Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol 2 stars

11, Rue De Strasbourg, Gare, 2561 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#63 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1778 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was as expected for a fairly budget option, but was comfortable and clean. The man at reception was very nice, and gave us a map of the city, and recommendations for a walking route, which was very helpful! There is parking, but only a very limited number of spaces. You should book this in advance if you know you need it. There is a secure car park opposite, but you will have to go to reception first - so you'll probably end up parking very temporarily on the busy-ish road outside before you can move the car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the hotel is quite old and it wasn't dirty but wasn't clean neither. It was a little noisy, as well from the street like from other rooms

    Very friendly stuff, the parking space in building just in front of the hotel, good breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay at the Bristol hotel in Luxembourg Ville, very close to the train station, the crew is extremely professional/helpful and nice, the room was very clean, best relation cost-benefit ever, I highly recommend,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Single room was kinda small, but wasn't big of a deal for me.

    Decent breakfast, very friendly staff down there at the kitchen. Cleaning service was good, offering you to clean your room everyday. Small and cozy hotel with great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Iuliana and Alfredo - staff at the front desk - were more than friendly and helpful. They were amazing. I wish I could find persons like them at every hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to railway station and old town. View over Grund was spectacular nearby. Staff were very helpful and produced a fan to cool us on a hot June evening. Secure underground parking opposite made the location very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small and basic but the essentials are all there - comfortable bed, good shower, relatively little noise. Very convienient for the railway station. Plenty of reasonable places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is small and the corridor is super narrow. The lift is the smallest one I have seen in my entire life.

    Great location, 3 min walk to the central station free welcome drink neat Chinese restaurants and supermarkts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sharing of toilets.

    Excellent and courteous staff. Breakfast was specially laid for us at 4.30 am....unbelievable. Very close to the railway station...excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is too tiny for 2 people with luggage.

    The front desk is hospitable, the location is near groceries and restaurants, and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the road. Road sweeper at 0430 followed by refridgerated lorries delivering fro 0500. Also felt. very unsafe outside the hotel,. I was travelling alone and the amount of begging outside all the shops and restaurants was very surprising.

    Very handy for station and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Should your room's window is looking to the street it could be a little bit noisy, however it is manageable to some extend by closing the window.

    Nice location and very friendly staff. The hotel is in a very short walking distance from the cenral railway station (Gare) and close to all business offices in Liberty-Petrus area. The business district Kirchberh is acccesable within 20 minutes by very good public transport network or within approx. 10-15 minites by taxi. City downtown is in about 20 minutes walking distance or 10 minutes by any kind of transport. Findel airport is in about 25 minutes to reach by taxi or pulic bus. I was staying here for the second time and will stay again when will be in Luxembourg. This hotel is a value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are hotter than hell, rooms are cramped and my bed creaked so much I had to wear ear plugs. Breakfast was mostly a bunch of bread. Someone was literally mugged outside the hotel and when I asked them to call the Police, they shrugged and said “It happens” Seriously? Stay safe and stay elsewhere, this area is super shady.

    It was clean and close to the train station...that’s about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public restroom was located on the first floor. However, the problem was that there is no place to wash hands after using the toilet. there is a shower room next door to the WC and that was where I went to wash my hands. Overall everything was great!

    The location was close to the main station, and easy 20 minutes walk to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite run-down. The bathrooms need a serious renovation. Price-quality ratio is not proportional. Breakfast choice is rather poor.

    Very central, good for those who travel by train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average sized and clean hotel room within 5 minutes walking distance of main rail station and less than 15 minutes walk to most sights. Great WiFi. Very good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful efficient desk staff. Very comfortable bed. Has a lift. Not a large room, but good value for an expensive place like Luxembourg. Window that opens. Very convenient location if using train, 2 mins walk from main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only have a few parking lots, and they didn´t told that. So when I arrived, I need to find a private parking lot e carry all my luggage to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are minute. The property needs some loving care - it is tired and dilapidated. Our shower was hardly functioning.

    The hotel Is well situated close to the station, public transport and eateries. It is within walking distance of most tourist sites. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this place has had some unfair reviews. Yes the hotel is out dated but it is in a great location, it’s clean with really great staff and it’s cheap. The street it’s on was a bit noisy on a Saturday night but we could not hear it from our room only when we took the dog out before bed

    The room was clean and the location is very good. I can not recommend the staff here highly enough. They were all very helpful and friendly, all of them really seem to want to make a difference to your stay. We checked out early so they made us a pack lunch to take with us. Dog friendly too with parking across the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not expecting anything special in the room. All I know is that the satff down in the small reception space were always smilingly helpful and efficient. What else do you need?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had a lot of dust on the floor. That was really disappointing as the room was nice.

    located a few minutes to the train station and in the heart of Luxembourg, the hotel is really good for an overnight stay in the city. Lots of amenities close by. I didn't get to have the breakfast as I had a meeting. The bed was really comfortable and the room was spacious and light WIFI worked a treat too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lumpy bed & really heavy doors.

    The staff was fantastic! Dimitry was very efficient and helpful. I lost my converter (adapter) and needed a replacement; and since the electronics store was closed at time of check-in, he loaned me one for the night so I was able to get some work done. Additionally, they held my luggage while I toured the city before my scheduled train later in the afternoon the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were greeted upon check in with a straight-stone face of the staff. seems pretty normal in europe though. smile is not expensive i believe and in fact it’s FREE. should have been better if staffs are more friendly and approachable being in a service oriented industry. otherwise, all ok!

    excellent location with like 3mins walking to the train station. good breakfast is included as well. lots of restos and groceries nearby. walking distance to the city centre or tourist location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place saw better times, everything is a bit tired. Breakfast was fairly basic. There seems to be only one towel per person (at least I got two large ones for single occupancy). The area looks a bit seedy, as one would expect around a railway station in this part of the world. All in all, it felt somewhat overpriced.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the room was clean, location is very close to a major transport hub. The amount of various lamps and coat hangers in the room was most impressive. There are plenty of places to eat around, mostly asian or other national food, but I had no chance to try any.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but fine for a weekend. No welcome drink despite it being advertised for genius bookers.

    Near the station with a decent breakfast. Short walk to old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets even if clean, had still stains of makeup and there were hair in the bed. The towels are not extremely new. The reception is too small and at my arrival time was too packed.

    Staff is polite and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the area of Luxembourg where the hotel was didn't feel very safe lots of dangerous looking people walking around at night. Even at 9pm we felt unsafe walking back to the hotel

    The rooms are clean and comfy with heating and a good bathroom. Breakfast excellent and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was as advertised.

    Decent breakfast included. Front desk open 24/7. We parked in the provided parknig for EUR 13 per day across the road. It is a 15-20 minute walk to the old town across some nice bridges.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated. Needs an update all round but because of the staff I rated the same pace highly and decent value for money.

    Staff were great. They also gave us a free drink while we waited for our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bedroom I missed an extra blanket, since it was March and a bit cold for me (even when turning up the heating device), but I guess I should have asked for the extra blanket myself.

    The hotel staff was really nice and helpful! The rooms were clean and the location superb (bus stops nearby and the train station of course). Also the hot water receives a bonus point from me. I like that the breakfast was included in the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did have a shared bathroom with another room, but this was very clean and no issue. Would highly recommend and stay again.

    Really easily located to the central station (couple of minute walk), very nice breakfast, helpful + friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room with own bath. The bathroom was clean but run down. The room was extremely small. The breakfast was rather poor. Essentially a continental breakfast with cheap factory-made bread, no pastry, dull juice. Cofee was OK. I would much more prefer to take breakfast in a nearby cafe if I absolutely had to stay here again.

    The room was clean, and wifi worked really well. The room was quiet (high floor). The bad was comfortable, although not very large. There was a usable desk in the room (which is really important for me).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good choice to stay in Luxembourg city, as it is only 2 minutes on foot from the train and bus station and also it's 15-20 minutes from the historical centre. The room was clean and the staff was kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were seperate with a huge gap between them. The matrasses were too hard. The bathroom was too small. The breakfast was poor. Very noisy in the hotel: you could hear your neighbor and outside the hotel was a lot of screaming.

    Nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A safe in the room would have been good.

    From the outside the hotel doesnt look so great and reception is basic but for the price this is an excellent hotel. Staff were so helpful and friendly the room was spotless and well cleaned every day. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast selection was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is basic accommodation, and the nearby streets can be a little intimidating at night

    Good price and the location is good for proximity to the old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest room ever. Bedside plug did not work. Cramped and uncomfortable.

    Inexpensive and in a great location. Easy to find and within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink needs a little more cleaning or refurbishing... There were already dark stains...

    The room heater was really good. Others would have small ones but theirs was really enough to make you comfortable. There was an Asian supermarket right in front of the hotel! Also thanks so much to Julianna for being so nicest--she's so far the nicest staff we've encountered!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is not very soundproof, you can hear everyone in the hallway and in the rooms next to yours pretty well

    the location is just perfect and the staff has been really nice; the room is okay as well as the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast.

    The receptionist was very very helpful and friendly, the room was warm, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal, excactly 2’ from the train station!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice place to stay. very near to central train station and bus stops. staff was very helpful. breakfast was not extra good but fine. bathroom and bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shampoo was not so good - too hard on hair. And the lift was too tight.

    The way of window opens was flexible and it was nice to have fresh air all day when the window left open while I was out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiled was really strange, we had to keep cleaning it all the time.

    The staff was extra helpful. Did let us stay a bit over the check out time as we was very tired. The breakfast really good. We also got two complimentary drinks from them bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic breakfast (bread, coffee/tea, youghurt, muesli/cornflakes, no veggies except apples), may not be very comfortable area with kids in the eveningtime

    Very good location: very easy to reach from airport by bus no. 16, main railwaystation just around corner, secure feeling despite of central location. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and wouldn't change a thing.

    The staff was really really nice, the breakfast buffet was full of food and had everything you may need to do breakfast. The room was comfortable and super clean, the hotel was near the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reception lady was so nice and extremely helpful, we are really grateful to her! The hotel is clean, location is perfect, very close to the railway station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you carry a big suitcase, you won't fit the lift, it is the smallest lift I 've ever seen. Also, if you have a moving disability or you are obease, you can forget about having a lift, this hotel is not for you.

    This hotel should be reviewed for what it is: a 2-star hotel. Unlike many similar hotels, it doesn't claim to be a 3 or even a 4-star hotel. Bearing that in mind, it is a great hotel to stay in for a couple of nights, I have no complaints. Room size was adequate, bed was confortable, breakfast minimal but enough for me (bread, ham , cheese), no noise, heating was great, staff super friendly and helpful, 5 mins walk to the train station / bus stops, 15-20 mins walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1, pretty impersonal reception. 2, bed OK but miserably thin pillows. 3, Nasty stain (fresh/not washed) on the bed cover. 3, room too hot, unable to control heating 4, was informed when asking for directions the Rue de Strasberg was the 'dodgiest' road in Luxembourg and boy were they right. The only way to cool the room was to open the window. Directly opposite was a recess in the buildings frequented by druggies and prostitutes who were there ALL night. The shouting and fights kept me awake and at 5.00 am I looked out of the window to see a junkie injecting himself! Horrible experience. 5, 'Breakfast' was comprised of the cheapest margarine/jams and was utterly tasteless.

    Not a lot!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small lift, couldn't fit myself and one big luggage :(

    Really friendly people are working at the hotel. Great value for money. I will come back, once I am in Luxemburg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed the breakfast (it ends at 9:30). But I literally don’t have anything else bad to say.

    It’s very clean and well taken care of for a shared bathroom hotel. It’s walking distance from the Central Station and the main attractions of the city. A variety of restaurants and bars are around it. They even gave me and my boyfriend two free drink vouchers when we checked it. The process was fast and easy. I would love to come back when I return to Luxembourg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money and an exceptional location! The staff were all very friendly and helpful especially the lady with dark hair! Also helped that there was a place to leave our belongings for a day of sightseeing after we had checked out! Also managed to print the boarding passes with no hassle whatsoever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    9.30 breakfast curfew a bit early for tourists. Only one complimentary drink on arrival !

    I am told all bookings with B.com WILL always be En Suite ? Full WiFi all rooms very handy for buses and rail

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report as it was all good! Maybe the fact that you had to walk up all these stairs as there was one small lift for everyone. But this is only to moan as it was not a multistory!

    It was a very good location and an affordable price! We had a hairdryer in the room as well which is no small defeat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely horrible location surrounded by drug addicts who would get into fights just in front of the hotel. Was not a great area at all.

    Great room, very large, good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cigarette smoke from the street drifted into the room (which overlooked the street). Also noise early morning was an issue on one of the nights

    The day time Receptionist was very friendly / helpful and the location was within easy walking distance of the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of suspicious people in the district in the evening. Breakfast is poor (french style) if it's not included better not to take. No air conditioning but wasn't actual during our stay.

    Very good location, in walking time from central railway station and old city. clean numbers, good personal. Good place to stay for 1-2 nights that is enough to see everything in Lux.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for a night and did not expect much but were positively surprised. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was good for the price we paid. The area around the train station is not the nicest like in almost every other city but it is only a 15 minute walk to the downtown. If you are claustrophobic do not take the elevator ;-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for money in Luxembourg, easily accessible by public transport. Old building with thick brick walls so the guests next door won't wake you up. Rooms and bathrooms come with radiators so the room is warm and quiet. Room was clean and decent sized and our double room had a king size bed. Staff at reception were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is NOT a luxury hotel -- small room, limited toiletries provided. But for the price in an expensive city like Luxembourg, it's a bargain! Wifi, television, and breakfast were a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some undesireables outside on the street at night made some noise as did others near the station in the daytime, but otherwise felt safe to move around.

    Great location near train station, great staff. Basic room but adequate. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe for money and passports.the area was quite rough looking.room very small no hair dryer in room.unsavoury characters around the hotel at night.Did not feel safe we were a bit nervous the whole holiday at hotel Bristol.

    Close to central station for trains to other countries which are an hour away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait for a table for breakfast - the waiter did offer to open up the bar for us to eat in but we didn't really want to sit in a room on our own. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    The hotel was in a great location - a few minutes walk from the centre, easy to get to/from the airport by bus and very near the train station. The staff were helpful and friendly and looked after our luggage after we'd checked out. The breakfast was fine - not a full English, of course, but better than most continental breakfasts as there was meat and cheese on offer, as well as the usual rolls, bread, pastries etc. There's a bar attached to the hotel, and we got a free welcome drink on our first night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The range of breakfast offerings was limited. We would have preferred to have muesli, and a toaster.

    The people on reception, especially the guy with whom we checked in was exceptionally helpful, especially in regard to directing us to places of interest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite poor breakfast options and only moderate quality of the foods, if not mediocre in some cases (orange juice and ham seemed to be not so fresh). The lift (elevator) is really tight and, according to the sticker inside, an inspection was due to February, 2017 and wasn't yet made six months after that due schedule. Avoid walking around at Rue de Strasbourg after 9:00 PM, specially if you carry valuables (but you'll feel safe during the day on that street and anytime inside the hotel).

    The City surely deserves a visit for at least two full days, and the hotel is some 200 meters away from the train station and a hub of buses. Comfortable room for the price (though the toilet deserves a facelift). Fully working, stable wifi. The personnel seemed competent and helpful. All conditions of the stay were published and accessible at the reception (at hand, honest information).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but some bad face in the night around the hotel

    Very clean room. Free WiFi everywhere. Free coffee, great for work travels. Good breakfast. 5 minute walk to Central station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location isn't great for the centre of Luxembourg but you would pay a lot more for that. The room wasn't en suite so we had to share a loo and shower with the room next door. Street noise went on until quite late - there are a few bars in the vicinity. Then the street cleaners and bin-collectors arrive very early. If you can put up with that, it's a good budget stay in a beautiful city.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. The young woman on reception helped us stow our bicycles in a garage over the road. It's an old hotel but charming with it. The breakfasts were fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and stuffy not much choice at brekfast. Very basic hotel

    Hotel was fine. Just fine. Staff pleasent enough. Really good location 10 min walk to the main bit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old building with small elevator (just toughly for 2 people). Pictures are more better than the real rooms. the street was crowded. I dont suggest it for family.

    The location was really good. some of receptions are really nice and kind some not!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and flexible staff, accommodating for early check in. Short walk to Grund and old town. Fan available in room. Ample breakfast spread to keep you fuelled for a day of exploring

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to complain about

    Very good location, close to the central part of the city. Excellent, clean, very spacious room, very good customer service, super attentive and friendly staff. I would advise anyone who wants to enjoy the city for an affordable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is in the same street as Hotel Carlton. Mayn't be pleasant street for a hotel but fairly safe and close by to amenities.

    The Hotel was very clean and close to railway station and walkable into city center and Grund. Value for money. Bathroom was cleaned out daily which is a bonus. Room size was good for two people. The Staff are friendly , helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, as we stayed just for one night on a Sunday we managed to park on the street right outside the hotel for free, clean, friendly staff, would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was like a cupboard, and it was dark only one window poor lighting .The bed was pushed against a wall and nothing like what our friends had got for the same rate .We complained and was moved to another which wasn't a problem although the pillows were flat and the bed dipped .The area the hotel was in made you feel very uncomfortable,with drunkards and scumbags hanging around on corners, so glad we had our husbands with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator could only take one person plus luggage or two persons without luggage. The corridors were very narrow and the place looked quite old. Due to the noise of airplanes flying directly above the property, we had to keep our window closed during the day.

    They had a parking space for us in the underground garage below the building on the opposite side of the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bristol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: