Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Campanile Hotel Luxembourg Aéroport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

22, Route de Trèves, 2633 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#34 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2988 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for late-night arrivers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hair-dryer not working, but the staff helped me with a new one to replace it

    Excellent location next to airport (walking distance) and Kirchberg-city-bus, especially when your plane is arriving late and no public transport, only taxis are available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.1
    I loved the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact that it was so isolated from everything else. There was absolutely nothing to do near by even though they did mention there was a bus that brings you to the city centre of Luxembourg.

    I loved the service. Everyone was very pleasant and welcoming. Also I love the fact they were all able to speak english.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    3.8
    I did not like the service.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the service. had already warned that she would not accept single bed because she was traveling with her husband, we had to spend the night in separate beds. has an on-site restaurant that does not serve breakfast. too late to explain and are not receptive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    No-frills hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are really small and occupy a significant portion of the room. It feels like being in a fish bowl!

    The hotel offers basic services at a decent price. Ideally located a few minutes by foot from the airport and relatively close to the town centre, it is designed for short stays. Good breakfast buffet for the proposed rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable pleasant stay, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from the window of the breakfast room

    Warm welcome, efficient & helpful staff, no steps to negotiate, bedroom door key worked well, comfortable room - plenty of space, excellent breakfast, bedroom information folder good & well presented

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.1
    Overall, good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Public buses to the city was not frequent on weekends (every 10 minutes on weekdays while every 20-30 minutes on weekends).

    Fruit water served at the front desk was a nice refreshment. Free airport shuttle service is a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good choice, everything ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing particular to complain about:-)

    Another stay in this hotel after some months, everything fine, good breakfast, good location if one arrives by air and travels to the meetings at Kirchberg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Very decent hotel close to airport and motorway into...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very decent hotel close to airport and motorway into city/kirchberg. Obviously not quite the same as staying in the city centre but convenient for a short trip for me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Very helpful and polite staff, rooms were comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful and polite staff, rooms were comfortable and clean, easy and fast to get to the city, parking, tea, coffee, TV, internet, food value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    Bait & switch! Saus there is air... but no air conditioning!!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They advertise air conditioning but when complained it would not turn on... they said it only runs certain times of the year. How can you sleep in a HOT, HUMID, STICKY ROOM!!!

    Food & Staff were very helpful and courageous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    The property is next to the airport (10 min walking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit small

    The property is next to the airport (10 min walking). You can also reach the city center easily by bus. The ticket is not expensive and you have the bus stop next to the hotel entrance. The staff is kind and gave us good information about what to do in Luxembourg and how to move around the city. You have kettle in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    Good transportation to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found stains on bed sheets. Breakfast is pretty expensive. The room isn’t quite worth what I paid.

    Good transportation to the city center. Super nice staff. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blankets and pillows should were old and new ones should be used instead and sometimes there was a weird smell in the room when entering

    The location and rooms were good for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.2
    The bed was great, and the pilow and the cleaness and the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that I don't like is the shower. There are no any doors or curtains at the shower to stop the water go all over the bathroom, even on the things I have put near the mirror. There should be some shower-curtains. Also, in my room there were doors that I assume can lead to the neighbouring room. The sounds from that room sounded like a person is in my romm adn next to my head. Obviously walls are too thin.

    The bed was great, and the pilow and the cleaness and the size of a room and things inside room. The croissants and breakfast were great. The people who work are very pleasant and cooperative and answering very quickly on my e-mail questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    Had an overnight stay on route to Austria from the UK and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little not to like, except we English like a nice cuppa in the morning and maybe there should’ve been more the one teabag for two people.

    Had an overnight stay on route to Austria from the UK and like it enough that we are going back there on the way home. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English, although wasn’t necessary. Food was lovely and reasonably priced. The bed and room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean, albeit basic. A perfect transit hotel, but also only a 20 mins bus ride for Luxembourg City from outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.2
    A nice welcoming hotel a step away from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallway and room a little too sterile. Pictures on the walls would be nice and cheerful!

    The staff was very prompt and helpful, picking me up and dropping me off at the airport. The only comment i would make is that the hallway and bedroom are a little too sterile and could use a picture or two on the walls. The shortbread cookies in the room were delicious! Very clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.3
    Not sure about the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is dull ( The same thing everyday).Better off having your breakfast in the city if you are staying more than a day.

    Reasonably priced. Looks like no frills hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Nice airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds could be better but this is partly personal taste I can believe that it's OK fir the huge majority of the guests

    Location, staff, restaurant, cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    It was perfect for us to stop overnight on our journey,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked two rooms, one smelt of roses and the other smelt quite bad, we should of complained but my mother who is quite an old lady felt uncomfortable to complain.

    It was perfect for us to stop overnight on our journey, public transport running regular outside the hotel into town and a good tapas bar just around the corner. Staff was friendly and had a nice little terrace for lunch/dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    My favorite stay in Luxembur
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if they could have bus tickets; the ticket cannot be bought in some buses to the city center

    I usually come late in the evening, or have to leave early, so the location is just perfect for me. For the meetings in Kirchberg, the transportation is just fine, I never had to wait in traffic jams, so common for other parts of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.3
    Will definitely stay here again , as the staff made us feel very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no English TV channels. News etc. Our mattress not the newest, roll to center of bed from the left.

    Friendly helpful staff..Hotel old but neat clean and very well situated. We had a problem with our booking but breakfast was on the house for the 2 days , that it was available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.1
    Not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not to satisfaction. All attempts were made to stop the bed from thumping on the ground when we turned over but with no luck. So a couple of bad night sleeps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our first room smelt like smoke and the front desk got us a new room very quickly. Public transportation was very close and it was a short ride to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.4
    We accidentally had two bookings, despite no email was sent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We accidentally had two bookings, despite no email was sent until they charged us. And despite efforts to ask for a refund of the extra payment, they ignore our emails.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    24h front desk. Free private parking. Good location if you travel by car; not far from airport. Kettle with tea and coffee in the room. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many local amenities, but you can always walk back to the airport to buy anything that you may need. I needed a comb.

    Very close to the airport. Only 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negatives. Met my expectations of a good comfortable place to sleep, near to airport.

    Location close to the airport. Shuttle service to and from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad choice in case of duties on Kirchbegr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was quite impossible to set a water temperature in a shower...cold or too hot (noothing between that) :-( There is a huge construction going on (possibly a new huge hotel) right next to the hotel = so dusty around....do not go there with a shiny car like me if you don´t want to be quite dissapointed in the afternoon.

    This is obviously a choice for those who has arrived by a plane. GOOD: It is max 10 minutes walking from the therminal. BAD: you have to use a bus to the city....GOOD: the bus station is 1 min walking for the hotel. BAD: since you need to go to the city in the morning and back in the afternoon...you can be sure, that you will be in a traffic jam (like the others)....so do not trust the time listed on the board ;-) Still quite good if you will be on a Kirchberg - better traffic than from the city center or Gare.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.3
    Smooth, problem free check-in, stay and departure at Campanile. Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbours may be a problem as walls are whafer thin...

    Very helpful and efficient reception staff helping with a few shuttle services needed. Excellent buffet at restaurant for traveller who needed light a meal and who had to leave before breakfast time. Even smiling cleaners most helpful when traveller required additional nescafé etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.3
    Basically there is free parking and then bus that go in to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Currently there is a lot of construction is ongoing beside the hotel.

    Basically there is free parking and then bus that go in to luxemburg kirchberg, that is why I stayed there. The hotel in a normal / fine business hotel close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.7
    Fair enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit smelly and not warm enough. Not stable hot water flow.

    Easy access to/from motorway & airport. Polite staff. Free parking. Quite hotel. Good breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for airport but depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are pretty depressing and the hotel is looking very old.

    The hotel was convenient for Geneva Airport. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good breakfast, good internet connection and room is clean,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe walls are too thin, you can hear sound from other rooms and hallway. But I think it is almost in every hotel, so you just need to get accustomed to that.

    I like that this Hotel is next to Airport, but it is pretty quiet there. It is just about 5 minutes walk from Airport to Hotel and only one Bus stop to the Kirchberg. Breakfast was really great. Also, you can get dinner for 12.50 Euro, pretty large portion and delicious. Internet connection is great, can watch movies. As I have stayed in other hotels in Luxembourg city, more expensive, I think this is not worst, and definitely better then more expensive ones.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shampoo dispenser was stuck to the wall by some kind of 2-sided scotch tape and just fell down in the middle of the night, scared me a bit :D

    Welcoming staff, clean and cozy room, good breakfast for a reasonable price EUR12/person. Totally positive experience :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably not the ideal choice if you have time sensitive matters in the city. A bus trip takes around 30 minutes and frequency varies.

    Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff Free transfer to/from the airport, works 24/7 Internet works great Comfortable rooms Great connections to the city center and train station, the bus station is 2 minutes away from the hotel Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.3
    Very good price/quality ratio
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the ratio price/quality was very fair. It is nice hotel. It is located near the airport, but it has a good connection to the city. If your are looking for a reasonable, not expensive accommodation, it is a very good choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.9
    Great budget place, nice rooms, desperately needs better pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were terrible. So lumpy and bumpy. We knew it was a budget stay before flying the next day but I didn’t even know pillows this bad existed.

    It was a very easy and quick check in and check out and the staff were very nice. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast (I wasn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast (I wasn't expecting that), and a brilliant idea to have a shuttle ready to take you from the airport to the hotel as I arrived tired and late at night. Bus 16 takes you into town/Kirchner and back so efficiently. The Hotel was very good value and is well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the room was a bit cold for me.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the airport - very convenient, if you need to be at the airport like by 5.30AM. If you take a bus to or from the hotel, then number 16 and bus stop "Senningerberg, Autobunn".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    6.7
    The buffet breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. There was some confusion with our booking as I'd booked a twin room for single occupancy (despite searching for and selecting for two people?) As a result we had to pay extra on arrival. I would have preferred to stay somewhere better value for money.

    The buffet breakfast was excellent. It was very easy to get both to the city centre and the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for late flight arrivals
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite hot

    Very close to the airport, convenient, especially if you arrive late and work in Kirchberg business area. Good, easy and cheap bus connections to Kirchberg (15-20 min) and centrum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    Good value to stay if one is looking for a place nearby the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular. For sure I would like to have a bigger room, but it's not a five-star hotel so such expectation would not be reasonable. So - nothing I don't like about.

    In Luxembourg (ah a super expensive city) such price is quite acceptable. I stay in this place as I have to catch a flight the next day. Hence the convenience of its location - meaning quite near the airport - is value added. What's more, they provide drop by to the airport service in the daytime, all you need to do is to tell the receptionist 15 minutes beforehand then they all send a car to drive you there. Another thing is the service. I felt the staffs are quite friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.5
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room door did not close properly Due to works next door we woke up quite early.

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room, nice! Warm in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff. Very close to the airport. Nice for a few nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the room to be on the smaller side. Part of my travelling party was in the adjoining room. The bedroom door, adjoining room door, and suite door were all competing for the same space making it difficult to maneuver.

    The staff were lovely, kind, friendly, helpful. I liked the free 24 hour airport shuttle, it was very convenient for me. My party and I had an adjoining room which was nice. The hotel was very close to the bus stop, so we were able to easily access public transportation. The staff helped us locate nearby sites to see.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    5.8
    Not very comfortable - double check the bill
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We we overcharged by a significant amount and were not shown the bill before paying. They did correct the error by sending someone with a reimbursement after we were already at the airport and checked the bill. We phoned and they sent someone with the funds, which was good.

    Hotel shuttle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.6
    Good bed, clean room, free wifi that actually works and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well the placement of the hotel is a little bit to far from the city but by car is easily accessible and the bus is near the exit of the hotel so there is not that much to complain (also given that the buss is for the airport it goes all night so you aren't really stuck there if you have to go somewhere during the night).

    Good bed, clean room, free wifi that actually works and very good breakfast. The hotel is near the bus stop and near the airport so if you have some time after you check out you can leave your baggage there and just pick it up on your way to the airport. I must add the fact that all the staff is very helpful and they speak very good english so that's a plus if you don't know french.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    6.3
    none
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small and extremely hot which a strange smell, so I did not sleep well and that was the purpose of my stay in this hotel.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    7.5
    Airport Hotel, there´s no much to do around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed the night I stayed, I had to go to another nearby hotel to have dinner.

    Airport Hotel, there´s no much to do around. Great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.9
    Good choice in LUX
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small and a bit hot. There is no any fridge-bar in the room (neither a bottle of water) breakfast is expensive

    compared to other Luxembourg hotels it is very good for quality/price. Room is clean and I appreciated not to have moquette inside. Also hair-dryer is very very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good budget option near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating seems to be turned off during the night. Hence the room temperature dropped.

    Good budget option near the airport. The Hotel offers a free shutlle service to the airport. It also features some extras compared to other budget hotels: Reading light on the desk, a „real“ shower cabin with 2 shower heads and a good hairdryer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent price, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient and excellent value for money. Only 20 mins away from city centre for which the bus outside took you straight there. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    6.3
    It is close to the airport - practical.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it is expensive for what it is - but that is Luxemburg for you just overpriced. The hotel is far from everything, the rooms are small and sparingly furnished. It is a Campanile - so don't expect more.

    It is close to the airport - practical. The buffet dinner is nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, coffee and tea in the room, quiet location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All buses do not have a chance to pay at the driver, but there is no ticket machin at the bus station. It would be convinient if you could buy a ticket at the reception of the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, coffee and tea in the room, quiet location, excellent breakfast and wifi conection. walking distance to the airport and 3 min. to the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    8.3
    Good value and friendly service in location convenient for the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor of room was sticky in places (possibly from spilled coffee of previous occupant)- needed a clean. At breakfast the scrambled egg container was empty too long.

    Excellent bathroom, comfortable bed, quiet environment, good value (by Luxembourg standards). Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    7.9
    Restaurant menu had a good choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quite small and looked tired. Pillows were slightly lumpy

    Restaurant menu had a good choice. Good starter buffet. Room was clean and staff were polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.3
    Better than average, and good value airport hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very easy to reach by bus from business and European district. Airport shuttle to hotel. Surprisingly good fare in the in-house restaurant (much better than most such airport hotels). Delightful staff, who were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.3
    Great one night stay during transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit far from the city centre, room was very small but it was enough for one or two nights. I would appriciate double bed instead of two single beds beside each other.

    Good location if you fly next day but city centre is bit far. Very clean and very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.8
    A good choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything

    The staff were great, this is a much better than average Campanile and was comfortable throughout, easy parking, good restaurant, in a very expensive area it was good to find an affordable hotel which is easy to find with good motorway access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    7.1
    Close to the airport comes handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person who checked us in was not inviting so first impression was not too good.

    Airport shuttle service was excelent. The night worker was really helpfull and nice and took us to the airport on that shuttle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.8
    Airport hotel, ideal for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was there brekfast options were a bit limited because they ran out of a lot of things. But don't judge only on this, the staff is super helpful otherwise and I was in a hurry and had time for only a quick breakfast, so it's possible that everything was refilled after I left.

    Location (5 mins walk or one bus stop from the airport, city centre also accesible on the same bus line), Good wifi, restaurant with delicious food. A bit little, but clean, nicely decorated and well equipped quiet rooms. Helpful staff. Ideal for a business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    4.6
    Very good location, especially for business travelers, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very small, beds are not comfortable.

    Very good location, especially for business travelers, very easy to find location and to reach city by taxi. Dinner is very good, combination of a la carte and buffe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, walking distance from airport and only 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't seem very clean.

    Very good location, walking distance from airport and only 1 bus to catch to city center with bus stop in front of the hotel. Good according to normal prices in City of Luxembourg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.8
    Clean comfortable room, very close to the bus stop with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was expensive for an outskirts hotel but good value alternative to staying in the centre.

    Clean comfortable room, very close to the bus stop with an excellent service to the city. Nice staff. Great to have a kettle in the room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.9
    Location is very good, 10 minutes walk from the airport but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is decent but nothing special. Rooms a bit dark not much of a view/setting which is OK for a short business stay but may be bothering in other occasions.

    Location is very good, 10 minutes walk from the airport but staff always helpful to transfer you/pick you up to/from the airport with a shuttle, just call them/ask. Wrt Location buses to city center pass just outside the hotel. Staff very polite and helpful. Comfy rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    5.8
    Ok for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad pillowcases and the radiator was not functioning well...their solution was to bring me a hot air radiator. Said they would repair it the following day but they didn't. No shampoo.

    Next to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    We will be back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really can't find fault with any aspect of the hotel that we experienced.

    We appreciated all of the staff from the front desk to the restaurant. We had a great stay and the hotel allowed us to accomplish the things we had planned for our trip well rested and well fed. We hope to visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Very amazing Stay in Campanile Luxembourg Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 singles bed in the room. Would have preferred a double bed.

    Close to the airport, and very convenient to take early flight, hotel staff is very welcoming, helpful and professional. Airport pick up by the and drop off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    4.6
    First room they gave me there was an horrible smell of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room they gave me there was an horrible smell of smoking. I asked to change it. The facilities are really poor, there’s no minibar, not even a bottle of water in the room. Furnitures very ugly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.9
    Basic, quiet and very convinient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is surprisingly quiet despite being only 8 min walk from airport (very convenient!), this budget hotel is basic, but clean and very well managed. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    satisfied with my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a (locked) connection doors to the adjacent room, one could hear some noise through it, but nothing overly disturbing.

    Very convenient location for going to LUX - Kirchberg, bus stop close to the hotel. Small, but nice room, well designed and equipped bathroom, coffee/tea making facilities in the room as an extra plus (especially for tea-addicts like me). Breakfeast was fine, with wide selection and good quality. Overall, I was very satisfied, and I will gladly return to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.3
    Location is perfect if you have an early morning flight from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs a refurbishment, wallpaper worn out at places and in general does not look fresh.

    Location is perfect if you have an early morning flight from the airport. Free airport shuttle is a nice bonus. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    3.3
    Only stay here if you have an early flight or need to be near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms stank of the last guest's after shave. Beds were uncomfortable and room was generally grubby. It was more of university hall of residence than a hotel. Purpose built, cheap build with rank corridors. Lunch was ok.

    Location and parking. Easy for airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.5
    The room is small but quite comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice of the bathroom sink and the toilet is unfortunate. It is extremely difficult to wash the sink since the water does not flow down, but spreads around the square sink and stays there. The toilet is probably very suitable for ladies but quite uncomfortable for men, if you know what I mean.

    The room is small but quite comfortable. No noise from the inside since there are two doors between the hallway and the bed. Great parking, great wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    7.5
    Located close to the airport (and with access to a bus to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A transit hotel, feels more like a youth hostel than a hotel.

    Located close to the airport (and with access to a bus to the centre of town), quiet, with tea and coffee facilities in the room. Good for an overnight stay if flying early in the morning. Nice staff. Free airport shuttle, available at request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Comfortable hassle free with great food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet full of delicious choices and coffee was really special. Rooms and bathrooms comfortable and well kept. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: