Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge De L'Our 3 stars

Rue de la Gare 35, 9420 Vianden, Luxembourg

#10 of 12 hotels in Vianden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 627 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel but need staff behavior changes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, we walked to a table with brochures, a laptop and someone sitting there with a "Reception" board on it. Once there and I say my name for my booking, this guy and 3 other (kitchen?) employees start laughing at loud, I don't get what happens until someone behind the bar counter ask to me come this way. It seems this is a common joke from the staff according to her; how funny it is to fool customers? Not sure...Definitively haven't enjoyed being fooled and laughed at. This person (the owner) showed us around, the restaurant and room (well the stairs leading to the rooms...) and tada...Not that friendly. When leaving, I had to pay attention to the invoice because they charged me the breakfast I didn't have.

    The room is large, too bad they don't add a small table with chairs; and equipment speaking a kettle with some tea/coffee would be most appreciated. The location of the hotel is just perfect. Next to the river and bridge, with a gorgeous view on the Vianden Castle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Vianden is a must see commmunity. This hotel was a lovely part of our Vianden experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise until businesses closed. This comes with all locations in the community.

    I was here with family. We loved the location, view, clean rooms, room atmosphere, authenticity, fresh air, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Condescending staff not speaking French in the French speaking part of Luxembourg! Crap communication. During the heatwave nothing was done to help the guests. No airco, room was an oven. Noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend this place. Only because of the location - it's not a reason to stay here. 1. We booked a delux room - got a standard! And to our questions received the answer that "it is thaame"! 2. No conditioner in the room. It was 35 degree outside and tooo hot inside. Impossible to sleep. 3. Kitchen is next to rooms - flys were coming all the time!! 4. Toilet had NO doors !! To our question why- response was - its new! Can you imagine toilet in your room???!!! 5. Arrogant staff. No receptionist!! Waiter who works in the restaurant makes in parallel check in and check out. 6. In the restaurant we waited meal 50 minutes although restaurant was empty. 7. Although food was cooked 50 minutes!! Was not good. Meet was very dry. Definitely not worth of money!

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended by my son and his wife, and we thought it was a terrific place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very low, had difficulty getting up with my bad knees.

    It was a fabulous little Village/Town by the river with a great view of the Castle from our room. Excellent Breakfast and Evening meal beside the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    The location is very good, in the middle of Vianden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unpleasantly surprised by the lack of a door between the bedroom and bathroom with the toilet direct in front of the opening. The check-out took about 20 minutes before staff had time. She was too busy talking with a neighbour.

    The location is very good, in the middle of Vianden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    I would have rather pay extra for better location and peace of mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was hard to find, there is construction going on around the Hotel and no parking on Hotel area. One must leave the car less than a quarter mile away from Hotel on Bus and Train parking area

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was good for motor biking the hotel was good apart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 13 small. No air con by noisy road so if window is open can’t sleep because of the traffic. Had to roast first night and listen to traffic next night. No good . Breakfast was good value however staff did not keep up with demand of guests with buffet.

    Location was good for motor biking the hotel was good apart from three things

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous position in the heart of Vianden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that wifi could’ve been stronger.

    What a lovely little hotel! We stayed on the top floor, with a room that could capture the views of the bridge (request this - gorgeous views). Warmly welcomed and a delicious breakfast - wonderfully hosted by general manager (Spanish sounding name that I have forgotten...but a legend of a bloke) This hotel - like the town - is a hidden gem!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    A pretty getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle and a couple of cups would be nice in the room for a tea or coffee.

    We stayed one night, just for a change, a getaway. We were welcomed so warm by the reception, and liked the room very much. It was not a very big room, but that was not our expectation anyways. It was comfortable and clean. We even had a part of river view when looking out of the window. The location of the hotel is perfect and the restaurant downstairs which is just by the river is very convenient and offers a pretty atmosphere. When you exit the hotel, the door just next to you is Viktor Hugo's house's door, which is a museum nowadays. All in all, we are very happy with our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    A great value for money vacation in the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant of the Hotel is really good. Amazing pizza's! The view from the room was amazing. The staff was really helpfull charming and nice! The size of the room was comfortable. An authentic saussage store in the hotel that is run by the owners!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    We would give this one a second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff for checking in, no tea/coffee in room. And although apologies were given for building work going on over the road, being woken at 0615 wasnt good....

    Views from hotel, not our room. Excellent location, very clean. Designated parking for our motorcycle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv connection, poor WiFi , bathroom without a real door, no good soap, the room was too small and also the breakfast was very unsatisfact !! Too expensive for no good services

    The bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Pay attention to some small details, a reception who answers the phone & it would be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have the feeling that the management tries to run the place at lowest cost. Not working TV's missing toilet roll holder, no place to hang the towels, not working lamps. Some area's in the bathroom weren't clean. The telephone wasn't answered for days prior to our arrival. I feel sorry for the very friendly staff who are running around like the devil is on their heels and trying to please you and make you feel comfortable, therefore I saw no reason to give them a list of things to fix on top.

    The location is just amazing, the rooms have been recently well decorated with good materials, the breakfast was well arranged. The staff did all they could to please you and were very friendly,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Despite having heating on, it was generally too cold in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having heating on, it was generally too cold in the room and in the halls of the building. There was water on the floor of the bathroom all the time and the floor in the room and bathroom was super cold. Otherwise the hotel was nice and the stuff nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Even with the less than clean conditions we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needed to be cleaned much better. The grout between the tiles was very dirty and the faucets and not been polished or wiped down for a very long time. The light fixtures had spider webs in them.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    In overall it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold in the hotel, during the winter time. The best solution is to check the heating system, maybe you have air in the tubes. try to let the air out, then it will heat better. The food in the restaurant, was not that good either, expectations were better, haven't seen carpaccio just with salad leaves (not ruccola) and some cheese on top, and that is it!!! 18 Euros!!! So in my opinion it was too much! Stuff did apologize that it is not season so therefore do not have 100 % service as usual, but nevertheless, you can always make off season menu, offers, cheaper prices for that quality food or other food to offer.

    I liked the hotel itself, was very quiet and nice, the atmosphere there is really like small village, fairytale. Nice people working in there, very beautiful view from the restaurant windows, was amazing to have a start of the day, by having the breakfast in that restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Good combi of nature and historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facing the back, not castle view even if I took a nicer room. a bit smelly in the corridor since there is a butchery on the ground floor

    Very well located in the middle of the town center, with access to scenic trekking tours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful countryside & lovely village. Nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything .

    Excellent breakfast. Dinner was very tasty. Quiet room overlooking Our River., could hear River at night. Lovely old town to walk around & nicely restored castle to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Magical stay in an enchanting Luxembourgish village
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only challenge is the parking: public paid spaces are available outside where we were lucky enough to secure one despite the very high numbers of visitors, where we obviously had to top up parking to avoid any possible fines!

    The room (and hotel in general) has been very nicely and tastefully redone, in modern style which added a sense of extra luxury to a great location. The bathroom was well laid out given the small space it had to play with and the walk in shower much appreciated after the curtain less showers of France! For those with dogs, owners are welcoming and a nice walk down the river outside is readily available. Overall a fantastic location and great find!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A fine hotel right by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well as with a lot of other hotels in the area, you have to hunt for an on-street parking space or a nearby free car park. If you are a bit dodgy on your feet, then you have to climb to the first or second floor bedrooms, there is no lift/elevator.

    Initially a bit hard to find, but if you look out for the landmark Victor Hugo hotel, it is opposite. Once inside the bedroom is excellent as is the en-suite shower room. As well as the breakfast room which looks out over the river, they also have two outside terraces where you can lunch and dine at reasonable prices. The staff smiled and were polite and attentive.This is a delightful "Pied Piper of Hamlin" type of village with houses and shops of character, cobbled streets and a castle at the top of the hill which is interesting to visit (take the cable car from the riverside) to up to it)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot in the summer. restaurants are closed between 15:00 and 18:00. Paid parking max 3 hours. Heavy traffic (busses etc) through the street. No elevator.

    spacious junior suite. great location. nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Vianden hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices were high , it was off season though... Also i was surprised at hotel to know that Hotel does not have their own Free parking , they offered to park at street any where and as it was weekend so it was free.... if i was their at weekday than might have to pay for parking as well. This was not clearly mentioned on the website of booking.com

    Breakfast was good. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Luxembourg
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to walk a distance to find grassy area for our dog

    This was our second stay at Auberge de L'Our and it is a sweet hotel. Vianden in early summer is a much busier town than it was in autumn, and we found the restaurants in the area to be a bit overpriced (including hotel restaurant) or if prices were reasonable, service was lacking. Still, it is welcoming hotel in a lovely village in an interesting region of Luxembourg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and friendly hotel but a little noisy.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. For the price of the room, the breakfast should have been included in the price. The location is unfortunately a little noisy on the corner of the street by bridge, also too many motorbikes, they should try and get the local commune to do something to at least reduce speeds....

    friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, but do not take breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some blinds in the room were broken, only 2-3 channels were available in the TV and the room was quite noisy during the day. Breakfast was the WORST. When we arrived (30 min after start) there was no hot food left already. There was only one dish of each thing (fruit, cold cut, cheese) and they were never refilled. When the last group of people arrived, there was barely nothing left and not even one employee from the staff came to check the buffet during all the time that we were in the restaurant.

    Perfect location and great views, the town is small but really beautiful. The rooms, restaurant and common areas were really nice and new. The food in the restaurant was really well prepared and tasty (Grill meat was amazing). Is a bit overpriced, but not more than all the other places in Vianden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice for the deal I got
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time I waited at arrival at the reception Parking said to be free but actually its a parking which is 5 mn walking and not from the hotel

    Bed extra comfy View from the restaurant Surroundings with nice landscape

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel on a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room for a tub, but we knew that before we got there.

    Nice big rooms which have been updated recently. Very friendly staff that helped us to check in after normal hours. Decent breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.5
    Lots of noise, no sleep: disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issue: the room didn't have a safe. Major issue: the location of the hotel is in de center of town, next to a busy intersection. Because the village lies in a valley all sounds bounce of the hills and are ampified. Our room (12) was not sound proof at all. We could follow conversations in adjacent rooms almost literally and we were constantly woken up by the traffic outside. After two nights without any decent sleep we checked out early and went home. It might be an option for you, but bring earplugs, because they can't be bought anywhere in town.

    Our Deluxe Room (12) was small (20m2), but had all the basics (bed, closet, shower, sink, toilet) and was clean. Property owner was friendly, and she spoke French, German and a bit of English and Dutch. The room price was quite steep, but we could understand, because all the rooms had been renovated recently. We didn't have breakfast, so we can't comment on that, but the lunch was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.6
    No warm water for entire stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warned that it would take a while for warm water to reach the shower, but we let it run for over 10 minutes, wasting Liters of water and ended up twice with a cold shower. On arrival, the stairs were very dirty and at the top of the stairs, the vacuum cleaner was completely blocking the way for hours. A general feeling of disinterest among the staff.

    Breakfast room is very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.4
    Don't visit in the off-season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to find the place dark and empty with a sign on the door with a number to ring. We were finally greeted and advised that the restaurant below the hotel was closed during our stay and therefore breakfast would not be available. We would have appreciated some warning of this as we would have stayed somewhere else! The room smelt damp and there was no coffee, tea or a jug provided. The water jug downstairs in the hallway was also empty. Thankfully our stay in Vianden was redeemed by enjoying a lovely meal at the hotel across the road. If only we had booked to stay here!

    The bed was comfortable and the location was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice little hotel but trouble getting in.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the hotel was locked up and no staff present. There was a note on the door with a contact telephone number but this was obsolete. Luckily the restaurant across the street was open and they telephoned the owners. Not sure what we would have done without their help as the town was completely dead as it was early January.

    Location was good and interiors nice. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    Superb location but extremely uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. We both woke up with a very painful neck and shoulder with long term effect.

    The location was superb. Quietly at the river with view on the castle. The staff is friendly and the food is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Castle country headquarters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assumed breakfasts included but they weren't a bit if a surprise when we paid the bill. Luxemburg is a beautiful country but expensive (see abive).

    Good breakfasts. Friendly staff. Central location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Vianden is a great place to visit but be aware that the restaurants close early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small loft we had to be careful not to hit our heads on the beams

    Lots of choices for breakfast The location is good for seeing the area and great link for travelling into Luxembourg city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic property!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They upgraded us from a normal room to a suite when they saw I was disabled - and for no extra charge. The quality of the food was excellent, with both regional dishes and "standard" dishes and lovely desserts. The views from the rooms are amazing, especially the castle all lit up at night - stunning!! And as for the comfort of the rooms..... if we could've got the bed in our case we would have!! So, so comfy - best nights sleep for a while!!!! Definitely recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    comfortabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    De Locatie was top

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic setting but the steep ceiling made it difficult to walk around the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very sparse furniture in the room and the low ceiling made it difficult to walk around the room without hitting your head.

    The river side position.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Lovely Room with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Room with great view. Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager very unfriendly and had a difficult time processing billings accurately..

    Lovely place. Great staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Welcoming and in a nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and without air conditioning

    Welcoming and in a nice town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, nice beds, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning

    Perfect location, nice beds, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location and food. 1 night stay is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was weak. No aircondition and lift.

    Clean room, good restaurant and view to the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff , food and facility we above average and keep up the good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could do better with different pillows

    the mattresses were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Unfortunately nothing (except the person who meet us was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately nothing (except the person who meet us was really kind)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, lovely and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    great option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls rather thin so you hear everything in the rooms next door

    Friendly staff and great location right in the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Building work outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on outside our room from very early morning.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Room
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms weren't finished yet.

    Friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful.location...trendy hotel ...if tea/COFFEE making facilities were added it would be fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink blocked..not resolved when informed the staff.. NO TEA/COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant was very good, the service was fine
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very good, the service was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The view of the castle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the castle!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable mattress, good shower, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tea and coffee facilities in the room, minibar? Hotel bar closed early

    Very comfortable mattress, good shower, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Nice stop over in Vianden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    It was an ok stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells funny

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    A great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, flexible and helpful staff, beautiful location, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    I would rent in this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. Fernando was great. He woke up at 2am just to let us in after a late check in. The rooms were spacious. Love this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely venue and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful position in a beautiful town. Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely area outside on river for food and drink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    +Staff, Location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    +Staff, Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Super healthy home made juice, tasty breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super healthy home made juice, tasty breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, wonderful location, friendly staff and great food and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, service was friendly and helpful, food was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some breakfast foods were out later in the morning.

    Excellent location! Friendly staff :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for our one night stop on our way to France. Nice and helpfull staff :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sooo many flies at the outdoor restaurant because of the river :-/

    Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper parking for motorcycle

    Central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Bad matras
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matras was realy bad but I had a very good deal. I would never pay the normal price for the room.

    Location verry beautifull!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO COMPLAINTS!

    Loved the hospitality of staff and the location of this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair shavings in the sink

    Location! Terrace right by the lake too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    3.3
    Service at the restaurant was poor and the waiters seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at the restaurant was poor and the waiters seemed confused. I could live with that. However the biggest disappointment was coming back one of the day late in the afternoon to find a construction crew in our room busy building closets which we were totally not informed about. Our request for an explanation was greated by managers who pretended not to have a clue what was going on. After waiting about 45mins, construction done but the room was left completely dusty again the management did seem to be aware until we requested someone to clean. I felt very disregarded as a guest but was was the invasion of my privacy.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Good location, clean and comfortable with the one member of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room facilities were basic - no drinks or drinks making facilities.

    Good location, clean and comfortable with the one member of staff being very helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.3
    super nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooftop room is not recommended for any people over 1,60m, too small to many edges and big lamp in the middle of the room hanging infront of your face, no comfort at all! a normal room would have been good I assume as everything was clean, good breakfast too! only thing the shower was not checked so the water was running out and complete bathroom floated

    super nice location

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New room, no door to the bathroom, missing a few essentials that were overlooked. Breakfast ran out, confusion with what room we were in. Key to after hours door didn't work. Credit card machine down... Hopefully just a fluke stay...has potential to be great!

    good location

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Auberge De L'Our traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: