Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Christophe Colomb 3 stars

10, Rue d'Anvers, Gare, 1130 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#42 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No kettle in room, but one was sent up when we asked. Nothing negative to say.

    Very clean and friendly small hotel. Close to station, centre easily walkable. Good wi-fi and comfy beds. Ample breakfast. Competitively priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is closed between 24:00 anf 7:00 in the morning. Breakfast time begins only at 7:15, too late!

    Room very well appointed. Minibar with a sufficien array of drinks and food. Staff efficient and coperative. Excellent location (between the main station and the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few restaurants near the place. They make a bit of noise until 10 pm.

    Rooms were clean, bathroom is clean, free WiFi access is perfect, breakfast is adequate. Place is near a busy circle, so there are lots of cafes and restaurants. By walking it only takes 10 minutes to centre of town, and 5 minutes to a lovely park. I'll definitely stay here next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a car and parking close to the hotel was very difficult. Reception staff were good, but could have been friendlier. Dining room staff were very friendly and added to the experience.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxembourg is just an expensive city but this wasn't as expensive as most

    Really lovely welcoming staff. Breakfast was fine, but the lady serving the coffees etc was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 3 person the room was small. There is no proper exhaust in the toilet. Only black coffee in the breakfast.

    Very good location, close to the railway station. Staffs were extremely helpful. Breakfast was good. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. Fridge in the room to cool drinks. Bus stop and supermarket nearby. City centre is 2km by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unluckily, breakfast was a bit poor. If You are staying for longer stay, you will see, that mostly nothing changes. No vegetables in breakfast, when it's the beginning of veggies season (2nd half of may). Only hard boiled eggs from warm things in the breakfast menu (some toaster or scrambled eggs from time to time would be nice). Except for that, everything very good, with quality products!

    Small single rooms, but very clean. Close to the train station and to bus stop, from which You can go to almost any part of Luxembourg city. Very good Wi-Fi (up to 150 Mb on speedtest with low latency).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in room. I had a rom facing the street and even though I was on the 4th floor it was rather noisy. It is very a nice hotel, but rather expensive.

    Good sized, clean room and bathroom. Very nice breakfast. The receptionist was amazing, she was so patient with our group when we arrived all with our separate room bookings! She answered all our questions, gave us information about the area and what buses we could get to where we wanted to go and she made us feel very welcome. Wifi was free and worked very well and consistently. Great location, there were lots of bars and restaurants and bus stops within a couple of minutes walk. Also main train station 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window,

    Clean, spacious but the view was not so good was supposed to have city view instead we got a view of the back of some surrounding propeties

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Breakfast is... basic. Just basic one. 2. Hotel is situated in Luxembourg city center: so there is a little bit more noise than elsewhere. 3. Parking is 500 meters away, but the streets are narrow, hence it takes 30 minutes.

    1. The hotel is not cheap at all, but in comparison with the neighboring hotels - it is o.k. 2. Facilities are not so new, but are in rather good state. 3. Hotel is in city center: easy access to almost everything, 4. Rather comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that checked us in wasn't the most friendly and approachable, I'd say she was almost rude, not nice, in the other hand next day the bfast was being manned by a different lady who was extremely nice and friendly.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served until 9:45, a bit early for someone who likes to sleep in a bit longer when on vacation.

    Location was great, breakfast buffet had sufficient selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small hotel close to the rail way station. Stuff was nice and helpful: fast check in/out, ordering taxi, etc. room has been cleaned every day.There are 2 grocery stores in a walking distances and the hotel itself is located in pretty much downtown. Worth its price in Luxembourg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was good, but would have liked something different on some days. Not sure if this hotel caters for disabled guests, the lift was quite small, plus step up at the front, but they may well have a ramp. Advise you ask before booking.

    As two history seeking travellers this hotel was central to all our needs, close to the rail & bus hub, & a 15-20 minute walk to the old town shops & restaurants. You can buy the Luxembourg Card for travelling at the hotel itself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for an early checking and although I got a negative answer prior to my stay (with check-in at 15.30 and check out at 11 am), I was allowed to check in at 13.00 upon arrival. It was appreciated, but I find the crazy checking hours a problem. You actually pay for shortened stay if you go by the normal checking hours).

    Good location, though not in the heart of the most interesting part of Lux city. The hotel is a real value of money, so do not expect any boutique like feature or overly devoted staff. Good wifi, clean room, no water boiler. The place is surrounded with some good places the cafe PANAME, and a little further Asian Fu Lu Shou Restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating during the night and no hot water in the shower in the morning. They did fix it later, but that was too late for me. The breakfast was very basic, no hot food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water was not available for shower in the morning. Heating was not operational, either. Reception confirmed these failures, declaring that they were "trying to fix tem".

    The hotel is well connected by public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a well run pleasant hotel in a great location for sightseeing around Luxembourg, plenty of great bars and restaurants nearby It is clean and the staff are very helpful. The continental breakfast had plenty of variety and good coffee. Car parking was arranged at the nearby sister hotel Marco Polo at a reasonable price for secure parking.I would recommend this hotel to any of our family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel is very well located, near the airport, walking distance to the city center & train station. There is enough breakfast to start the day and affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar/resturant could be better. I was in off season so I could use this only for breakfast.

    Location is the best part of it. I was there for a short period, so did not have any problems with facilities, and no complains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for such a basic hotel. The breakfast could have provided more options and lasted for longer (it stops at 9:45, even on the weekends).

    Decent breakfast (although not comprehensive); great water pressure in shower; very clean; very friendly staff; basic hotel but quiet and comfortable. Great WiFi access. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better (e.g toaster) Kettle in room would be great Shaving mirror would be appreciated.

    Located next to the gare, well connected. Area is surrounded by restaurants, bars and convenient stores. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blue light of the led lamp on the desk - not possible to work; One month before the stay, the hotel blocked the money for the stay- ‘as a guarantee’ I was told. This is not acceptable

    The room was large

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I never really had breakfast there as I always left in a hurry, but I must say that it did not look very enticing. The stairs are quite steep and dark, so beware. The lights in the room are a bit too dim for my taste.

    Comfortable beds in big, quiet rooms. The internet connection is quite fast and the premises are incredibly clean. I stayed here for three nights on account of a business trip and will most likely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very great and in walking distance from both the train station and the inner city. The staff was very friendly and patient. Eventhough she had to check in many guests after another and had to deal with an unfriendly one, she stayed professional and helpful all the time. The breakfast was great. The choice of things seems smallish at first, but is completely compensated by the quality of the products. Overall an excellent experience especially for the good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street in front is a bit noisy. That is not a problem in winter when windows are closed, but in summer it might be loud.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect: easy to reach from airport, railway station, all buses available nearby. Also: nice coffee!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking could be better but we were able to park in a nearby garage within walking distance so not impossible.

    Great location within walking distance of the train station and the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable and had a huge pillow, so I stopped using it (the pillow) after the few times I woke up during the night.

    Near the city center, the train station and bus stops. Right across the street from Place de Paris where there was a lovely Christmas market. The breakfast was ok, I expected more choices at that price but it was sufficient. Very good wi-fi reception. Very clean room and hotel in general.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old towels no shower and hair cream no tooth cream small room old fashion style furnitures no parking at the hotel extra fees for a parking 10 min to walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel insists on handling all payments at the property, even when you have already submitted your card details to secure the booking. If the card details are good enough for them to charge you if you don't show up, why are they not good enough to charge you when you do show up?! Since this was a business trip secured by corporate credit card, which I did not have on me, I instead had to pay by personal credit card. They wouldn't even take payment via phone from London. A ludicrous and antiquated stance from inflexible and arrogant staff.

    The room was spacious and the hotel is well-located in the centre of the city, making it easy to reach the beautiful old town as well as the Kirchberg business district.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was at night and the hotel kept our luggage - they should give you a ticket or something to comprove. We left the luggage in the morning and colect them at night - different staff. Could be someone else picking it up...

    Very good location Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had three people and two twins and a pull out bed. Worked ok for a night not sure how it would have worked for more nights. Would work for young children. Shower tile did have some mold on it but the bathroom was a good size.

    Parking Garage within walking distance. Accommodations were good for three people. We walked every where so did not use public transportation. There were shops and restaurants close by. We did not use them as we walked into the old town and ate and shopped there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed pillows are too big for somebody not very big. You could have some smaller ones in the wardrobe just in case.

    In my case I particularly appreciated the non-smoking room and the excellent cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came by car and even though the parking was well organized, it was a little walk (abt 500 m) to the hotel.

    It was a good hotel, little dated but clean and in a great location, close to the restaurants, yet quiet. Also a walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located 15 minutes away from the center, which i consider it short distance to walk. Nearby you can find the greek restaurant ATHENA which is very good, so don't look for other places to eat. Also the Paname bar which is located in the corner offers great cocktails. Thus, you can walk all day in the center and return back to the hotel to relax, eat and have a drink only 2 minutes away from the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No clear instructions about parking on the street in front of the hotel (which is something you would expect from a property with only street parking). Staff wasn't very genuine or proactive, which gave an impression that you're not very welcome. Don't get me wrong, everything worked but only after you ask yourself which is a bit less than I would expect from a 4 star rating hotel.

    Good location near all the interesting places, relatively easy to find and reach by a car. No big problems with the stay. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. What else do I write? Nothing bad. Xxxxxxxxx

    Close to various amenities like bars and restaurants. Parking lot very useful. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room for 3 persons was a little small, for good friends or a family fine though.

    - The staff is friendly and speaks proper English. - The location of the hotel is great, especially if you want to visit the city center. - Parking is possible in a parking house, it costs a fair fee which is totally worth it considering the parking situation in this city. - The breakfast is great, it covers all basics for an international breakfast. - Wifi was properly working and quite fast (25 Mbit download avg.). - TV was working and covered basic channels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was rather noisy until midnight. The towels in the bathroom are really minimal, small and very thin. I am all pro "being green" but this is a bit much!

    Good location, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable mattress

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy street due to restaurants nearby. Lack of air conditioning. Huge pillows, so either sleep in sitting position or without it at all.

    Small but clean hotel. Very nice staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel had a great location in that it is situated between the train station and the other attractions/tourist locations in Luxembourg City. The staff were very accommodating, giving me a map and magazine about Luxembourg upon my arrival. The breakfast was excellent and the room was cozy. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms a bit dated but they where clean and comfy. No where outside to sit but a photo shows tables and chairs outside.(this needs taking off the photo list) Can be noisy because lots of building work going on and on flight path to airport.

    In a decent area 1 min from bars and restaurants. 5 mins from train station where the airport bus stop is. Beds comfy. 10 mins to main town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all city hotels, there was significant street noise.

    Good value. Good breakfast. Street parking Saturday through early Monday morning was free. The room had a fan available to help keep guest cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 pm check in is a bit late, leaving your luggage behind before check in is not usually a god idea although we experienced no issues.

    Close to the Luxembourg train station and within a hört walking distance to all sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better shampoo in bigger quantity should be provided in a hotel room.

    Comfortable, clean hotel at a good location... 5 mins walk from the train station and 10 mins walk from the city center. Simple but decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture looks pretty old. There are not many plugs for PC and phones (especially if three people share the room).

    The city center is within walking distance to the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and it was noisy at night due to the restaurant next door(to be expected on weekends).

    Location, comfortable bed, good breakfast, really helpful desk staff(male).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is at a different hotel, although not far, but need extra back and forth to check in, park, come back again, etc.

    Location is good, convenient to go to the city Breakfast is nice. Room is clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some noise from planes but we were on an open window because the weather was hot. The room for 3 was not that big (it was a room for 2 with added bed). The third bed was a foldable bed but it was OK. The Wi-fi signal was strong in the common areas but very slow inside the room. There was a fairly good connection in the corridor between the rooms but as soon as you enter the room - the signal drops.

    The breakfast was very good! There is variety! Staff was friendly and helpful. There was no air conditioning but they left us a fan because it was hot on the days me and my friends visited. Location is perfect. The room was clean, bathroom was clean and there was a hair dryer. Great service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the back and there was at times a lot of noise from apartments beside hotel. One member of staff unfriendly.

    Location, bed comfortable,breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the hotel does not even warrant 2 star (it was advertise as 4 star with the 4-star price attached to it). Everything is very basic, dated, tatty and quite dirty, no air-conditioning or even normal room ventilation. The street is very noisy, so one have to choose either to breath (open widows and noise) or to try to get some sleep (closed windows to block the noise, but no oxygen). Extremely poor value for money - it is probably one of the worst hotels I ever stayed. Score of 3.3 does not reflect my disappointment (you cannot give below 3 in this rating system!). I would give it 1.5 (just for the friendly staff, nothing else is good about this place).

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast reasonably OK (the usual continental)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, we were there in early June and the room was extremely warm, we couldn't open the windows because there was a lot of noise on the sidewalk. The beds were twins beds that could not be pushed together, but since it was so hot we didn't have an issue with that!

    The hotel was very close to a lovely square and lots of shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast, rich and various, all tasty. Kind and patient staff, helping me with maps, instructions, correcting my mistake in invoices three times... Downtown, in the beautiful shopping zone at Paris square, near the central train station, at a walking distance from the old town. And even cheap for the value you get!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet in the room was extremely bad. I had to work from restaurant. Breakfast was poor. I understand it was continental with no scramble eggs, sausages etc but at least they could provide some tomato, ketchup, mayonnaise. Staff is really uneven - one day a really nice/helpful lady and the other day - not really nice/welcoming guy. It was quite noisy - I had the room with a window to the street.

    Location is pretty good - 10min walk from the old part of the city. Close to the train station. I guess its not so much expensive for this location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not bad but it is basic and not a lot of choices there. Bathroom is small, especially compared to the room.

    Size of the room was really good and even would not be too much if you have 3 people in it. Location is in between station and center, so it is convenient. Area around is quite nice and have few places for coffee or lunch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two twin beds my friends slept on were not very comfortable, and the third pullout bed I slept on was uncomfortable so didn't sleep as well as I would have liked the day before a tournament. Overall stay was good value for money but would have been a much higher rating with better beds.

    Breakfast was good, staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appointed private parking spot was too small. Had to park on a different spot. The toilet and shower was way too small and close to eachother. Breakfast was not that great. Average but I suspected much more out of this. The view in the room... was not there. Make sure you book a room on the frontside of the Hotel

    Kind receptionist

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Described as having parking. Truth was it was half a mile away in a non signposted underground space impossible to find Corridors filthy and towels probably 10 years old

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, English speaking staff, comfortable beds, small bathroom but large sleeping area, great location but very poor parking continental breakfast was good overall very pleasant stay and we would go back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high compared to the service and the hotel in itself

    The hotel was pretty close to the city and the bus stop to the airport it s just in front of the building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When checking out not quiet the same level of service. Better toiletries in the bathroom would be good, given the price.

    Even at 22.00 the front desk were friendly and cheerful as well as help full, processing me very quickly. Great location from which to get around Luxembourg

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed something warm to eat at breakfast (scrambled eggs, toasts). I was able to get some hot water for the musli, which was nice. I'd like to see an electric kettle in the room, so one could make himself a cup of tea in the evening. I'd like to see a closet brush in the bathroom (not kidding).

    I liked the utility of the room and bathroom. I also liked the decoration of both. The bed and covers were comfortable. The localisation is great with good transport and restaurants around. The personnel was very polite. It was quite and clean supporting a good rest. In general I'm very satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this is a so called **** star hotel, I'd expect more proffessionalism at the front desk starting with how they look anding with simple things like giving at least a half smile not to look so grumpy. The bathroom was quite awful. I have never seen a 4 star hotel with plastic sinks. Beds weren't the most comfortable in the world, pillows and blankets were too small. At breakfast, they don't offer any warm food and the available choices are very limited.

    There were 2 good things about the place: 1. The room was fairly good size 2. The guy at the reception in the morning was friendly. He sets an example of what a hotel receptionist should be and other staff could learn it from him.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old-style and services are really basic, staff is just there to help but I would not define "welcoming". Rooms are certainly not noise-free as doors and walls are quite thin.

    position close to the train station, not far away (by bus) to the city centre and generally speaking to all main Luxembourg points of interest. Hidden a corner away from traffic, so quite calm. Room was large and the hotel accomodated my request of having a top floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no toilet brush.

    The location is very good. The room (and the whole hotel) is small but comfortable. There is a big safe in the room suitable for laptops.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & within walking distance of all the sites. Whilst the rooms were basic & in need of an update, everything you need is available. Thwvroima were clean and spacious & good value for money. Breakfast was good and service great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows weren't that comfortable to sleep in, it was too soft for my liking and possibly needed changing. The wifi connection wasn't that strong and sometimes slowed down. The hotel was a bit too old and outdated.

    It was a basic room and for the price and location it was considered fairly affordable for a 1 night stay. The bathroom was cleaner than expected, which also had free clean towels with shower gel included and I liked the shower. The free breakfast included had a variety to choose from with mini pastries which was good. Checking in and out of the hotel was quick and simple with the help of friendly staffs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was too warm in the bedrooms, there were 2 single beds and it was not possible to combine them, the parking was located at 500m of the hotel (which is not comfortable when it's raining). The room was a bit pricy for what you get.

    location was ok, walking distance of all areas of interest. Breakfast was good and staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not real double bed in the rooms... I had to put the two singles beds together in my room at arrival but even like this there was a good space between the matresses which is not the bed the best when sharing the night with your other half

    The wifi worked really well which is really nice when we arrive in a city we dont know.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected some coffee or tea in the room which unfortunately were not available. A bit of a disappointment for a four stars hotel. Breakfast is at a basic level in terms of choice, this I suggest to be improved. Also a note on the bed: although I asked for a double bed, this was not available. I ended up finding my self in a hole between two single beds in order to get closer to my sweet honey.

    This hotel is in a really good location.Very good value for money. Wi-Fi very fast, stable and strong signal (I was in a room on the fifth floor). Nice selection of TV channels in English and French. There is a very good Greek restaurant by the hotel -- strongly recommend that.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the desk staff member who was on duty most of the time we were there to be a bit gruff - it wouldn't hurt her to learn to smile. Would also have liked a bath as well as a shower, and coffee-making facilities (happy to skip the mini-bar if it were one or the other).

    Excellent location - could walk to all parts of the city (and easy access to the train station). Very quiet, considering its central location. Good value too. Would love to have stayed longer and seen more. 🏡

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cut myself in the room and was bleeding everywhere. There was no first aid kit in the building....the staff were friendly and helpful but breakfast wasn't very nice and bathroom wasn't nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee in the rooms would have been nice.

    Good breakfast selection for the price, good firm beds, even the extra one > Super clean rooms. Friendly staff, good location and happy to store our bags whilst we explored .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not available when we arrived although the booking gave the impression we could get it at 15€ a day. Seperate beds

    Location is good. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit hot and stuffy at night, but the hotel provided a fan that made things very comfortable.

    Food was great at Breakfast. Staff were very helpful in providing suggestions for restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Christophe Colomb traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: