Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo 4 stars

Avenue Victor Hugo, 3-5, Limpertsberg, 1750 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#22 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    OK for biz travel, but a bit too expensive for what it is
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Best Western didn't hold up to the standard I am used to. My room seemed a bit dated.The mattress was very soft and it was quite dusty under the bed. The room was standard and therefore OK. The gym is tiny and very dark. It did the trick, but for the price I expected a bit more (150 Euro/night).

    The lobby and main building look fresh and modern. The reception staff was very nice and helpful. The room had a good sized balcony with a nice view over Luxembourg. Whilst I did not use it, they have a small sauna available. The location is quite good. It's only a 5 minute walk from the airport bus stop (25 min to the airport for 2 Euro). It's near big park and a 10-15 minute walk to the center and the valley.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great location for the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points

    We loved the hotel; it was just far enough away from the city for us. The rooms were clean and very functional and I found that the staff were pleasant, friendly and professional in their role. Any questions were dealt with in a timely manner. We would definitely use this hotel on our next visit to Luxembourg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent, close to the city centre and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite small and while the room was cleaned daily the sheets were not changed even once during the 5 night stay.

    The location is excellent, close to the city centre and the buss to the airport stops nearby. There are restaurants and a grocery store just around the corner. Clean room with a working wifi and air condition. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    the room was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I said, the price. Oh well, it's Luxembourg.

    the room was huge! the bathroom was also huge! I felt like, for the most part, I was getting my money's worth, but overall because Luxembourg felt on average more expensive than other places, I think it's totally possible to find a less expensive place. The location for me was fine, just a 20min ride from the gare by bus. I found it relatively easy to also just walk to the main downtown area, or to the funicular for the Pfaffkirch train stop. Wifi was good, aircon was good. There is a lift, so people with mobility problems should have no problem getting into the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant with exemplary customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine

    The hotel was clean and modern and is within 15-20 minutes on the bus from the airport. (€2 each and free on a Sunday).The bus stops is directly outside the airport and 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was spacious, modern and clean and is within a 5-10 minute pleasant stroll to the center. The 2 staff we encountered were VERY friendly and extremely helpful with the man on duty when we arrived going out of his way, without being asked, to welcome us, give us a map and spend 10 minutes discussing where to go and what to do etc giving us a map. He exemplified customer service as did the other lady who dealt with us at check out. There is also the possibility of leaving bags in their safe office on departure day which is free and ticketed for security. There are a couple of supermarkets, a bakery and several bars within 2 minutes walk. There was a lot of building work going on close by as they are building a new tram station but it did not disturb us at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    The "Annex building", across the street from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "Annex building", across the street from the main hotel building, looks more as an apartment building and has no resemblance to a real hotel; uncomfortable beds and shower.Our parking was about 8 minutes walking distance away,This is the first time that I have NOT been able to recommend a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean,excellent positioning,friendly staff.Noisy rooms at first floor facing the road
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included in price and 15€ per day is very expensive

    Bed was very comfortable, bus station for airport is Nr 16 and costs only 2€ and 2 minutes away from hotel.Breakfast I did not try since I preferred to buy from a near by bakery fresh things every morning and coffee from Cafe Torino 5 minutes away (best coffee in town)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Suited what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works we’re taking place during our stay. The hotel provided us with ear plug but it was still noisy. Thought it was quite bad that they didn’t pre-warn us that this would be taking place. After driving a long way we just wanted to go bed so didn’t make a fuss

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful and did not hesitate to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture a bit outdated

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and did not hesitate to change our room after arrival as I felt we hadn’t been given the superior double room that I had booked. Room was spacious and clean with good air con

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, rooms were clean, easy to get to from the airport and a short walk to the city. All amenities we needed were available. Also they let you leave your luggage on the day of the departure as well which is handy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Luxemburg is definitly worth a trip. The hotel had some issues, but was okay for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition did not work. It was a very hot night. The tv channel selection was very limited. Only one English channel. No parking facility at the site.

    Friendly staff and great location close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Well connected hotel close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was next to the road so couldn't open the windows as there was construction going on besides the traffic noise. The AC was equally noisy.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. About a kilometer walk to the downtown and close to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, good location and super staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not the hotel's fault at all, but there are currently road-works going on all around the area (I think they are putting in a new tram line) which doesn't make for the most attractive outlook - and they do start work very early in the morning! Don't let that deter you though, it's only a minor point!

    Stylish, yet friendly hotel, good location, excellent price (we booked quite early for Easter), everything we needed in the beautifully clean room (including tea & coffee making facilities - a bonus for UK visitors!), lovely staff, plenty of places to eat nearby and easy bus journey out to the airport - ideal short break accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    'Twas a nice and homely stay in Luxembourg after all.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Luxembourg is expensive, so one needs to fine tune the price-expectation balance. Unfortunately these days Luxembourg City is a construction zone, they are building the new tram network right next to the hotel and on severla locations, e.g., Blvd Royale, there are highrise constructions. So it can get a bit noisier than expected. I di dnot need it, but disabled access to both buildings of teh hotel can be improved.

    The staff were very very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The location is almost second to none. The old centre is at a walking distance, which is good if you are there for leisure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Short break in Luxemburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't very confortable.

    The room very spacious. The bathroom. The simpaty off all the personel. Very close have a bus (16) that go in 10m to the Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and spacious but we had a suite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym was not great. The treadmill's belt was so loose as to be unusable and the elliptical and bike were rather low quality but usable. The breakfast bar was average.

    The room was clean and spacious but we had a suite. The bed was quite comfortable and softer than most in Europe. The front desk clerks was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Well equipped, clean. Everything is according to the standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    At around 9:30am you could hear the staff cleaning the surrounding rooms. This was a bit annoying.

    The rooms are well equipped, clean and spacious. There is public parking opportunity on the street in front of the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Wish I'd stayed 2 miles outside of town and caught the bus in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pictures were taken with a wide angled lense, so rooms appeared bigger than they were - you would struggle to get 2 people training in the gym. Very noisy at night when at the front of the hotel. Room party somewhere at 2am, and building work started outside at 7am.

    Very friendly and polite staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Top marks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, large, clean room. Very friendly staff! Facilities available to leave baggage at the hotel on the day of check-out and then pick-up later (great for exploring on your last day!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely noisy housekeeping on Sunday morning!!! they were moving furniture, talking loud on the phone etc. Getting woken up at 8am on Sunday is not a pleasant experience. They should put a carpet on the floor instead of tiles for noise cancelling.

    clean room, very nice staff at the reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Extremely supportive staff, beautiful structure with amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high, breakfast not included and at crazy prices.

    Extremely supportive staff, beautiful structure with amazing room, large and warm with nice terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel not far from the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At my room was a really poor wi-fi.

    Good hotel not far from the city center. Very nice breakfast with lot of options for different tastes. It was great to find a coffee machine at a breakfast, that's important thing for coffe addicted like me. There're hospitable personell.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information about staying in the Annex building meaning that to get to the main building, gym or breakfast one needs to go outside and across the street.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.6
    Location and friendliness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a main building and the Annex and it was not clear to me that i would be in the Annex. Staying in the annex means that you need to go outside across the street and do not have direct access to breakfast or gym and the rooms/facilities are more modest in the Annex. The receptionist explained that to stay in the main building costs 30+ EUR more, but for that price you could stay in Melia or Sofitel. I felt trapped by misinformation about the Annex and won't stay in that hotel again, it's not worth the money.

    Location and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything negative.

    The room was excellent.It was warm and clean.It had everything that we needed such as a clean bathroom,comfy bed,hairdryer,washed towels and shampoo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    I have two my important criteria: the comfort of the bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have two my important criteria: the comfort of the bed and cleanness. I would put 10/10 for the bed and 8/10 for cleanness. The room wasn't big but quite comfortable for one person.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfortable friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have done with a topper as it was 2 single beds pushed together. We have stayed in other hotels where they did the same thing and the beds separated, however, in this hotel the bed sheet held the beds together...... but a topper would have just made it more comfortable great.

    Perfect location, 15 minute stroll to the city centre. We were very lucky and found parking outside the hotel on the street, it's free at the weekend. However, there is a parking lot just a 2 minute stroll from the hotel. We stayed in the Annexe building and had a beautiful room on the top floor with a balcony. Room had absolutely everything we needed, and as far a European city breaks go, this hotel was brilliant. Super location and there was even a free shuttle bus just up the road from the hotel that had a pick up every 10 minutes which brought you directly to the going out district

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Presumably for energy-saving purposes the heating units were turned off before entering the room and therefore it was slightly cold - not the most welcoming feeling upon checking in. All heating units in the room work differently therefore it took me some time to discover how to properly turn them on and adjust the temperature.

    This hotel exceeded my initial expectations. The staff arranged to give us the best room in the property (Annex B Building), room 602 (thank you guys!). This is on the top floor and has a lovely balcony overlooking the old city of Luxembourg. It gave us a smile as soon as we arrived. It also has a seating area indoors. Spotless room and comfortable bathroom. Walking distance from city centre and very close to the bus stop that takes you to the airport (bus route 16).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, spacious and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very good only issue was location being about 15 minute walk into city centre on a rainy day can dampen the experience but hotel offers umbrellas to counter this.

    Very clean, spacious and modern room. Free access to sauner, iron and other essential items.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and the room was quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street sound, but not a big issue.

    Very clean and the room was quite big. Good location with a busstop a few min walk from the hotel where you can take the bus to the airport. Also huge supermarked, resturants and bar in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city center, very clean, nice and comfortable room. Perfect public transport to Kirchberg and I assume also to other directions. And wonderful Theater building close to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is well placed, the rooms are relatively quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite expensive but in line with Luxembourg prices

    The hotel is well placed, the rooms are relatively quiet with the exception of the annex. I was able to sleep though with not many issues. The breakfast is abundant and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay but bring ear plugs and eye shades
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night, the curtains did nothing to block out the street light so the room was very lit. It was also very noisy - was often woken by people talking as they walked from lift to their room, as well as people talking outside.

    Only a 10 min walk from the city, which includes a walk through the park. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable but basic hotel rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are quite basic but are serviceable. Pretty expensive for what you get but probably consistent with other hotels in the area.

    Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Central, all basic amenities but not extraordinary
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be improved. The neighbourhood at night is not the greatest (but you can easily walk in to the old town centre). In general I think it is lacking the little "plus" to differentiate with other hotels.

    Simple and central, it does the job .. The staff is very helfpful ... The rooms are simple and functional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice for a stay in Luxembourg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise through walls from neighboring rooms and upstairs was excessive at times. Shower was weird in that it wasn't enclosed, so it was a bit cold and drafty during the shower; it was also cramped and inconvenient for trying to shower together with one's spouse. I would have designed that part better.

    Staff here is very helpful, friendly, and multilingual; we were received cheerfully and cordially even though we arrived several hours earlier than check-in time. We loved that the room had exterior rolling blackout shades which made for excellent sleeping. Location is just a short walk to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it very much we could walk into the centre in 10 mins and have a great meal round the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we would have liked is a bath but it was no hardship

    Plenty of bars and good restaurants in the area of the hotel and cheaper than going into town plus there’s a good supermarket on the street behind the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    It was okay. No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was luck - I am disabled and there was a vacant disabled space right outside the hotel - so perfect. If I was not disabled (or worse - the space was not vacant) I would not have known where to park, and the thought of struggling through the streets with luggage would have been a real challenge. But it worked out, on this occasion, very well for me.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Very Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a 5 minute drive to the airport. Our taxi cost €52 (there was a road closed and diversion) but the meter was already €30 before that. I know taxis are expensive but the hotel description was very generous on this timing. Hotel was very average for 4 Star. Nothing to really remember- not sure it was worth the extra money from other hotels.

    Good Location- easy walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room with enough space for a baby cot. Tea pot and a mini fridge in the room where of great help when traveling with a toddler. The hotel is a short walk from couple of parks in the neighborhood. Couple of cafes around the corner and 2 grocery shops next street. You have Cactus Marche that is opened on Sundays. Usually everything is closed in Luxembourg on a Sunday. You can get fresh pastries and coffee there as early as 7.30 am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Good Value Good location Good facilities and very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issue that I can think of?

    This Hotel gives great value at a modest cost. Located in a quiet area but within 10 minute walk to pedestrianised city centre area. Some nice restaurants in immediate area. Staff VERY helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel very convenient for town centre but lacking in atmosphere, question whether worthy 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was difficult to find as frontage including steps and sign were swathed in plastic due to renovation. Our Room in the annexe was very gloomy. It would have been nice to have a bath as well as a shower and a selection of teas and milk rather than just coffee creamer in the room . Quite a lot of road noise outside...lots of roadworks because of the tram renovations, area will be nice when it's finished.

    Hotel is close to town centre, an easy, level walk to and from shops and restaurants (10-15 minutes) Several good bars within a few hundred feet of hotel. Breakfast was nice but we felt expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Priced right and conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was SO hard! Unless you speak French or German, forget about watching TV ;-(

    Great location with plenty of places to eat, and there was a grocery store only a few blocks away. ATMs around every corner. The city center is about 15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice location in a pleasant neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded the room when when we got to the hotel. The basic rooms are in the annex across the street. You may want to take that into consideration when booking

    The facility was close to the downtown and some good restaurants.The staff wa pleasant and able to help out whenever possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Centrally located (a 10 min walk to the centre), all the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was a bit dodgy (though that might have been brought by the annual summer fair next door)

    Centrally located (a 10 min walk to the centre), all the necessary amenities and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. The bed is comfortable, my room was blissfully quiet. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    these guys treated me like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my motorbike broke down and i could not start it the next day. the manager and his staff came out to help me and were determined to get me going. the manager was even pushing my bike up the road in his suit. i don't think many hotels would care this much. thanks guys

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and close enough to walk to main shopping/restaurant areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was poor but that is more a city problem.

    I was in the second building across the road. All was fine. Pretty good location. Good size room with balcony and nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Very central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning system not satisfying.

    Very central hotel. Perfect parking place. Very big rooms with comfortable beds. Helpful personnel at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were awesome! He told us where to go, what to see with all the patience in the world and really made our trip with his personal touch - thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed the hotel and look forward to returning after the new tram system is running as very near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning could have been completed earlier in the day on our 3rd day, as returned at 3pm to find the staff still preparing our room.

    The welcome from the reception staff who helped with advice for restaurants and museum visits and other historic places. Although arrived early they quickly confirmed room was ready so we could unpack before going out exploring .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodation within walking distance to the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent only 1 night at this hotel and it was quite lovely. On early arrival as my room was not quite ready, I was greeted by the nicest female staff (I think her name may have been Thia) who smiled and made me feel so comfortable!! She assured me that my luggage could have been stored and kept safely and called her supervisor who greeted and offered me coffee and croissants. I was shown the way to the town, which I walked within less than 10 minutes (straight road). The room was adequate, bed and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was also clean. There were not many English channels on the television so I settled on BBC world news and it was satisfactory. Tea and coffee were also provided with a kettle and a small fridge. I used the sauna facilities which had to be turned on upon request and heated after 30 minutes. I had a lovely 30 minutes relaxing time there, which had a shower, towels, bathroom and toiletries all available for use. In the morning I was able to get a bus a few yards away from the hotel straight to the station, which was cheap and also quite convenient! Again, it was all thanks to the lovely female staff who took me outside and pointed at the exact bus stop I should take to catch the bus. I had the privilege of staying at another hotel the previous night and I would say both are comparable. I was a bit weary of the comments here, which from my experience cannot be justified. It is a lovely hotel, clean and conveniently located to main streets and bus stops. The staff were pleasant, the sauna facility was a bonus and I would definitely stay here again for my next visit in beautiful Luxembourg!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing top floor room - fab visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit limited on the street outside but we did get a space and it was free!

    Unexpected huge balcony! Was given one of only two rooms on the top floor of the annexe so lovely and quiet. The room was lovely - if we'd known it would be that good we would have stayed longer! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only a short walk from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Luxembourg
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, helpful and very friendly. They created a fantastic feeling of hospitality. Especially, we'd like to thank Halim. This is one of the cleanest hotel we've ever met. We also liked a location which is not too far away from the city center and close to nice cafes (breakfast at Ready? and dinner at Hitch were really nice). We can recommend this hotel without any doubt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    take the bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly and helpful staff, pleasant breakfast area and the whole hotel extremely clean. a ten minute stroll to the centre and a 3 minute walk to bus stop where busses arrive every 10 minutes on the dot to the airport, don't bother with a taxi which cost us 40 euros for a 5 or 6 mile journey from airport to hotel, take no 16 bus to/ from Lycee Robert Schuman.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    BEST HOTEL IN LUXEMBOURG
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My stay was faultless

    As ever, the whole experience was a joy. Front of House staff are truly excellent and deserve to be recognized. I also found the House Keeping staff excellent too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Average – better places for same money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was really average - the TV and AC didn't work properly, and our mattress was extremely old and unconformable. Overall, the rooms were clean, but for a 4 star hotel at this price range we would have expected more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location for getting in to the heart of Luxembourg City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room was not working and, because it was the weekend, nothing could be done. This happened to coincide with temperatures of 34C so our room was unbearable. We were given a fan which didn't really do much. Upon check out I was met with a shrug of the shoulders regarding the inconvenience

    Good location for getting in to the heart of Luxembourg City.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was lovely!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The side of the Annex on which I was located wasn't actually very quiet, and I had requested a quiet room as I was traveling for work.

    The breakfast was lovely! Also the free apples were a nice touch! And the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast might have been a little better, but nothing I would complain about to the staff. The room with windows to the street are quite noisy at night with the windows open. But there is A/C so you don't have to open them.

    Breakfast was amazing. Lots of fruit, vegetables, sweets and also eggs and sousages were great. The juices were made of real fruits. The coffee was quite good but that would deserve improvement. Anyway as a coffee before work it is great choice. The staff was very helpful and even after midnight they served us at the bar and they were really polite. The place is very near centre - walking distance from main square, all bars and restaurants and also walking distance (10 - 15 mins) to the European quarter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Staff and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some pieces of furniture that obviously don't fit but it doesn't really matter for us.

    Staff is very helpful and warm. There's a public underground parking right at the corner of the street. A huge park is just steps away with city center within walking distance (around 5-10 minutes). We would definitely go back if we visit Luxembourg again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Not a good value for money for a 4 starts hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv didn't work, our BA flight was cancelled and the lady didn't even want to check if there was a terrorist threat at London Heathrow.

    Tv didn't work at all, and the staff an engineer didn't care about it. The lady from reception couldn't be bother to work at all. She was rude, slow and had an attitude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Good position, clean, ok price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at the first floor, facing the street, was a bit noisy in the morning. Bed not the most comfortable. Fitness/sauna area is very small and poorly equipped

    Good position and good value for money. Large room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, friendly and helpful hotel staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to park on the street which is kind a problematic sometimes. But on the weekend it is free on the street.

    Hotel staff was good. Takes 15-20 minute walk to city center. Clean rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Good size rooms, value for money, good balance for business...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an update, a bit more choice at breakfast would be good.

    Good size rooms, value for money, good balance for business vs city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    All good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms to small, to big chair in front of Desktop in the rooms. smaller chair would make moving around the bed much easier.

    Breakfast, Reception very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice enough but a bit noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was relatively small, the shower was over the bath and was a bit cramped. The room, facing the road, was very noisy in the morning.

    The hotel was well situated, was clean and comfortable. There was a good selection at breakfast and the welcome at reception was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    big room, comfortable bed, good breakfast (but it's the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no wheelchair access to the lobby, so we have to carry our heavy luggage. The annex building is on the other side of the street and you have to wait for a long time every time for the traffic lights to turn green. Not so nice when it's cold and rainy.

    big room, comfortable bed, good breakfast (but it's the same everyday), friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    I choose the hotel for its fitness room and when I arrived I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose the hotel for its fitness room and when I arrived I been announced that my room is in the "annex" of the hotel on the other side of the street and of course the "annex" did not have a fitness room. What a disapointment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Clean and friendly, but rooms comfort in the "annexe" are a little below a real **** hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comfort of the rooms in the "annexe" is a little below the expected level of a **** hotel : twin beds size, room size, quality of furnitures.

    Friendly and professional staff Very clean Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Allez les fidèles!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Though nice visual design in reception, the main hotel entrance is not easy access with heavy luggage or for those in a wheelchair. Parking nearby is free 18h00-08h00 and weekend, no hotel parking.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Location 550m from CBD / inner ring. Coffee, tea & chocolate in room. Fitness room. Nice smellies in bathroom and four star room design, attractive & functional. Room safe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    Within walking distance of the city a good hotel if a quiet room is available.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    A webpage stated there was a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, which was unavailable and involved extra 30 euro expenditure. The right hand side bed of the twin bedded room squeaked at the smallest movement which woke me up every time! Sleep quality was not very good The room was very warm, and due to the noise it was not possible to leave the window open. A little information to adjust climate in room might help.

    Location for our purpose was spot on. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was very nice and relaxed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location just way from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a slightly larger TV in the room. No restaurant in the hotel, but that was not an issue for us

    Really nice, spacious and comfortable room. In a good location away from the city centre but only a 10 minute walk down the road. Staff were very friendly and the hotel is well equipped and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    A good stay for the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could not be made fully dark for sleep (street light opposite).

    Very friendly staff, location, cleanliness, and the breakfast was very good. Good sized room and bathroom. A tip, park in the underground parking house close to the hotel .. there it closes for the night ... which you don't have to pay for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Great for solo business travelers in search of a quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room in Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite far from the center and there is not much around in terms of Restaurants and other shopping places. Price is a little high for such an hotel

    Great quiet hotel in Luxemburg. Great choice for business trips. Wi-Fi is great. Romm is clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little further from centre of City and Old Town than I'd have liked but, in fairness, only a 15 minute walk

    Warm welcome. Accomodation excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: