Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Au Vieux Moulin 4 stars

Maison N6, 6562 Echternach, Luxembourg

#4 of 11 hotels in Echternach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connexion was okay in the public part but less reliable in my particular room, possibly due to the thick walls of the old building. It lies underneath a road which is quite busy during rush hour, so any walking I would like to come back to with my partner would have to happen outside of those times. But the hotel is very peaceful and rooms are quiet. If you need to travel to the Plateau du Kirchberg during rush hour, calculate at least an extra 20 minutes, outside of those times it is less than 30 minutes to drive to Luxembourg.

    The owner is charming, the restaurant that is part of it is in the Michelin and I had a wonderful light late dinner after my arrival. The breakfast was very varied and unusual, the room excellent, comfortable with a great bathroom and lovely views over the garden. All this in wonderful landscape and near to amazing Echternach with its medieval monastery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told that breakfast was served between 8.30 - 9.30, but as I was leaving early they started breakfast at 7.45 on that occasion ( without being asked to do so). I was also made aware (after booking had been made) of check-in hours: between 3 pm and 6 pm. However, I managed to check in at 8 pm. It looks like they are happy to and do accommodate many additional requests. May be they should not put some unusual restrictions / rules forward, because then they adjust anyway.

    I had a one of "large" (as they call them) rooms in a new building at it was very a comfortable and spacious one with a really large shower. Mini-bar of 10-12 bottles and peanuts, a terrace (although all theses rooms are on a ground level). Nice, clean, "fresh" and very polite and attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner was very friendly and accommodating. The dinning room food was very good. And, it was fairly close to the Airport in Luxembourg City. For us it was a get up and go day so no breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, definitely recommend this apartment in Colmar.

    Location is perfect, doesn't get any better. Apartment is very quaint and Alsacian, half timbered building, but modern appliances and amenities. Owners very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location is wonderful and close to the mullerthal trail as well as Echternach. They are very nice hosts and the room was comfortable as well. The breakfast had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could´t connect to the wifi

    Like the houses, breakfast was very nice and the staff was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smile of the lady that run's the place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is very nice and friendly. The food in the restaurant is very good. Strong Wifi in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good spotless clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite tricky to find but the local garage gave us directions

    Lovely room, very friendly staff , a great welcome when we arrived. Lovely food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What's not to like - warm welcome, lovely staff, one of best meals I've every eaten and located in the heart of the mullerthal walking district. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a double bedroom suite, which consists of two floors. Each floor has one room. Both rooms are connected only via stairs, and there are no doors or walls between the rooms that can isolate sound. This can be quite inconvenient.

    Hotel is located in a beautiful mountain area. You get very beautiful views just walking outside. The hotel is also equipped with elegant facilities, very clean and modern. Staffs are very polite and kind.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not in Enternach and if you need to go out to eat you need to take the car. The set meal at 33euro for 2 courses was lovely. we did not go for the 74euro meal

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, excellent cuisine, complete breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb and lovely location. 3 star restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, nicely situated, good breakfast. Very pleasant!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi connection was very unstable and unreliable.

    Staff was very kind and welcoming. Great breakfast. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Au Vieux Moulin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: