Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Auberge Gaglioti This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

64, Rue du Fort Neipperg, 2230 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#61 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Location very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower a litlle bit loose. Although they let us do checkout later, standard checkout time is 10:00.

    Location very close to the train station. Clean and modern room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.1
    Really close to central train station in Luxembourg, ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room windows were facing a construction site, so we had our curtains closed for the whole time. It was also really warm in the room so we had to open windows for the night but there are several cabaret bars right down the street and we were listening to people shouting for half of the night, far from a refreshing sleep. Also, the buffet breakfast could definitely be improved, we went down 20 minutes after it started and there was almost nothing left already, there was not too much variety to choose from in general.

    Really close to central train station in Luxembourg, ideal location if you are arriving by bus or train and don't want to waste time commuting. Rooms were clean and decent, friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.8
    Staff were helpful and there was nice little Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street had a number of seedy nightclubs with ladies hanging around outside ... Parking was an issue No aircon

    Staff were helpful and there was nice little Italian restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one cup of coffee was included in breakfast. Breakfast was very basic. Room decor was a bit gaudy with red bedspread and red towels.

    Coffee was excellent. Location was 5 minutes walk from the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with TV but propably I go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed at this Hotel 10 times but this time TV had nearly 400 channels and propably 75% where all in arabic lenguage. It took me 30 minutes to find euronews in English. Thank God I had my laptop with me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    Good but boisy and no parking. Better to burn the car than park it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking. Closest is in repair.Nobilis parking and I suppose the rest too expe dive. 25hours=40€. Even with good insulation Windows there is too much noise at night in that street. Cars with radio, people shouting as they were in the room.too noisy and works now in building in front of hotel (6m). Saturday at 7.30 noise from works.

    Re-built bathroom, big room 22.Good restaurant and not too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    5.8
    Not so good, Not so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator in the hotel. Breakfast was less than basic. I checked out on Sunday and after check out, they didn't accept to keep my items of luggage in the lobby. They even didn't allow me to sit in the lobby to use my laptop; because it was Sunday and I was the only guest of the hotel, they wanted to close the hotel after my check out !!!! I forced to leave the hotel lobby immedately after check out.

    Room was large and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    2.9
    This was a very bad experience. I would not recommend going there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet did not flush. At night, nobody was available at the desk. I booked a hotel room with a shower and a toilet: however, functionally, it was without toilet. I do understand this might happen, however I expect a hotel to take responsibility here. However, the hotel was not willing to compensate for this. This is a big shame! Even the hotelmanager (boss) was contacted by the lady at the desk. However, even that person refrained from taking responsibility. Very rude! Apart from this, the street is very noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, cheap stay very close to the railway station of Luxembourg.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the bathroom equipment was not in the best maintenance state (i.e. the shower and the basin flush).

    Excellent value for money, considering the prices in Luxembourg. The hotel may not have the best facilities and some of the equipment may not be in the best maintenance state, but the room was clean, the people friendly, the bed comfortable and the price very good. The restaurant was excellent, with very nice decor and very good food in reasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant overnighter stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the beds were too small but can’t really complain as we were there just for a night.

    Location was within walking distance at Luxembourg main train station. It is also centrally located to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was decent enough for the overall price we paid. Appreciated that they allowed us to check-in early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    nice place with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    construction across the street. workers had early start hours and early stop hours. It was only for 2 day stay so not a big deal.

    Location close to Train station and town and to many resturants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    3.3
    The only positive point for this property is location ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction activities in the ground floor with a very high noises ! No elevator even for taking heavy luggage to the 4th floor ! No bellboy ! No staff in the front desk !!! Not enough choices for breakfast !!

    The only positive point for this property is location , nothing more !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, close to the railway station and in easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, but not great. Like everything in Luxemburg, a bit overpriced for what you get.

    Very good location, close to the railway station and in easy walking distance to the old centre. We had no problem with the area at all and it was very quiet at night, so we could sleep well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional restaurant in a functional hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no elevator.

    This is not a fancy hotel, but it is very good value for money. Importantly, their Italian restaurant is excellent and also good value for money. The rooms are very clean and has everything you would expect or need, but no frills.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a lot of noise on the street in the night, so we couldnt’t sleep very well, but this is not the hotel’s fault. Breakfast options are limited, one day we had a plate with a fixed portion and the other day a small buffet. It contains ham, cheese, bread, favoured yogurt, boiled eggs and some spreads- gem, chocolate, butter. The hotel does not have its own parking, even if it shows up in the search list if you select: parking.

    The location is very good, central, close to pretty much everything you want to visit. The room is spatious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.1
    Near a center (15min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are travelling by car be ready to pay a parking fee (not for hotel, but near it) about 10-30eur. Thus it can be not 'cheapest'....

    Near a center (15min. by foot), but cheap 'as possible' in Luxemburg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    5.8
    Too much money for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise isolation was really bad, breakfast was very meager and you could only get one coffee. When you put on all the lights in the room, it was still rather dark so you could never light it up completely.

    Close to the train station. It was well cleaned and the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    8.3
    I stayed there for two nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't a lift, but this is stated as you reserve so its not a surprise, but its a negative thing. There are also not really good luggage storage at the hotel.

    I stayed there for two nights. Its easy to find and have a super location close to the train station. So easy both if you arrive late or have to leave early. It is also only 50 m to the bus station so if you are going to the EU-institutions or similar its easy to get there. My room was really clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    6.3
    A normal hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no lift in the hotel. It is too expensive. Breakfast is very simple.

    The location is very good and near the central statio. It is very clean. The room is very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing experience, close to City Centre as well very much reachable in a minute to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were accommodative and very polite. I reached the hotel 3hrs late due to flight delay and my friend travelled by bus from Belgium. She reached early and I thought probably she will be in discomfort due to my absence and she won't be allowed in the hotel premise. But staff were polite and accommodative when it was freezing outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Small room - Frugal breakfast - No elevator

    - Location - Very close to Central Gare (public transportation to anywhere) - Bed - Clean room - Great WiFi connection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    A really great surprise given the price and location in a very expensive city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV didn't work and staff didn't know how to get it connected, limited English language skills

    Price, city center location was 150 meters from train and bus stations, breakfast, staff, walking distance to all major sites, very clean, basic accommodations in a very safe area, 30 minute, inexpensive ride to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.3
    Good location, bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very simple and little amount breakfast (especially if you arrive later than the other guests, nobody refills it), because of the constraction opposite it was very noisy

    Central location, walking distance from the old city (5 min), good italian restaurant at the ground floor (ideal for dinner), spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast and clean comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really the greatest view or biggest room but can't really complain

    Great breakfast and clean comfy room. Good location too close to main station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not leave our baggages when we leave the hotel and was very unconfortable to carry with it during the day. Luckyly, we leave it in the Central Station luggage room, very near from the hotel.

    The room was very clean and big. The shower was powerful and had hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    This is a good hotel to stay for all of the travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no lift in the building. It's difficult to carry the luggage.

    Staffs are very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good,especially the croissants.The room was good and clean.Location is perfect, which is near to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.1
    Great lpcation, good value for.money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could use an update, there is no sign outside which makes it very hard to find the hotel, there are several night clubs on the street which makes it very hard to sleep at night.

    Breakfast croissants were delicious, the room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.9
    Clean, functional room near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find because there's no actual sign - just the hotel name etched on the glass doors. (Look for the Italian restaurant sign.) It was also noisy because to get air you had to leave the window open (no air conditioning) and there were bars in the area.

    My daughter loved the panda wastebasket. The bathroom was also quite nice. The hotel is close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    5.0
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in process of renovation, the whole main entrance was covered with nylon and paper.During the renovation they should not accept guests at the hotel. There is no lift. Old furniture.

    The room was clean. The bathroom was nice.The woman, who served guests during the breakfast, was very kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.8
    Good location, friendly staff, average room but woken up every morning by construction work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt unsafe in a city that is supposedly very safe. We were not informed of the construction being done to the building itself and the opposite building. Windows had to be open because of the heat of the rooms, which meant we were woken by the noise of loud construction opposite.

    Location was good in terms of distance to major sites and was located right next to the major train/bus station so travel out of and around the city was very easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast and coffee was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the breakfast was empty already 30 min before closing time. So we just get some Marmelade. Street is in the red light district, accompanied by dubious persons. Poor quality of the beds.

    Breakfast and coffee was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    5.4
    Nice Hotel, poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody there when we arrived at 2.30 p.m. I had to ring the bell for 10 minutes before someone came to the door. The hotel was difficult to find because the signs are for an Italian Restaurant and the words Auberge Gaglioti are nowhere to be seen. The location appears to be in a red light district and surrounded by clubs and massage parlours. Loud music from the clubs and people shouting in the street until the early hours made sleep difficult.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    friendly place, basic but good, restaurant looked good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the window was locked so you couldn't fully open it - it was rather warm in the room

    friendly place, basic but good, restaurant looked good and smelled nice (but we didn't get a chance to try it out)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.1
    Quaint hotel in red light district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning so we had to keep the windows and room door open to generate a cross breeze. The hotel is in the red light district and in the flight path of the airport so it is quite loud all night. Not a problem if the windows are closed. You have to choose between comfort and quiet.

    The hotel is very near the train station. Breakfast is included with the room, a nice spread: pastry, fruit, ham and cheese, coffee and juice. The staff was nice and the room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Free wifi!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    6.3
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property and furniture is very, very old and urgently needs a thorough renovation. The curtains were full of dust. The receptionist was after alcohol (you could smell it very easily), which did't make us feel comfortable at all and he did not speak English. We managed one night but I'd not stay there again. The neighborhood is dodgy.

    They gave us an iron and ironing table upon request, which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location just next to the train station and bus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator, no air conditioning in the room.

    Excellent location just next to the train station and bus stops, shop just 1min from the hotel. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.3
    Clean, friendly and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only low points were that there were no international/english - language channels and no lift.

    The hotel is very well located and easy to find. My room was very clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable and the mattress felt new :-). The hotel is very well kept and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    2.5
    Be careful stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Running late contacted hotel at around 20.00hrs to advise we should be there by 23.40 rung again at 22.50 to advise that we were still on time to get there for 23.40hrs when we arrived I call the hotel and also call the night bell phone on the hotel wall no reply from either, then along comes this guy with a tee shirt showing the logo of the resturant which is conacted to the hotel, he was very rude when I asked for his help saying he was a guest, well he must have been a very good guest as he went straight to the front desk after I had asked him to call some for me and cleared all the dirty plates from behind the desk and walked off into the hallway never to return. So was left high and dry Booking .com found me somewhere else to stay so this has cost me 2 hotels, saying that if you want to stay in a street with strip clubs around you and the things contected to that side of life then stay here, you will get on well with the rude staff.

    Didn't stay see below

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.3
    I got a room on the 3rd floor, no lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat and the size of the room.

    I got a room on the 3rd floor, no lift. It was very hot, tiny window and a fan did not work, I asked for another one which worked but it did not help much. Nice, renovated bathroom, but tiny room, low ceiling due to the roof and very hot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    6.3
    Good value, but noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning so had to have window open. Could hear noise all night, as clubs, brothels on street below. Welcome was less than friendly, and breakfast very poor

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is near the central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are not lucky, you will get a room wall-to-wall to the disco. So some nights you may not be able to sleep because of music. You will need ear plugs.

    The hotel is near the central station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    7.5
    Well priced room with delicious breakfast located next to noisy club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expect a shampoo to be supplied. The hotel is located right next to the busy club and their customers do make enormous noise at 4 AM.

    The breakfast was lovely. The lady who served us breakfast was very friendly and lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    5.4
    Be careful - hotel never recieved our reservation from Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not get our reservation although we had a confirmed reservation through booking.com. They had no rooms available. It was very disconcerting.

    The single staff person was kind and tried hard to help us. But spoke and understood very little English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is not the best place I have ever stayed in, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The most annoying part about the place is the fact that it does not have an elevator. Carrying ones suitcases to the fourth floor is quite a job. The rooms are very warm, and there is no air conditioning.

    The hotel is not the best place I have ever stayed in, but the great thing about it is its location at 4 minutes from Luxembourg Gare Central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    GREAT LOCATION, NICE ROOMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds

    Pictures of rooms looke better than they actually are. Old, simple and weak beds. But the other things were great: bathroom, floors, and good breakfast. Great coffee and very good attention at the breakfast table. Very well located: 3 blocks friom Luxembourg train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.9
    Luxembourg Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is a little on the seedy side. Though we had no real problems.

    The room was large and the bathroom was adequate. Breakfast was uncomplicated with a limited choice. The location, being very close to the train and bus station, made it an ideal base to visit both the City and the surrounding countryside. The staff were very helpful and we able to leave our cases on the last day, in the reception area, as our flight wasn't until late evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff and a reasonable breakfast. Rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is street parking by the meter which isn't ideal.

    The location was very good even if it is in the heart of the red light district. The staff were pleasant enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    4.2
    I don't know whether it is worthing to book this hotel. Maybe Lux is indeed so expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    > bathroom-not very clean > not soundproof, I can hear sound from different directions > the mattress is very soft, not comfortable > too expensive

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    7.9
    Easy to arrive from the airport, near to the train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator inside the building.

    Easy to arrive from the airport, near to the train station, close (walking about 15 min.) to the Old Town and popular city attractions. Normal for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    7.5
    Close to buses and train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Space between desk and bed a but cramped. Noise of other guests from landing. No lift.

    Close to buses and train station. Cheerful, reasonably comfortable no frills establishment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Christiana (staff) was very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Christiana (staff) was very kind. Accidently my card was charged twice, but they canceled the last transaction and I received my money back in a few days. Honest people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    The room was tidy and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff did not really speak English, but I managed to communicate with my Italian knowledge.

    The room was tidy and well equipped. It is very close to the railway station and pretty close to the old town, around 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    5.4
    Location - close to the main station is good for a short...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - No reception 24 hours - No informations about what you should visit - No elevators you have to carry your suitcase upstairs - The breakfast is poor

    Location - close to the main station is good for a short trip, but the street is a strip clubs street, so at night could be bad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good and the atmosphere was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance hall needs refurbishment and is in the huge contrast with the rest of the hotel. Information leaflets about Luxembourg were not available.

    The breakfast was very good and the atmosphere was nice. The room was renovated nicely. Personnel was very warm. In addition, my room was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenient for city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no external 'Hotel' sign and the property numbers are not always evident, so I missed the entrance. I did look at the set back entrance as I passed but didn't recognise it as the hotel. There is no lift, but staff kindly carried my luggage when requested. Apparently only one hot drink is allowed at breakfast as subsequent cups will be charged, although my astonishment and reluctance to pay extra did facilitate a second cup, without charge. The wifi reception was very poor.

    This is a nice classic family hotel, with restaurant attached, with good-sized and comfortable rooms. I asked for a quiet room and it was very quiet. The hotel is 5 minutes from the rail station and even less to the shopping area. Breakfast was a cold selection that was sufficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you again! The location is very good, close to the central railway station, also well connected to the airport with public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel close to the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no lift (elevator for those Americans reading this). If you arrive with a heavy luggage and have a room in the third floor, it can be a problem

    Nice and newly furnished room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely....!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The non-english speaking staff....made communication awfully difficult.

    The refurbished room and bathroom. The stair-way and general outlook of the hotel. Lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    6.3
    Staff, friendliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room connected to another one with very poor sonorisation, which meant I could hear my neighbours watching TV/snoring. It was quite tough to fall asleep.

    Staff, friendliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    6.7
    would not go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast, take only half cup of coffee. In the reception the service is carried out by room processor, cook, water or someone else...After 23 hotel door have to be locked by guest, no very safe.

    Nice bathroom and place very suitable for travelling somewhere else, pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    8.8
    Very good ratio for price-quality-location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street is full of night clubs and cabaret and a lot of dibious persons presents in that areaver

    Were some problems during my trip in October because in that period were renovtiond to the building facade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    7.1
    Decent size clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff made no attemp t to communicate in English, or even speak a bit more slowly even though it was clear I could not understand fluent French

    Decent size clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    3.3
    To be avoided
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is a crazy nightmare - it floods the bathroom but you cannot shower preperly, forget washing long hair! The bedsheet is smaller than the old shabby blanket, the lighting is dim, the bed is narrow, the drawer of the bed-side table has rubbish from other guests inside. At breakfast they run out of butter - not delivered! The staircase (no elevator!) is made of slippery marble. One of the nights the internet had no connectivity. Sound insulation is zero - you hear your neighbours breathing, not only talking.

    Very close to train station and bus stops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    10
    Ideal hotel near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front rooms were a little noisy at night.

    Clean, lovely staff, nice comfortable room, great shower. Good breakfast Excellent location near the station and bus to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    7.1
    Good all-rounder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luxembourg is an expensive place so it wasn't necessarily cheap for what it was compared to other parts of Europe but you kinda have to accept that if you chose to visit Luxembourg.

    Sound proofing was great, definitely had a good sleep and the bed was comfortable. Close to good food and the train station. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    5.8
    No lift, no electric kettle, simple breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift, no electric kettle, simple breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    3.8
    the location and the wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too expensive. The breakfast was very simple. The room was not clean.

    the location and the wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.0
    Location may be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift..Next to night clubs.. Construction in vicinity noisy..No AC.miser breakfast..No cleaning while stay

    Location may be

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.5
    Ok, need to solve the door locker
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The locker was not working well

    simple. good cost/benefits rataio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    5.0
    Close to station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inexistant staff. Not there when needed

    Close to station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.9
    reid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    10:00 am checkout is too early.

    proximity to train station, and excellent restaurant on site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very close to train station & other tourist places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO NEGATIVE POINT

    Location , Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    very good city location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overprized for what you get

    very good location close to the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    5.8
    The guy at reception could not understand English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at reception could not understand English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    Good smile staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Emm higher stair to 3th room is not easy

    Reception staff is good to me She checked in us early and coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Auberge Gaglioti Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: