Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zaliasis slenis

Mažojo Londono g. , LT-92359 Klaipėda, Lithuania

#25 of 32 hotels in Klaipėda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    New furniture and bed clothes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When windows were opened, strong smell of cigarettes in room! Some of personell lacked English knowledge. No hair dryer.

    New furniture and bed clothes. Very clean rooms. Family apartament with two seperate rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Could be better.. :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner did not work, we booked two rooms and in both rooms not work (outside was +30 degrees and the rooms are with big windows) . The water in shower did not go, so you stay in puddle. The rooms could be cleaner, but in the morning dinning room was very dirty, it was not pleasure to have breakfast there at all! :(

    The hotel is located near to road Palanga - Klapieda, but it is difficult to reach the place if you go opposite side, you need go ~10 km in advance to make turn around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is outside Klaipeda city in a private houses and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning at the room. Near 30C warmth outside. General WIFI connection information on the reception counter top did not work. Found a rooter in the room and connected straight through using the info it had written on. Worked! There was no person at the reception when we arrived and when we left. We stayed for 2 nights. Building itself not completely finished. Makes you wonder, how can they operate and offer services considering EU rules and laws.

    Hotel is outside Klaipeda city in a private houses and living area. Surroundings quiet, besides the traffic near by. Not very desturbing. Enourmous windows. Since there was no airconditioning at the room, we needed to leave the windows open to get some air moving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Nice looking restaurant
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unserious staff, bats inside and bad breakfast Booked 2 Double rooms and one room with 3 simple beds. Opon arrival they say they dont have these rooms. We had to book 3 Double rooms and one simple?! Bats inside the hotel, 5 euro for breakfast(not worth it ) Double bed is two loose and squeaky simple beds out together. Do not recommend.

    Nice looking restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Out of town but a lovely modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had hired a car so could get to and from the town centre easily but without a car the hotel was too far away. We knew this when we booked it so were happy with it’s location.

    The rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    All was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to change rooms due to some strange annoying noise (boiler maybe?). Staff changed rooms without any problems.

    All was quite good. Some equipment could be added (i.e. hair dryer). Clean and tidy overall. Very happy with experience for the price. The location is a bit weird, near main road, but we knew where we were getting into with it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Noise night, because in the next room one couple was spending wild night..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No silence isolation between rooms...You can actually listen what your neighbours talk in the next room. Rooms are new, but poor.. Staff is not professional, but nice people..

    Price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Very customer satisfaction oriented
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bed shit which not covering entering mattresses.

    I, recommande the pan cake for breakfast 🥞 👍 Kids room to let parents enjoy coffee and tea time. The sun bath in the restaurant room thks to the big windows... a peacefull moment in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.2
    Would not visit again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not meet receptionist even once. When we came random guy gave us the keys. When we had to leave receptionist was not there and main entrance was closed so we had to find back doors.. Rooms were cold so we asked housekeepers for heaters but they did not help much. Beds were not comfortable and cleanliness was not good at all.

    Maybe it is good for those who are traveling through the main road and need to have quick stop (not visit Klaipėda, just sleep over and go). Hotel has nice restaurant/bar and the staff in that place are perfect. Girls were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Great staff members and environment, but problems with beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel states that they have double beds but actually it is two single beds attached together so it is impossible to sleep if you are couple

    It is in a great location where you can rest well with no noise from the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Good kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the rooms was almost non existing.

    Good kitchen. Superb location near highway as we were in transit. If You come from wrong side of highway and do not like make extra 14 km for U-turn, You could use an offroad track from previous junction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    If you need to stop on your way this can be an ok solution...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were traveling with our dog and we selected this hotel because it should be admitted. However, at first, at the reception they were a little bit surprised by that. Anyway they were of help in arranging a solution as soon as possible.

    If you need to stop on your way this can be an ok solution since it is located on the motorway. Rooms are nice and clean. It also has a restaurant, which serves good food. Breakfast is good too and a lady working both at the reception and in the kitchen was very kind in providing us with breakfast earlier to meet our traveling schedule.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    The room was not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean. There was a dirty towel in the closet, and the small refrigerator was dirty. It was extremely hot in the room, and difficult to air (due to a broken window handle).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, free parking, helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window in one room was broken and we could not open it. Instead of duvets there are blankets with free sheets (not covered). The bathroom is not so nice as in photo, it is bit worn out.

    Good location, free parking, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and Restaurant as long as you don't mind a very long wait!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant was VERY slow. We waited over an hour for our food. Local people were coming in and being served before us

    The hotel restaurant offered an excellent choice of meals for dinner - authentic Lithuanian food, at very good prices and good sized portions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    More or less ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got two beds (twin) instead of one big double bed. The request (one double) was really important personally for me. And because of their promises to provide one big bed I had chosen this hotel. Disappointed.

    The restaurant was nice. No problems with parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the money
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a little outside the city and depending on which direction you drive from, you may have to go ~6 km around.

    Great value for the money. Nice interior and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Great for a short stay for low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess the WiFi situation can be tricky. We mentioned it to the staff and router was brought closer to our room which improved the signal quality.

    Room and breakfast was better than expected for the low price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Wonderful hosts, but needs some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was full of mold, and there was even gum in the drain. Upstairs still felt a bit "under construction". It was difficult to check out and get a taxi because she was a one-woman show, making breakfast, serving people, etc.

    The owner was very accommodating. She walked us to our room, set us up with a space heater, brought soap up when requested, has her son drive us to town, who gave us a little tour. Above and beyond!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    in room was a little cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    in room was a little cold

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    I'm really pleased with this place. Moste likely i will stay there next time again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer or shampoo, just soup.

    Friendly staff, good food, clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    It was pet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pet friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    A nice place between Palanga and Klaipeda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no curtain in the same room.

    Nice staff, good location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Perfect place for short stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very silent and cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very silent and cozy place. Was easy to find. Staff was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, location is distanced 10-20 km from closest cities.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Pets allowed :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was perfect and pets allowed, personal was very nice and helpful! Thanks :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to sleep, if you heading to Palanga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didn't had wifi in our room

    Good place to sleep, if you heading to Palanga. Prices are okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Stylish building and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi upstairs didn’t work well

    Stylish building and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Cozy, clean, fresh and with nice elegant design hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, clean, fresh and with nice elegant design hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The staff is very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and polite. Good price quality ratio. The only minus was squeaking bed 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice and Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view at the cafe over large windows at night

    Good locations and Nice Beautiful view at the cafe over large windows at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Childrens play room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mised fridge

    Childrens play room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place

    All good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Towels were not changed even once over 4 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not changed even once over 4 day stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great stay for any motorist!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi reception only next to the door of the hotel room

    Great dinner at the restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and cosy spent night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that there were bed for my child ready without asking. Very nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for a night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite cold in the room during our stay in April and the bathroom was missing a hairdryer and toiletries.

    All was good except few things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell in the bathroom.

    Perfect location for us!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    tasty food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very mice.

    tasty food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Not noisy, affordable, price of room and breakfast very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not noisy, affordable, price of room and breakfast very good, very clean, staff friendly & close to Klaipeda (taxi cost 5 euros)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Poor breakfast for 5 €.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast for 5 €.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    There was no ventilation in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation in bathroom. The window did'nt close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Amazing for a short stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little bit slow.

    Friendly staff, lovely and cosy room, amazing beef dishes and good coffee in the restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    It was cold in the night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value for price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good everything.

    Perfect value for price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean, personal was very helpful,good for that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit cold

    Room was clean, personal was very helpful,good for that money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.8
    Would not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing in the room with just one little portable heater(!) so I stayed only one night out of 3.

    Big bed in a deluxe room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    Stayed for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There could be hairdryers in the room and more staff would be great, as the receptionist was making us breakfest.

    Stayed for one night. As for the price I payed I got much more. The room was modern and really clean. Bed was squeky but comfortable, no noisy guests. Can't complain. Breakfast was exelent and cheap.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel with simple bright rooms furnished with taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family room with a connecting room wa nice, but the second room was small and with no curtains on the window.

    Nice hotel with simple bright rooms furnished with taste. Good option if coming by car and visiting more places around since the hotel is located next to the main road. Price/quality ratio was very good for the family room. The staff was polite and friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    I felt I was surrounded by the welcoming warmth from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A tiny little bit inconvenient to reach on a bicycle due to heavy traffic on a very busy summertime weekend, supposed to be ok on cooler weekdays.

    I felt I was surrounded by the welcoming warmth from the very beginning of my stay. Being local I often go to Klaipėda and try to locate a lodging somewhere downtown. This was the very busy tourist weekend with the prices I could not afford for one night stay. I got a bit surprised to see this location at a very reasonable price so I booked it and expected to see a trashy worn-out motel or sort of that. But what I found was way above my expectations. New furniture, bright & spacious rooms, comfy bed. It is basic but nicely decorated and cozy. I immediately felt at home. Hassle-free bicycle parking. But the fresh fried sprat tasting definitely made my day. I got acquainted with a local fisherman and told a story of how they fish. The hotel also offers sea fly fishing tours which I couldn't use due to the lack of time but will definitely try next time I am here. As far as I understood the owners who run this hotel also work as receptionists this way they can cut the labor costs so your price gets more attractive. The bar is ok and they stay open until 11 pm. I'll be back.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Wery friendly staff, but not intrusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would wish more comfotable bed.

    Wery friendly staff, but not intrusive. Prices in restaurant. Nice playroom for kids. Great place to stay during travel.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Food in restaurant was better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff not the brightest. Location might be good if you are travelling north-south, but is faraway from the city centre and a nightmare when travelling south-north.

    Food in restaurant was better than expected. Biggish room with nice shower. Extremely unusual building. Some staff very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    The rooms were clean, beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Those who need a Wi-Fi in the room most probably will not be bale to catch a signal. We were warned din advance. It was a bit hot in the room since it was 31 outside. You need to have a car to get to the hotel.

    The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. You have to order breakfast in advance, we did not know that, but were offered to choose from the menu. It was absolutely delicious and not expensive. Staff is friendly and attentive. It was quite despite place being next to the road.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    Very good food for dinner, very tasty wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good food for dinner, very tasty wine! Nice and clean rooms, super value for this hotel - 100% recommend! Friendly staff! Thank you! :)

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Very good food for dinner, nice and clean rooms, super value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good food for dinner, nice and clean rooms, super value for this hotel 100% recommend!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.1
    Double bed was made from 2 smaller single beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Double bed was made from 2 smaller single beds.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    4.2
    Very poor wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    friendly staff, very nice shower, good spot if you want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi didn t work so well

    friendly staff, very nice shower, good spot if you want to visit klaipeda and palanga by car

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Very clean and confortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult to find without GPS. Entrance only when you're driving from Palanga to Klaipeda

    Very clean and confortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.1
    breakfast was good, rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    poor wifi in rooms, location (itś good place only for travellers with car).

    breakfast was good, rooms were clean. bath in the bathroom was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    cheap and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's the motel on the road. Very weak wi-fi in the room upstairs

    cheap and value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    All is OK for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All is OK for one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    The restoran and service was greate, food was delishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet was poor, we missed TV (just cable) and hair - dryer olso was not in room.

    The restoran and service was greate, food was delishes.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hairdryer, no kettle, no wardrobe

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Perfect bright huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect bright huge rooms. Everything new and in perfect condition.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Very welcoming family run business, food amazing and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very welcoming family run business, food amazing and great value,rooms very spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.5
    I had ground level room, directly on street level.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had ground level room, directly on street level. Not my favourite

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Zaliasis slenis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: