Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Euro Hotel Gonderange 4 stars

11, route de Luxembourg, L-6182 Gonderange, Luxembourg

#1 of 1 hotels in Gonderange

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy but only because it’s close to the main road.

    Excellent positioned hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely room and the restaurant food and staff was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Weeend Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the heat we are experiencing now, air conditioning Would be welcome in the rooms.

    The room was clean, bed confortable, nice shower. Very good choice for the breakfast. Very friendly staff and we got a ventilator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    The room and breakfast were great, will return - very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late, due to flight delay... the hotel was locked up, I pressed the door bell three times and got no answer... a little time passed before I was noticed and let in... bloke wasn’t very welcoming took my passport, which I wasn’t too happy about..

    The breakfast was really good... Best I’ve had in a while, the room was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Good, clean hotel with friendly staff and safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco but they have new airfan in the room. 11 km from the city center but very easy to reach it if you have a car.

    Nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious double room and a bathroom, comfortable bed good...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception doesn't work after 10 or 10.30 pm, but you can access the building with your key. For a demanding traveler the hotel will look a bit basic, but that is well reflected in the price.

    Spacious double room and a bathroom, comfortable bed good breakfast. Menu at a restaurant looked good, but I didn't have a chance to visit one. Good heating. Not for a holiday stay, in my opinion, but a good choice for business travelers who are looking for an accommodation nor far from the city at a reasonable price. You would better have a car, parking is free. Petrol station with a shop (open until 9 pm., soft drinks, wine and spirits, bread, frozen food, etc.) is 100 m away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, I stayed only for 1 night, but everyting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, I stayed only for 1 night, but everyting was fine. Nice room, comfortable bed, I slept well, it was important, because next day I had an inerview.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    A great and affordable place to be. Great value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my room (118) it smelled a bit of mould. With open windows the sound of the traffic from the road is noticeable.

    The staff is very friendly and the service is very efficient. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast offers a lot of different food. The quality of the food in the restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was very nice, a little bit outside the city but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice, a little bit outside the city but easily reachable by car. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant was also nice with a very friendly staff. The room was very clean and beds were quite comfortable. The breakfast was nice. We had a very comfortable stay at this location. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    NO AIRCONDITIONING !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning which is unacceptable for a 4* hotel. It was hot so I had to sleep with the windows open so very noisy as the hotel is by a main road.

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole setup was good, very friendly staff, clean and big size double room and the breakfast and breafast staff were excellent very good service over all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    20 minutes from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC meant hot nights.

    Nice, basic hotel near the edge of Luxembourg, great for car travels. 20 min from Lux city, 20 minutes from Mullerthal, 20 from various castles, etc. Family room with 4 single beds was great for us. Breakfast buffet was sufficient, nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Very well positioned friedly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Among the few hotels I know that provide separate buffet with glutten free and lactose free products. Glutten Free bread is among the best I've ever tried

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable/convenient for us as we have family nearby
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexible shower head housing faulty. False economy should fit fixed shower head. Not convenient for city centre unless renting a car.

    Croissants good. Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    Very average. Useful as a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faceless. Just like very basic lodgings. Few room facilities. Drinks in room far too expensive eg small 25 ml bottle of water cost €2.50. No milk, just coffee cream and only one teabag! Twin beds not double as booked. Not good value for money. Used as a stop over. Expected better of Best Western.

    Breakfast included and satisfactory selection and quality. Staff helpful at breakfast. Asked for quiet room and it was.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds weren't stabilised and kept moving over the flooring.

    Breakfast was fantastic and rooms were quite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from cars on street during night when sleeping with open window

    Nice rooms, good BF, privat parking away from street

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    very comfortable, clean, friendly helpful staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is a bit on the remote side with taxis a bit expensive to go anywhere

    very comfortable, clean, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Stand along in a small town, breakfast is excellent ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from downtown

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean room and facilities, friendly workers, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and facilities, friendly workers, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    No air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Very hot in May

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like single room for full family of 4

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    My stay at best western was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast for vegetarians

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Read on Booking before about great breakfast and it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Read on Booking before about great breakfast and it was really a present surprise! Would recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Electric heater hard to adjust either too hot or to cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric heater hard to adjust either too hot or to cold Old carpet a bit smelly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice room, nice bed, good shower, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, nice bed, good shower, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    ALL OK!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL OK!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Extremely dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being picky - forget the flavoured tea in the room and provide more "normal" tea.

    Extremely dog friendly. Area at back of hotel for exercising dog. Rooms larger than average. Within 10 minutes by car of the International Exhibition Centre where we were attending the International Dog Show.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.3
    Very quiet surrounding, friendly personnel, small but good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very convenient to reach by public transport from Luxembourg City.

    Very quiet surrounding, friendly personnel, small but good breakfast. The forest just across the main road was very good for my trail running trainings and is also quite picturesque.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    Staff friendly.
    • Family with young children

    Staff friendly. We have a lot of different allergies in the family. They did try to help as much as they could. They have gluten free bread at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location and rural views, at least for my family...
    • Solo traveller

    Not applicable.

    Good location and rural views, at least for my family business in Gonderange, with clean basic facilities. Bathroom and shower was modern, with friendly attentive staff. Breakfasts are adequate on choice. Reception staff very helpful and liked the reception PC e.g. airline check-in.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was a bit outside the city but for the price and comfort, I gladly drove 15 minutes.

    Very comfortable and big rooms. Breakfast was great. Location is outside the city but only short drive to freeways.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and I am certain it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No place close by to eat so you will have to drive or eat in the hotel.

    This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and I am certain it wont be the last. We use this hotel a night stop on rout to southern europe. It has an excellent petrol station next door. Food in the restaurant is good. The hotel staff are helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.3
    It was decent for a single night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well, our room had the toilet located opposite of the shower. Not in the same room, so after using it, you hand to exit the closet it's located in and wash your hands in the bathroom. Also the air conditioning did not work. We arrive around 4pm and the restaurant was not open and the receptionist had no idea when we could get something to eat.

    It was decent for a single night stay. Any longer and it would have been rough

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that's it's so busy .. :-(

    Friendly, helpful staff. Also the jug of fruit flavoured water in the lobby in the evening and the jug of coffee in the morning!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    The food was great, the staff also.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit close to the motorway.

    The food was great, the staff also. The rooms are large and clean and the view is wonderful! The staff make you feel comfortable, relaxed and safe. They are very kind and helpful.I've felt like being free with no worries at all. Congratulations!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Cleanness, comfortable bed, spacious quadruple room, fast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanness, comfortable bed, spacious quadruple room, fast wi-fi, rich breakfast. We cannot say a bad word about the stay. It was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Location, friendly staff, and excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, friendly staff, and excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.6
    Good bus connection to J.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good bus connection to J.F Kennedy (Lux City)

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    6.3
    Good WiFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom is not so great Staff welcome was very poor

    Good WiFI Parking space Decent Breakfast (although veyr salty)

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.5
    The restaurant was very good during our former stays, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant was very good during our former stays, but during our recent stay it was very disappointing. New chef?

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.1
    la situation de l hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la situation de la chambre113 en face de la station essence et pres de la route

    la situation de l hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great breakfast. Nice beds.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendly and helpful; Food good; Room good. wi-fi good

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfest. Big room. Free car parking

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Staff friendly & helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendly & helpful; Food good; Room good.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    Restaurant was excellent, room was verf comfortabel and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would be nice to be able to have an aperitif outside in the evening sun

    Restaurant was excellent, room was verf comfortabel and clean

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    4.6
    nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in the middle of nowhere shower room old and not fancy poor breakfast

    nice staff price

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very good Good breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: