Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Dimmer 4 stars

Grenzwee 4, 9392 Wallendorf pont, Luxembourg

#1 of 2 hotels in Wallendorf pont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable room with nice restaurant in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby town didn't have much to offer but there was plenty of hiking nearby.

    All of the staff were very helpful! The food at the restaurant was very good. The breakfast buffet was also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel in every way, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional! Room was amazing! Best hotel we have stayed in this holiday. ( 6 hotels overall). Allowed us to park our motorcycle in a garage with no extra charge. Lovely location. Bottled water, tea & coffee provided, no extra charge. Huge white fluffy towels were superb. Wonderful breakfast. Would highly recommend and we are definitely staying there on our next visit to Luxembourg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    It is a perfect stay for one night business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no bad experiences at all.

    We arrived at 21.20 p.m. to the hotel and the kitchen closed at 21.00 on that day. We were very tired, very hungry and very disappointed to hear that but the guy at the reception arranged to get dinner so finally we did not starve that night thanks to the very helpful guy. Many thanks to him!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    I would choose this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no bubbelbath in the wellness (as indicated on the website) and the massage douches did not work properly.

    beautiful clean hotel, great location, friendly staff. Restaurant very good, breakfast perfect! Free sauna and wellness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of road noise.

    Rooms were recently renovated. Very close to Germany, so it was easy to pop over the bridge for Brezeln in the morning. Restaurant had a nice terrace with nice views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    We loved our stay at Dimmer, if you like to be active (walking, biking) the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner was ok but not great, we had the idea the when you take the menu, the food was prepared before.

    The large buffetstyle breakfast was great. Everything you would expect was there and more. Staff was really friendly. Hotel provides in additional request, we'd requested one electrical bike and they rent it for us. We even had our seperate garage where we could place my personal and my wifes rented bike. Location was beautiful, peace and quiet all around, great for walking and biking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    No way in the world this Hotel is 4-stars ..... !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being asked at arrival to pay for the room without even having seen it .... No private secure parking . Just some spaces along the street or public parking near the camping-site . Overpriced simple food . Viewing from the room and balcony the roof of the kitchen ... and hearing the kitchen Air-ventilator till almost 11 P.M. No wifi on the restaurant tarrace . Surprised to notice this stay here in my booking list as " No show " !! ... after having payed in cash all reserved rooms including the canceled in the late afternoon ( because of illness of my mother ) .

    Large room .

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was nicely located in a quite area on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a waiter with spike hair and glass's who didn't speak that good at English. Who was prejudice against English. He tone changed quite remarkably when speak to French people. And went out of his way to serve them first.

    The hotel was nicely located in a quite area on the river. Perfect for our 1 night stop over. Management was very helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Quiet but quite charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit isolated - off the beaten track but quite charming. The town is very quiet and not much seemed to be happening when we were there in mid May.

    The restaurant and bar area is very charming and the food was very good. It was a nice stop on our trip but a little quiet in mid May. We understand that it is a very popular hiking area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Complaints!

    We loved everything about Hotel Dimmer. We were warmly greeted when we arrived and the service in the restaurant was always exceptional! We highly recommend having dinner here during your stay as the food is phenomena!! We had the lamb, spaghetti and jagerschnitzel! By far one of the best restaurants we have eaten in Europe. The breakfast buffet is wonderful as well! The croissants were delicious!! We will definetly be staying again!! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    The room was exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not comfortable - and could not be made comfortable. Next time I think we bring our own.

    The room was exceptionally clean. The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and beautiful surroundings, great dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Avery good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent food. Attentive staff. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the room

    Food lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    lovely place overall but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disorganized.

    Very friendly people, large studio, good facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big room, excellent breakfast, and the staff where very friendly. Great location..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Felt a bit expensive, but no regrets...

    Friendly Staff. They have arranged, at my request, some flowers and a surprise cake for my wife. They also suggested some places to visit.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    The owners were the absolute best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owners were the absolute best! They couldn't have been any nicer, caring, helpful, or more accommodating. Six generations have owned the hotel. The hotel was fantastic. Really gave us a feel for the real Luxembourg. Great rooms. Great bar. Breakfast was delicious. Gave us some great advice to visit a WWII museum that was absolutely awesome when heading out of Luxembourg. When we return to Europe we will make the trip to Luxembourg, no matter what our travel plans are, to stay again at the Hotel Dimmer!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Friendly welcome, lovely location, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All perfect

    Friendly welcome, lovely location, comfortable and well-appointed rooms. Excellent restaurant and first class value for money. I will stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had dinner at the restaurant and it was one of the best we've had! We were attended by a polite young man who made our stay very pleasant! We didn't catch your name but thank you for everything!!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome, comfortable room, excellent dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome, comfortable room, excellent dinner.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly, Clean, nice large room, good breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Opening hours of wellness and fitness center.

    Very friendly, Clean, nice large room, good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    4.6
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not so clean, bad food and not . fresh at the breakfast Very expensive for what you get, nothing to do at the evenings

    Big room

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Good stopping off place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good stopping off place.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Modern rooms, friendly staff, beautiful area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Modern rooms, friendly staff, beautiful area,

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.2
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Good overnight stop. Good quality food at reasonable prices. Very helpful staff. Would use the hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.9
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: