Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parc Hotel Alvisse 4 stars

120 Route d'Echternach, 1453 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#32 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3395 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cranky staff in the restaurant and loud noise during the late night from other drunk guests. The hotel should not allow that. Old rooms, they charge way to much money in comparison with the 'luxurity' you get in return.

    Good spot to explore Luxemburg city and surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel, staff were kind and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, food we had was excellent, facilities were very good and the hotel location meant just a short bus ride to the centre for 2 euros per person. No need to use the car just left it in the large car park for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For where I had my meeting it was a little way out - buses where fabulous though and excellent value.

    Hotel was lovely and updated, staff friendly and helpful - I forgot a plug adapter so they went out of their way to find me one - this was much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty Carpets, old wooden furniture from the 90s, creeky old bed, noise form the highway that wakes you up at 6 AM, traffci jam getting into center, lack of a shuttle to either airport or the conference center.

    Greenery around the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds joined with one sheet and two separate heavy dooners

    Breakfast had a good variety. Indoor pool looked nice but didn’t get a chance to use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just OK, but a good value. Off the beaten path a bit. Typically a conference hotel, but we just needed a quiet place for the night.

    Great hotel for the price in very expensive Lux. Very nice staff. Free Parking and WiFi was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It didn't feel like a 4-star hotel at all: chipped floorboards, missing lampshade, extremely basic toiletries in the room, not even an extra pair of towels - after visiting a pool for the first time, we just had to use the same two bath towels we were given for the bathroom and for the pool. The most flat and uncomfortable pillows I've seen in a long time - you just can't sleep on them. The hotel brochure claimed that 'they have a selection of pillow types to be asked at reception', but when we asked for the extra pillows, they just brought two more, exactly the same, no selection. Why claim something you don't have?? It's also advertised as having kids area. Well, in actual fact it's a 4 sq.m. appendix in a hallway with... nothing in it but a 'Kid Area' sign. I don't know if they only 'dress it up' for some special occasions or something, but it was very disappointing for my 7-yr old... Breakfast was OK, but fairly basic, could do with some variety on the healthy foods side. As for the location, it's fairly isolated, so you can't get anywhere by foot, only by bus or car. The bus stop is indeed right outside the hotel area in all the fairness. You need to buy your tickets on the bus though as hotel doesn't offer any bus pass or tourist pass options.

    Pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the breakfast items were a little disappointing - I would have liked better quality. I would also have preferred not to have to listen to Tina Turner's 1989 hit 'Simply the Best' on repeat during Sunday's breakfast. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be good.

    Lovely, spacious room with a very comfortable bed and the best shower I have found in a hotel in a very long time! Staff were superb, the bus stops are right outside the hotel and, while we didn't use it, the pool looked great and had long opening hours. We stayed 2 night but for longer I would reccommend a more central hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t so friendly and the bed and cushions were too soft for my back and neck. Also the breakfast wasn’t so good.

    Location was good, close to the city. The swimming pool, sauna and Hammam were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room for breakfast don't support so many people, and we got a big row of people and had to wait a long time - The pool and sauna are to small too, considering the size of the hotel - The room and corridor were in construction, but nobody notice us in advance - The room had dust due to construction - The internet in the room was too bad

    - Good room - The hotel has a pool and sauna free of charge - Breakfast with good opitions - Good parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things were broken or lacked maintenance, e.g. there was a hole in the blanket, the shower head in the swimming pool was broken, there were stripped electrical wires in the breakfast area. Not worth over 100 Euro per night.

    The location is great, there is a clean and beautiful swimming pool/sauna, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit far from the city so it is more suitable if you come with a car, but there are also some busses passing by, which can bring you to the city.

    Connection to internet was very simple and internet was really good. Breakfast was great and there is a restaurant in the hotel where you can get very good dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really nice. By bus to Luxembourg max 10 minutes. If you travel by car - this is good choice! They have enough parking space, so you don´t have to worry. They have nice small swimming pool and some saunas. Our room was on the 5th floor (non smoking floor), room was quiet and nice. The breakfast was also really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for st valentines, a lot of people in the pool and spa. Maybe in normal weekends it is a lot better.

    Free parking Good breakfast Nice rooms and relatively close to the city (10 Minutes bus, frequent)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee/tea facilities in the room, rooms are outdated, I like shampoo and body wash separate, plastic trays at breakfast, prices were extremely high.

    The pool and the restaurant, food and service was good, good parking space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 years ago, we had a great experience in this hotel and because of 8th March, we book it again. When we entered a room, we could not believe. It was dirty, everything falling apart. My husband complained and we received better room. It was on 4th floor where is in this moment construction going on. Ok, room was ok but for example towells and toiletries are only for 1 person. Breakfast was a big disapointmend. In 9 o clock, almost every sort of eggs or vegetables where gone. Nothing domestic... like we entered one B and B hostel. For 159 euros nothing near as described in booking and near to 4 star hotel. Swimming pool is to cold so our daugther become sick (26c). We will never come again

    When we complained about very bad room we have received, we got a new better room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Large free parking, 10 minutes to the center by car, room service available until 10.30 pm, nice restaurant and good cooking, properly working shower, overall - good value for money,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, really nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. The swimming pool and sauna are very relaxing, however the water was a bit cold and the room toilet was not perfectly clean. In general it was a good stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no water heater and cups into the room...the wall is mouldy above window in the room...

    location of silence, merely 8 minutes from city center by car, breakfast is plenteous, staff is helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire wing of the fourth floor was under construction and there was a hole in the wall of my room right into the hallway! The shower was unusable because the temperature controls did not work and it was either scalding hot or cold. The bed and pillow were hard and uncomfortable.

    The view from my room was pretty. The staff were helpful and the food was okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath, restaurant very uninviting (food good though) and canteen-feel: had to pay 2 euro for toothbrush where normally this is free

    The bed, the staff, very light room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    We enjoyed every moment of staying in this hotel. Great location, friendly staff, decent breakfast, lovely swimming pool/sauna/fitness, spacious and modern room, high quality bar and restaurant...what else should I expect from a 4 star hotel?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as it should be especially the room was dusty. Breakfast itself was average but the spot it was served was cold and not nice. Tables were not even arranged... It seems to be a huge hotel that can indeed accomodate many many people but it also feels that way...

    There was a pool area that is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The policy of the hotel to provide bathroom supplies (sampoo, soap) only for a single day in a 5-night stay.

    The spa was phantastic. Breakfast was rich in variety and excellent in quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wellness area of the hotel was not really clean. A cleaning person would come only once or twice per day, and still one could see there was hair left all around as they would clean only in the middle. Children were jumping into the swimming pool and splashing all around. Most of the people did not know how to use the saunas in the hotel (a sign with instructions would help). Also, parents would bring small children into the sauna and therefore a lot of door opening as the children could not stand still. Not enough chairs in the wellness area. And some people would leave a towel over a chair in the morning and come only in the afternoon, while others did not have a place to sit. The breakfast area was too small and therefore too crowded.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms are not very big but this was fine for 1 night. We missed not having a kettle to warm up the baby bottles. We only had 1 bathrobe in the room for 2 adults. The phone was disconnected so you couldn't call reception from the room.

    Good swimming pool. Option to cancel until the last minute. Good last minute offer. Breakfast was tasty and with plenty of choices including gluten free options. Baby cot available at no extra charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell was so bad!!! cigarette smell ,pillows were to small room in the pictures looked so big when we arrived in the room the room was too small .Shower was rediciouls Only the reception area was looking good rooms rediciolous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad. Just some improvements... Suggest a kettle in the room for a quick cup of tea or hot herbal drink. Recommend a room close to the lift to avoid the long corridors.

    Big room with nice modern decoration. Bathroom with shower only. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Some staff members only spoke French and as tourists this was very difficult for us. 2. Breakfast was below average. Coffe maschines were not working and it served just bad coffee. There was less seating space than number of people who actually came to have breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was in the basement, a pretty bad set up, collection the food from the set up in the hallway. It was no nice atmosphere in the breakfast hall. The day we had the breakfast it was a terrible smell of burnt from burning the milk. Hence our tea/milk/coffee was terrible as there was not a good milk to use.

    Lovely swimming pool , nice hot steam room and sauna. It would have been better if they had a jacuzzy as well. Easy to travel to centre of town, but buses 100,110, 111 run in the late afternoon at every half hour or more. You can just walk down for max 10 minutes, to the next junction where a bridge is on the right hand side and you can take bus 12 into centre which runs every 10 minutes all day long. (this is the road going up to Double Tree by Hilton). Take right in this road and look for the bus stop, you can see the signs for bus stop from the main road, you need to cross the road opposite the way to come round to take the bus into the centre, otherwise you go to the end of the bus route which is only 2 stops ahead by Hilton hotel. There is bus 16 from airport going to centre where you can look to change with one of this busses to come to this hotel. Taxi fares from airport are pricy for only 10 minutes drive they charge 30- 40 euros! Modern design hotel, very clean and with good quality bathrooms and facilities. The price offer we got made us choose this hotel and the fact they had swimming pool and steam room/ sauna. We will probably book here again if we come other time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food -and especially the offer of choice- was absolutely terrible. For two nights in a row the only possible choice for dinner was a steak that was not cooked as I asked or another plate or a buffet formula that cost 30 EURO. After the horriible steak on evening one, I decided to try the buffet and oh my, did I regret that... the choice of vegetables was restricted to ... beans, the so called choice of smoked fish was well... the salmon you also buy in the supermarket etc. Definetely not worth 30 EURO (drinks not included) and probably because there were on the two nights big parties going on in the hotel that also needed catering I presume. If this were the case I cannot accept that regular customers are being treated like as is I was in a factory. Secondly: I really do understand that rooms need to be cleaned etc. But do they really have to start doing this at 8.00 o' clock in a weekend? My room also had lots of small 'errors' like broken tiles etc; not too hard to overcome but it is not a 4 star- quality. I did mention all this at the reception and the answer was a short 'hopefully it will be better next time'. I expect a better standard of service and a decent choice of food for regular customers and would really have appreciated a sort of compensation after my very polite remark.

    The parking was ok as usual, and the location is known since I have been staying there regularly. I more or less know what to expect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really disorganized. Many people, no tables available, only a small table to accommodate the crowd. No waiters or people providing support. Really unpleasant and much below the level you would expect for a decent hotel. The room had also a slight smell of smoke. Maybe it was coming from the air conditioning. But that was certainly unpleasant.

    The swimming pool was nice (although the water could be warmer). The saunas were excellent. The rooms were nice. We booked two rooms (one for us and another one for the children). When we request for both room to be close to each other, they upgraded the children's room to accommodate that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil i can think of.

    Great indoor facilities, pool etc. Friendly, helpful staff. Dinner and breakfast were excellent, plenty of choices and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was a little manic; tables were not prepared and during the peak time queues were forming unnecessarily due to the confined serving area.

    The hotel was beautiful and in picturesque surroundings. The swimming pool & spa facilities was wonderfully relaxing. In the evening we had a gourmet dinner that will not be forgotten for some time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you're not early enough for the breakfast, it's difficult to find a place and guests are diverted to a separate room below the breakfast room. Normally the room temperature can be changed between 5 degrees higher or 5 degrees lower. Our room was rather chilly and we decided to turn up the heating with 5 degrees. After 3 hours we came back to our room and the temperature in the room did not change and was still too cold.

    Breakfast was great. The hotel features a swimming pool and sauna, which can both be used free of charge. In your room you will find flip flops and bathrobes, which can also be used free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee/tea set and kettle, I think in 4 stars hotel it shoud be standard

    very good breakfast, good location, bus stop was very close, very kind and helpful stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a kettle in the room would be nice

    The place is great - large and clean rooms, nice spa and pool and excellent food. The breakfast was awesome - great variety of hot and cold options, lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, juices, cereals, eggs...I really enjoyed it. Also, the staff were very helpful. I will definitely come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel EXCEPT the rooms. I feel like this hotel focused so much on all the other areas but when it came to the rooms it was just not great. The lighting in the room was really dim the bed covers had a stain on them the bathroom walls looked really dirty and parts of the wall were off. The shower curtain looked really old and dirty. I think if this hotel upgrades there rooms as much as they focused on the other amenities in the hotel it would definitely be 5 star. But the rooms did not cut it for me. We only stayed for a night for our anniversary so it was fine but they definitely need to upgrade the room decor, lights more cleanliness the bed also seemed to be low to the grown.

    I loved the spa/ pool area it was amazing. The restaurant was pretty decent as well the inside of the hotel/ lobby area is very nice and big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment should work and be of more robust quality.

    The pool is great, you can go for a proper swim! The food was delicious and the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? For one, the male receptionists were curt and abrupt and I was told by one I could not have room service because of a big conference occurring which meant I was starving hungry all the time I was there! I tried to enter the dining room for the buffet but there must have been 500 mostly drunk people in and around and I could not move! When they did clear into the dining room I went to the cafe and the cleaners came in and were literally vacuuming under my feet! Shocking! Furthermore I had 2 maintenance men come in to my room to clear a table in there while I was in my underpants getting ready and later another guest opened the door to my room with their key fob and accidently came in!! Our room was literally next to where the band were playing and it was loud all evening!! As for the swimming pool well it looks nice but it was freezing cold!! The breakfast buffet was too small for the masses of people using it and again the male staff member was abrupt and rude when I did'nt finish my plate!! I was really looking forward to staying here and chilling out however it was depressing! Having two lots of people come into my room as well was disgusting and quite frankly I should have asked for my money back!

    I did not like anything this place was a huge dissapointment and it kind of spoiled our break!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely unfriendly, dinner in the restaurant is only buffet, no possibility to order dinner to the room. Located 20 min away from the city center, there's a direct bus but only once an hour. A bit of a problem to go to the city center late in the evening

    Nice swimming pool area, beautiful surroundings, good breakfast. Overall clean and new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is good for a short stop/stay - its a bit lacking in atmosphere for any longer. The restaurant was closed as there were three wedding receptions taking place. There was a fixed price buffet (30 euros a head) which was ok but the room it was in was huge, so rather lacking in atmosphere.

    Easy to park, good location for drivers ie there's not much around there. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suff could have been more enthusiastic and putting more effort to welcome us, however everything else was nice.

    Really nice breakfast included in the price and quite clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfectly fine, just keep in mind that hotel is located a bit far from the centre. Bus stop just in front of the gate, it goes directly to the city.

    Very nice hotel! Good value for money. Superb breakfast. Plenty of things to do, when you decide to spend your time only in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Room was spacious, and very clean, beds were comfortable. Excellent facilities, indoor and outdoor pool, indoor pool very clean and large. Nice steam room and sauna, steam room had a shower in there to cool one down to save you leaving the steam room (clever idea). Overall very happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't the best, croissants tasted old. Scrambled eggs with parsley it's not really my thing. No tea/coffee set in the room. I stayed on the 4th floor, at the end of the corridor. I believe cleaning ladies kept the outdoor door open to get fresh air, but it was really cold. Especially when coming back form swimming pool and sauna only in the bathrobe. I closed it twice, unfortunately someone kept open them again.

    Swimming pool and sauna area is a relaxing place, open all day long - from 7:30 to 21:30. It's clean and seems very new. Pleasant bar with helpful and friendly staff. Even if hotel organize a lot of events, like weddings, anniversaries and so on, in the room on the 4th floor with open window it was impossible to hear a thing. Comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Big parking area - no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks filthy, and the description doesn't correspond to the reality. Please check the attached pictures as a proof. First of all, please take in consideration that this is a big hotel that can receive several events. In our stay, there were 4 weddings happening at the same time. The noise at night of people getting in and out of the rooms was incredible. Almost no sound-proof walls, and doors are all noisy. It was a shock when we walked in the second floor to our room 222, and the carpet was full of stains, dirty, and with dirty glassware at the door of one room next door - it stayed there during two days at least. Then, we entered the room 222, and it was not clean. There was hair in the bathroom floor, stains in the bed sheets, spider webs, and a generous amount of dust under the bed. I went to the reception, and they changed to the room 223 - which was even worse. It had body hair even in the bed sheets. Disgusting. Went down again for change, but I was informed that no other room was available, so they proposed me that the cleaning staff would go to one of the rooms to clean. I chose the room 223 - because the room 222 has a strip of concrete crossing the window outside. The lady went there, apologized for what happened, said that probably it was one of the new staff that cleaned, and didn't do it well. We went back to the lobby - which features also carpets with stains and dirt - and wait for around 30min. 30min after, I went back to the room, and indeed the bed sheets were changed - although didn't smell fresh, but I met on the way back the cleaning lady, who said that would need 5 more minutes to finish the bathroom. So I went back there after 5min, and there was a strong fresh smell in the bathroom - obviously it was not properly clenaed, but instead used an air spray and picked up the hair from the floor. We decided to stay because it was 18:30 and by that time there was no other similar hotel nearby available.

    The hotel accepts dogs. There is a relatively good parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea, coffee or water in the room. You can buy cola or water in automat for 3.20€. Or take it from minibar. Also no drinks in spa area.

    Hotel is generely good. But i'm not sure whether I woul give 4*. Stuff was friendly, dinner and breakfast were good, breakfast a bit easy, but everything that you need. Dinner for 30€ +drinks. It is very clean. I enjoyed Spa area as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was poor for a large hotel. It hardly worked even in the lobby. The corridors had an awful small (due to carpets). Room 227 originally allocated needed updating and again had an awful aroma (we were moved however thank you). The coffee machine (Nectar) was pretty bad.

    Large room with lovely view of the trees. Varied breakfast. Free activities (pools). Close to the city (by bus or car). Free parking. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big hotel 70-es style, nice pool area, good value for money, although no air con in the rooms (at least not in ours) and there were some constant noise from generators at the back of the building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    minor imposition , asked for extra pillows for the bed but none arrived had to ask again the next day and these were given to me from the receptionist from the office ?

    both inside and outside pool areas exceptionally clean . staff very willing to help with questions about the area only ate breakfast but of a good standard and varied prices in the hotel no more than in the city bars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist, rude and unfriendly older lady, not trusting the confirmation nothing had been taken from the mini bar. On top she reserved additional amount from my credit card after check-out in spite of confirming no additional amount is to be charged. Had to call and email the hotel to unblock the amount. Disappointing. Poor gym equipment. Breakfast dining room too small for number of guests. Poor choice as well.

    Facility: sauna, swimming pools. Calm area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't connect to the wifi, but we had free mobile internet and we didn't put effort into it, to fix te problem or ask for help. So it is not really a complaint, we just didn't try to used it.

    The location was wonderfull. The hotel and breakfast were amazing. I liked the swimmingpool and the other SPA facilities. This is the hotel where you can relax after a long day of walking in the city of Luxemburg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge fault . People stood on terrace in groups smoking where people were eating and drinking. Asked for quiet room when booking 8 months in advance. Got noisy room with boiler running all night outside and for three nights loud music prevented good nights sleep. Music til 5am in morning. Police had to be called by hotel.

    Bed very good, food ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was self-service. Food was mediocre. Drinks with meal had to be asked for. No coffee/tea in rooms. Coffee/Tea self-service at breakfast. How can this be 4 star?

    Pool / Sauna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee in the room. I don't mind kids using a Spa pool (the outdoor pool was closed 1 day due to weather) but they should be respectful and not bomb into the pool etc - no staff in the spa to control behaviours.

    The two swimming pools, terrace and bar are perfect for relaxing. The hotel is modern and the room was perfect. Dressing gown and slippers were nice to use for the pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was honestly horrible! We talked to the staff several times during our stay and it didn't change sadly, but there was an computer in the lobby which worked fine! We were searching for a place to relax and sadly the the spa and pool area was way to noisy for that. It would be great to have someone watching that area. Also there was no way to label our bathrobes and towels and we ended up mixing it up with someone else. Usually there is a room number clip or something. The wellness and spa center is inefficient - in 48 hours there was no way to arrange a treatment for me and I didn't reach them in person, via mail or on the telephone.

    It was great that everything was in the hotel complex such as restaurant, bar etc. The room was silent apart from the fire alarm going on a lot in the two days. The view was nice because the hotel is surrounded with woods and beautiful nature. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Everything was very clean and modern. We paid half the price which we think is the value for money we think is fair. The staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke a lot of languages. Also the breakfast buffet was amazing! We really enjoyed that! There were a lot options and dreamy croissants! The restaurant still needs to workout more vegetarian options - we only got pasta with vegetables and some tofu dish.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design of shower meant impossible to avoid floor getting wet. Wifi a bit patchy and slow. Our bedroom at the back seemed to be right above the staff smoking area so a problem when we opened the window. 4k from town so just a bit far to walk, you'll need transport, (although we knew this.)

    Very good breakfast, lots of free parking. Room large and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in room would make it even better !

    The indoor pool area is lovely , the room was spacious and clean , the staff helpful . A good variety on offer at breakfast too ! Getting to and from the city is so easy and quick with the bus stop right outside the hotel , a perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were misinformed about the restaurants within the hotel - we were told there was an a la carte restaurant and we went at around 10pm as we were told last orders at around 10.30 or 11. However it was a buffet restaurant, should we have known beforehand we would have dined elsewhere outside the hotel. Also no tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.

    Great hotel and lovely surrounding scenery. Very clean rooms and service. Great if you have a car as the hotel has plenty of free parking spaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was too small and busy to enjoy. Lots of crowding around the buffet tables. Shower design (walk in, with no door) meant that every shower we took caused the bathroom to flood!

    Close to the sights and convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcoming staff is outstanding Sadly, I never have the opportunity to jump the magnificent pool ! A great spot too stay in Luxembourg, mostly with a FREE parking !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    improve breakfast. Put some salad, tomatos, paprika, cucumbers and more local and healthy food. Wellness hotel should not have breakfast based on sugars and salami only. That was only weak point i find.

    All fine and nice, pools and saunas nice, location good. we will come back hopefully :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed/mattresses should be renewed, breakfast the expresso machine was defect

    small bed was ready for our 1,5 year old son; great pools also for small kids, very kind staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning in the room! And we could not sleep with open window due to awful noise from some sort of facility outside. We could not use the pool as it is not supervised and kids were jumping into the water, making it impossible for people to swim. Both dinner and breakfast were quite average.

    Easy to access by car. Room is pretty big. Nice fresh air from the forest surrounding the place. Sauna is quite nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful and some of the staff were not very helpful accomodating, we tried to use the laundry and the staff were not very happy to help us, they also tried to charge us extra at the end

    The room and hotel was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed are very old and not confortable, to much noise, laundry and rubbish service near the room. Breakfast always incomplete and not so many products.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very unhelpful barmaid. All I asked for was ice. Her reaction was terribly unfriendly.

    The management need to get into the 21st century. We arrived at 10:31 to be told that food had stopped being served at 10:30 and there was nothing available. A four star hotel that doesn't have moisturiser in the bathroom or spare razors if you've forgotten one! Very poor. The buffet was £30 for what looked like left overs from breakfast. Again, all very last century and needs updating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were back from our holiday in Northern Europe and we need to make a stop in central EU. This hotel was really a good choice to get relaxed. Quite confortable and spacious room. A nice swimming pool and park. Very kind personnell .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said to verify my card they will use it charge €1 but it is just a formality and I won't be charged. It was charged and I got the notification that I was charged that amount. It's just €1 but it was not fair to charge me after assuring me that it was just a formality

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took a lot of time. Long queues at breakfast for the coffee. No air-conditioning in our room as it never gets sun so should have been cool. As we stayed for one night only it was not worth queuing again to complain about this and change to another room with actual air-conditioning but just something to keep in mind. Steambath was turned off half an hour before closing, therefore not possible to use. Cleaning staff did not speak English. Shower area very slippery.

    Convenient location, lots of parking place, although most of the parking lot is not directly at the hotel entrance. Breakfast offers an adequate choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a taxi from reception twice and twice it arrived late. When I asked the driver why they showed me the call had been made late in both counts.

    Place is class. Would love to use the spa next time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist at the check in was not very polite e not really professional. She assigned me to a room already assigned to someone else and I entered in a room that was already occupied. Once returned back to the reception a second receptionist fixed the inconvenience and was polite and professional as expected in a 4 stars hotel in Luxemburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have extra pillow in room. Maybe if you ask they can give you!

    Breakfast was awesome, tasty and a lot of food. The pool is the best place of the hotel. It's clean and you will love it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet could be definitely better, especially because they seems to be more business oriented.

    The hotel is ok, in a quite area, not very close to the city center. The restaurant is quite nice, however, the menu is a little bit short if you are staying more that 5 days. The staff is not always keen to help you.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parc Hotel Alvisse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: