Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Domaine du Moulin d'Asselborn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Maison 158, 9940 Asselborn, Luxembourg

#1 of 2 hotels in Asselborn

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Everything about the stay was perfect, peaceful in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about the stay was perfect, peaceful in a tranquil location. would highly recommend to anyone. Food was excellent as was the staff and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    6.7
    Badly let down by dinners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked in for dinner, B and B , and found there was thus NO choice of main course .Furthermore, the main course quality was poor , e.g. Ratatouille appeared to have been made with ketchup , certainly no fresh tomato in sight . On third evening, pork was at least two thirds fat ( no, not exaggerating) and not edible.We would willingly have paid more for decent food, but hotel seemed to be cutting quality and their costs.

    The location and the interior, esp.furnishings etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.6
    Winter fairy tale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road from the village to the hotel was blocked for work. So it took us some extra time to find the place in the dark.

    Wonderful place in the quiet countryside in Luxemburg Ardennes. Simple but clean rooms. Good bathrooms and heating. Surprisingly good restaurant in the hotel with local meat and fish dishes and a fire place. 10 min. from train station in Clervaux, which is exactly 1 hour from Luxemburg Central station by train. We got a nice snowy winter landscape for free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.9
    view was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing glasses for drinking, not enough towels, no soap was supplied, i'm guessing the staff just overlooked our room

    view was wonderful...great place to spend a week doing nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    6.7
    Amazing surroundings.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough light in the room! When we arrived the-receptionist was very rude and behave in a not professional way. Not suitable for treating tourists! Would recommend politeness!

    Amazing surroundings.the hotel restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.9
    beautiful garden in a green oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a pity I did not have time to visit the attached museum, I will have to come back another time, it seems to be very interesting.

    beautiful garden and interesting memorial, very good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    As always super friendly staff, comfortable room with super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always super friendly staff, comfortable room with super clean bathroom, as always fantastic food and wine at the hotel restaurant with super friendly staff. We'll be back there soon!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    5.0
    Bad set up with rooms 1 Km from hotel.. and don`t rely on the staff if you have disruptive guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had wasn't in the hotel but over 1km down the road... This meant I could not use any of the hotel facilities easily.. Whats worse is I had to drive down for breakfast in the mornings and as a result of the additional time made my mornings a rush.. I was not made aware I would be accommodated away from the hotel before I travels.. This was very poor.. Myself and other occupants were woken at midnight by exceptionally loud music from a very drunken guest.. As we were so far from the hotel we tried calling to resolve the issue with the staff.. It took 30 minuets to get an answer.. Then due to the distance the staff simply said it sometimes happens and did nothing.. Myself and my Friend and a young couple were then forced to deal with a very large drunken man ourselves.. Placing all in danger.. and causing a very broken nights sleep.. This was totally unacceptable on the part of the hotel and shows a failure with accommodating guests in an annex in a village so far from the hotel... All told I will not be going back.

    Not a lot... But before staying read my dislikes please..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    6.3
    Media-free countryside stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were number of things not working in both rooms we rented - lamps, switches. The wifi did not connect at all. Shower was a little clogged. On top of that we were moved from one property to another (which we considered inferior) without rate change. The dinner at Moulin is something they could really improve.

    The rooms are clean, spacious and nicely styled, with modern bathroom utilities and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    9.2
    We've stayed here several times.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure on the shower is a bit poor

    We've stayed here several times. Such a quiet relaxing hotel in beautiful surroundings. Always a good fresh selection of food for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, great terrasse and garden with a view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention!

    Friendly staff, great terrasse and garden with a view on the river, very comfortable beds, real value for money - I highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property and surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beautiful property and surrounding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely building, nice staff, nice food. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think they forgot to wash the bathroom floor, but the rest of the bathroom and our room was very clean.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place with lovely atmosfear.to come back...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed a bit uncomfortable.

    The food was excelent. The staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Green place for those willing to escape the city and get some fresh air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been a bit longer ;-)

    Excellent season meal in the restaurant - great choice of wines. Modern and well-equipped bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel in a nice quiet location. The staff are very friendly and courteous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location, nice for a short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi in rooms

    Nice location, clean rooms, dog friendly, lovely bathroom and facilities. Plenty of outside space and gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    İt is very Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no wifi signal in the room. There is only at the restaurant and the garden.

    İt is very Clean. The nature is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean comfortable room Helpful friendly staff Quiet beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    10
    Great, relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of a thing

    Wonderful place to stay! Food was delicious and staff courteous and kind. Loved the sweet dog Casey!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    10
    We love this place, have been here many times.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love this place, have been here many times.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel. Unfortunately it was nearly a 30 minute drive to Bastogne, but the hotel was so lovely it is an adventure in and of itself!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    8.3
    Interesting historical nature location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room nice and cosy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    9.2
    Good location especially for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location especially for walking. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    very beautiful and calm area, beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no mini-fridge, small room

    very beautiful and calm area, beautiful place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because of the distance to the nearest restaurant, dinner is a bit pricey...but delicious. Wifi spotty.

    A peaceful setting a mile from the closest village. A stream passes through the property. Great walking trails. Monica is exceptional.

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    10
    Peaceful surroundings, great restaurant with fireplace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful surroundings, great restaurant with fireplace. Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice historic mill museum on the premises as well as trails and nature to experience.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    8.3
    super nice and cozy place with only nature around, totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super nice and cozy place with only nature around, totally relaxing and nice stuff :-9

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    8.3
    Romantic and authentic!
    • Group

    The furniture in the bedroom.

    Romantic and authentic!Very nice food! Great bathrooms!

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    8.8
    Great location in nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location in nature. Very 'farm-like' hotel. Very nice food, we had breakfast lunch and dinner and all three were good.

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2015

    10
    The location, the ambiance of the bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The location, the ambiance of the bar and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    9.6
    Very pretty setting and an interesting old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pretty setting and an interesting old building.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    8.3
    Childrens playground, quiet place for rest, nice walkings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Childrens playground, quiet place for rest, nice walkings and nice food.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    8.3
    Location, food, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed a little hard

    Location, food, service

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2015

    6.3
    The quiet picturesque location next to running creek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired furniture in room. Poor wifi. Dogs allowed in breakfast room.

    The quiet picturesque location next to running creek.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    8.8
    Very sweet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very sweet hotel. Great location if you want to enjoy the countryside. Not far from Clervaux and other places of interest.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2015

    8.8
    Rustic, old charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed. It was 2 single beds pushed together to form a double.

    Rustic, old charm. In the country with lovely walks and peaceful location.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: