Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heintz 3 stars

55, Grand Rue, 9410 Vianden, Luxembourg

#4 of 12 hotels in Vianden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs from car park but lift once inside

    Owners and staff very helpful, if traveling by car strongly advise booking a car park space as they only have a few spaces and parking else where was difficult in September. Well sited for town and castle, numerous local restaurants but only breakfasts at hotel which were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    The property is lovely with charms of centuries old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is lovely with charms of centuries old furniture and art. I think what makes this most special is the gardens and balconies in the back. These rooms are peaceful offer beautiful view of gardens and ancient village walls.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great quiet Hotel, full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like!

    Great quiet Hotel in heart of Vianden, next to historic church cloisters. Great sized room, very clean.. Good shower, wonderful breakfast that was served to our table, meant welcome change from crowding in self service buffet, &, if more wanted, staff brought straight away. Owners on site and asked everyone about anything that they could do to help with maps, things to do, etc, car park good Although no restaurant in hotel, plenty to choose from. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Heintz happened to be a good choice for our short stay in Vianden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At around 5:30-6am cars start passing in the street in front of the hotel. The type of street pavement makes every passage of a car quite noisy, in particular when sleeping in a street side room. Garden side rooms are therefore more recommendable.

    A really great location, right in de middle between the Vianden touristic city center and the castle, meaning that everything is on walking distance. The parking facility behind the hotel is also very convenient. Great breakfast and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the town centre, beautiful building, big and tasty breakfast, very helpful and kind staff, private car park, great views and historic sights all around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hot to fall asleep, there was no air conditioner.

    The building itself is old but nicely maintained and very cozy. Waking up in the morning here is so lovely with such environment and the breakfast. It is kind of the hotel one will like to experience in this old Castle town :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quiet room. My room was at the front of the hotel on a cobbled street where passing traffic is VERY noisy. I had ear plugs so I slept but without them I doubt I would have, and I'd rather not have to wear them.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Rob
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is always an issue. Although parking places can be reserved at the hotel, parking space is limited available.

    Enjoy the accommodation and the breakfast. Staff is more than willing to help you with tips and info for whatever you need. I'll be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited, there is no restaurant on site and the bar was not open. It turned out to be a non smoking hotel which was not advertised, not even on the balcony

    The hotel itself was very nice, clean and quiet. Had a lift which was good, especially after walking up the hill

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tables in room wifi a bit slow in room

    very friendly owner, free upgrade vintage hotel but bed sheets and toilet was clean and good standard had parking yummy food close to hotel close drive to attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The lovely view from the balcony and the room all together...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no waterboiler in the room, so we couldnt make a cup of tea or coffee in the morning.

    The lovely view from the balcony and the room all together was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Quaint hotel in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible and no real toiletries are offered. The tv is TINY and so far away and so high up on the wall it’s really not comfortable at all to watch. Parking is terrible and there isn’t information during booking about reserving parking. We had to drive around a while looking for parking and ended up super far away.

    The room was nicely redone and the people working there are very kind and friendly. Location is perfect! The balcony is so nice and the gardens around the hotel are lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Large room, close to the center and the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. Noisy: you can hear people in the room above and outside many cars pass by.

    Very close to the nice center and the castle of Vianden. Nice breakfast. Large room. Comfortable shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet at back of hotel but maybe noisy at front with much traffic during busy periods.

    Friendly informative staff. Old world charm but modern facilities such as a lift and en suite rooms. Parking at hotel was advantage. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We came to see the village and the castle and found so much more. A lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything negative about this hotel.

    The old world charm of the building and the friendliness of the staff/owners. The location is also excellent for walking to see all the sights and especially the Castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We would love to visit this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not experience anything we did not like.

    The owners and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We, along with everyone we saw there, were greeted very warmly The continental breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in Europe The rooms were serviced everyday and done perfectly. The owners were very helpful about the history in the local area and also recommended local eating places as well as one in the city of Luxembourg the location of the hotel suited us very much for walking and the history of the village Well done to all of them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a good location. Good value for money. Friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of the village and is very pretty. Safe parking is available at the back of the property but you do have to pre book. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Inside the property the decoration reflects the historical feel of the village. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Two Brits and their Bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts could not do enough for us, including suggestions for good roads to ride. The garage was a welcome offer to keep our bikes safe too. Very enjoyable stay, will re-book if we come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't appreciate having to pay for parking. Square, soft bed pillows were a nuisance and uncomfortable. Would have liked a tea tray.

    Upgraded without charge so had a balcony with a pleasant view. Decor in all of the hotel was lovely - beautiful, old and stylish. Bathroom very nice, warm with an excellent shower. Breakfast was plentiful, varied and brought to the table. Boiling own eggs was a novelty. Lovely but small private garden area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a beautiful building with exquisite gardens in a lovely village, The public rooms are lovely, Hotel rooms are a good size and bathroom had a heated towel bar, so I did a few items of handwashing which dried quickly. Staff are pleasant and helpful. There is a bakery almost next door with good pastries and tea. Restaurant Auberge Aal Veinen beim Hunn is just up the road and has excellent food and wine and super service for very good prices. The castle is really interesting, but make sure you take the audioguide,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not we didn't like it, but the breakfast is served at the table and not buffet with not a great deal of choice! Wont stop is going again though

    The hotel is in an excellent location, lovely clean rooms, and such friendly welcome from the owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room was really nice with own balcony at lovely, quiet garden side. It was very clean all over, and many nice old things were as decoration on corridors and stairs - old charm. Breakfast was really good and if you'll need some more, please just open your mouth and you'll get it. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was easy to reserve parking beforehand. Would definitely stay here again. The garden is absolutely lovely, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Cosy well run hotel at value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Television channels were quite restricted - German and Luxembourg ones.

    Quick check-in as expected guests although the reservation had been made several months ago. Nice breakfast with great bread and croissants, served at the table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place in a lovely town just down the hill from a magnificent castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent for seeing the lovely and historic village of Vianden. Breakfast is also great. This is a lovely and quaint owner operated hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Relexed hotel for a perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On premises parking could not be booked through Booking.com, so we didn't book. We had to park in town. Not a big problem with the voucher system. But it should have been on the site.

    Felt welcome. Good beds. Liked breakfast not being a buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor is rather dated and in need of freshening up and there was a rather unpleasant smell in the toilet but this may be due to the age of the building.

    Great location, good sized room with balcony. The owner was very helpful and it was great to be able to park our motorcycle in the garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Charming building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At La Pavillion they served a breakfast with your stay. This business did not. Again they don't get tv reception in Vianden, Luxumbourg so felt they should not advertise that aspect.

    Can't really say I liked anything special. The building itself was very picturesque.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location TV you can not see from the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location TV you can not see from the bed. Hang in wrong wall. The rest not bed at all. I took balcony beacose I smoke but I had to go out anyhow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Greta hotel in a good spot in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar, but I think you could get a drink from the fridge and pay later - didn't try.

    Very nice hotel, big room, all very clean and tidy. Location is very good. Breakfast was everything you would want. Garage for bikes or car park very useful, and not charged extra for. Owner was a very nice chap who seemed to speak any language required!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel with informal, warm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a nice, warm evening but once we were sleeping it remained quite warm in the rooms.

    Friendly staff, free parking for our motorcycle, good breakfast, comfortable room, quiet, nice and homely atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful. Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners always offer a warm friendly welcome and are very helpful. Our fifth visit. Great location,nice breakfast and a garage to park my motorcycle😀

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Nice balcony, friendly staff, hotel has nice decorations in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were too late to reserve the parking (we called on the day of arrival and the parking was already full). Paid parking near the hotel is for max 3 hours, so not practical. Luckily we managed to find a spot down in the village for free and without restrictions.

    Nice balcony, friendly staff, hotel has nice decorations in public areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Quirky hotel, nice people though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quirky hotel, doesn't offer usual hotel services. Closes at 20:00hrs. Have to book breakfast in advance or walk to nearby café. No evening meal or catering throughout the day.. sandwich at lunchtime etc. Hotel is quite noisy which is aggravated by inconsiderate, noisy residents coming in late....not much you can do about that, I guess.

    Location, location, location Staff are helpful and friendly once you get to know them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel???, nice location, let down by no bar and no food!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant and no bar!!! All staff go home at 8pm!!!! Never stayed in a Hotel ?? that doesn't have bar or food in the evening!!!

    Very nice Hotel? Very noisy in rooms on road side of Hotel?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee or tea making facilities in room. Really a B&B rather than a hotel so nowhere really to 'unwind'.

    Bed comfortable, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, kind people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be loud traffic, surprisingly many motorcycles.

    Beautiful location. Huge rooms. Kind staff. You can open the window and hear the singing in the church next door. Great food and drinks nearby. We went during a hot spell, yet the ventilation from balcony and window allowed for a cool night. I suggest you take the lift to the top and walk along the battlements for a nice view of the castle and cute playful green space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Almost perfect, but certainly value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that wasn't up to standards was the mattress.... too thin and hence uncomfortable, certainly after a day's bike ride..... If that got fixed it would be a "10".

    Staff, location, facilities; it is all perfect. We were there for a collective bike tour and the owners arranged 'parking spots' for the race bikes in their own garage, locked it at night and parked their own car in front of it to further prevent potential theft. Car parking and breakfast are both paid, but value for money and service at breakfast was friendly, rapid and unlimited! Yes, you get some noise through the open windows (a necessity as there is no air-co) from the passing car tires on the cobbles and you might hear others talk as they enter and leave their rooms, but hey, nothing too bad and the nice location, great backyard parking/garden atmosphere compensates all of that......

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. The breakfast was perfect and worth the price. I loved the interesting decor and artwork. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The garden in the spring was a delight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time we chose Hotel Heinz for our stay in Vianden. Location is excellent and while parking is limited (everywhere in Vianden) you can book a space in advance for a small fee. The owners are very friendly and the balcony rooms have a beautiful view of the terraced gardens. You can walk everywhere with choice of restaurants open in season and the beautifully restored castle is only a short walk uphill ;-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is perfect situated in historical centre , few meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is perfect situated in historical centre , few meters from citywalls, 15 minuts walking from the castel Vianden. In my term afternoon only few turists. Very relaxing atmosphere on promenade. One day - night visit is OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Lovely family run hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our host Leon was very helpful, friendly, and a wealth of useful information. We were upgraded to a balcony room at no extra charge, and had a very quiet and comfortable sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you open the window you can't sleep. It's an old town and you can hear every single noise from outside if you want some fresh air :( not the fault of hotel though, we understand.

    Nice staff, great location, the ambiance. The let us use the small kitchen downstairs to warm up the child's milk and make warm up some breakfast for the 1,5 years old. Very sweet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, outstanding service, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Excellent value for money, outstanding service, very nice furnishings and homely feel. Nice view from the balcony of the old wall and gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly which they tried to counterbalance with air freshener which odour was more than overwhelming in the room. The mattrass was very very firm therefore most of my family was in pain after the first night already.The pillow cases were two sizes bigger than the pillows which were of a poor quality. The breakfast was very poor: cheap bread, only one tiny croissant per person and just enough cheese. I had the distinct feeling that they are trying to save money on us by not offering more than a tiny portion of everything. It was a big diasappointment for 9 eur p/p. Another much bigger problem however was with the booking itself.I could book this hotel through booking.com specifying that I would travel with a baby. Before travelling, in the conformation form, I saw a line that this hotel does not accomodate children. At this point I contacted the hotel and they said we could go anyway. Once we were there I asked what went wrong; how come I could book my bany when they say they do not accomodate children. The answer was that children may cry and then the rest of the guests complain. They also said that a campimg baby bed would not fit in the rooms. This was not quite true at least in the three rooms my family occupied...Lucklily my baby had good nights but I did not feel at ease being there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    A super "find. "
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives except having to leave!

    Generous breakfast of excellent quality & freshness. The 4th generation owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Stunning views from immaculate bedroom. We'll be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel in Lovely Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were very fluffy (it is a personal taste)

    Excellent location and facilities. Nice space outside the hotel for small picnic/aperitivo. Parking spots (quite good considering the small size of the village). Extremely Friendly and helpful staff. We had a small problem with the car battery and the staff helped us solved it immediately. Definitely Recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Village Hotel in the Heart of Vianden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything

    Fantastic Location, close walk (up hill & down hill) to everything. Rooms are large and contemporary bath/toilet facility. Wonderful balcony and courtyard. Breakfast was very good, great assortment and plenty to fill you up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel at the feet of Vianden fort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra €9 per person for breakfast. If you wish to have parking just beside the hotel, you need to reserve in advance for some additional fee. Places are limited though. There is however enough parking space on the other side of the church, some 50 m from the hotel, which is for free over the weekend.

    Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent centre to explore Luxemburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel should stress the need for car parking which is available but I don't think for every room, I maybe wrong about that though.

    The service of the hotel staff, the owner was very helpful and courteous and has a good command of English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Enough coffee for the guests
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place...don’t get the room 32( no internet connection may be to far from the router)

    Enough coffee for the guests

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in beautiful Vianden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Staff Breakfast Airy room with balcony (we stayed in room 28) WiFi Reserved parking for €9 per day (you need to book in advance)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely place to stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Would deffinately stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Really polite and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really polite and helpfull staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little basic apart from the bathroom

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great Central location in picturesque surroundings, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Central location in picturesque surroundings, parking to be reserved, but worth it, considering great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Bed comfy, staff friendly, parking at hotel for motorbike,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy as on Main Street

    Bed comfy, staff friendly, parking at hotel for motorbike, on Main Street - a bit noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The staff is very warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very warm and welcoming. The entrance is beautiful. Leon is awesome always, very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    perfect for my vacation there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the whole area, the property, the staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Located inside the historical city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located inside the historical city Flexible and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel in a idyllic setting. Very accomadating towards bikers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with excellent staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the centre of town. Comfy bed too, had a nice time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a lovely stay here, we really enjoyed having a drink on our little balcony. Bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel for couples, families, leisure and businesstrips!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Perfect service and lovely hotel! Good service and nice breakfast. Would recommend it to everybody!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome! Very friendly, beautiful place, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    A charming old style European hotel with all you would expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hills.

    The village and the easy access via bus to Luxembourg City.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyable relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beer available.

    Excellent fresh rolls for breakfast...comfortable bed....good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location of Vianden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of noisy guests talking outside the room

    View, location, good bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly and very helpful staff, stunning scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had a kettle in room

    The staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited TV channels - only analogue

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Cousy hotel in magnificent area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choice of TV channels.

    Very nice interior, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast brought to the table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking on site!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location close to Vianden castle and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to Vianden castle and close to the lifts up for terrace to have food and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Helpful staff, comfortable beds, good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Helpful staff, comfortable beds, good breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    near the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine.

    near the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    vintage propety
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no drinks in the room ie coffee and tea maker was not told hotel closes before 8 pm breakfast extra parking extra

    froor lift outside garden

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: