Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Des Ardennes 3 stars

33, Haaptstrooss, 9376 Hoscheid, Luxembourg

#1 of 1 hotels in Hoscheid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, only breakfast can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with different quality: some days they had enough of everything and even asked if they can make us an omelette, other days with nearly empty buffet. Bacon and scrambled eggs always empty.

    Really good restaurant for dinner, delicious food, especially the beef filet. Warm and friendly welcome, nice and spacious room. Great bathroom with rain and massage shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. We had a standard double room for 2 night's if staying longer would have booked a bigger room

    Room was good with comfotable beds. Staff really helpful and friendly.Great location for touring on our motorbike

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Nice room, solid quality restaurant, very good breakfast and they were very kind in letting us have breakfast an hour earlier than normal because we wanted to leave early.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    A stay worth every cent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful; décor, cleanliness and room were of very high standard and breakfast? After suffering 'continental breakfasts' in England, consisting of barely anything besides toast, butter, jam/honey & coffee, the breakfast here was outstanding! Everything a continental breakfast was supposed to offer was available in large quantities and varieties. Of course, cereal varieties and fruit as well. Luxemburg is just over 40km away and there, we suggest to park at Bouillon P+R(for free) and take bus 1 to the sights. (€2 for 2 hours or €4 for a 24 hour ticket.)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    A secret hideaway in the Luxemburg (GD) Ardennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time between menu courses should be reduced, especially when many people are dining.

    Marvelous selfservice breakfast with bacon, scrambled and boiled eggs, Viennese pastries, different cold cuts, cheese, etc Excellent value for money - very helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Bead and breakfast on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel during our checked in may been more friendly.

    Nice, clean and cosy rooms. Quiet location. Perfect bed! One of the best hotels i have ever been. Perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Great food, good rural location in Lux.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told breakfast from 7.30am, so went down at that time as we needed to make tracks to Dunkirk, food was only half laid out, breakfast waitress / cook was quite grumpy, eventually everything ready for 8.00am.

    Good location for stopover in Lux on way back to Channel Ports, good choice of beer, average wi-fi, fabulous evening meal, friendly & helpful reception folk, good car-park around the back, great choice & plentiful supplies at breakfast (eventually......)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast. great walks into nature directly from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    I liked how easy-going everyone was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I liked how easy-going everyone was. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location to see the historical sites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Staff and accommodations were wonderful as expected. It was my second visit to the hotel and they continue to provide first rate service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Friendly Hotel, free parking and easy transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely friendly staff, very interesting location as I am interested in the wars, lovely food, easy parking. Bus stop next to the Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Real value for money, very friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View of this room was a bit poor. Other views most likely are great.

    Very good food, diner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Good for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were quite uncomfortable.

    Very good quality for price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    very comfortable bed, a lot of space in bathroom, big...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very comfortable bed, a lot of space in bathroom, big showers, enough equipment, very good wifi connection

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    The restaurant of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoración

    The restaurant of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    We stayed in a really good hotel for an excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good beds, excellent staff. We surely will return to this hotel somewhere in the future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Comfort rooms are excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort room with Jacuzzi a real treat for me after work

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place that I will certainly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room is very clean. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice little hotel at a nice little place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    The hotel was in a lovely setting with a superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a lovely setting with a superb restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful. They provided safe parking for our motorbikes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Brilliant place we will definately use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant place we will definately use again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    Location close to Lux-capital, smiling and communicative...
    • Couple

    This is pity that the boss of hotel is not teaching at university, how to run hotel-restaurant-business.

    Location close to Lux-capital, smiling and communicative service.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.5
    more breakfast variety
    • Solo traveller

    more breakfast variety like fried eggs

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Food is very good, try the set menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no fridge in the rooms

    Food is very good, try the set menu. Design of the new rooms is very nice

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    Pleasant family hotel in a nice village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad WIFI connection

    Pleasant family hotel in a nice village. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    We've booked late but the reception at the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've booked late but the reception at the hotel was perfect. Good service! Great food.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: