Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coque Hotel 3 stars

2, rue Léon Hengen, Kirchberg, 1745 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#33 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air in the room. Windows open in such a way that small persons can easily climb in from outside. Actually saw some guests use that option - children entered their room through the window.

    Big room with nice design in quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor eating facilities; long walk to rooms; parking extra; out of town center.

    It is the hotel for a major sports complex so if you swim 100 lengths before breakfast then this is the place for you. Have to walk miles to the room which was adequate... ideal for a delegate to a conference. Clean and spacious with all you would need but no character at all. Restaurant was shut and the locations is 3km out of the center. Old Luxembourg is beautiful but you need car or work out public transport!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is awful. It's in a basement and the beds are horrible, way too soft and not even double, but two single beds. Didn't know something like this was still standard. Breakfast ok. Checkout is at 1000, and but be prepared, the staff just opens the door for inspection when threre is no sign. No knocking, no asking. Rude people, most don't speak English. Same at the reception. Actually you have to pay EUR 12 for the parking. Very unpleasant, won't return.

    Proximity to EU institutions. Just one night - more would have been way too much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal choice of hotel for a city break with young kids. Amazing pool, good breakfast, lovely park with a great little kiosk bar/beer garden and playground, only three tram stops from the centre of town and close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance between entrance of the building and our room was too long. It took min 5 minutes to walk. For the rest, everything was perfect

    The park near the hotel was great for the kids . The swimming pool for children was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not explained that I could access the rooms from inside the Coque and I went from outside while raining...

    Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast. Centre de detente was very nice. You could use the swimming pool for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room corridors are dark, the rooms are not cosy. It could benefit from being brighter. And please, replace the small cups and saucers in the rooms with larger mugs, with a range of tea.

    If you like swimming and sports, this may be the hotel for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There is a lot of walking around from the reception to the rooms in the hotel 2. Location is not close to shops or restaurant options 3. Difficult to get to city centre without a car 4. Breakfast had limited options 5. Bedroom windows do not have much view as most rooms are below ground level 6. Parking could be cheaper for 24-hour pass

    1. Rooms were spacious 2. Staff was helpful 3. Plenty of parking 3. Very very clean 4. Nice terrace to eat breakfast in summer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived back around 10pm one night and access in wasn’t easy. The area around the sports complex was fairly dark and felt a little unsafe

    I didn’t realise that the hotel was part of the national sports complex However the breakfast and facilities were fine Very good value for money and excellent transport links to get you in to the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the doors to the main reception were locked by 10:00 on a Saturday night which meant quite a long walk around the complex before access could be gained. We weren’t told about this and if the weather was poor or a loan traveller it would have been a problem

    The hotel has just 36 rooms based in a large sports complex so it’s not a ‘standard’ hotel. Having said this the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast good. Excellent public transport links from the airport and city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet neighbourhood in the evenings and feels eerie walking about. My room was in the bottom of the sport centre and you walk through a security door (swipe access) to get to the rooms as opposed to a reception. Couldn't find access to the building from the tram side in the late evening.

    Really clean. Well connected to public transport including tram line and buses. Number 16 bus to the airport stops within a few minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great, nothing was replenished and the coffee machines were leaking. Parking was a bit expensive.

    The location on Kirchberg is wonderful. The room itself was spacious, the bathroom a bit less. The price paid was very correct.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait to check in with only one staff member attending to everything. Staff didn’t seem well informed for guests needs The signs for reception and rooms could be better (hotel sign on a paper outside building is for rooms not reception!!!) so that one isn’t sent walking with suitcases to wrong place, specially with long distance between rooms and reception/breakfast area. If you are with people that have problems walking wouldn’t advise. that said accesses are good for wheelchairs. Breakfast is very unattended. Staff were focused on restaurant affairs). Coffee spoons missing and the boilt eggs could be warm instead of cold. Rest was varied and delicious. A desk chair would have been handy to work on the table.

    Room size, WiFi, location, public transport, surrounding garden, nice buffet breakfast included. Also easy to get on public bikes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information on the website is that the hotel is 1,3km from the city centre which is not true at all! The hotel is a bit more than 3km from the city centre.

    The bed was like a cloud, really comfortable! The breakfast food was varied and themed (having a lot of easter candy).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is a little off the beaten track and if one arrives after 11pm, just as I did, they might find it difficult to get into the hotel, as the security service is not always at the reception desk.

    large rooms, well situated for those traveling for business in Kirchberg-Luxembourg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room is in the basement of an athletic center. It wasn't a bad room, but this isn't a hotel: it's Luxembourg's largest athletic center with a few hotel rooms downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance is closed in the evening at about 22:00. You need to turn around the building and enter from the back door. Not a big problem, but anyway....)))

    The location is good, though it is not in the center of the old city. The transport station is nearby, so it is not a problem to get to your spot and the airport. The staff is very responsive and kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the front office since I was told there was no available internet at receptionist point to print my boarding pass and after some discussion I was led to director's office to be able to print it from his office. As regards the pizzeria, which forms part of the hotel, the service was not really helpful......as no menus are given to the clients, since it's stuck up on the wall.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, though it is not in the center of the old city. The transport station is nearby, so it is not a problem to get to your spot. The stsff is very responsive and kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really do not understand, why this hotel do not provide free parking in the big parking lot for he hotel users :-( I guess...it should be included in the price for the room.

    I like this whole complex a lot....it provides really many posibilities to do sport. I like how quite the rooms are and hot shower with nice pressure ;-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The distance from the check-in and the rooms is considerable and all rooms are on the same floor, which is below ground level even though there are windows.

    Free admission to the swimming pool and discounted rate for the wellness center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed are not good. If the pool table could be easily accessible this would be great.

    Breakfast was good. Bathroom was large, spacious. The room was a very good size too. Very clean, and cleaners were great every day. Great curtains block out the light and it’s a very quiet area - good for sleeping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No food available at all, not even vending machine or minibar, after 6pm on a Sunday. Nearest restaurant is a 20min walk. Service was absolutely awful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on Sunday you can only get food up to 18:00. You have to go 15mins down the road to a hipster burger place or order in from outside. Otherwise nothing to moan about.

    Big room, comfy beds, always warm, facilities good...oh and there's an Olympic size swimming pool with 10m diving boards!! Great connections to trams, busses and to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked staff two questions both turned out to be incorrectly responded, pointing out wrong opening times and wrong bus stops.

    The hotel is built into a sports complex and offers access to the facilities at a discount. The location is excellent near the tram and bus lines. Hotel rooms feel a bit forlorn in the basement of the centre but the rooms themselves are large and spacious if very impersonal. Good breakfast. Overall a decent place for business travellers who like sports facilities and the proximity to business district.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a room for two nights, but I found one available only for one night. I asked the hotel to be put in the reserve list, in case of cancellations. Rooms became available but I was not informed by the hotel; I have found it occasionally in Booking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit outside town (15-20 bus ride) and meals aside from breakfast are mostly snacks and basic light fayre. Breakfast service starts a little late (officially) but is available informally a few minutes earlier

    Pleasant rooms and fantastic free hotel pool, ie Olympic size. Breakfast is good. Regular bus service into town within a few minutes' walk. Hotels nearby for dinner and bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - rooms are dark, because they are below ground's level -the breakfast can be better

    + comfortable and quiet rooms in the sport center. Hotel's guests can use swimming pool:) +very good location (near city) + very good wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff did not speak anything else but French. Staff was really rude - they shouted at us when we asked for the cancellation policy. - The hotel smelled really stuffy and smokey - The room was very expensive for what it was. - The staff started arguing and shouting. They sweared and spoke to us in a truly unacceptable way. We were shocked about this behaviour! The guy in the picture followed us outside and took for my license plate. We felt as criminals but didn't do anything wrong. We would have been fine if they would have said the cancellation was not refundable but their tone was utterly unacceptable! WE WILL NEVER GO HERE EVER AGAIN! SAVE YOURSELF RROM A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND SCROLL TO THE NEXT HOTEL ON BOOKING!

    The waterfalls of Coo are a nice way to spend 2-3 hours in the area. Roads are great driving roads!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strange sound, that I think it came from the pipes, which weak me up in the morning. The sound could also be from the gym since the hotel is part of a sports center.

    I like a lot that I could use the swimming pool, without extra cost. The breakfast was really good, and the room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, private and quiet hotel with every amenity you could imagine accessible to its guests. City centre very accessible from a number of buses just outside the property. Relatively good continental breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is in a sport center. Ideal for people you want to exercise. Very friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms. Getting into town is quite easy in using the public bus. ECJ, EFTA Court, Chamber of Commerce,... are close. Ideal hotel for people who have business appointments in one of these buildings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walking distance from reception to room. limited restaurant choice. bus stop reasonable close but had to navigate across the main road

    Comfy bed. large swimming pool. decent wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the rooms would be ideal if it could be done through Coque's main area, access from the outside a disadvantage.

    Great breakfast, all-inclusive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are really far from the reception. Being a very small part of a large sports complex, one has to walk around all the gym halls in the basement of the complex first, passing several keycard-locked doors. It easily takes five full minutes from the reception to one of the (only 36) rooms. Access to the hotel entrance from bus stops is hard to find and not very convenient when carrying luggage. Furthermore, there is only one small self-service restaurant in the complex, other than that the options to have dinner within walking distance are very limited. Access to the pool is limited to 3 PM or later.

    Very modern, spacious and clean rooms. Very quiet. Easy access from the airport, not too far to the city (by bus). Free access to an Olympic-sized swimming pool! Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Underground maze to get to the room is really inconvenient, the room is far away from all key facilities; not enough light for work in the evening; information in hotel's guidebook are not accurate (swimming pool opening hours); poor eat&drink offer in the afternoon, no food in the evening after 20.30; no bar after 22.00, no minibar in the room. Bathroom is very basic. Not recommended for a work trip.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the stay was ok. The staff wasn't super welcoming not even smiling when I smiled at them, but not rude or anything. The beds aren't very comfortable - for me they were too soft so I woke up a few times during the night. We had only shampoo in the shower, no soap or body gel. The hotel is located in the business district, so you'll need some transport to get to the city center.

    We had a clean and quite spacious room. Breakfast was good with a standard variety of options. Parking is free on weekends on the opposite side of the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron not available from reception. Must use an industrial iron in a washing room that required a manual to operate. At the time of making the booking their page stated swimming pool and spa will be open 1st October. The page got updated before my arrival as works extended to the 8th so couldn't use these facilities.

    Room size is great. Fantastic bathroom with everything you need. Very clean place. Great breakfast and staff service. Regardless of the negatives below I will come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel but we were a bit bummed to have to pay 24 Euro for parking in top of almost 200 for two nights... high class hotels tend to always offer free parking for clients.

    We arrived very late and couldn't inform the staff. the staff was very understanding and very polite and helped us in every way possible. the room was very comfortable, with facilities, clean and warm. we were very pleased. no noises, clear comfort. I as a vegan was pleased with choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distances within the hotel are very long, you need to walk almost 500m to the rooms (either from outside the building or inside through beton hallways...)

    The breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is actually part of a huge sports complex and finding the entrance/reception is not exactly straightforward, especially if you arrive late when it's dark.

    Great choice if you need to stay in the Kirchberg area but the Melia is out of your budget. My room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Great shower, good free wifi. Perfect night's rest before a long day of work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It smells like chlorine because it has a pool. It is more a hotel to stay if you are participating in any type of sports event. Our room was very far and in the underground floor, it also did not help.

    The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms weren't cleaned consistently: one day they forgot the trash bag inside the room on a chair and there was hair on the floor. The pool and gym were closed this time due to maintenance, which is of course acceptable, but not many alternatives were offered instead. I still wish there would be a minibar or at least a fridge in the room, since the restaurant and bar close very early on the weekends.

    Room was spacious, quiet and acceptably clean. Breakfast is very good and reception staff very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better signage from the underground car park would be appreciated. The window needs to be opened for ventilation but secure at the same time.

    We had read other reviews and were forewarned regarding the difficulty finding the way in from the underground carpark. We didn't see the open air one until later. However, this minor blip didn't mar our stay. The comfortable room was fresh, clean and comtemporary and a bit of a trek from Reception but we were escorted there after checking in which was good. The bathroom was brilliant with a super rain head shower. The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke English so we didn't have to rely on our school days French! Breakfast was superb, plentiful and served in a clean and comfortable setting. The complex is situated on the edge of the city in a very quiet area but on a regular bus route. As a bonus the buses are free at the weekend - UK take note! Construction was underway to install tram tracks along Avenue John F Kennedy which we understand will further improve navigation around Luxembourg. We enjoyed Luxembourg and would gladly stay at Coque Hotel when we return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All rooms are in the basement. A very long Labyrinth of corridors leads to the breakfast restaurant which is located in a huge space, within the central space of a sport center. Or, you can use the outside entrance - a moderate long way to go outside the building, only then you can enter the main doors to the huge sport center and only then you"ll reach the dining space. Free parking is on the street. Loading and unloading your car is a very complicated action once you don't want to use the underground payed parking: a barrier, a ticket, getting a stamp for the reception and then run out....very strange facilities and a very unpleasant experience. The problem is that - It is not a hotel. It is a sport center which accommodates sport expeditions on its premises. That should be mentioned properly in the Booking.com page !!! Would I know it - I wouldn't book it. Sorry, this yr fault!!

    Room was OK. Breakfast was very good indeed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather difficult to arrive in the morning at the breakfast and back due to the size of the compound.

    The breakfast was plentiful. The room was large and super clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving at a hotel that is underground below a sporting and cultural centre was weird. You drive into a carpark for hundreds of cars which is absolutely nowhere near the hotel with irrelevant signage - so it took the first 10 minutes to find the entrance to the hotel which is actually the entrance to a massive sporting facility. The rooms were big and clean but virtually underground surrounded by corridors full training facilities for athletes. The Coque is within walking distance to only 1 restaurant which we were told to get to by walking through the venue (sporting) and out the front doors and down the stairs and along a road. On our return the doors had been locked and you couldn't get through to the hotel by phone so had to walk in pouring rain for 15 minutes to get back to the entrance to the hotel. The response from staff was "Well you are back now".

    The bathroom, the housekeeper and the breakfast waitress were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise, the soundproofing was non-existent. The Spa was closed and we only knew after booking. Parking is expensive but you can park outside the barriers (don't pay for this unless it's really necessary). To reach the room you need to walk from outside (it's awful when it's raining).

    Breakfast was good and beds were comfortable. There was a pool table where you could play for free. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason we booked this hotel was because of the pool. We got a email 3 weeks before hand saying the pool was closed but because of the cancellation policy on our room we could not cancel and book a different hotel. After a delayed flight we arrived at 11 pm to a completely dark hotel,no signs or indication of where the reception was. After 20 stressful minutes we finally had another guest point it out and a night guard come out. Some of the staff were nice but some were unhelpful. On Saturday we asked about buses and got told the general direction of the bus stop but wasn't told how to get tickets or the fact that it was free on a Saturday - we ended up wasting money buying tickets we didn't need for the way back after also walking the 45 minutes into town because we didn't know we could get tickets on the bus. There was no amenities in the hotel apart from a vending machine for soft drinks - no snacks and the restaurant never seemed to be open

    The layout was different and interesting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sports facilities were not open, that was a pity. 12 euros for 24 hours parking was a bit dear. It was quite difficult to find. As it is part of the sports complex, the hotel does not seem to warrant clear hotel signs.

    The room was very big for the price. The hotel was not central, but consequently it was very quiet at night. The selection at breakfast was very big and very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged extra 12 euros to park, robbery. Long trek from reception to room. Only one place to eat due to refurbishment, it would have been nice to have known this.

    Breakfast was very good, great selection. Very good shower and good sized room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air condition in the rooms, aqua centre was closed for several months, breakfast mostly disappointing (in particular for sportive people) and not on international standard

    Ideal for sportive people, lots of possibilities; spacious and quiet area in the middle of the finance district; nice and helpful staff; spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New tram lines being built outside the hotel. Extensive construction work all the way into Luxembourg centre. Road lanes closed. Traffic congestion. Bus services cancelled at the weekend. This will go on until December. Booking.com need to mention this on their website prior to booking. For people without their own transport this is a real problem. It would make them angry!!!

    Very quiet rooms. Excellent sports facilities usually but swimming pool closed for renovations. Bookings.com could have mentioned this prior to booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and facilities were closed. They said this was posted on booking website. Possibly it was but hidden away at the very bottom of the page

    Nice staff. Good location for m'y work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As you receive one free entrance at the pool complex, don't forget your cap or take three euros with you. I didn't so I had to go all the way back to my room which was at the furthest end of the complex (10 min by foot) so I didn't bother to go back.

    Convenient location for anyone on a business trip as there isn't much to do in this neighbourhood besides working. The room was spacious and comfortable. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner facility was very poor (quality of the food, fat and basic, poor service), bed was terrible

    Breakfast was fine, lots of sportsfacilities, clean/spacy/quiet room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service at the lobby. Upon arrival a reduction of the price was spontaneously proposed, apparently I had not booked the standard price for a single person but a room at 30 euro more expensive. That was a first!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast, the hot water the machine gave me (for making tea) tasted slightly like coffee. Getting to your room may involve a lot of walking, as the building where rooms are located is quite far from Reception, and within that, some of the rooms are also far from the entrance.

    The room was of good quality, I loved the forest-themed feature wall. It was also pretty quiet and clean. Breakfast was okay in terms of value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning asked for fan told they didn't have one. Extremely hot in room. Didn't sleep at all. Had to pay 12 euros to park car on their site

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room are too far away from the reception and the breakfast place, rooms are below ground level (still they have huge windows so is not that dark). REceptionist welcome might be more friendly and supportive, but aybe I have bene unlucky that day

    breakfast is very rich and complete, rooms are big and clean. bed is pretty comfortable, good choice of international tv channels. Great olimpic swimming pool availabl for guests

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get the wifi to work. It is an odd hotel as part of a sporting complex which I was not expecting. I guess nothing wrong just unexpected.

    Plentiful standard buffet breakfast out on the roof terrace. A nice surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesnt have any real atmosphere and the restaurant is closed by ten.

    A very good base if you are working on the Kirchberg Plateau. The room was simple but clean with a kettle and tv (and access to free wi-fi). There was no air conditioning but the room was protected from the sun and stayed remarkably cool in a heat wave. One free entrance to the Olympic pool was also much appreciated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gigantic place- hotel attached to an impressive aqua sports facility, but it was rather empty and sterile. I think all the hotel rooms are ground floor- we were concerned about leaving the window open at night as some one could easily get in, though there is a 24 hour security staff somewhere. There was no air conditioning that we could find, so on a hot night this would be especially bad.

    Simple, spacious, clean room near where I wanted to be (Philharmonie). Breakfast was good. The staff was kind and helpful. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While some staff are very helpful and sincerely friendly (night security guard), others are grumpy, not service-oriented, and don't seem to care at all about the guests' comfort . Some reception staff won't even look up from their desk when you try to talk to them, and you won't hear a simple word of apology for inconveniences (my room access card stopped working). Also, some of the breakfast restaurant staff seem to prefer having private conversations during work time instead of refilling a quickly depleted buffet. In essence, a mixed picture, but with better training and clear instructions from management, this could be an even better place!

    Great location for business on Kirchberg; large, clean, and quiet room; very good breakfast and beautiful breakfast terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are really really uncomfortable and have a feel of them being there for a long time ..

    Good value for money. The food in the restaurant of the sports center is very good and huge portions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic. No mini bar. No iron. No bottled water. It is on the fringe of the business area, away from the historic/ main part of the city.

    The room was very clean and had a new hotel feel to it. For a standard room it had a spacious feel too. The bed comfortable and the surrounding area quiet. The use of the sports centre is an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was sorry to learn that the restaurant was closed at 08.30 pm., very Strange, right ?

    Great property with real swimming pool, etc .... included in the rate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Removed from centre so if only one night stay fine. Dining facilities limited Main restaurant only open until 2-30pm Bistro type restaraunt open until 10pm but kitchen closes 8-30 pm for hot meals cafeteria style Food acceptable but limited.

    Convenient parking. Suited our needs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no shower handle. Not providing body lotion. Not providing enough shower cap. Not providing enough towels. Not changing bed sheets daily. No cleaning staff available after 6 pm for any emergency services. Food varieties are not good.

    Hotel facilities such as swimming pool sauna activities are excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent customer service. I had an excellent contact with the hotel before my stay to clarify my arrival time. Finally due to a last-minute issue outside of my control, I couldn't travel to Luxembourg. They were very understanding in cancelling the reservation, even though the deadline for cancellation had passed. I was positively impressed with the way they handled the issue I faced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast -disappointing. It was Sunday easter and it felt like the place was abandoned. No coffee, no juice - terrible. We couldn't use the facilties as everything was closed due to the holiday.

    Comfortable room, nice shower, easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and very clean, the staff very nice and helpful, and the location very well conneccted with public transport. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large room with contemporary décor. Very spacious bathroom. Easy access to the internet and plenty of channels on TV. Profession sports centre on location. Also a concert venue. Ten minutes drive from city centre. Almost next door to Court of Justice, Europa Building and the Concert Hall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The way from the reception area to the building with the rooms is quite long.

    The hotel is part of a big sports center and area. Swimming pool use is included and a nice park for running is directly at the doorstep. The rooms are very nicely furbished, very clean and calm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a dislike as such but be aware that if you stay here it is very very quiet at night as the Coque is outside the city centre. Centre is only 20 min walk away though.

    Great value, friendly staff. Handy location for meetings in Kirchberg. Good size rooms, nice facilities and public transport right outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Coque Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: