Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Hotel International 4 stars

20-22, Place de la Gare, Gare, 1016 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#68 of 98 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1654 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed. Lots of things broken. Old rooms. Room very dark and light broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old rooms. Almost no daylight in the room and the lights in the main room were broken. Pressure for the shower very low . Also the water boiler and the toilet paper holder were broken. Table very low so no space for legs if you are a litte above average body height. When I told the receptionist about the broken things, all she said was "Ok" - She didn't even excuse or note it down. I would have expected a minimum level of quality from a brand like Best Western.

    Not too far away from the center (about 15 minutes).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Standard international chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big chain hotel, no coffee in the rooms, hardly any room to sit on the toilet because the tub was exceptionally large.

    Close to trains. Fifteen to twenty minute walk to the city centre, but there are taxis across the street at all times to get you there in five minutes if you are not inclined to walk. But walk...the views are beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    It was excellent place for stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV canals not so rich. I miss canals in English.

    I had room not on the street site and it was good. Good amenities and very close to the train station and local transport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location. Good clean bathroom. Breakfast mediocre, tasteless coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a problem finding the TV channels as they were mixed up with the radio programmes and had to ask for assistance.

    They had a kettle for tea (only tea bags provided).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, very good breakfast, perfect location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything. I really had a good time in the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, very good breakfast, perfect location with easy access to the airport and walking distance from city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist with poney tail is very business like. No welcome, no smile. Just asked us to sign a paper that we don't smoke in the room (we asked for non smoker) or else to pay hundreds of Euros as fine. Fridge not working in the room.

    Nice area. Walking distance to everywhere. Very quiet in the room even with traffic outside. Good breakfast. Many free parking on the street from Saturday 1800 to Monday 0600.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Everything was meeting the expectations either for me or my...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Everything was meeting the expectations either for me or my son, the comfort of the room , the location and the staff very professional and friendly at the same time. I would recommend it to anyone going to Luxembourg.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies staff receptionists could use a smile and at least ‘professionaly’ kind attitude towards the customer. The male staff receptionist at night was great and helpful.

    Great location, just across the street from the Central train station and the FLIXBUS stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    I would work hard to avoid staying again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny 70s style and age Staff with no charisma (a smile costs nothing) No air conditioning Bed was small Poor sound proofing (not good for a hotel under flight path in a busy place) Breakfast was low quality with terrible service

    It had a bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    This hotel has a magnificient location, just in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman who attended reception in the morning, I think her name is Sophie, was kind of rude and cold. Besides, the air conditioning was quite high when outside was cold and it was difficult to manage it and shut it down.

    This hotel has a magnificient location, just in front of the train station and a 10 minutes walk from the city centre. The room we were given was comfortable and warm with a fantastic view. I would like to highlight the man who attended us at the reception in the afternoon. He was very professional and attentive, always willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, comfy hotel, good starting point to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. For travelers coming with the car-be aware that it is not the easiest to find parking space on the street because it is really busy. But this is the case for any hotel in the center of Luxembourg city, not just this one. Parking on the street is free on Saturdays after 6 pm and whole Sunday. During paid parking hours, limitation of street parking at this area is 2 hours. I have not tried the public parking garage mentioned on hotel website-so can't comment on this.

    Hotel was what I expected it to be-clean, comfortable rooms and very good breakfast. Right across main train station, but despite that very quiet in the room when windows were closed. Excellent sound insulation. Staff was nice and helpful, giving the information about where to go, what to see, etc. Can't really complain about anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location for our one night stay in Luxembourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having travelled most of the day I was really looking forward to a cold beer from the minibar on arrival. Unfortunately the minibar was not functioning. The receptionist was informed but no repair was carried out before our departure.

    The receptionist recommended a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Not a 4 star hotel anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned. Need urgent renovation!! Don't know why it's a 4-star hotel... maybe because it's pricy for no reason?? If you don't need to be by the train station, you'd better go somewhere else as it is not the best area in Luxembourg city!

    In front of the train station as we needed to catch a train early in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    It was somewhere to sleep, I wouldn’t stay for a week but an...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure motorcycle parking just left on the street, reception chap could be friendlier

    It was somewhere to sleep, I wouldn’t stay for a week but an over night stay was bearable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived on the Saturday morning, the gentleman at reception was super grumpy, unpolite, and made a few silly comments. Not even a smile, nor a welcome to the hotel.

    Nice room, great breakfast which was included in the room rate too. I always love having a great breakfast at the hotel, and I hope hotels continue to keep offering breakfast, especially when it's included in the rate. I would have expected the breakfast to be included, as it was reflected in the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to train station but very hot in Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available in the room and no air con. (You must pay extra for it) however, having the windows open meant constant noise from traffic and aircraft

    Very close to train station and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay for a weekend : Location is great, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive for what is it - tea is like supermarket brand, for breakfast at 18€ I was expecting better... Rooms are small if you don’t take deluxe. But in the overall our stay was pleasant.

    Good place to stay for a weekend : Location is great, in front of the gare with all the bus to the city center. Bed are really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel does not qualify for 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not qualify for 4* No air conditioning in the room, and since the street is very noisy it's not comfortable to sleep with the open windows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    A fabulous green city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in all bedrooms would be nice but a good quality fan was available in our room.

    Fantastic location right next to bus and train station. Best western hotels are always very good so we expected nothing less. Room fully equipped and anything else you needed reception were happy to oblige. Breakfast was very good and something to suit everyone. A general selection of continental and hot food plus fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries and bread. Very easy to get to all main attractions and brilliant transport links for anywhere that can't be accessed by walking. Bus no 16 straight outside the hotel €2 one way every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was not hot. Took five minutes for water to become luke warm.

    Directly in front of Luxembourg Gare and bus station. Large room. Very clean. Bathroom was good size, but only had a shower cubicle. Had tea / coffee making facilities. Incredibly comfortable bed - had two wonderful nights sleep. Very good breakfast selection. Would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    The coffe at the breakfast tasted like burned.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffe at the breakfast tasted like burned. The wifi did not work on my phone for a while. I didn't have a nice experience in general( not every staff member was kind with me) and I will never come back there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Mixed feelings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionists were not at all friendly. Upon arrival, I met a female one, who behaved like a prison guard with an inmate. Upon departure, there was a male one, hardly any better than the first one. A pity!

    The room was ok, in general, but it was extremely hot and noisy, so it was very hard to sleep at night. There was an electric fan provided, but one cannot sleep with it on, as it makes noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    Will avoid this hotel in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    145 euros for an outdated room on the 6th floor. Way too expensive. Too warm to close the window, too noisy to open the window. Very bad TV image quality.

    The espresso at breakfast. The location right in front of the railway and busstation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is great for travelling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and corridor design takes you back in time to late 90s/ early2000s. However everything is clean and very well kept While windows are well soundproof, the walls are thin as paper and this was not great...

    The location is great for travelling The room was comfortable Breakfast nice I had a room with A/C

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The best location for weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think about anything particular, I was very happy of my stay. Maybe the fact that planes and buses made noise could be annoying, however with window closed it was pretty quiet. But this is a typical disadvantage of staying in the centre, close to everything, and that was more important for me than quiet environment.

    Many things I liked! Lovely breakfast as buffet, very nice and helpful reception staff, perfect location just opposite main bus station (with 16 bus going to airport in about 20mins!) and train station ( You can catch a train from there to get to Paris in 2h!) and walk to the old town takes only 15mins. Room and bathroom was very clean with all needed extras (there was even shoe polish!). It was very convenient for me to be able to use iron in my room after asking for it in reception and to leave my suitcase in the locker on the last day after check out. I would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, in front of the railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special to mention. Everything is correct but not super. I would just avoid having lunch or dinner there, just the breakfast.

    Good location, in front of the railway station. Rooms are correct and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant location, easy to get to from the airport and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could do with an upgrade as well as the method turning twin beds into double as we ended up sleeping apart due to the mattresses moving away from each other

    Brilliant location, easy to get to from the airport and the city. Very good soundproofing. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay for two nights. Room did not have AC but a stand alone fan was available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enormous smell of cleaning fluid when first entering the room. Fortunately the windows could be opened wide enough to clear it. Needed to sign a form at checkin about not smoking in the NoSmoking room or face a 200E penalty when doing so anyway. Yet staff was seen smoking between the two sliding entrance doors, forcing guests to pass through their cloud of smoke. Fine them 200E too please. Just take the plunge and declare the hotel off limits for smoking like other hotels in major cities do. This is really a let down and not a good calling card. The 1990s are way behind us. It appears that the hotel or BW stores customers passport details. Could not get a clear answer if they do and, if so, why.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Buffet Breakfast was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging an extra of 25€/night for a 5 year old kid is not fair. Which is an extra adult fare. There is no hotel policy for children.

    Buffet Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Near the railway station about 1 min and bus station on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the railway station about 1 min and bus station on the front. Very comfortable bed relative to German and Denmark. See sight out of window is office building and feeling so quiet. Breakfirst is so good with enough kind of food :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay at centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the breakfast items ran out before breakfast closed.

    The hotel is in an ideal location near to the train and bus stations. It was clean and had everything that you would need for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.3
    Couldn’t leave quick enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the worst hotel I’ve stayed in and I travel across the world for my job so used to write and wonderful places but this was shocking. The beds were tiny and uncomfortable. The decor is dated. The bathroom is impossibly tiny (I’m only 5ft 3) the room smelled of cheap air freshener sprayed to mask the musky mouldy smell. There was zero ventilation. It’s was like a hostel from a horror movie. And you need ear plugs to drown out the noise of the street.

    For access to train station and taxi rank it is of good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    centrally located hotel closed to the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the street. It is unavoidable since the hotel is on a main street.

    The location is very central, closed to the main train station and surrounded bu many restaurants. There is a shopping street located near by. Bus station is also located in front of the central station thus only across the street from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    Small room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. Noisy both from outside as well as from within the hotel. Room too warm. Central station area really not a place to be, hotel surrounded by drug addicts and the likes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable big and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the nicest 4 star hotel I've stayed in but the hotel was clean and the breakfast very good. A comfortable place to stay for a weekend.

    Very comfortable big and good breakfast. Location is great as right by the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    It was right beside the Main Train Station, near restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the second night the generator above our room was making very loud noise at 2am. It was thankfully resolved by the staff but it was a sad experience in an otherwise perfect stay.

    It was right beside the Main Train Station, near restaurants and has many bus connections.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay near Main Train Station and Bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Perfect place to stay near Main Train Station and Bus stops. In house Bar & restaurant is reasonably priced. Breakfast Served is also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pity there weren't many vegan options at the breakfast. This could be improved by offering soy milk or other vegan products.

    Everything was clean, there was a good TV and table in the hotel room. The service was friendly and quick. The location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location for transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite dated. The decor etc is old.

    Location is great for the train station as it's directly opposite. The bus station is also next to it, perfect for the €2 bus to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very very clean hotel.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very clean hotel. All staff members are extremely friendly and the location is perfect, it is right in front of the train station, and 10 min walk from the city center. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall a positive experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv wasn’t working but they fixed it. The heater made a clicking sound the whole night which disrupted my sleep

    Excellent service at check in. My tv was broken and they fixed it promptly. He also booked a taxi for me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    The first night I was woken up by the machines outside two hours before my scheduled time, the secon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night I was woken up by the machines outside two hours before my scheduled time, the second when I rushed for a shower only finding that there was no hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Nice dining room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV terrible and poor choice of channels. Carpet looked very old, hotel looks a bit run-down. Some good service, some weird service at reception. Walls are thin between bedrooms.

    Nice dining room; good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great Location and Great Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only real issue was the shower was a little bit too powerful for the shower curtain so was very easy to flood the bedroom. And the room was a little bit too warm on arrival but I soon got that sorted out.

    Upon arrival Andres was very friendly for the check in and made that process very easy. For me the location is ideal as I only have a 2 minute walk to where my contract takes place. The room was reasonably well provisioned and had comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    best location, nice and beautiful town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good and best location, opposite railwaystation, bus from airport (it's cost 2 €) comes opposite hotel, walk to old town and shopping area only 15-20 min.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    NICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NICE BREAKFAST, LOCATION IS OK, IT IS NOT MUCH FAR AWAY FROM THE CITY CENTER BY WALK, YOU CAN REACH THE CENTRE IN 10-15 MIN WALK... ALSO MAIN BUS STATION IS INFRONT OF THE HOTEL...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location with cracking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first got there there was no one at reception for 10 mins. When he finally arrived he was just ok but the man who took over was very friendly and so helpful. No tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Beds were very comfortable. Lots of choice for breakfast. Bus/train just outside. 20 mins walk into town centre. Lovely quant quirky rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in and checkout were both very smooth and quick. Took very little time to get from taxi to the room and back :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    convenient and generally comfortable base and reasonably good value
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was quite a lot of early morning noise from the street; the hotel restaurant closed before its advertised closing time (but the receptionist was able to direct us to a very acceptable restaurant nearby)

    Convenient area for local bus routes, friendly staff, excellent choice at breakfast, staff let us speak our reasonable French without feeling the need to speak to us in English

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Short and without pain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - too expensive for the value - small room - room looked old

    It was in general a nice place. The Breakfast was a big plus. The room was ok and clean, but small. The location was perfect. Also very decent services.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is right infront of main train station and bus to airport! Very perfect location if you only have a little time in Luxembourg. Breakfast is standard, but it’s tasty! The room is big and Mine was facing the stationz which is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.9
    rude staff, have no knowledge of the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel on a busy main road, no where to park to unload luggage. we arrived about 3pm and walked into the hotel and dropped our cases on the floor , a member of staff walked past us and did not acknowledge us at all, later we found out he was from the hotel bar but surely he should have offered us assistance as he could she my daughter is heavily pregnant .

    nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Box standard if not lacking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren’t great, I only wanted a bottle of water from the bar but the chap there made me spend €12 in 2 beers (I didn’t want) and a bottle of water so I could pay with my card as minimum spend on card is €10, so don’t use the hotel bar unless you really have to

    Normal hotel, was clean, it right by the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, bus stops and train station in front of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is a bit crowded with all the appliances in there and the hair drier isn't very good, but those things are really minor.

    Great location, bus stops and train station in front of the door. Compared to other Hotels I've visited a proper selection for breakfast. Restaurants in house and close by. Grocery stores close as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few tired fittings in the room and the TV had limited channels.

    Great location. Weekend rates mean you get executive rooms at bargain prices (well for Luxembourg). Nice breakfast. Good staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    If the outside noise issue is effectively tackled, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Requested a quiet room, but I got one next to a street with continuous vehicular noise and shouting by intoxicated people in the early hours of the morning. The least the hotel could do is invest in some serious sound proofing! Wifi not the best around.... tended to be slow at times.

    Excellent location; well equipped room; excellent breakfast; clean and well serviced; modern look.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, helpful staff and lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great selection of food available for breakfast, and the hot chocolate was delicious. Cosy room which was extremely clean. Location was fabulous right next to the main train station, only took us 25 mins by bus from the airport to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Aging but solid Best Western in the dead centre of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Discount parking available at the CFL station 200m down the road is appreciated. The walk is fine but the process to get the discount is a little convoluted.

    Aging but solid Best Western in the dead centre of the city, overlooking the station. Very nice and attentive staff, the included breakfast in nice cafe-style restaurant was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    A convenient and comfortable hotel in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an unpleasant smell from the bathroom when we arrived, the room was rather small and the lights were either very bright or off. Also, there was no towel rail, so although we were encouraged to re-use towels there was no way to dry them properly. The area around the hotel is a bit 'seedy' although it didn't feel unsafe.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient for the rail and bus stations. Parking was in a very secure complex adjoining the station five minutes walk away and a hotel guest discount was applied. The Old City is only 15-20 minutes walk away. Despite the busy location the room was quiet. There is a pleasant bar area which serves a good selection of light meals and snacks at quite reasonable prices (for Luxembourg).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The location was excellent right opposite the station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent right opposite the station and walking distance to everything. The room was really clean, good size and really quiet. Really good breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, close enough to city center, and way more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Virtually no storage space in the room.

    Good location, close enough to city center, and way more affordable than many other places. Breakfast was very decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice enough hotel, location is its main selling point, perfect for getting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is very tight. Some amenities in room lacking for a 4star hotel- e.g no coffee only 2 tea bags and 1 sachet of milk for 2 people. 1 shower cap for 2 people. Mini bar prices are silly.

    Brilliant location, directly across the road from the main train station and city sightseeing bus stop. Airport only 20minutes away by bus. Number 16&29 take you practically door to door, and the bus was free as we landed on a Saturday. Bathroom shower a bit tight, but clean. Room nice for a standard room but €3 for a can of soda &€5 for a bottle of evian! Staff were lovely, missed brekkie but served us anyway. Bar staff -blonde woman- absolutely adorable. Luxembourg is a small city, but found much to enjoy on our short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose Best Western because it has tea/coffee in the room, but this was not well stocked and I had to ask at reception. Staff at night and in the morning were not at all welcoming and did not look me in the eye (unlike on previous visits)!

    Central location beside the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money isn't worth it. Also room was too small and the view is office building full on office workers. And too few amenities.

    Location. Very convenient to walk around. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, but could've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could've been bigger. The breakfast was ok, they didn't have a lot to eat, I don't know if it was because of the time I went to have breakfast or what.

    The room was very big for a single room, it was very clean too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good location by the railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking only on the street or in the parking house aprox. 200m away

    Very good location by the railway station. To the city centre only 10 min. by walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    My friend forgot his jacket in room's wardrobe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friend forgot his jacket in room's wardrobe. We checked out in the morning and returned in the evening as my friend realized about forgetting his jacket in the hotel. Long story short, his jacket was not in room's wardrobe and cleaning service didn't know anything about it. My advice, look after your own stuff if you are planning to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Very uncomfortable with the reception woman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The racist reception woman.

    A reception woman, when we checked in around noon, was terrible, rude and very nasty without any smile. We found that she is very nice and kind with full smile to other customers from Europe. We found big difference in her atitude among us and others. She is a racist!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom clean and spacious, but toilet situation a bit narrow.

    Excellent location next to train station, views over the square of the station, silent room. They upgraded my room for free because they had enough free rooms, as a courtesy. Very complete buffet breakfast, including bacon, sausages, eggs, apart from typical cereals, breads, mermelades, etc. Option to keep luggage in case your train departs much later than 12:00.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    Not good. We will NEVER stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was horrible and scary. If I was traveling alone I would not have stayed. No clean restaurants near by, the bus and train station was directly across the street (not a good thing) and there were bums peeing on the sidewalks begging for money right outside the front doors of the Best Western. This was definitely Miss advertised.

    NOT much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night could be a nightmare for light sleeping people; Its normal because the hotel is too close to the train station.

    I will choose it for my next trip to Luxembourg. It is some steps to train station and also you can walk easily to the center street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, parking does not belong the hotel - parking on the street is allowed only for 2 hours and if someone goes for sightseeing then 2 hours is nonsense, beside this the garages are way too expensive...

    The staff was kind and helpful. The room was a little bit small, but still comfortable. The bed was cozy. The breakfast was great, the variety was enough and delicious (we went late to have breakfast, but there were still everything).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful toy have the address and postcode for the parking prior to travelling.

    Location was good, within easy walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location for visiting Lumxembourg City. Bed and breakfast a value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was 15€ per day at parking de la gare. Hotel has a deal with this car park for its customers; well worth it when other car parks were 25€ per day! Location great for a short stay as hotel only a short walk into the city centre. Breakfast was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Good location but bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly. Didn't offer map or help which is bad service for tourists. Couldn't make breakfast as early train so asked for lunch pack. Got 2 stale bread rolls made the night before. Reception staff annoyed we asked for lunch pack. I was going to say if hassle remove the service from your information book!. Rooms small with Creeky beds.

    Right opposite train station. 20 min walk into Centre

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: