Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vanagupe Spa Resort 5 stars

Vanagupes g. 31, LT-00169 Palanga, Lithuania

#21 of 47 hotels in Palanga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 768 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didnt expect in a 5* hotel: broken couch, dead mosquito on the wall (which stayed there for the whole 4 days), empty box of vanity set, broken base of the lamp, marks of the broken bathroom lock.

    Polite and friendly staff, spacious enough junior suit room, good breakfast, nice spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room With Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great! 10+ and it was one of the best our stays. Breakfasts were delicious and we rather enjoyed the glass of champagne on weekend days. Spa areas were tidy and clean, rooms were very comfortable. Thus, highly recommend the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA procedures are quite pricey

    Service is superb here, you do really feel like a proper guest. Overall it's value for money, good location, calm, full of to do's. You can't go wrong with this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a 30-minute walk from the main pedestrian street. Funny enough, the staff were over meticulous about paper stuff - they checked our visas (it is the first time we have been asked to show our visas while travelling in Lithuania, let alone other countries) and asked to pay for the room at check-in, although the booking was guaranteed with a credit card.

    Rooms are clean (although the decor is a bit outdated), spa area is clean and spacious, abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small standard double room. Poor breakfast considered it is 5* hotel. Room furniture, equipment show signs of wear and tear- nothing too bad, but it's not "freash" hotel anymore..

    Late check-out option was nice. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, cleanliness. Good SPA facilities- lots of natural sunlight, comfortable loungers, few different saunas, jacuzzi. Gym is nice if you like cardio workouts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the receptionist was very abrupt (i got the impression because my husband spoke Russian) and did not tell a lot of things (I.e. breakfast times). The worst was that beforehand ordered fruit plate was not in the room upon arrival and she did not say that it was being prepared. As it was meant as a gift it completely missed the mark when it was not in the room upon arrival. Also as the ceiling in the room was so low, the room felt so much smaller than it actually was. Also the parking was so full - it would be better if guests had to book it before just to know if there will be availability.

    Staff at the restaurant was brilliant, so helpful and competent. The room was very clean. The Spa was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa complex quite small and pool was not very clean! Had to pay for kids extra 30euro thou they had space in the room? Did not know it before! Stuff in the restaurant was quite arrogant!

    Junior suite was fine!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money ratio is strongly of. Very much still old-school hotel. When in a five star hotel you hear words "This is not allowed" and/or "This is not permitted", you wonder about the competences of staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t tasty - the fried eggs were either over cooked or old and other meals weren’t good as well - after having such a delicious dinner it came a bit disappointing.

    Everything was pretty well, staff were nice and pleasant, room was clean and the SPA zone was very relaxing and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wanted a bit more, which could have been included for hotel guests (without extra prices). Saunas in Golden Spa was a bit too cold (especially in the morning). Breakfest could have been better though, considering the price we payed.

    Loved the opportunity for choosing between two spa. Really loved the staff, all the people were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first impression was very bad, as the parking was quite far from the entrance and the receptionist was not welcoming at all. She asked us to leave her the data about the credit card in case if something was stolen during our stay. We refused to do that, so she said we must leave 100 eur instead and take it when leaving. We agreed to pay, but didn't have cash, so she almost started yelling at us, that they accept only cash for the deposit. When she even said right into our faces, that she will let us in anyway, but if we STEAL something it will be on her. I never met anyone in any kind of hotel talking like this with innocent clients :D Well, staff was good besides that.

    Pleasant spa, very nice lounge place with an extended fireplace to admire in colder evenings, big menu to choose for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full of cars, so we had to park in the nearest free parking spot and we had to walk to the hotel in the freezing whether (about 200-300m away).

    Breakfast was amazing, so many foods to choose from, best I've seen so far!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptionally nice hotel - friendly staff, good SPA, quiet location ~500m from seacoast, wide choice for breakfast, delicious restaurant food for dinner, just almost everything slightly better than you expected. One of the best places to stay in Palanga.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust not cleaned in room. The pilows is not for sleep, they are so height. All night ventilation is workin, can't turn off.

    I like breakfest, salamon was perfect. Spa procedures is huge ~130.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA center feels luxurious, I really appreciate that kids are not allowed into one of the pool areas. Gym has the best equipment, though the room itself is rather small. Distance to the beach is a definite advantage from hotels in the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We think staff could have explained more and offered more. There are so many things hotel and the city could offer. Would be great if they would provide some more information when checking in. Of course, we could ask everything and most likely they would answer. But we think that would make guests to feel more welcome if staff would show some more interest. :)

    The hotel is very nice, great design, nice SPA and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room With Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is not 5 star at all, you feel it straight at arrival. I took a LUXURY room just to be safe. It started with the "luxury" room who is completely unpersonal and of a 3 star level , the room at arrival was at 34°C! when I arrived because they think they should save on the airconditioning or whatever... even if it is unpleasant for their own clients in mids of a hot summer. TV did not work, a very old tv. The sheets and the coverings of the bed where synthetic... no class what so ever. Their was black weird mushrooms on the ceiling of the bathroom so I had to change rooms. The staff told me ironically no one complained about it , it takes months to grow mushrooms like that? Anyway: No apologies made by the staff ... they would of corse lie about it and say that it was a new problem. Haha ... meanwhile I have a bad time. The food at diner time in their restaurant was uneatable , and I mean UNEATABLE, I had some simple pasta ... it was simply disgusting, it is ver y difficult to make food this bad. I had to eat biscuits in my room... I even did not complain because I understood it was useless waste of my energy. I clearly understood that this fake 5 star hotel is only about making money than making clients happy in their hotel. What a shame and waste of my money.

    The swimming pool and the SPA where nice but much smaller then seen on the pictures of booking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric towel heater was not working in our room. All the rest was fine.

    Great place, good SPA and swimming pools area. Polite and pleasant staff. I would recommend to imrove the menu of the restaurant with greater variety of choices, however kids menu was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some refurbishment and it's necessary to have profesionall staff in restaurant for the price level which is there... Who are looking for real 5 star have to choose Palanga hotel

    SPA for adults its perfect...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty and handles to the balcony greasy.Food in outside terrace was very disappointing and expensive .No English breakfast option,my husband was not happy.

    Pool ,spa and staff were the only 5 star experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean but small rooms with really old furniture. Spa zone is also very small and needs repair/furniture change. Lawn wasn't cut in the pool area as it should be. States that all their rooms have balconies but they are so small that you are afraid to walk in. Came to the outside pool wearing clothes but not bathrobes and were asked if we are staying in this hotel, we said yes and they didn't ask us nothing else (like room number) but after few minutes when we were already lying by the pool they started investigation if we are staying here or just came here and made us feel like criminals, started asking me and my husband in front of others which our room is and so on. It was so unprofessional and impolite. We showed the room key but we didn't want to stay there anymore. Have no idea how they got 5 stars.

    Breakfast was OK. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In 5 stars hotel is anaceptable to get an answer from the stuff that there is no more croassants or other food during the breakfest.

    SPA staff very profesional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At chech-in you must to pay..they are afraid that quests run away..but if you do not trust your quest, you lose them...room and bathroom small and basic. Bad pressure in toilet, dirty toilet and I do not know if it is posibble to clean it with water..they should change it...syntetical bathrobe..not comfortable at all..cheap for hotel, but it should be 5 star hotel!!! Where is luxury? Breakfast boring. They offer SPA until 9.p.m. But start closing the pool at 8:30.. late guests just cannot swim..but people working there just ignore them and continue to close the pool instead of waiting a bit...Surroundings are just terrible..around ghost buildings from soviet times... Very expensive for the comfort you get.

    We expected to stay at 5 star hotel, but it is far from it..if this is 5 star hotel ( not only on paper) then I am a queen of England..so actually we did not like anything because everything was below our expectations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was funny to see restaurant's staff shoes... girls are nice, restaurant is nice but gym shoes does not suit to all what we saw around... :) Also, no shops around , no ATM machine ..

    Everything and everything was extremely nice. EVERYTHING.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5 * anymore, very small rooms, bathroom not clean, end of may and swimingpool outside was closed -25 ' almost sumer,very disapointed.

    Very nice breakfast! Nice stuff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside was some repairs from 9:00 in the morning. Cleaning girl start to knoking to doors at 9:20!!!:( Bike rental is for extra money. Breakfest very average. Complimentary water only one botle in 5star hotel!!! 3km from city center.

    Late breakfest. Clean and silent room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel personnel should care of more sunbeds when SPA zone is crowded on the weekends. And according international practice 5-star hotel should apply more attractive pricing regarding rent of bikes, that is, use of bikes should be offered to clients of hotel for free (now it costs 4EUR/per hour)

    Cosy hotel with clean rooms, nice personnel and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the road connecting the hotel and main road is under construction, the room`s facilities will be much better after refreshment

    SPA center for couples and families

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff... I understand they work long hours and it is a hard job when you are busy- so first we arrived for dinner, stood there for 5 min just to get their attention, then one of the waiters or the host told us to wait up to ten min at the bar area. We waited about 30-40 minutes. When were seated there were no napkins or sorviettes at our table, no one didn't offer any pepper and waiters attitude was pretty poor, would say inexperienced. That kind of service would expect at Nandos maybe not in a fine restaurant. Apart from that everything else was great!

    Beautiful SPA area, amazing private pool or bath with music. Also room and the bathroom was pretty nice. The restaurant- cosy and romantic atmosphere food was beautifully presented and delicious, well done for chefs! Had nice saxophone on the background.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we got an upgraded room it seemed that nothing was functioning properly in this hotel. There wasn't enough hot water to fill the bathtub. The staff was disengaged and often confused on what they should be doing. The breakfast would be a disappointment for 3 star hotel, not to mention 5 star hotel breakfast. SPA was so overcrowded it wasn't possible to stay there for more than 10 min.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal in kitchen was unfriendly!!!Nobody smiling og was arrogant :/ for eks.: we came to breakfast 10.50(becouse we was with little child and couldnt come early) and 11.05 i couldnt get 1cup coffe!when we asked for that they said "you late"..i was so disapointed..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen could be more attractive and less costly, comparing with an experience from a previous years

    We are visiting this hotel during more than 5 years already and have a positive impression about. SPA center including children access area, Standard rooms and Junior suits are good enough, Free parking, Free internet, Free access to SPA plus SPA procedures, if you ready to pay. This is place to relax and have a short family (not only) vacation close the the Baltic sea seashore.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam rooms didnt work properly in spa, to cold. Breakfast was poor, not like it used to be years ago. No bar menu anymore. Rooms need renovation. Curtains were dirty with stains.

    Good healthy coctails in spa, nice deserts aswell. Staff was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little far from the town centre but nothing major. Looks like it is mainly focused on business customers.

    Very well kept hotel with great facilities. There is an outdoor pool which is great when the weather is nice and a massive jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too big, overrated. Same breakfast very tasty, but always the same and poor choice of different food. Weak spa zone. Babysitter working only on season. Hotel is good, but only for three stars.

    Nice, quiet place for rest. Near the beach. Professional massage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linnes, said to be antiallergetic, but the tends to be sinthetic or smth. Imposible to sleep, hot and non breatheble cloth. Breakfast is horrible. Omlete - has no taste and feels like gelly. Bacon is not even near bacon, looks like pigs fried old skin. Coffee from machine is tastes like it has been made from deadmans ashes.

    SPA is great. Room is ok. Staff in general is vey friendly. Outdoor pool is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly on the expensive side, for small (but clean and has all you need) room

    Very close to the airport and Palanga city center Good WIFI connection Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA facilities was quite poor. 4 saunas, one of them completely cold. Hamam for additional price.

    Comfortable bed, quite good breakfasts. Pool outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average and not 5* level as it was a buffet which had clearly been left to stand all morning. I would expect in 5* hotels to have hot food to be prepared for individuals rather than leave it with cold food. Toaster was a small one which you find in a home and not fit for purpose. There was no kettle in the room and only two pillows for a double bed. We wanted to use Spa after we checked out but we were told that it was not possible. Overall it was over priced for the service and quality we received. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody expected 5* service.

    The room was spacious. Spa was good and restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better - food was cold some mornings - never enough always waiting on staff to tell them something was finished - coffee machine very slow or broken - hidden charge of €2 everytime they ring a local taxi, first time I seen a charge for this.

    The spa area is a great bonus to the hotel. The location is ear the beach. Beds very comfortable - everywhere was kept clean to highest standard - majority of staff are very helpful an do everything they can

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    600 m from beach; poor breakfest; unfriendly staff in the SPA area; post soviet area around hotel; far from main walking street. (Photo attached, area around hotel). Defenitly not 5 stars. 4 maximum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a country with one of the fastest internet in the world there is just no excuse for a 5 star hotel to have an awful wi-fi. In the lobby it was ok, but in the room the signal was very poor. Another thing - outskirts of the hotel are not as family friendly as the hotel itself. The pavement is not very even if you use a stroller. There also not much to see near the hotel.

    Hotel is really suitable for families with small children. Staff is literally family friendly, everyone is smiling and is helpful. Rooms are clean and cosy. Not a 5-star hotel breakfast choice, but still a good selection. I saw some people were given pancakes right from the kitchen, but we were not informed that we can order. But after you read my comment, please be aware of that :) There is a spacious free parking lot right next to the hotel. Palanga center is some 3 km from the hotel. There is also a bike path to the city. Some 500m from the hotel there is a nice and quiet beach. You will not find fancy dining places around the hotel, but the hotel has one pretty nice restaurant. They have 2 indoor pool areas and 1 outdoor pool with bars. One of the indoor pools is adults only. This hotel would definitely be on my choose-list on the next trip to Palanga.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Spa, and very nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room With Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly working staff, tidy and cosy room, exceptional SPA zone and nice outside pool surrounding. Was lovely relaxing time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard twin room was a bit too small and basic for a 5star hotel.

    Hotel was overall nice. The spa center and the spa treatment was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal doesnt speak russians or german! UNCLEANIN ROOMS! SOME STAFF GET IN WITHOUT PERMITION IN YOUR ROOM! Be careful!!!

    May be a SPA ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dissapointing that outside pool was not prepared, but temperature was about +25

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screaming children everywhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small inside pool.

    Great spa. A wide range of breakfast options and very tasty. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No such thing

    The greetings staff - exceptional. Always want to come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice, explained everything. Rooms were nice and clean. We really enjoyed SPA access. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA, restaurant food, service with smile

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is amazing and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet has a lot of options as well as the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking..

    Bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant and bar should think about the menu renovation

    SPA center with sauna, steam bath and jakuzzi inside the hotel is very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff , clean and neat surroundings , amenities, breakfast, spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people upstairs

    Nice staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near the sea. We really enjoyed the SPA. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is too far from the beach and restaurant. The standard room is a little bit tiny

    The bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    serviss not a 5 * level. The breakfast very simply for 5 * hotel.

    all was ok but not a 5 * level it is good 4 * hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful stuff. Nice spa. Perfect place for holidays.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel,beautiful town!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room With Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Oldschool TV.

    Great breakfast, very kind stuff. Good restaurant, pool & sauna area. Upgraded for free our room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in restaurant was untasty, nothing special.

    Good price and quality balance. Very good breakfast, spa zone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel with good SPA activities, very reach breakfast, good internet and all environment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good, excellent SPA can be used without any time limit

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, super

    All good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff, all facilities were very clean, nice spa, good food at the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible food at the restourant. Stake was microwaved, and waitress just said , o well.. to bad, so sad... never eating there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vanagupe Spa Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: