Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vilnius Grand Resort 4 stars

Ežeraičių g. 2, Ežeraičių km., Avižienių sen., Vilniaus raj., LT-14200 Ežeraičiai, Lithuania

#1 of 1 hotels in Ežeraičiai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Amazing, lovely getaway near the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find the way to the ,,Bora Bora'' houses on the lake, as there was a construction from one side, and no signs how to get there through the restaurant. It was also hard to find the SPA center, as there was only one sign where it is. We could see other people lost and looking for SPA so it was not clear for more people. However, it was very beautiful walk through the Winter Garden area.

    Location is perfect, so as the amenities of the hotel. Staff was very friendly, and I even got a Birthday cake as a surprise which was very lovely, it shows that property does care of their customers especially on the occasions. Room was very nice and clean, very fresh breakfast, relaxing wellness and spa center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    3.3
    We were really disappointed when we came in.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really disappointed when we came in.The hotel is old,doesn’t look like in the photo,needs renovation,modernization!Girl in the reception worked so slow,like a turtle. This hotel definitely not for young couples!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Comfort for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price is way too crazy! Average breakfast offer, but for double price.

    Perfect rooms with balcony and still maximum comfort bed!! My favourite room is the one who is close to spa on the first floor. Spa is renovated, much more better then it was. Staff is very responsive and helpful. Good parking. Will come back when the hotel's new part and spa will be ready and finished!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Very recommended. We'll defenitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for breakfast boxes on the last day since our flight was early in the morning and they didnt do that for us . Besides on our first day, the cleaner didnt switch our towels. On our last night there was a party till the morning , it was noisy and we couldnt sleep well.

    Very beautiful view, Great Spa, swimming pool Very friendly staff Nice breakfast Available parking lot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Would love to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was perfect. The view was incredible and the weather was amazing. And the facilities and the beach and nature at the hotel were beyond amazing for such a good price!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Sizable family room, cosy restaurant by the lake, private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some wear-and-tear visible, indoor pool was dirty, breakfast buffet quality could be better with more options to accommodate for allergies.

    Sizable family room, cosy restaurant by the lake, private beach and activities for the kids, golf course nearby. Peaceful location outside of Vilnius, free shuttlebus to Vilnius.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful grounds, serene environment and lovely staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor in the rooms (though still very pleasant!). Breakfast could be improved in quality but otherwise perfectly fine and this wouldn’t be a deal breaker - would happily come back here.

    Beautiful grounds, serene environment and lovely staff throughout - from reception to restaurant and housekeeping. The bed was super comfy, the room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly we got better room then we ordered; nice view from the room with balcony; good breakfast; enjoyed bar on the water; pedal boats, canoes, stand up pedal boats, basketball yard and kids playground. Enjoyed a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's time for general restoration.

    Wonderful stuff and rooms are amazing. Brand new swimming pool with jacuzzi and sauna goes as a great bonus for a total value. I'm definitely coming back for quite Weekend Break.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Superior rooms with balcony & lake view are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA area is a bit too small for such a big hotel, but there are construction works going on right now and, according to the pictures, the SPA complex will be significantly amplified.

    Superior rooms with balcony & lake view are amazing. Spacious, nicely decorated and the view indeed is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. Went for a conference, and this proved to be the perfect venue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have been wider food choices in the restaurants

    I especially liked the room; very comfortable, a good size and a perfect of the lake. Bora Bora (evening beach hut style bar/restaurant) was awesome; lovely atmosphere and very relaxed. Overall, great place for a mini-break

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Delicious breakfast and nice conference/event space.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not going back. why? 1. On the night of our arrival, the hotel had an "event" planned meaning there was a stage about 500m from the hotel with extremely loud music which basically did not allow anyone to sleep. It was not just that you hear the base a bit, it was so load (with windows closed of course) that it was absolutely impossible to sleep there. People had to change rooms (including us) and my feeling is that the management of the hotel just cares about making the most profit. Wen they allowed this party there they must have known all guests in that part of the building wont sleep. I know for a fact this is not the first time this happened (read reviews on Tripadvisor mentioning the same issue). Management was not present to address the situation and left poor receptionist to deal with this throught the night. 2. Bad service and overpriced restaurant. After 30 minutes sitting with empty glass while waiters walked around xy times, I decided to go to the bar and just ask for it. Not even commenting on the price: 1 glass of very average wine for 10EUR! I asked on the bar if there was a service or if I have to order at the bar, and she said of course there is a service and started to yell (in Lithuanian language) at the waiter in front of me and other guests. This did not happen only once.. I sat there more times for 20-30 minutes and noone came so I left. Once I ordered icecream (for 6 EUR) in another bar and was told to sit and wait. After 25 minutes I went back to the bar to ask about it because I had to go. I found my icecream totally melted on the bar. Noone cared to bring it or to tell me. 3. Management does not care. I am sure that the manager will reply to this review with a nice and polite message, but I simply got the feeling that they are way too focused on the biggest possible profit rather than anything else. It is sad, because this could have been one of a kind resort with more customer attention.

    Delicious breakfast and nice conference/event space. Nice and big rooms, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Feeling in Lithuania like in Turkey all-inclusive hotels in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the friday night in the hotel bar was turned in the music like in disco, the whole building was shaking, I could not sleep at all and at 3 a.m. I left the hotel. If hotel wants to turn into disco club for some party its fine in my opinion, but only then it should not be opened for booking to other people who does not belong to that party

    Feeling in Lithuania like in Turkey all-inclusive hotels in good means. They have large rooms, balcony with a lake view, wonderfull lake to swim, and even the restaurant over the lake - very nice! I really enjoyed first 2 night, but then happened the following:

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the facilities, which are the main reason we booked this hotel Swimming pool: closed for renovation Tennis court: no equipment to borrow Shuttle buses are few, (one every 2-3hrs) making it inconvenient to go to city centre if travelling without a vehicle. Some staff are not helpful

    Clean and tidy rooms. With a beautiful lake view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    A great bed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the highway a terrible noise all the night. The pool is being restored. Nothing special about the breakfast. When they have run out of croissants there was no more. It was June and the radiator was on full heating mode in the bathroom. Difficult to set up the right temperature.

    A great bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent getaway from the city, without going far, but not for those looking for some quiet time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise. This hotel is used as a venue for weddings and other celebrations. The noise from the parties can be pretty intense. One night the party, even if it was in the adjacent block, kept me awake until 3am with superloud music.

    The view through the windows were spectacular, especially at dawn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the swimming pool would have been open, our stay would be superb.

    Our room was upgraded, so we ended up in ubelievably big two-level room. This hotel has comfortable beds, good breakfast, convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and lunch was really poor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and lunch was really poor. Wouldnt say anything if price would be lower. I had a bit better expectation. For a fancy hotel such a food is not adding extra bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Pool and SPA was closed for renovation, and this information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and SPA was closed for renovation, and this information was not visibly presented when booking the room. Staff did not agree to cancel the reservation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Space room.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no ATM (to withdraw money), and the nearest one is in Vilnius. Personnel doesn’t know what is chargeback and did not offer any solution/help when I needed some cash for a cat show ticket. The toilet in the room was broken, then repaired and broken again on the same day. The whole place is below 5 stars and quite outdated. Real keys to rooms, no cards.

    Space room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    the pool is great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is outdated and in desperate need off renovations, they have some very strange rules about the towels for the pool, they tell you that you need towels in the sauna but when you ask for it you will have to pay 2 euro. the room smelled of smoking there was no coffee and tee, and lots off small things like that, after complaining about this the service was outstanding, they even brought som cakes. i asked for a manager twice but that was ignored.

    Great breakfast and in general all the staff kind en welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Room size, Finn sauna, Vilnius is a nice city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out facilities, ongoing construction works. I expected to enjoy time walking around beatiful lakes/ponds, but it’s not possible, pathways, except nearby ones are messy

    Room size, Finn sauna, Vilnius is a nice city!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed large rooms (superior rooms) with excellent lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located very close to the highway, so we asked for rooms with garden/lake view. Some rooms require renovation.

    We enjoyed large rooms (superior rooms) with excellent lake view. Breakfast was also very nice. Good large bed. Air conditioning system worked perfectly. Very good personnel. Free bottled water in every room. Nice spa-center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice escape from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfort and housekeeping is poor for a five star facility.

    Friendly and helpful staff, all speaking English and Russian. Spacious rooms. Wonderful view. Shuttle service to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Not a 5star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In executive room electricity switch in wardrobe didn’t work, toilet flush didn’t work and there was a poo in the toilet from previous guests, it was discussing! Carpet is dirty, spa area is old and there are only two saunas, hotel needs a renovation asap, it’s not a 5star hotel but more like a motel on a highway side. Terrible!

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Don't get there hoping to get what is said on web site. Totally not true.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 restaurant is working, in web site it says 4. Food was terrible. Just heated up frozen vegetables from supermarket - awful. In breakfast they serve 1 month expired products (butter).

    Room was clean, however shower was broken. Staff fixed it fast, but in off-season to give room with broken shower is not normal. Staff was too much "friendly" after pointing on expired products in restaurant and broken shower in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of renovation when it comes to the balconies would help, that is the only flaw.

    The staff were really helpful and the beds - extreeemely comfy! Rooms are clean and well-furnished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Almost good, fail due to shower water and lack of pricing transparency
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower water temperature fluctuated between boiling and freezing every 10 seconds. Could not have a decent shower. Charged us extra for a 5-th bed despite it not mentioned anywhere during the reservation process.

    Nice large room, clean. Hight end restaurant. Close to golf course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    2 days stay for a wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in Le Paysage restaurant was just ok, could be better. No water on the table. And no possibility to buy water at a reasonable price anywhere in the hotel. 4,50 eur for a bottle of water is a bit too expensive especially when you drink 3 litres a day like me. Didn't get to eat in Bora Bora restarurant as it was not working. The bed was very big but too soft for me. But for my husband it seemed very comfortable so it can be both pro and con.

    The area was perfect, beautiful scenery. Delicious breakfast, large room with a balcony, polite and helpful staff. Empty swimming pool and gym. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall, it is a very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One can be recommended to check carefully with the hotel about the age of a child as the price for an extra bed may vary depending on the age.

    Overall, it is a very good hotel! Breakfast is consistently excellent and versatile, and the location is gorgeous out in the nature by the lake. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is oftentimes willing to accommodate guests' needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Interlaken is not only in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located between two lakes. It has a nice view. There are some free activities for hotel customers in water in those lakes such as water biking canoeing. The room that we stayed was huge (33 m2). The hotel is being run by professionals. I like that. It is 20 km to Vilnius City center. If you have a car it no problem. If you don’t have a car, the hotel shuttle will be useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice place in terms of the area, however wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room was outdated 2. Noisy, from the corridod and room next door 3. Shower- while taking shower water was keep changening from cold to hot and hot to cold 4. Maintenance in the room was poor - electrical sockets were falling out 5. Bed is not very comfortable, felt like an old mattress 6. Air conditioner wasn't working so first night was freezing. 7. Housekeeping wasn't making bed very well, left duvet bumpy every day 8. Steaming room in spa wasn't working first day 9. Breakfast hot food was freezing cold Monday morning 10. Location is far from the city

    Staff polite and helpful. Nice views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, cosy and relaxing place! Perfect environment and accomodation for relaxing and taking rest! Pets allowed is a plus for this kind of resort as luxury it is. Restaurant Bora Bora is just perfect on evening with sunset on the forest and the lake! I'll come back :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Big hotel with good equipment and some deficits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was next to the highway, the window had no mosquito protection at all. The hotel has to renew some broken furniture and the torn towels in the Spa and offer some flip flop or slippers for free for its guests. The staff at the Spa and breakfast was sometimes rude and could spread a better atmosphere. Black coffee at the breakfast was not tasty.

    The rooms were clean and big, the staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The pool and the whirlpool had a good size. Wonderful surrounding with a few lakes and a nice landscape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Not really a 5* experience
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. It was average 3*. Around 10 o'clock you have to wait 10 minutes until somebody refills juice dispansers. Bacon undercooked. Warm dishes limited. Filtered coffee and even that is not tasty. If you put warm milk in jug you should replace them time by time to keep it warm. Sausages were with sticky fat around them. Staff. First time staying in hotel where just 1 or 2 staff members are greeting you. Cold attitude. Floor manager/ MOD having fun about costumers. Check out. Sooo many unnecessary questions. Takes too long. Room. Shower is living its own life. Changing water temperature 5-6 times while having a shower. Restaurant terrace. Once you have a nice terrace you should spend some extra money and buy some blankets for costumers. As mentioned by staff they have only 4. It's still Lithuania and not Spain- evenings are cold. Hope that after renovation hotel will improve both facilities and staff training

    Location, park, different dinning options, fast check- in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was too soft , in my opinion It was a little dark in the shower The shower head was not well-installed The refrigerator was too small

    Excellent hotel Good breakfast Very spacious and clean room Beautiful surroundings We recommend the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Huge room and very clean, great bed, big bath, magnificent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is old fashion, the breakfast wasn't good,the tower was very old.

    Huge room and very clean, great bed, big bath, magnificent surroundings near the lakes for walks, clean and big pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for a relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the BoraBora restaurant was a problem. No clear information bout the food. Got Cesar salads which were the same as salads with grilled chicken.. but it's restaurant, not hotel! There is no problem if we talk about hotel!

    What a comfy beds,omg!! Quit place, very helpful stuff. Went for a relax spa weekend.. worth it!!! Will come again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice place to come for an evening to see the spectacular sunset!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the sound of traffic from the highway in front was not too nice. The balcony in our room was filthy and there were no chairs on the balcony! The bathroom floors were dirty. The staff was not too courteous. Wish they had a nail salon in the hotel.

    The location was very good with lakes on both sides. The restaurant (Bora Bora) on the lake was quite nice and the sunset was spectacular! The spa and swimming pool, sauna etc. was good. No nail salon though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Impressive hotel that needs some attention to detail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast disappointing, dated bathroom, overall the hotel could do with more attention to detail and a general overhaul.

    Resort hotel with impressive spa and fitness (new build under construction), golf course and excellent training and meeting facilities. Restaurant serves very good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing was weird- jacuzzi in our room was turning on at night by itself, so it was a little scary (because of it loud noise)

    Everything was superb! Our Executive Room was spacious and with a beautiful view. Bed was big enough and comfortable. It was so quite, so our sleep was amazing. Breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location and view. For five stars need refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is need to refresh (the door, shower curtain, hairdryer). At breakfast was not coffee machine. Water was brown:(

    Good size of room, view, breakfast. Good location for travelers by car, good distance to the city center. Comfortable and clean bed. Helpful staff. It was a pleasant surprise - breakfast boxes for guests who early leave the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Spa area is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is awful compere to 4 star hotels in Baltic region. Value for money of the hotel's restaurant is bad. Too expensive for pub food. Bar staff pours sweet sparkling wine instead of dry as we ordered from they menu and don't know the difference.

    Spa area is good. Apart from that jacuzzi did not work that day. The rooms are specious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Nice place, but little outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and not clean at all.... spider nets on the windows.... Pillows too big and not comfortable.

    Big room with large windows. Big swimming pool with sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    bed and quietness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered medium grilled steak. The chef simply didn't get it. 3 times it was served. First was well done - second was raw, third was well done. Then they offered me chicken...sorry, but this is not good when a chef cannot fry a good steak. Pool area was closed. Received information 2 hours before my arrival...this is the main reason for me to stay there...

    bed and quietness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for a family vocation if you are by car. Just 10 minutes from Vilnius.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee pot missing in the room. Really the one thing missing for a 5-star hotel. Too little shampoo and bath accessories in the family room with 2 bathrooms.

    Excellent SPA working from early morning till late evening 10 P.M High-level service with most of the staff speaking english, russian and lithuanian. Spacious rooms, great breakfast with lovely lake view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Area is very beautiful, location is good, staff was friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didint like that i cant go to breakfast with wardrope, i cant feel myself comfortable in the spa?! Why? I havent had this problem anywhere yet and i have visited many spas in the world. And didint like that i payed for the dog, but she should only be in the room!?! If she is acting nicely, why she cant sit in the resturant with us? Or be in the gym with us, there was nobody els? Why she should be in the room alone!! We traveld to lithuenia and latvia. In latvia spa, dog was allowed to come with us almost everywhere! Ofcorse not to spa section but in lithuenia even the resurants didint accept dogs! Like old times, all the stupid rules! In nowadays almost everywhere are they allowed! Ofc if they are nicely behaving. Crossaints was also not soft! The spa area, was like a joke! Two saunas and small pool and bathtube and you call it wellnes center? 😄

    Area is very beautiful, location is good, staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable! Room was big and cousy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    My last visit vilnus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location 20 min from citu center The gym most sport equipments not workkng ...!

    Quite hotel & toom size is big Massage & othet treatment very good prices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much chlorine in the Jacuzzi- irritated skin and eyes

    Excellent value for money in every aspect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    nice hotel to relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far (15 min by taxi) from the city Vilnius

    ambiance - serenity, calm, clean, lots of green space outside and a lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    2.5
    The best part was leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude. The site was a building site and very noisy. Everything cost extra.

    The best part was leaving

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A great place in the countryside
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hopefully their construction to be finished shortly :-)

    All was great , just may be more local dishes in the restaurant menue

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Needs to be renovated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs to be renovated!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing and happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resort, wonderful rooms, the service was amazing. What a staff at this resort. Will go back again😀😀😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Avarage hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't good, the notice from the wedding till middle of the night was terable.

    Lake and all the free boats are great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good and tasty restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and tasty restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great . Nice room with beautiful view to lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    great one day break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    the shisha pipes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with few issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner was not great. Food and drink expensive. Location too far from city centre

    Quiet, good for relaxing, good facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool was closed with no information on Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was closed with no information on Booking.com

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Old fashioned charm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned charm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    The fitness facilities, and the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bar was closed most days.

    The fitness facilities, and the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Big room and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.4
    first and last time here...
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA indeed need renovation

    really quite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Spacious rooms, nice view through the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, it's not 5 star when you pay extra for normal coffee and eat only eggs:(

    Spacious rooms, nice view through the window

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice venue but few things to make better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, room not ready when we arrived, organisation of evening party

    Quiet place, nice views, resting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Restaurant was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    would like to stay again...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing...

    view and nature...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same menu in restaurant every evening

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Water entertainment near Vilnius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service and food in the Bora bora restaurant on the lake

    Nice lake with recreation like free canoes and other watersports close to the facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and wonderful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious hotelroom and delicious breakfast - just a few to mention :).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hot selection was not very tasty.

    Excellent customer service. Rooms exceptionally clean and well presented. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Definitely not a five star
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an ok hotel but it just can't be ranked five stars. Very basic facilities, services, materials used.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Place of relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside kids playground muddy and unusable.

    Very good breakfast, nice golf park.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vilnius Grand Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: