Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Chatelet 3 stars

Bd De La Petrusse 2, Gare, 2320 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#59 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 937 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family apartment was on the 4th or 5th floor and there is no lift. The tub of the room could use a bit of refinishing, the paint is peeling in the bathtub.

    The apartment we were in accommodate 5 and was quite large. There is parking on site for a nightly fee. The room was clean and mattresses comfortable. Being on the top floor it’s always like being in the attic it gets very hot in June, but there was a fan and we opened the windows which made is very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort is a priority here. The bar where the breakfast was served had cozy tables with a throw pillow in each chair making it very comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous with so many options and all the items were delicious. I was hesitant to pay the price for the breakfast but didnt regret it after enjoying the food and atmosphere as a weary traveler. The staff were all very friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate some local tips from hotel staff

    Amazing location, very close to Luxembourg city centre and main station. Breakfast quality was excellent - the croissants were soft and crunchy, the ambience was very relaxing. Our triple room was spacious and sparkling clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not equipped with AC/ventilation and it was a very hot night! I am guessing it's because warm weather in Luxembourg does not last long and investing in an AC system does not make economical sense. Still, for us it was hard to fall asleep. Also, don't expect the rooms to be something special for what you pay; I think the price is a reflection of the high prices in Luxembourg.

    The hotel is really nicely situated at one end of Petruse park. It is within walking distance from the centre but in a very quiet area and with plenty of parking spots available (at the hotel but can also park on the street for free).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard, but that’s a personal preference. Would have had breakfast but felt €12 was too much for coffee and croissant. Yogurt, ham and cheese. But this is typical of European cities.

    Large clean room, fridge was a bonus. Hotel staff very helpful and cheerful. In a quiet suburb, a 20 minute walk from the city centre, 10 minute walk from local bars and restaurants. Excellent transport system, easy to use and €4 a day anywhere in the country! Airport bus (no.16) 20mins to hotel, bus stop 10 Min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view could have been better. We looked onto the parking lot. The bathroom and shower are clean, but not very modern.

    The room was nice and tidy. The hotel offers parking for 15 Euros a day. As it was the weekend, we were lucky and found a spot on the road, where we could park for free. The hotel's restaurant was excellent (but on the more expensive side). We thoroughly enjoyed the food and some live music.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we checked in late and we find the room not clean, the towels were also not clean and the bathroom was only partially clean.

    the breakfast was really good, the stuff were so friendly, the hotel is really central and the price was so good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small circle staircase making it hard to get luggage to room. Location is away from sights and not near any restaurants that didn't feel in the "unsafe" blocks nearby. Had an INTERESTING walk with 3 kids to find dinner.

    Nice room decor, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tables and chairs in the breakfast and dining table are really low. For tall people the table is near your knees. It wasn’t comfortable to sit.

    Location is Great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course it's a personal preference, but the bed was too hard for me.

    I was only there for one night and arrived very late. Hotel staff were chatty and pleasant and I my room was big and clean. I really liked the shower and although there was some noise from downstairs reception it didn't bother me at all. The breakfast was great! Ed Sheeran was on the playlist on repeat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was large with a very comfortable bed. The hotel itself is not on a loud main street and it's a ten minute walk to the centre and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not get a room on the first floor on weekends. You will hear people partying until 1am. Just terrible.

    Neighborhood is nice, atmosphere is cozy. Room was worn down, but that meant a more affordable rate in an expensive city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found bar and restaurant had been taken over by a private party so had to change our plans. Unable to have a drink and regroup after golng in our rooms. Really dissappointing and frankly miss sold. If you are unable to provide services for the stay booked you must state that on the site

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a wonderful original-style building with a well-appointed furnishing and style. They take care of the property and take pride in the location as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been friendlier in general. No hello when we entered the hotel. Also, I was told last minute that the payment for the hotel had not gone through for one of the rooms, it would have been nice to have been told this on arrival as it wasted time for the whole party before the last day of our holiday.

    The beds were very comfortable and location was brilliant for all Christina’s markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a bit basic e.g. had to ask for milk for coffee and not great selection (but, hey, not the Ritz!)

    There are several comparable hotels in Luxembourg but price was good. Reception manager was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners kept opening my door at 9AM without knocking, even on the day of departure. That felt quite instructive. Bathroom way too small to accommodate the shower and toilet, water all over the floor after a shower.

    The hotel restaurant is nice and staff were friendly. There is now a lift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service and room equipment were quite essential (just a few toiletries, I think there was no room service, minimal guest information, low heating), breakfast room was rather dark

    Of all the hotels in the train station area this was one of the nicest in terms of building and neighborhood; they were quick and positive in answering to some additional requests I made; Internet connection was fast and reliable; bathroom was warm; no queue at checkout; thick curtains in the room (so no privacy threat in that respect, differently from what I read in other guest reviews); clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely small, most uncomfortable mattress my husband and I have ever slept on. Mold in bathroom shower. Shower water had to be extremely hot or cold, there was no medium temperature and there was no water pressure. We couldn't wait to check out - had to get out of there as fast as possible!!

    The location was ok. Hated everything else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had very weak water pressure and the heaters in the room didnt heat very well. No elavator to my room. Had to go 4 flights of stairs just to get in.

    Breakfast was small but very good. Staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I originally thought the hotel was closer to the old "historic" part of town, it was just a bit further of a walk but still do-able. The check-in staff didn't seem too enthusiastic to see us, and we were housed in a different building than the main hotel. It was still nice but we hadn't expected to have to walk down the street to another building.

    The hotel bar was very nice, we didn't eat but the bar-tending staff was very nice and the atmosphere was fantastic the night we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Economy" room is in a dismal state. It has obviously not been refurbished in many years. I also had the "nice" surprise to find insects inside my shoes in the morning...

    Breakfast (choice & quality) was quite satisfactory

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, more like a Hostel room, not quite what I expected for the price. Tiles instead of carpet. Very uncomfortable bed.

    It was a big room, very clean, nice members of staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Table and wardrobe pretty scratched in room. Breakfast need to be bigger, not enough things to choose.

    Close to city center, nice place, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the entire hotel, including in the rooms, was very dim giving it a "dingy" feel. Also, I'm not sure if the hotel was also recently renovated, but the rooms also had a bit of a damp concrete smell.

    Good value for money on the whole. Staff was very helpful. The hotel has an eclectic look & feel, if that's what you're into.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got was in pretty poor shape. Bed was good with two different types of pillows but that's about it. The room had poor lighting with one light more like a construction site lamp and then there was the usual issue with the glasses in the room not being clean and full of fingerprints.

    The outside looks and the newly renovated shared areas of the hotel are very nice. The breakfast/dining room interior with dark wood, leather, bookshelves and wine cabinets are creating a very nice athmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in one of the parts of the hotel that hadn't been renovated yet (another building just down the road from the reception) and the level of comfort was very basic. No tea & coffee facilities, old-fashioned furniture. The window in the room was open when I arrived and it was cold. Although I turned the heating right up it never really warmed up. The walls are thin and I was woken up by people in the hallway and my neighbour's alarm. There was also a funny smell in the room (maybe why the window was open). The renovated rooms are apparently much better so I wouldn't exclude staying here again, just not in this part of the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, good location (easy 5-10 min to station)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to carry cases down two flights of stairs on check out as there was no lift.

    The restaurant was excellent - a real gem. Food was exceptional and service fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was underwhelmed by the room quality compared to the images we had seen online when booking. It was a VERY basic room more like a staff sleep over/spare room right next to the bar/patio with very basic beds and pillows

    The hotel and restaurant looked lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real baby changing facilities Needed to book the restaurant, it weren’t informed of this - they still fit us in, but menu was limited.

    Lovely hotel, easy to find. Close to the station and an easy walk into town. Great staff - helpful and friendly. Restaurant was very nice too. Room was a good size and very well maintained. Good shower!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi reception/speed could have been better.

    Was within walking distance from the station and had a large loading bay out front which was handy for the drop off of our hire vehicle the next morning. Wifi reception was a bit poor but that may have been more due to the location of our room. No issues with noise despite it being on a main corner. Suited us fine for our brief stopover. Within walking distance of the city centre as well which is a nice clean city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very poor wifi connection. I could not work properly. The flooding in the bathroom. The hotel apparently does not regularly check if the sewage works properly. The empty beer bottle on the table and the used glasses. The hotel apparently does not properly check the state of its rooms before new guests arrive. The shabby/deteriorating looking interior and the very poor lightning. The hotel personnel entering knocking on my door and immediately entering the room, in the evening, apparently thinking that I was not there (I was in bed, ill, trying to to fall asleep around 9 pm). They were apparently looking for a TV cable which was missing in another hotel room. All of it a real pity. The hotel has a good location and could have a lot of charm. But with its current state, it is not a place to which I'd return.

    The bed was ok. The space was plenty. The location good. Having fallen ill, I did not try out the restaurant, nor the breakfast. Both seemed, however, to be good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricy, even for Luxembourg. Sound-proofing horrible, walls are too thin.

    Overall nice hotel, comfortable beds, very good restaurant, free parking on the street close to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From a nice lobby I was directed to a dark street where there was an annex with very spartan rooms. 70s pine furniture, cheap curtains, puny shower and a cold tile floor. The TV didn't work and there were cobwebs in the bathroom. The walls were thin and my room was next to the front door and staircase.

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please WATCH OUT!!! The budget room is not in the same building. Building is shown in the galary as the last picture. Old building with old wooden staircase. Not ideal for old people. :( Lady showed us the building, but she did not check the room with us. The light in the room did not work. I went to the reception and informed them. During the day they did NOT repair the light, so the second night was also dark. Room is very basic. Double bed is VERY small. Both night lights have loose connections, so it is quite dangerous. The bathroom is slim. From the toilet you will touch the towels on the towel rack with your legs. There are no drinks offered, you would need to go back to the other building. It was more like a hostel than a 3-star hotel. Too expensive for what they offer. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Will book a different hotel for future guests.

    I booked this room for my grandparents who are over 70 years old. In the reservation I commented that my grandparents do not speak English or French, so a German-speaking lady greeted us at 11pm. Have visited the restaurant in the past. Very good quality and creative dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit odd to have curtains in the bathroom. Quite pricey just like everything else in luxembourg. You don't get much for your buck compared to other parts of Europe!

    Pretty quiet hotel within a reasonable walking distance of the city centre. Decent selection for breakfast. Helpful staff. Asked for a quiet room at the back and got one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where you actually stay isn't where it shows and says in the pictures, you're down the road in a shabby looking building. Bathroom was tiny and toilet didn't work properly.

    Close to town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable bed and pillows we have had in three weeks of travelling. Room was very clean and nice and dark once curtains drawn enabling a sleep-in. Check out is at 11am and they can hold luggage for you. Close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we have the quad room, it is upstairs and walking up 2/3 flights of stairs with some smaller steps plus the killing part is the spiral steps to climb to the top of the room. The front desk nicely warned us too as the spiral staircase is dangerous specially with luggage. Luckily we only have heavy backpacks as the space is tight and can bump heads. Booking please make sure people know, I am scared if any of our members fall down it will ruin vacation. It is best to book other rooms in the facility but not this quad room.

    Very clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking was convenient because we visited at the weekend (when it is free - you would have to pay to park on the street during the week). If you did not have a car it is only a few minutes walk from the train station and the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poorly designed shower area -> water splashed and ran all over the bathroom floor; poor sound isolation in room (you could hear the neighbours going in and out and talking. There was also a very loud engine(?) sound behind the wall of our room one morning) ; restaurant was closed during our stay; tables and chairs in the breakfast room were cleaned with same cloth, which didn't feel so hygienic

    The possibility to check in 2 hours earlier and out 2 hours later; luggage storage; staff was friendly; comfy bed; calm area; closeness to train station (10 min walk); next to a park that led straight into old town; nice breakfast with lots to choose from (variety of fruits, eggs, bread, croissants, teas, juices, yoghurts and cereal); spacious room; bathroom fresh; elevator

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a comfortable bed or pillows. No lift to 4th floor. View of parking lot. Noisy area. Internet was spotty at best.

    The breakfast was satisfactory. Nice large bathroom with good tub & shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room next to the main road, not ideal for light sleepers. Wifi wasn't strong enough to be able to reach the room.

    The staff was very helpful in providing for our needs, close proximity to small restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    getting to the room was challenging with luggage as the hotel doesn't have an elevator and the staircase to the highest floor is a small spiral staircase.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time. Breakfast finishes early.

    Breakfast was quite nice and delicious. We checked in very late and it was not a problem to check out bit later at no extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift so have to carry suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. No offer of help from staff.

    Clean neat and well appointed. Spacious room in a quiet building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was not located in the main building and the only rooms available were on the street side. The weather was very hot with no air conditioning so we needed to open the windows to deal with the heat while sleeping. Between the heat and noise and uncomfortable beds, we felt like we barely slept. There was not even a fan in the room.

    It was just ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something's bg it would be room temp. They did provide a fan for us so the kids were comfy but one for each room would have been nice so we were cool too! Obviously AC is not common in Europe and it was unusually hot when we went so they did their best!

    This place was very clean. Our room had a private terrace that was nice to let the kids play a bit. They had a crib ready for us and were super accommodating to our kids! Parking was awesome so we didn't have to Street park and pretty much everything in the city was within a 15 min walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost for breakfast was a bit much. Didn't expect to have to pay for parking. Our room on the 3rd floor had a STEEP spiral staircase, wouldn't recommend it for anyone with children. Staff was probably the least friendly of the 6 locations we stayed while in Europe.

    Location was great. It was nice to have off-street parking but paying for it was a surprise. The room we received was very large and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi strength could be better, the signal kept disappearing. Also noise from the street and the sound of shutting door leading to the inside yard woke me up at night several times.

    Stuff is helpful and attractive. Very comfortable breakfast/bar area, you can also enjoy your morning coffee or evening glass of wine outdoors at the nice inside patio. Small and very cosy restaurant with identical name is located just across the reception area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside the window of our ground floor room was the courtyard with several tables where people were eating, drinking and smoking until late in the evening. I could have shaken hands with them from inside the room. This room should really not have been let as a bedroom. We only discovered how bad this was when we tried to get some sleep. Fortunately we were tired. We had stayed at this hotel last year and had a reasonable room and remembered a great breakfast - but this year we had to tell them at breakfast that the milk was off. What a difference a year makes !

    We chose this hotel because it was close to Luxembourg main railway station but far enough away to avoid some of the problems you get around railway stations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we are an elderly couple and I have bad back and we asked for a change of rooms we were put into a room in an annexe where we had to climb two flights of spiral stairs to get up and down. The room was totally inadequate with bath towels for bed mats, no tea or coffe, no fan or air con in extreme heat. The bed was very uncomfortable.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the main road so a little noisy . Apart from that, couldnt find fault

    Lovely place to stay, great location. Very clean and tidy. Good breakfast at extra cost

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was not particularly well presented, cracks in the tiles and lots of scuffs and chips on the table. The lamp in our room also didn't work. The pictures online were quite misleading as the room we stayed in was actually a separate building to the one used to advertise. Very few of the classy touches in the bar and restaurant had made it over to our room.

    The location was good and the restaurant/bar area was very well presented. Staff were friendly enough and had no issues with us leaving our bags before check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unusually hot so air on or fab would have been lovely but did not spoil our stay was lovely

    Beautiful hotel fab parking on site, very clean nice room and great to have a room each for children and us. Very spacious. Reception clean nice decor again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm bed, dim light.

    Great location, walkable from train station if you are light on luggage. Close to parks, wooded areas, city center, restaurants etc. Nice lounge and restaurant, could not dine in without reservation, quite busy, appetizer was great though, wine selection excellent. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Just spent a couple of nights. During day explored Luxembourg City and it beautiful parks, bridges, trails and architecture. Found a very trendy/fresh food cafe/restaurant close by for a late lunch. Pretty good value for money. But put on bottom floor with view out to smoking area. Could really hear the hall noise, people talking and knocking on doors, housekeeping, etc. A little dark, but floors were heated in places, nice touch. Relatively comfortable overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was offered a basement room which I had to fight for having it changed. I have been described by a colleague that these rooms have no light and they are very noisy as the hotel is at a corner with a lot of traffic. When booking I was shown the picture of a sunny room. It is unacceptable to offer basement rooms without a warning or previous knowledge of the customer that the offer is for a noisy dark room. This is unacceptable! People should be made aware of this upon booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was great.

    Nice location, nice proertybwith great little balcony. Nicely done renovations. San Remy is a lovely place and this hotel is a nice little stroll from the center. So greatful for Julie at provencepost.com for assisting us with making a perfect provence visit for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had for 3 guests (with 4 places), was very basic, in one room 2 armchairs and one chair, a wardrobe which was in fact a kitchen furniture and very, very low light (some of the bulbs broken), the other was just the bed with a cloth shelf and a curtain as wardrobe. Very low light. The wifi coverage inside the room was non existent we had to stay in the corridor. Just for sleeping one night.

    Situation is fine. They have 3 or 4 guest rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was superb! The maitre d'restaurant and sommelier (all in one) was friendly and extremely knowledgeable of wine and took extra special care of us. The food was exquisite and the wine even more so.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit worried about a loud humming sound from the heating system, but it shut off at 11:00pm, so in the end, no worries.

    Breakfast was great. Room looked onto a courtyard. Easy street parking and free on the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy building (stairs and rooms above and below). I stayed in an annex and the way to get there was through outdoor passage (raining). Restaurant was closed on mondays and the recommended restaurant was in a lesser area nearby

    very spacious (bath)room and good beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and upon arrival were given a twin room. We questioned this and were taken down the street to an apartment - which was disappointing and looked nothing like the photos. It was Freezing. Had a broken shower. Poor decor. It needed massively updating. After complaining we finally got moved to a warm and cosy double room....!

    The location was ideal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. The breakfast was over-priced for what it was. The heater kept me awake on the first night- this was fixed though. There was no shower door- which results in water going all over the floor- bit silly! I thought the hotel was a little over-priced as well.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the room. From the street or the hôtel. The room locks old, is old (lavatory, fournitures..) the restaurant room and bar is ok

    The staff the bar the breackfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basement room with no views, single bed was extremely creaky and uncomfortable- felt more like a hostel. Floors were sloppy with no signage- fell once.

    Location was fine, shower was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the centre. Great wine bar, Luxembourgish wine is definitely a must try. Room was good, ideal for our stay. Overall good hotel, would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has these 'fake' smiles on their faces and is not that guest friendly as I believe it should be. The rooms are poorly furnitured and interior is rather tasteless. A definitely overpriced venue. For less money other LU hotels provide much better service.

    Good Location. Nice building. Hotel has a parking if its own.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and spacious room. Spotless everywhere! Couldn't fault it!very friendly staff too,sorted us out with adaptors which we had forgotten!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt really misseled when we entered the room. On booking.com the online pictures refer to the standard rooms and not the basic room that we had booked. So we expected a cozy room and instead we got a very bad room, dirty, with a broken shower (could not get the water tempeature right) and limited interenet reception. The mgt on our early than planned check out did not charge us with breakfast and parking for compatation which was appreciated. However pls ask for room pictures before booking the room with this hotel so that you do not face same surprises.

    The location was very nice walking distance from the city, also the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was Old fashioned, very basic and bed was extremely uncomfortable as it squeaked with every movement. The bed Lenin was of poor quality and felt like plastic

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was clean and small and maybe a bit too stark for our taste. The pillows weren't very comfortable but the beds were fine.

    Restaurant was excellent and the bar was really beautiful and cozy. The overall atmosphere was quite chic. We loved the design details.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal was poor in our room #12.

    Staff are so friendly, clean room and spacious. We even had a very big balcony for our room. Close to the main train station (around 800m) and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen of the Restaurant and Tapas bar was closed at 22:30, so watch out for the timing if you like to stay up late.

    The interior decoration was as advertised very charming and cozy, with old authentic furniture.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If travelling by car book parking in advance - does say no reservation needed but apparently it IS NEEDED . They have small parking which fills up quickly, and when you ask the staff on reception for alternative parking they just say I don't know :(

    Good location and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Chatelet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: