Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg 4 stars

12, Rue Jean Engling, 1466 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#26 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3925 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was very dirty, food everywhere and the floor was sticky. It was very disappointing! Broken shower handle!

    Fast internet, very friendly personnel (we received free room upgrade), good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Old aging building and quite impersonal - Room service prices were really high - Fitness room was small and underequipped

    - Pool area - Room was decent and with a view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our second stay at this property. Rooms felt outdated & he 'forest view' king room, was actually looking towards another building. Breakfast was OK! The bathroom had a strange smell and the toiletries felt cheap and inadequate. Room service food was bad and expensive. Place seems understaffed and overcrowded. Won't be coming back here again. This time I felt that our stay was not worth the money.

    Location is great. Just a little outside the city but with free parking. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is too small for a hotel like this.

    The hotel is located outside the city but in a very quiet area. From the outside it doesn't look very appealing (looks like a residential building and not a very new one) but once you are inside you are surprized. We booked a double room and we were upgraded to a suite. At the reception everyone gets cookies after the registration. The suite was enormous, very clean and pleasent. The breakfast was correct.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrogant and very unfriendly attitude of a young female receptionist. Very obviously she was unable to hide her aversion for everything that is related to Germany. 'Fortunately' she assigned us to an experienced mate. Just as unacceptable was that there were only two out of three lifts worked. Sometimes we had to wait a small eternity to reach or to leave our room on the fifteenth floor and moreover then had to enter a packed cabin.

    Away from the City of Luxemburg located in a greenbelt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location .... more like 5 miles from centre although the bus stop is near by and cheap (2 euros anywhere) Free on Saturdays. 15 mins on bus to centre.

    Clean tidy rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Food excllent Free shuttle bus to airport was a real bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    States free transfer on booking but this was not the case. Not sure if this is booking.com fault. Otherwise I would stay here again. The buses are very good. Beautiful forest.

    Great stay. Nice little cafe outside on the way in. Easy to take bus to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They tried to charge us a standard price and we had booked on a lower price in booking. I do not know if it was on purpose, but after showing the reservation in the booking app., they corrected the price, so it was OK.

    Good value for money. Parking spaces is not a problem, which is really good for Luxembourg. Overall everything was fine. The rooms are clean and you get TV channels on different languages which is nice. You get all the facilities which you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant service at dinner time was always slow & you had to wait at least 90min for a table if you didn't have a reservation. But when people made reservations it wasn't for a set time; it was simply to reserve the table for dinner. So you could be seated next to an empty table for your entire meal if the people who reserved the table didn't show up until later. The hotel has a "Nice to Know" booklet; but there was no suggestion or recommendation of booking a table for dinner in it. That would be a suggested improvement. We had booked a room with a Queen size bed but the bed we slept in was (at best) a double bed. But we were so uncertain of this detail that we didn't mention it until we checked out. If we could have walked the Receptionist to our room with a tape measure; we would have proven that the size was too small to be considered "Queen size".

    The hotel was extremely affordable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a lot of sports teams staying which got a bit rowdy

    Nice clean and comfortable room. Bathroom was very good and we got a free upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very polite, but not at all friendly. There were two people at the front desk covering a long (6-7 person cue) on Monday, and taking phone calls at the same time. Not very efficient and not making a good first impression. A little remote location.

    Very good breakfast, unfortunately nothing changes over the week, efficient sitting routine by staff. Nice pool, some rooms have very nice views. There is a shuttle bus taking you to the airport with possible stops on the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were ridiculously expensive. 28€ per plate regardless of what you ate. Appetizer, meal or dessert... if you wanted 2 courses it was an additional €5.... Hilton is far from downtown. Extreme slow elevators and long lines to wait for services.

    Beautiful views of the city from rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com people get send upstairs for a less nice breakfast. They say the main breakfast area is full, which is obviously not full. Queen’size bedroom..: very small bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gap on the bottom of the door is a bit large which let the light of the doorway shines in the room, but it can be solved by applying a towel to the gap. Only 1 bathrobe for 2 people.

    Free parking with enough spaces A warm welcome with a cookie from a nice staffmember. The room was quiet with a good television.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not closer to the center

    The staff in the swimming poor is super helpful! My son fell to the ground and he provided big help to us! Highly appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit noisy. We stayed near the elevator and probably near service spaces. Heard a lot of sounds similar to engines during the night.

    Breakfast was tasty and varied. Staff was welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toothpaste in the bathroom. Room too close to the elevators and thus noisy. Staff at the restaurant too overwhelmed, serving with huge delays. The location is far away from anything.

    Bed ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast during rush hour is really crowded. Location a bit far from the city center if you are traveling without car. Some facilities might need a facelift soon.

    Good breakfast. Beds are comfortable. Staff in the hotel friendly and helpful. Free car parking behind the hotel. Got an complimentary upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast on floor above lobby (scrambled eggs, potatoes and bacon) was ice cold - straight out of the fridge. Woman told staff member but nothing was done about it.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner buffet was expensive and the food was dreadful. The selection was paltry and the quality of preparation was terrible. A really unedible meal and a complete waste of a lot of money.

    The chocolate chip cookies provided at check-in were very good. We were "upgraded" to a higher room, though it was still very small. Parking was free. The room had a coffee maker. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not appreciate agreeing a fee with booking.com and then being contacted by bookings.com THE NIGHT BEFORE telling me the price is being doubled! What sort of customer experience is this, where the customer has to pay for your mistakes ? Not impressed

    nice lunch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very small. On the website needs to be defined that in the queen superior room the bed is queen size...too small for me and my partner. Very unfortunate

    amazing welcome cookies . really appreciate the staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little bed (queen size), poor choice/quality of food, middle of nowhere (bad location), staff not friendly and/or responsive, swimming pool not working, sauna dirty

    very average

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, although coffee was good. Didn't like the almost raw soft boiled eggs. Room key was defective, had to have it reprogrammed daily. Had to request towels for the second guest despite 2 people being on the booking. Room layout was strange, couldn't see TV from the settee, would be better placing settee where desk was situated. Extras pre-booked with hotel (towels, robes, extra pillows) were never delivered.

    The room was pretty spacious. In room ironing facilities and plenty of storage. Good choice of TV channels. Gentleman on the help desk was good at his job. Warm cookies on checking in was a nice welcome. Bed was fairly comfortable. Free Parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is huge but is ill equipped to handle crowds. Large queues at checkin, elevators and breakfast. They could open more restaurants at the property since there aren't any around.

    It was great for a road trip as it had a huge free parking area next to it and was easy to get in and around the city. The rooms were clean and for the price they were spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing stay. A queue at check in, diner, breakfast and check out. Bed to short and matras to hard. Became sick from the food (steak). Will not go to this hotel again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to change to a bigger room cause the queen bed was only 140cm (too small) and Saturday morning there was a long waiting line for the breakfast...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great if you get it at a discounted price. Great variety of food and plenty to eat, but not worth 20€.

    Very friendly staff, nice room, and very clean. Good location, with parking if you have a car. Bus service very frequent to go downtown which was really nice, since we did not have a car, and free on saturdays!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work properly: there was the need to call the technician at 22.00 to fix it. Not acceptable for the money spent. Long line at the breakfast at 0725 prevented me from having breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The forgotten replacement items from housekeeping which was a bath towel for my partner and milk for the coffee making facilities which was a little frustrating trying to explain when we called down on the hotel phone.

    The free parking and free shuttle service to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough tables at the restaurant to accommodate all guests when hotel is fully booked. This results in long queues during breakfast

    Rooms are specious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location awful. Two eighty year left stranded in town as hotel bus failed to collect us . Restaurant small and no choice as only one restaurant. No cocktail bar and no lounge. Full of dogs. Litter bins in parking area full to overflowing mainly with dog poo.

    Not very much. Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there in the Easter vacation. Due to this peak season reason. Hotel parking place is not enough & hotel breakfast area also not enough. At my hotel room, Wifi is terrible bad & bedside board is not clean. Hotel facility is not deserve what I paid.

    It's a kind of business hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating didn't actually work (at the beginning of April), it would merely stand as a ventilator. The outside aspect of the hotel could be improved. The cleaning of the room could be a bit improved, also.

    The hotel is situated into a forest , which I liked a lot. Quite easy access to the city center by bus. Our room (superior room) was big, with a queen sized bad, the bathroom had a bathtub. The breakfast was good, with a large selection of products, also fresh juice and fresh fruit salad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought €17.50 extra per night excessive, for very small dog !!

    Loved the warm cookie at check in. Bed was so comfortable I didn’t want to get up in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely relaxed hotel. Very busy but never long waiting for a staff member. Close to a bus stop that takes you to the city centre (6 min journey in). Lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had requested early check in, but the room was not ready even at the regular check in time. They offered free welcome drinks but it does not work well if you have a 14 month old with you. Then the front desk staff changed the room type.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good, check in and check out was a pain and we have been charged twice for our stay that we are currently trying to sort out. We paid for a family room and my sons bed wasn’t made up when we arrived. Very frustrating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking was very busy at night and difficult to find a free spot. Long queues for breakfast if you come down late on Sunday morning. Very small gym (one bench only).

    I liked this hotel even though it's based in the seventies style tower block. It's well maintained and clean. It's outside of the city so I recommend it only to guests with cars. Staff are very polite and friendly and gave us a free upgrade of the room (with great views from the 16th floor) and a little cookie on arrival. Excellent breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved, we expected more variety from object of this rating, also it is very large hotel so it is very crowded and noisy during breakfast, probably could use more restaurant space and more staff in the restaurant to accommodate properly such number of guests.

    Very friendly staff, spacious room, very comfortable bed. Large free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have Hilton membership, I asked for a good view room when booking, but we received a room on 4th floor with Parking place view. Not much choice for breakfast, which is different from other Hilton hotels. No restaurant or shops close to this hotel. No slippers in the room. The room is smaller than expected which was described as 26m2 on website. Big bed is 1.5m, which is not big.

    No tissue provided in the room on 2nd day after cleaning, we called front desk, tissue was given very soon. The staff did check out for me is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality is very average. We expected more from the hilton brand.

    We liked the staff very friendly and helpful. Both at the reception and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place for breakfast was not enough for all the guest, we had to stand in a line for 15 min to get place for breakfast ( it was mentioned already by the hotel in advance when we checked in ) it is a bit far from the city center

    The pool and the sauna where good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not very nice. Rooms are badly lighted and windows are small. Hotel bar closes at 23h00 and there is nothing else to do around the hotel. Any advanateges you have on your own (like free drinks and so on), they try to take them away or diminish their value.

    Breakfast was fair, but there are not enough tables to sit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queue for the breakfast was a lill long but it was still worth it. Really good breakfast.

    They gave us a free upgrade. Free parking and very nice stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was bad. Scrambled eggs were prefab and not even cooked well, sausage was rubber, croissants were not the best either.. I didn't even try the rest, just went for yoghurt. All and all a pretty poor breakfast for a Hilton hotel.

    Very nice staff, especially the manager (I think she was), I had a tough trip, she was very kind, got me two welcome cookies ;) I had a deluxe room, which was very spacious and clean. And I always appreciate a Nespresso machine in my room :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furniture and bathroom aged (a refresh would be welcomed); bed comfort; value for money on the low side (EUR 250+, including breakfast for this quality is too high)

    Friendly staff at reception and restaurant; good breakfast; a lot of parking space; good room size; easy access from the highway (remote location can be a plus or a minus)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily accessible from the motorway. Welcome cookie was good! Staff very pleasant and accomodating ( we had children and needed 2 rooms next to one another). Bed very comfortable! Room clean, breakfast buffet good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system did not work in our room so the staff gave us an electric heater, the rooms are a little bit antiquated and spending the night being cold just with an electric heater is not worth the money if that is the only solution they could give us

    It was cozy and the rooms are really clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biggest disappointment was the wellness. The lockers didn't work. In the sauna the light didnt work. The water in the swimming pool was extremely cold.

    I liked the spacious room and the nice bathroom. It was clean. Staff was very friendly, also in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe not the ideal location if you really want to be in the city centre. For everything else, just fantastic.

    Amazing room, very large, fantastic bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was ice cold, just like a cold dip pool after a hot sauna, not possible to relax in it - probably a technical fault but very disappointing. Few vegan choices for breakfast. I had read that there was a shuttle service from the hotel to the city centre but not true, yes buses were free but no timetable was available and temperatures were freezing outside. View from room of overflowing rubbish bins to the rear.

    Staff were generally helpful and room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a balcony in the room but no access to it.

    We spent only 1 night there, we were aware that the hotel is not located in the city. The bus stop is a couple of minutes away by foot and there is plenty of parking space at the hotel (which is why we booked it) Nothing to complain!! Loved the warm choco-cookie at the check-in :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the decor, carpet and furniture are outdated and look older. The pool area also looks a bit older and a jacuzzi would be a nice touch. Parking lot too small for amount of rooms (tough to find a space)

    The rooms are large and beds comfy. Nice selection of toiletries and personal items available. You get a cookie at check in! Also the staff are quite helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wanted to go to the pool over lunchtime (pool is open all day on saturday, restricted hours during the week): couldn't go because the pool attendant had left for lunch and closed everything... Food is only average. Breakfast tends to be very packed (follow the recommended hours) and food selection is ok but not great. We had the buffet on saturday night. It is expensive and not worth it.

    Very friendly staff, large room (we got upgraded on arrival). The hotel is isolated on top of a hill, in the woods, so it is super quiet. This gives trekking opportunities for those who like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was smaller than suitable for a property of this size. We were missing bathrobes and slippers. Also, we would have loved speakers or some other small touches keeping in mind we booked the finest suite available.

    The spacious room meant we felt on holiday as soon as we'd opened the door. The 24/7 careline meant we were always only seconds from assistance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the facilities (like the pool/fitness area) felt a little dated, but aside from that, everything was great. Great value for your money.

    The staff were fantastic. Loved the cookie upon welcome. Convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection is slow ! The evening restaurant is average and the location is quite far removed so not easy to get an alternative. People were smoking in their room which made the corridor stink of cigarette smoke but my room didn't smell so not a big deal.

    Good service, nice people and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs refurbishment as it has its best years long gone. It was to cold in the room in the night. Breakfast was ok, but little bit more products would be welcome.

    Free upgrade! Thank you :) Everything was ok, breakfast was ok, location - very quiet neighbourhood, bus stop to city centre nearby, free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is trying to keep appearances but details show it is struggeling. In breakfast ham from the day before was presented as well as silicon mats on the tables?

    Ensured good sleep!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is so-so if you want to visit the city, but still manageable with bus.

    The breakfast quality is high but I'd say still not on 4* hotel level you would find in Athens, Greece, for example, where smoked salmon is usually on the menu. Swimming pool is very clean, as well as the room and hotel. Parking is free. Reception check in, out and restaurant queue can be very long (10-15mins even). It's in a forestry area, so nice view from rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was way too hard, and pillows just awful - we had terrible pain in shoulder and back after sleep. Pool is small and full of children screaming and jumping. There were not enough fresh fruit options for breakfast.

    The staff was super helpful and happy to assist at any point. They gave us great tips on restaurants and parking options in the city. Room was big and had all required amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction and this was not mentioned anywhere. We went there to relax but we were woken up each day at 7:15 by the noise which lasted the whole day until 6-7 in the evening. The pool and "fitness center" were a bit disappointing as well. I attached a picture with the view from the room as well.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the bar was very rude. Wouldnt give me a glass of tap water when we were ordering a round of drinks directly after checking out. Really far out of town.

    Comfortable and attractive. Free cookies were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms, wifi and pool are inferior to what you can find in the Hotel accross the street : Alvisse Parc Hotel which I recommend over this one, but it is a good alternative (and the only one if you're looking for a swimming pool) when Alvisse is full (which is often the case). In addition, Double Tree is generally expensive. Rooms do not look as nice as on the pictures. Some rooms still have shower CURTAINS!!! in 2018! I hate shower curtains!

    Breakfast is very good. Restaurant in the evening is okay but you'll quickly get borred if you stay longer than 2 days. I recommand Portuguese restaurant Beirão nearby (their fish Cataplana is to die for)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning better to switch off by default.

    This is a great hotel for business travellers. Even some minor imperfections cannot influence the overall impression! Stuff is the more than welcoming. Beautiful people who take care and listen to you all the time. And they do their best so you can feel comfortable. Thank you for being my host!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sirloin steak was barely warm when we received it, and the quality of meat was not great.

    The Goats Cheese Salad Starter was good....just a pity the main course didn't live up to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in pictures it looks as if it was recently renovated but in reality its the opposite; old furniture, old and overused carpets and a phone so old that the plastic turned yellow;

    good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Hotel is close to the center of the city. Easy to access by car and you can park your car right next to the hotel. The hotel is clean, has comfortable big rooms and when you check in you always get a free cookie (warm cookie - which is tasty).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It used to be a bar on the first floor, it’s a petty that it was closed.

    The breakfast is good and the restaurant is nice and clean. Also the quietness on the honors rooms always is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staf very helpful friendly and polite. Until next time 👍🏻

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First and most importantly to me, having booked a double room for my wife and I, we arrived to find that only rooms with two single beds were available. We were told by the reception team that the hotel is 50% double bed rooms and 50% two singles. Given the traveling population of people on business trips (who are adults and would nearly always prefer the room of a double bed) and couples who would prefer a double bed, the ratio is ludicrous. The hotel should rent what they advertise and anyone who books a double room should get one. What is even dumber is that the two singles were pushed together and given the shape of the room and the other furniture which was fitted, there was absolutely no other way to arrange the room. Therefore, it wasn't really two singles for people who don't want to be sleeping in essentially the same bed, it was just a double with a very uncomfortable and inconvenient crack down the middle. Second, if you like a reasonable temperature to sleep in, this is not the hotel for you. As the sign next to the temperature control told us, below a certain OUTDOOR temperature, the cooling will not work. Regardless of what the OUTDOOR temperature was, it was 25 degrees in our room all night due to other people running their heaters and the poor insulation of the room. I'm an avid environmentalist, but this was just stupid. Even with if you are trying to save energy, having a fan that simply pulls in the outdoor air to provide cooling instead of using an air conditioner would accomplish the energy goal and allow people to sleep comfortably. Having stayed at various Doubletree hotels around the world in over 30 years of business travel, I can honestly say this is the worst hotel in the chain and I would not stay here again until they correct the two issues I mentioned.

    The location was nice for the views as the hotel was on a hill, however the hotel is very remote and there is little within walking distance, and what is within walking distance closes very early. The room was relatively quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of the breakfast selection is superb, but at Euro 20,00 per person completely over-priced. The bakery selection and bread was all convenience quality unfortunately no fresh bakery. The rooms are well equipped but design is out of fashion everything is '90 style (an electricity socket at the bed was missing to charge the phone) - the shower is old school in the bath tub (see Foto) the door was not clean (see Foto) in the hand sink the decoration behind the water tub was damaged (see Foto) this leaves space for germs and mould and should be repaired by the house keeping. Check in was too slow - only one receptionist available for check in and the concierge had to help out - still long waiting time. An absolute "NO GO" ist that you need to pay for the WiFi. This is arbitrary manner - making money from the client because he has no other choice. Sorry management this is old school nowadays free Wifi is offered at every coffee shop, airport, even my hairdresser offers free internet! This is annoying and leaves a negative image.

    Good lights on the parking which is especially helpful in the dark winter months. Breakfast buffet large choice of cereals, fruits, eggs, bacon, sausage (poultry), cheese and ham, yogurt etc. Very nice Tee selection (even Japanese Sencha Tee) see also Fotos - everything you could imagine. The room was in general clean with a few small exceptions (see comments what we didn't like). the service staff was friendly and helpful, but no manager our guest relationship responsible person on sight. Compliments to the bar tender who offered me a free "beer tasting" so that I could choose my preferred draft beer - this was a very nice gesture! Thank you again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dated and frankly didn't meet the standards we were hoping for with Hilton's name. Ordering room service was quite difficult as the lady who answered the phone struggled with English. There were a LOT of screaming uncontrolled children running wild at breakfast - which obviously isn't the hotel's fault - but i think more might be done to make sure other guests can also enjoy their breakfast. They were running around touching and picking up food instead of using utensils, one stuck his finger into the milk jug and then tipped the whole thing over! I do feel sorry for the staff who were trying to do their best but it seems too busy for them to handle.

    The staff were friendly at welcoming us and gave out free cookies (presumably because it was Christmas day?) The lady simply said they were chocolate cookies, but they turned out to contain walnuts which my partner was quite allergic to. Room service was efficient and food was great. Free wifi worked fine and ample parking. Not really close to city centre but while driving, close enough. Food was good at breakfast despite the fight to get to it, topped up constantly and staff were attentive and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms really dirty, nothing for allergic people, carpets and curtains full of dust, hotel is 30 years old and you see it and smell it, breakfast not worth the money - ugly scrambled eggs, ham and cheese stuffed like in a youth hostel, no variety, not even the croissants are fresh and crispy, bathroom very tiny, bed is small and not comfortable

    free parking, but no garage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tiny, buffet was too crowded, size of the hotel requires more breakfast space. A woman at the reception at 7pm ruined pretty much our whole experience. The internet was not working whatsoever, so we phoned and asked to change the room closer to the router. The answer was: “it is not my problem, there are no rooms available (even though they were on booking.com)” after that she hang up the phone. I doubt we will come back.

    We found most of the personnel lovely and helpful. Nice rooms, delicious cookie at the check in. Lovely pool area and more than enough parking space.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: