Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Auberge Eislecker Stuff 2 stars

Maison 41, 9645 Derenbach, Luxembourg

#1 of 1 hotels in Derenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Very private and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant is closed on a Monday and Tuesday something to beat in mind when booking your stay there is another hotel about a 20minute walk that serves food however it is a little expensive but very nice and the staff were very helpful

    Very private and quite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Motorcycle trip visiting WW1 and WW2 battlefields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful spot overlooking the Ardennes forest. Very comfortable room which was larger than expected. A lovely bar and restaurant to relax in following a day's riding (motorcycle) and within easy reach of Bastogne. Recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    Do not book this !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was double booked and we could no stay there. the man booked another room at another location and claimed that it was payed. But, when we arrived it was not. Also, the facility was very,very poor, in the middle of nowhere and there was absolute no facility at all. Check in must be done 1 Km away at the main hotel. We refused the room and the woman at the reception was helpfull and booked us a nice hotel in clervaux, 15 min driving. But, it was 50euro more. next day, we went to the eislecker stuff and we wanted our money back. ( I already payed by ideal) . The man refused,was very impolite and claimed that we wanted to make provit out of this situation. He made his problem out problem. He told us that we had to go to the other hotel to claim the money. I was very angry, we went to the other hotel and the woman from the reception showed us the unpaid booking from the eislecker stuff. I took it, went back to the eislecker and finally we get our money back, only 70 euro. he refused to compensate us. ( I payed 125 euro at the other hotel) . The whole situation messed up our (short) holiday: it costed us 55euro more,and costed us half of the day. This man is not a host. It is a basterd . We will never,never show up there again and we will hope that the eislecker stuff will burn to the ground including that incredible rude, idiot owner.

    nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Don't bother if you need to be on the road early or unless you bring your own bedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start! Shown to our lovely large room BUT, sofa bed was NOT made up for the children with us and there was no sign of any bedding for this. Struggled to even open the thing. Thinking that it would be made up for us whilst we went and ate in the restaurant we headed there to grab something to eat after our long drive up from Austria. Did state that English was spoken, but clearly not understood. Whilst we appreciate that it was advertised as an A La Carte restaurant, but being a place to stay with families, the lack of choice for children was not good. We were told there was Spaghetti Bolognese so ordered 2 of these. One came out ideal for our 9 year old, the other was clearly a massive adult portion. We ordered a lemonade, 2 cokes and a small beer and ended up with 2 beers and 2 cokes. One of our party had the pork escalope and despite being wafer thin, it was as tough as old leather. The fillet steak was also cold. We ordered another coke to replace the missing one from earlier and ended up with 2 more instead. None of the meals were finished which considering the cost was criminal. After the meal we sat outside to plan or route for the following day and got the free Wifi code which would only work in public areas. This was great except that despite being advertised that the place was open until midnight (it was just before 10pm at this point) the 2 girls working there closed the shutters locked up access and switched off the lights and left the site. These same 2 girls working in the A La Carte restaurant wearing jeans and trainers! We were left outside on the terrace in the dark. It was at this point we decided to go back to our room only to discover that the sofa bed had still not been made up with now no-one to speak to about bedding. Anyhow, we made the most of it and went to plug in the bedside lights only to discover the lack of the socket plate on one side - clearly leaving the exposed metal plate behind it.

    This is certainly going to be shorter than the dislikes. Lovely large clean rooms. Breakfast was OK.........eventually! See War and Peace above.............................

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Good and quiet hotel/restaurant in rural Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't mind, but there is not much to do around the hotel.

    We had a very spacious room, in the building next to the restaurant section. Dinner was nice, staff is very friendly. Enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities and the food was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facilities and the food was stunning!! Great food. Staff were excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Looking forward to our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly hostess..Excellent location for touring Luxembourg Germany and Belgium..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Really worth a stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very cozy, I hope they don't renovate and leave the old style decoration! Great breakfast and restaurant too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Was clean and good looking
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was clean and good looking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff where very friendly, nice and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff where very friendly, nice and helpfull The breakfast was exceptional and the diners where tasty. The rooms where clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Quiet peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very relaxing with helpful hosts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast in a beautiful dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was difficult to open up

    Great breakfast in a beautiful dining room

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: