 0,5l bottle of water.

    Localization it's the strongest point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean and had great amenities in room. Location is amazing very close to everything (places to see, food, night life). Robertas at the front desk was really helpfull and polite, made you feel welcome. We stayed at room 203 was great big room not the best view but we came not to stay in but to explore and location was amzing because you can fined anything you need with 5-10min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok though nothing special

    It was a large room with a couch and nice atmosphere which we really enjoyed. Location is great, very central and can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insulation. We had very loud neighbors staying next door and we were woken up at early morning hours from shouting and door slamming.

    We stayed there at New Year's and we were welcome with a cute little gift in the room, also we booked a special dinner at the hotel's restaurant which was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner knocking on my door at 5pm wanting to clean and not giving me even a second before attempting to open the door. I had it locked from the inside, luckily, but please be courteous and give a few seconds before trying to open the door.

    When I first walked into the room, I saw that there was a little packet of gift and card on the bed for being there on New Years eve. A very cute touch as the gift included a box of Vilnius chocolates, an amber magnet, slippers and a novelty €500 (chocolate). The staff were very lovely and helpful - Robert at reception especially for suggesting ways of getting to Trakai (train was the better option than bus indeed!) and the girls at breakfast/bar. Location was excellent, very close to the Cathedral Square and other touristy places. Buffet breakfast is great :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located in the centre of Vilnius minutes from Cathedral Square and the main shopping street. The staff are without doubt the best we have experienced on our worldwide travels they are extremely helpful and polite. The facilities are excellent and breakfast has a wide selection to suite all tastes. You will not be disappointed if you stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firstly amazing location 2 minutes from Cathedral Square. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was excellent experience. The location is fantastic, staff very friendly, the room is cozy, breakfast very very good. Now we know where we ll stay the next time in Vilnius. Aciū labai!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like this hotel so much. Amezing location. Positive and helpful personal. And in christmas day, there was nice and tasty surprise, christmas table. Thank you. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel required refurbishing. All walls in the room was scratched and dirty. Shower room has mold. Shower screen frame hinges are dirty. Air conditioning system are extremely noisy. Hotel car park located in old closed hospital. Cars parked in mud.

    Price and location are good. Hotel staff are friendly. On a room we find bottle of still water with price tag on it of 2€. Never seen this before...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff that I encountered during my stay were very nice and accommodating. The front desk went out of their way to even check movie schedules for me and to ensure the movie I chose was playing in English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have had tea / coffee making facilities in room!

    Excellent hotel with only 35 rooms, perfectly located in Vilnius. Comfortable room and and a hearty breakfast to look forward to each morning. Staff are friendly, helpful and speak very good English. Highly recommend this hotel for exploring Vilnius.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room facing the street, so some noise from cars and diesel cars With smelly gas.

    Superb and good accomodtion in centre. easy access to main attractions. Robe and slippers in the room, cooking facilities, spacious room, breakfast was good as well, but when we came 1 day at 10.30 no refill for some meals and coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped entrance hall. Loose shower fittings, shower head wasn’t straight. Paying for water (I think that first water bottle should be free).

    Location Bed Breakfast Surprise birthday cake for breakfast Friendliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls a bit thin, meaning other guests could be heard at times.

    Excellent location, just a stone's throw from Cathedral Square, close to bus stops, City Tour pick up, restaurants and bars etc. Stayed in a very pleasant attic room (photos don't do it justice!) which can accommodate 2 adults in a double bed and 2 children/others on a mezzanine floor up stairs, with twin beds. Very comfortable beds. Skylight windows with view of Cathedral. Excellent breakfast with good choice of hot and cold savoury items including bacon, mushrooms, scrambled eggs and fried on request, cold meats and cheese, fruit, cakes, cereals etc. Super coffee. Great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a lot.

    Family room was larger than expected and had separate rooms. Cot also provided. Clean, great location and excellent value for money. Breakfast pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked the bar to have opened a bit later for residents.

    The location was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful, the breakfast good. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. A very nice touch was the breakfast to take away when we were leaving at 5.30am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None applicable

    Staff were super helpful and friendly. Arranged a taxi for us too and from the airport. The location was fantastic. Our bedroom had everything we required, and the bed was comfy. Exceeded our expectations. Would recommend and would go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. The first time when I didn't like bed in your hotel. I didn't like wi-fi. I lived on the first floor and wi-fi was too slow. I even can say that there was no wi-fi at all. I even couldn't send e-mail.

    I like how staff solve issues

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, very good location all Vilnius objects can be reached by foot.Friendly and helpful reception, good breakfasts.Without any doubts You can chose this hotel😃

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right next to the Cathedral square, the old town and city centre all within easy reach on foot. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a fairly large room with some brickwork exposed. The room overlooked a courtyard so it was really quiet, fantastic considering we were right in the city centre on a Saturday night. Good value for money. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a small, cozy hotel in the city center. The Cathedral square is just 2-3 min to walk. Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. But don't reserve attic room - it's very small, then on the picture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a small, cozy hotel in the city center. The Cathedral square is just 2-3 min to walk. Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. But don't reserve attic room - it's very small, then on the picture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room could be bigger. Breakfast is modest.

    Just in the city center. Old town as well as main shopping street are 5 minutes walk. However location is calm, only the bell sounds from the church can be heard. Excellent location for tourists.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Total lack of acoustic isolation from other room and corridor (I could hear neighbors speaking quietly during the night)

    - Perfect location - Fantastic service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem of this hotel is pour noise insulation. Be ready to hear what's happening next door

    Friendly and helpful staff. Quite good breakfast. You can walk to any places of interest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast; airport pickup service is available with extra charge, but it's convenient and safe for people with lugguages. Extra transportation service to Hill of Crosses is also possible if contact and book with the hotel in advance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a couple of bath towels provided for the 4 of us (would have liked 1 each), and some extra pillows available in the room would have been good too.

    Comfortable modern room, great value for money and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - breakfast only starts 07:30 not earlier

    - very nice, well decorated breakfast ! - Hotel is following their own policy (exchange of towels only when needed) - nice People everywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and very nice irish hotel situated in the city center of Vilnius. The breakfasts vere tasty and the rooms very clean and cosy. What we liked the most was the staff - very helpfull and multilingual

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A\C didn't work and asking the staff, they said it is a seasonal break (the weather isn't extreme enough) and immediately gave us a heater as a solution.

    We got a room with a kitchenette - the room offered everything we needed: Coffee & tea, stove, bath robe & slippers, even a tooth brush and a bottle of water - all complimentary, and a mini-bar (paid service). The staff was really nice and helpful, and we enjoyed the breakfast (I would mention that it wasn't crowded at all even though the dining room isn't big). We thought the location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed at half past height. I had to eat in a fast food.

    Very nice hotel in a wonderful location. The room was clean and cozy. The people in the reception were very kind and they booked my taxi for the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a kettle in my room was not usable but staff immediately replaced it by another one when i told them. coffee in breakfast should be better..

    Staff are all helpful and friendly. very pleasant to communicate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the attic room that has a loft with a double bed and it was great for our kids. The rooms are clean, newly refurbished, and very nice. The breakfast was very good and the staff very kind - the kitchen had closed for the evening but the server went ahead and got us ice cream sundaes anyway. Location is really close to the tower hill and the downtown with many good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great, all what I asked for I got, breakfast is pretty nice and good, even in the day I left they arranged me takeaway breakfast with nice notes :)!, location very good close to everything. Really recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we can think of what needs to be improved. Excellent choice to start exploring Vilnius!

    Great location, cost is absolutely reasonable bearing in mind service, room, location etc. Private parking 5 euro / day which is GREAT since Tilto g. is in "Red" parking area (expensive zone). Very useful for those who travel by car. We stay in this hotel each time we're in Vilnius (1-2 time per year).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was sufficient but could offer more. Hotel could use some refurbishment.

    Excellent staff, great location near central and old town. Quiet hotel! Breakfast was well prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Location, comfort, cleanliness. Super breakfast. Excellent value for money. Super friendly staff. Would happily book again if returning to Vilnius.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if the hotel would add a gym or contract with some indoor pool and sport facility.

    The strongest features of the hotel are location, wonderful staff and the comforts of a modern hotel within a carefully reconstructed historic building. Attentiveness of the staff was great, the service was punctual and comprehensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pay toilets in bus station but free wifi

    nice big room, quiet, central, Vilnius is walkable in old town but took a taxi to a dance class. Always get someone (hotel or local) to call you a taxi, otherwise you will wait and pay alot more. Clean typical medieval Baltic town, really tired of having to pay to use toilets!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tilto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: