Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel Luxembourg Aéroport 3 stars

22, Route de Trèves, 2633 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#34 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3131 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    As all the 4 star hotels are expensie during the week this hotel is good value and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints.

    I stay here often because their beds are so comfortable and it's easy access into town.......also appreciate. the air conditioning and a kettle in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    It is close to the airport and 18 minutes drive to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to the airport and 18 minutes drive to the center.The hotel is nice and clean and well equipped .I paid half the usual price so it is well worth the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    On the high side but met our needs very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Smoke-free hotel" did not apply to our initial room! We were promptly provided with clean-scented room, but it was handicap version...open shower in bathroom caused much water puddling.

    This was our landing place after arriving at the airport. We were very tired and were glad to see the shuttle so quickly. Great front desk assistance, was able to switch room when necessary. Nice meals, cozy and friendly place. Restful, yet near bus stop into Old City.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Basic but good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little rooms. No space to open even baggage. Cold inside the rooms. No heating. Daft from a window goes directly on a kid's bed. Construction close to hotel.

    Basic but good breakfast. Private parking. Bus stop close to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic area, beautiful mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was next to a very noisy mountain creek so it was not an option to sleep with the window open. Get a room facing the street.

    Fantastic area, beautiful mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    The rooms were great close to downtown and right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three-person room was very small. However we have come to realize this is the European standard. Even with the small room the facilities were more than adequate and comfortable.

    The rooms were great close to downtown and right next to the airport. They have a restaurant inside the hotel that had the best salmon I’ve ever had. The hotel staff was very friendly and access to the autobahn was easy. We will definitely be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Clean, pleasant hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was plenty of parking onsite which was free. The staff were friendly and helpful. It had quick access to the motorway to go to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    view on trees, stylish but not very practical bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terribly scratched headboard on the bed, Hairs in the bathroom, not working lamp at the bed. we booked a third bed and a desk and got a third bed OR a desk, because you can turn the bed into a desk. This desk will be dirty bcs it is the foot of the bed. Personnel was very friendly but totally not helpful: "We don't pay attention to those tiny details."

    view on trees, stylish but not very practical bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    It’s just around the corner from the airport and has direct...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for what you get as you need transport to city center and the area around is not beautiful (it’s the airport). Could be a bit more clean. But in general I recommend it :)

    It’s just around the corner from the airport and has direct buses to the city center. Staff was nice. Comfy beds. Facilities as coffe and tea in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and staff were extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the noise of a night time. Had to call reception at 1:30am. People outside, smoking were extremely noisy.

    The room was clean, spacious and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    The breakfast was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. We used air condition and woke up in the early morning with dropping water from the ceiling. Had to use three towel to dry the the floor.

    The breakfast was enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great, does the job, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signage from airport. Walked around a long time until I found it, after i told me it was “just over there, 2mins”. Well it wasn’t. If I had realised, I would have asked for the shuttle, rather than dragging 2 suitcases up the road in the blistering heat.

    Great hotel for its class. Particularly liked the extra door, cutting the bedroom off from the bathroom and the hallway. The shower is brilliant, what you would normally get in a 4star and above.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small.

    Comfortable beds. Air conditioned room. Close to the airport and not far to the main city by train. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly staff, good size car park, handy location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly dirty, couple of coffee stains on the wall, nothing major.

    Super friendly staff, good size car park, handy location just off the motorway and good bus links into city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Good value breakfast and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in time. One of the rooms didn't have the extra bed in it.

    Quiet and easy to park. Great value breakfast as kids go free. I only drank tea and was not charged! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, modern, convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect too much from an airport location. The extra bed was sadly hard as a rock, compared unfavourably to the double bed.

    Double bed very comfortable. Good WiFi, air-conditioning, helpful staff. All rooms very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    was ok, a luxembourg version of premier inn but at the low end of the scale, did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was lumpy and the pillows may as well have not existed. Breakfast was poor, they ran out or water and didn't notice, i was waiting at the desk to ask for more and was waiting a while, the general receptionist came to see if i was ok and went and shouted for the restaurant girl to come and help me when i asked for water.

    shower was lovely! the room was air conditioned and it was already on before we arrived so was nice and cool, was a real relief considering the heat outside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to Airport and ease to go by car to Luxembourg center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit expensive for what it is.

    Close to Airport and ease to go by car to Luxembourg center (5-10 minutes). Everything I expected from this type of hotel to support Airport travel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    A/C room for 65€ with an additional bed good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little bit bigger

    A/C room for 65€ with an additional bed good deal We booked for two adults and our eldest kid (9y) and brought additionally our two smaller kids -> this was no problem (like in most hotels)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel on public transport system
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing the hotel can do about it, but it's next to a big construction site, and there's just not much else out here besides the airport down the street. But it's easy to hop on a bus to Kirchberg 10 minutes away.

    Convenient to airport and public transportation, excellent breakfast, nice bar area and comfortable public spaces. Staff was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a quite used when I just got in and air-conditioning wasn’t working. had a problem with the shower something with the water this exit.

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Great for a one night stay, or to use as your base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, but, that was ok since we only slept here. Not a good room, if, you like to use your room hanging out.

    Close to the airport, bus stop very close to hotel to get into city and breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for late-night arrivers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair-dryer not working, but the staff helped me with a new one to replace it

    Excellent location next to airport (walking distance) and Kirchberg-city-bus, especially when your plane is arriving late and no public transport, only taxis are available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    I loved the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that it was so isolated from everything else. There was absolutely nothing to do near by even though they did mention there was a bus that brings you to the city centre of Luxembourg.

    I loved the service. Everyone was very pleasant and welcoming. Also I love the fact they were all able to speak english.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    I did not like the service.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the service. had already warned that she would not accept single bed because she was traveling with her husband, we had to spend the night in separate beds. has an on-site restaurant that does not serve breakfast. too late to explain and are not receptive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    No-frills hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are really small and occupy a significant portion of the room. It feels like being in a fish bowl!

    The hotel offers basic services at a decent price. Ideally located a few minutes by foot from the airport and relatively close to the town centre, it is designed for short stays. Good breakfast buffet for the proposed rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable pleasant stay, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from the window of the breakfast room

    Warm welcome, efficient & helpful staff, no steps to negotiate, bedroom door key worked well, comfortable room - plenty of space, excellent breakfast, bedroom information folder good & well presented

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall, good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public buses to the city was not frequent on weekends (every 10 minutes on weekdays while every 20-30 minutes on weekends).

    Fruit water served at the front desk was a nice refreshment. Free airport shuttle service is a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good choice, everything ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing particular to complain about:-)

    Another stay in this hotel after some months, everything fine, good breakfast, good location if one arrives by air and travels to the meetings at Kirchberg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Very decent hotel close to airport and motorway into...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very decent hotel close to airport and motorway into city/kirchberg. Obviously not quite the same as staying in the city centre but convenient for a short trip for me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful and polite staff, rooms were comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and polite staff, rooms were comfortable and clean, easy and fast to get to the city, parking, tea, coffee, TV, internet, food value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Bait & switch! Saus there is air... but no air conditioning!!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise air conditioning but when complained it would not turn on... they said it only runs certain times of the year. How can you sleep in a HOT, HUMID, STICKY ROOM!!!

    Food & Staff were very helpful and courageous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The property is next to the airport (10 min walking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small

    The property is next to the airport (10 min walking). You can also reach the city center easily by bus. The ticket is not expensive and you have the bus stop next to the hotel entrance. The staff is kind and gave us good information about what to do in Luxembourg and how to move around the city. You have kettle in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good transportation to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found stains on bed sheets. Breakfast is pretty expensive. The room isn’t quite worth what I paid.

    Good transportation to the city center. Super nice staff. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blankets and pillows should were old and new ones should be used instead and sometimes there was a weird smell in the room when entering

    The location and rooms were good for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    The bed was great, and the pilow and the cleaness and the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that I don't like is the shower. There are no any doors or curtains at the shower to stop the water go all over the bathroom, even on the things I have put near the mirror. There should be some shower-curtains. Also, in my room there were doors that I assume can lead to the neighbouring room. The sounds from that room sounded like a person is in my romm adn next to my head. Obviously walls are too thin.

    The bed was great, and the pilow and the cleaness and the size of a room and things inside room. The croissants and breakfast were great. The people who work are very pleasant and cooperative and answering very quickly on my e-mail questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Had an overnight stay on route to Austria from the UK and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little not to like, except we English like a nice cuppa in the morning and maybe there should’ve been more the one teabag for two people.

    Had an overnight stay on route to Austria from the UK and like it enough that we are going back there on the way home. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English, although wasn’t necessary. Food was lovely and reasonably priced. The bed and room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean, albeit basic. A perfect transit hotel, but also only a 20 mins bus ride for Luxembourg City from outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    A nice welcoming hotel a step away from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway and room a little too sterile. Pictures on the walls would be nice and cheerful!

    The staff was very prompt and helpful, picking me up and dropping me off at the airport. The only comment i would make is that the hallway and bedroom are a little too sterile and could use a picture or two on the walls. The shortbread cookies in the room were delicious! Very clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Not sure about the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is dull ( The same thing everyday).Better off having your breakfast in the city if you are staying more than a day.

    Reasonably priced. Looks like no frills hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better but this is partly personal taste I can believe that it's OK fir the huge majority of the guests

    Location, staff, restaurant, cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    It was perfect for us to stop overnight on our journey,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms, one smelt of roses and the other smelt quite bad, we should of complained but my mother who is quite an old lady felt uncomfortable to complain.

    It was perfect for us to stop overnight on our journey, public transport running regular outside the hotel into town and a good tapas bar just around the corner. Staff was friendly and had a nice little terrace for lunch/dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    My favorite stay in Luxembur
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if they could have bus tickets; the ticket cannot be bought in some buses to the city center

    I usually come late in the evening, or have to leave early, so the location is just perfect for me. For the meetings in Kirchberg, the transportation is just fine, I never had to wait in traffic jams, so common for other parts of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Will definitely stay here again , as the staff made us feel very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no English TV channels. News etc. Our mattress not the newest, roll to center of bed from the left.

    Friendly helpful staff..Hotel old but neat clean and very well situated. We had a problem with our booking but breakfast was on the house for the 2 days , that it was available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not to satisfaction. All attempts were made to stop the bed from thumping on the ground when we turned over but with no luck. So a couple of bad night sleeps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our first room smelt like smoke and the front desk got us a new room very quickly. Public transportation was very close and it was a short ride to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    We accidentally had two bookings, despite no email was sent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We accidentally had two bookings, despite no email was sent until they charged us. And despite efforts to ask for a refund of the extra payment, they ignore our emails.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    24h front desk. Free private parking. Good location if you travel by car; not far from airport. Kettle with tea and coffee in the room. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many local amenities, but you can always walk back to the airport to buy anything that you may need. I needed a comb.

    Very close to the airport. Only 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negatives. Met my expectations of a good comfortable place to sleep, near to airport.

    Location close to the airport. Shuttle service to and from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad choice in case of duties on Kirchbegr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was quite impossible to set a water temperature in a shower...cold or too hot (noothing between that) :-( There is a huge construction going on (possibly a new huge hotel) right next to the hotel = so dusty around....do not go there with a shiny car like me if you don´t want to be quite dissapointed in the afternoon.

    This is obviously a choice for those who has arrived by a plane. GOOD: It is max 10 minutes walking from the therminal. BAD: you have to use a bus to the city....GOOD: the bus station is 1 min walking for the hotel. BAD: since you need to go to the city in the morning and back in the afternoon...you can be sure, that you will be in a traffic jam (like the others)....so do not trust the time listed on the board ;-) Still quite good if you will be on a Kirchberg - better traffic than from the city center or Gare.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Smooth, problem free check-in, stay and departure at Campanile. Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbours may be a problem as walls are whafer thin...

    Very helpful and efficient reception staff helping with a few shuttle services needed. Excellent buffet at restaurant for traveller who needed light a meal and who had to leave before breakfast time. Even smiling cleaners most helpful when traveller required additional nescafé etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Basically there is free parking and then bus that go in to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Currently there is a lot of construction is ongoing beside the hotel.

    Basically there is free parking and then bus that go in to luxemburg kirchberg, that is why I stayed there. The hotel in a normal / fine business hotel close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit smelly and not warm enough. Not stable hot water flow.

    Easy access to/from motorway & airport. Polite staff. Free parking. Quite hotel. Good breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for airport but depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are pretty depressing and the hotel is looking very old.

    The hotel was convenient for Geneva Airport. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good breakfast, good internet connection and room is clean,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe walls are too thin, you can hear sound from other rooms and hallway. But I think it is almost in every hotel, so you just need to get accustomed to that.

    I like that this Hotel is next to Airport, but it is pretty quiet there. It is just about 5 minutes walk from Airport to Hotel and only one Bus stop to the Kirchberg. Breakfast was really great. Also, you can get dinner for 12.50 Euro, pretty large portion and delicious. Internet connection is great, can watch movies. As I have stayed in other hotels in Luxembourg city, more expensive, I think this is not worst, and definitely better then more expensive ones.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shampoo dispenser was stuck to the wall by some kind of 2-sided scotch tape and just fell down in the middle of the night, scared me a bit :D

    Welcoming staff, clean and cozy room, good breakfast for a reasonable price EUR12/person. Totally positive experience :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably not the ideal choice if you have time sensitive matters in the city. A bus trip takes around 30 minutes and frequency varies.

    Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff Free transfer to/from the airport, works 24/7 Internet works great Comfortable rooms Great connections to the city center and train station, the bus station is 2 minutes away from the hotel Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good price/quality ratio
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the ratio price/quality was very fair. It is nice hotel. It is located near the airport, but it has a good connection to the city. If your are looking for a reasonable, not expensive accommodation, it is a very good choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Great budget place, nice rooms, desperately needs better pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible. So lumpy and bumpy. We knew it was a budget stay before flying the next day but I didn’t even know pillows this bad existed.

    It was a very easy and quick check in and check out and the staff were very nice. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast (I wasn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast (I wasn't expecting that), and a brilliant idea to have a shuttle ready to take you from the airport to the hotel as I arrived tired and late at night. Bus 16 takes you into town/Kirchner and back so efficiently. The Hotel was very good value and is well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the room was a bit cold for me.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the airport - very convenient, if you need to be at the airport like by 5.30AM. If you take a bus to or from the hotel, then number 16 and bus stop "Senningerberg, Autobunn".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    The buffet breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. There was some confusion with our booking as I'd booked a twin room for single occupancy (despite searching for and selecting for two people?) As a result we had to pay extra on arrival. I would have preferred to stay somewhere better value for money.

    The buffet breakfast was excellent. It was very easy to get both to the city centre and the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for late flight arrivals
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite hot

    Very close to the airport, convenient, especially if you arrive late and work in Kirchberg business area. Good, easy and cheap bus connections to Kirchberg (15-20 min) and centrum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value to stay if one is looking for a place nearby the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular. For sure I would like to have a bigger room, but it's not a five-star hotel so such expectation would not be reasonable. So - nothing I don't like about.

    In Luxembourg (ah a super expensive city) such price is quite acceptable. I stay in this place as I have to catch a flight the next day. Hence the convenience of its location - meaning quite near the airport - is value added. What's more, they provide drop by to the airport service in the daytime, all you need to do is to tell the receptionist 15 minutes beforehand then they all send a car to drive you there. Another thing is the service. I felt the staffs are quite friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room door did not close properly Due to works next door we woke up quite early.

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room, nice! Warm in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff. Very close to the airport. Nice for a few nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room to be on the smaller side. Part of my travelling party was in the adjoining room. The bedroom door, adjoining room door, and suite door were all competing for the same space making it difficult to maneuver.

    The staff were lovely, kind, friendly, helpful. I liked the free 24 hour airport shuttle, it was very convenient for me. My party and I had an adjoining room which was nice. The hotel was very close to the bus stop, so we were able to easily access public transportation. The staff helped us locate nearby sites to see.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Not very comfortable - double check the bill
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we overcharged by a significant amount and were not shown the bill before paying. They did correct the error by sending someone with a reimbursement after we were already at the airport and checked the bill. We phoned and they sent someone with the funds, which was good.

    Hotel shuttle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Good bed, clean room, free wifi that actually works and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well the placement of the hotel is a little bit to far from the city but by car is easily accessible and the bus is near the exit of the hotel so there is not that much to complain (also given that the buss is for the airport it goes all night so you aren't really stuck there if you have to go somewhere during the night).

    Good bed, clean room, free wifi that actually works and very good breakfast. The hotel is near the bus stop and near the airport so if you have some time after you check out you can leave your baggage there and just pick it up on your way to the airport. I must add the fact that all the staff is very helpful and they speak very good english so that's a plus if you don't know french.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    none
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small and extremely hot which a strange smell, so I did not sleep well and that was the purpose of my stay in this hotel.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Airport Hotel, there´s no much to do around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed the night I stayed, I had to go to another nearby hotel to have dinner.

    Airport Hotel, there´s no much to do around. Great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Good choice in LUX
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small and a bit hot. There is no any fridge-bar in the room (neither a bottle of water) breakfast is expensive

    compared to other Luxembourg hotels it is very good for quality/price. Room is clean and I appreciated not to have moquette inside. Also hair-dryer is very very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Good budget option near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating seems to be turned off during the night. Hence the room temperature dropped.

    Good budget option near the airport. The Hotel offers a free shutlle service to the airport. It also features some extras compared to other budget hotels: Reading light on the desk, a „real“ shower cabin with 2 shower heads and a good hairdryer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent price, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient and excellent value for money. Only 20 mins away from city centre for which the bus outside took you straight there. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    It is close to the airport - practical.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it is expensive for what it is - but that is Luxemburg for you just overpriced. The hotel is far from everything, the rooms are small and sparingly furnished. It is a Campanile - so don't expect more.

    It is close to the airport - practical. The buffet dinner is nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, coffee and tea in the room, quiet location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All buses do not have a chance to pay at the driver, but there is no ticket machin at the bus station. It would be convinient if you could buy a ticket at the reception of the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, coffee and tea in the room, quiet location, excellent breakfast and wifi conection. walking distance to the airport and 3 min. to the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Hotel Luxembourg Aéroport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: