Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel op der Bleech

Place Bleech 4, 7610 Larochette, Luxembourg

#3 of 4 hotels in Larochette

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Avoid! Terrible hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy in charge wasn't the most welcoming. The room was dated and boiling hot - No air conditioning and no fan. We were told breakfast is at 9. By 9:30, still nobody had arrived. We ended up going to a patisserie next door along with another guest where we had to buy our breakfast. Awful hotel, awful staff, and very inadequate as a hotel. Drinks were a fortune and we fot thr feeling we were clearly bwing ripped off. Avoid!!

    Wi-Fi was consistent. Bathroom was new.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Charming place with no frills, and classic ambience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't mind, but the place feels a bit outdated. So the carpet could need a replacement and the wall of the hall had cloth on it as you might expect to have in the 80s? For me it had a sort of charm, but the place could need a bit of modernisation, just like the bathroom had a nice upgrade.

    The bathroom felt completely new and everything was clean. the staff was very nice and kind and the coffee was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    The room had a nice view of the church.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff talked about us behind our back to other guests on the assumption that we couldn't speak the language. Breakfast started later than expected.

    The room had a nice view of the church. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor service, not enough staff or information, cost was too much LOTSSSSS>

    Breakfast at 9? why did nobody tell us. good staff but run on a shoe string, poor communication, charge very excessive. 45 minutes waiting to book in, no information about what to do with car etc. feel as if been taken for a ride.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Basic hotel, but had some atmosphere & character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiral staircase bit of challenge, would have liked option of access through garden door. Passageways in need of decor. Breakfast ample but bit too plain, a simple boiled egg would have improved & choices instead of cling filmed ready made plates on tables. Breakfast huge contrast to great dinner night before. Not sure hotel price was value for money, expected more.

    We liked : bathroom new & spotlessly clean. Dinner good. Lively atmosphere with locals, hotel had character.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is more like a B&B than Hotel , very dificult stare way, do not take is you can't carry luggage up to room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, right on the Mullerthäl Trail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi reception at rooms nor restaurant.

    Nice hotel, right on the Mullerthäl Trail. Cozy place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    3.8
    scarcely pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    scarce cleanliness very old internal structure

    courtesy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    parking right outside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    busy road, a little too early in the season.(1st week in june)

    parking right outside hotel. great menu. great rooms, great town-with massive castle only 5 mins ride away from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    5.4
    The host could not find my booking when I arrived at 10pm on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The host could not find my booking when I arrived at 10pm on a Sunday (Good Lord!) and was SUPREMELY annoyed that I arrived at that time. He ranted and raved loudly in German and very patronizing French. I almost felt the need to apologize for the inconvenience of my stay...

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11