Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie du Grünewald 3 stars

10-14 Route d'Echternach, L-1453 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#47 of 98 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Stylish hotel with good amenities, easily accessible by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of the room when you first enter which I think is from the laundry detergent used on the sheets / linen (quite off-putting so I had to open the windows to ventilate the room daily to reduce the smell). Low lighting levels in the room and along the staircase. Lack of comfortable seating to watch tv in the living room area. Noisy heating radiator (makes loud noises every couple of hours). NB. All these are true but I am nitpicking!

    Extra comfy bed and friendly & helpful staff. Only 10-15 minute bus ride to Old Town with No.10 and 11 buses at regular intervals. Good continental breakfast (with freshly squeezed orange juice) and good on-site restaurant that serves lunch / dinner (try the 6-course tasting menu). Room was very clean and tidy. Overall, a stylish hotel with great amenities / facilities. Good value for Luxembourg, would return and can recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific, just be prepared to have 20-30mins walk from the city centre or take a bus (we knew, so for us it wasn't an issue)

    Design, friendly staff, good quality products for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a room for my brother and his wife to stay near our place. They were delighted with their stay and particularly raved about the breakfast. If you are happy to stay on the outskirts of Luxembourg city, it is a peaceful place with easy access to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and quiet area and ideal location for the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was without complaint

    First class hotel, room to a very high and modern standard. Staff were very helpful and professional. Location was ideal as a stop over point

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great, cozy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us a while to figure out how the shower works, but nothing major here!

    This property is a nice complex of hotel, restaurant and bar. It also includes shared kitchens and cozy areas. The breakfast is great as well as the service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    My room was brand new!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was brand new! This was great, very clean and newly renovated, new furniture etc. But it was also freshly painted, and the smell was still in the room. Good breakfast. For the rest, nice hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice terrace in the back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is too dark, depressive... we booked for two and had only one towel... strange lamp hanging in the room... the food in the restaurant was too expensive related to the quality...

    Nice terrace in the back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my time there although I didn't make use of the restaurant and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit concerned about the lighting in the common areas, the stairs especially were very dark

    Generally all facilities were well provided. I enjoyed the breakfast including the banter from the server!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Modern furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot when we stayed, the room didn't have an air conditioning unit and we couldn't have the window open at night due to traffic noise (we had a room on the front) so we did not sleep well. Shower unit leaked a bit, no plug sockets near the bed.

    Modern furnishings Very comfy beds Good shower Breakfast was good (continental style) Outdoor space Good bar Staff were very friendly Close to bus stops and also walkable into the city - via roads 25 mins, scenic route by river much longer but lovely scenery and nice bars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Everything we dared hoping for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and lovely service. Everything exceeded our expectations regarding this experience and we will definitely return and tell others about this special place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    My stay was memorable and refreshing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have enough artificial light, but from the positive aspect it was atmospherical!

    The studio room was comfortable, spacious, minimal style! The staff was really helpful, nice and cheerful! The breakfast was great and of quality!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    An oasis in Luxembourg
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of these places that is not just a place to sleep. From the very first contact with the place and its staff I felt at home. Everyone was friendly and helpful. No questions went unanswered and service was outstanding. The place is modern with a minimalistic, Scandinavian kind of elegance and yet quirky artefacts like an old pinball machine remain to light up a dark corner and perhaps touch a memory of good times past. The food is exquisite and the outdoors settings are peacefully secluded from the humdrum of the city. In the end it is people who make the lasting impression. The receptionists, the waiters, the bartenders, the owner - everyone - took their time to make the stay enjoyable and memorable. Well done. I will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Great little hotel on a reasonable budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room designs (and I've stayed in several different rooms) are a little bit "form over function". Sockets in awkward places nowhere near the furniture, nowhere to put all your bathroom stuff, poor lighting particularly near mirrors so you can't see what you're doing with your makeup /hair and then a really bright bulb in your face for a bedside light. That sort of thing. Comfortable enough and clean but impractical.

    It's pleasant (modern & unfussy decor which I like), mostly quiet (noisy floors), clean and quite comfortable. The location is not too bad with good transport links. It's not in the centre but that's why it's affordable - you don't get a nice hotel in the centre for this kind of money. The restaurant is interesting though unfortunately usually shut on the days I'm there. There are plenty of others a short walk away though. The staff are helpful and efficient. On balance, I keep going back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was beautiful and the outdoor area is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautiful and the outdoor area is stunning. Breakfast was great also. The room and bathroom were perfect and the staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was really good and the staff working at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have extended my stay but it was fully booked. Suggestion: book well in advance.

    The breakfast was really good and the staff working at the breakfast bar were really nice. Great access to public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Bad Management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was a private function in the hotel bar and hotel guests couldn't use it, if I'd known previously I would not have booked, as I always book my hotels with bars, as I like to unwind after a long day on the premises with a few drinks before retiring to my room.

    The room😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    stylish hotel and delish organic breakfast :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -- no aircondition in quite hot rooms (very bad)

    ++ check in very (!) friendly; hotel equipped with art and design furnitures; rooms are stylish (a little bit used sometimes); lovely garden and restaurant; organic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Modern pleasant hotel in quiet suburb but not too far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor points but rooms could really do with a few more power sockets and some more light. The latter especially given the only option with the windows is a black-out curtain or fully open.

    Friendly efficient staff, comfortable bed and good breakfast. Interesting austere design. The restaurant is excellent for an evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Nicely renovated and good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very helpful. Reception closed from 7am to 11pm, no phone in the room to contact them. No connection for guests from reception to rooms, you have to go outside to go from the room to the reception. No elevator, no air-conditioner, very hot room in the evening. They charge the credit card almost immediately after booking instead of paying at the property.

    Nicely renovated and good atmosphere. Bar and restaurant are extremely nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    great staff; very nice place to stay; cosy bar/restaurant open late in the evening but really quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms and all was perfect. Clean, nicely decorated, quiet. Very friendly staff, both at the reception and in the bar. Thanks for the warm welcome and for the help with the phone charger :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous modern hotel with great staff in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bedside lamp and table on each side of bed

    Fabulous modern hotel with great staff in an ideal location. Loved their outdoor spaces and the bar served great sharing platters. A wonderful comfy mattress made for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could have an additional light at the top of the ceiling or elsewhere. Slightly too dark in the evening.

    The hotel is newly renovated, rooms are nice, clean, spacious, bathroom is big, nice garden. The staff was excellent, very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful decorated room, toiletries were basic but pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful decorated room, toiletries were basic but pleasant, located just outside town but very close to arrive even with public transport. Relaxing neighbourhood. Good price/value Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Thumbs up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with better lighting all around

    Away from centre but well connected by bus. Larger than normal room. Comfortable bed. Quite surroundings. Small hotel so not noisy. Has a shared kitchen which is handy. Nice restaurant. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel in a nice neighberhood, with not nice surprises
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very strange but it was impossible to have a shower as I had no COLD water. I was far too tired to go down to the reception and complain about so I had e very HOT bath. I told them about it next morning. The breakfast was quite simple.

    The room I had a very nice, industrial design, cosy and comfy. The staff at the reception was really nice and helpful as I had to check in quite late. So I had a nice feeling in this room with large windows and nice view of the street and forest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, welcoming open fire in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny Parking, room could do with more sockets, difficult to charge phone/PC/e-reader simultaneously.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, welcoming open fire in the reception area, cozy Hostellerie, good bed. Room basic but clean and functional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Just Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room wasn't totally clean and for the price, I expected better. The Wifi did not work

    The staff was really nice and the breakfast was really good (but a bit expansive in my opinion)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay but business travelers: no electricity plugs for the computer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * no electricity plug at the desk in the room * breakfast can be a bit richer * quite dark in the rooms

    * nice design, friendly people, overall nice hotel * for Lux good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Lots of variety in the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV screen is not placed as such that you can watch when lying in your bed

    Lots of variety in the breakfast. Freshly made espresso or capuccino. They even bake eggs if you like There is great Portuguese and Italian restaurent at 3 mins walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Immaculate, good price/location but with a surprise !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room (immaculately clean) was above restaurant so asked to be moved & it was done immediately with no fuss. Second room appeared to be immaculate but found toilet hadn’t been flushed from previous user & had been there few days by the smell when flushed !! We noticed that the flush on this loo wasn’t good at times so it could of been a toilet problem that caused this. Also found half eaten packet of crisps in small cupboard, so whoever cleaned the room after previous stayer needs to shape up !! I’d like to add that this seemed an exception & very surprising because overall this hotel is immaculate... Very confused what had happened ?

    Modern boutique style hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Good location for bus & train but in quiet area so few bars & only garage for snacks etc. Overall a cheap decent hotel in a handy location. Would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.0
    Secluded hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Darkness in the rooms and very bad light . Colors in the room are not my taste ( forrest green is not really flattering)

    Decor is just nice but hotel is new too ... everything is too dark!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an earlier checkin through booking and I received a confirmation a few weeks ago. Upon arrival at the hotel we were told that the rooms were not ready. We received basic rooms I am not sure this was what we initially booked. To be honest I never had such an unfriendly welcome. Noisy rooms.

    Location is good we choose this hotel because it was close from the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Bed quite hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was quite hard and not perfectly comfortable. The smell in the hotel's bar was very much like a toilet refresher, instead of 'genuine fresh air'. Although we were offered (against a fee) a parking space at the hotel's carpark, this prooved at the end unavailable. However finding a place in the direct nabourhood was not a problem.

    Very nice, modern decorated hotel. Restaurant - although not used - looked very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast good (although coffee less so)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Lot of space in a cosy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room would need some fresh paint on the walls.

    Lot of space in a cosy room. Very good oysters served in the bar, basic breakfast but everything was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Lack of sustainable practices in the hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of sustainable practices in the hotel ... I think there is small easy actions that the hotel could take to better manage its impact on the environment (towels, heating, food, etc ... )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Very convenient and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting very dim throughout property.

    Restaurant was lovely. Delicious food.Shared facilities very good but website does mislead you into thinking kitchen is in your own room. It is not and room does not have any facilities e.g. no jug.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    A city escape in a "little village" atmosphere
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wood flooring can be a bit noisy sometimes.

    Well located with good connections by train and bus. Elegant and relaxing decoration. Comfortable bed, soft linen and fluffy towels. The common kitchen is a great plus for longer stays: you have access to a fully equipped kitchen and even to a locker and a private fridge! There are several restaurants nearby and a great bakery just across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apparantely it is a renovated old building. I was staying on the first floor and would hear the Person above me walking around in their room because of the creaking floorboards.

    Very charming Hostellerie, a bit outside the City.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious, modern room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Clean, spacious, modern room. Excellent breakfast (e.g. Illy coffee, organic yoghurt etc.). Staff at reception super helpful. Only 1 train stop (six minutes) from Gare Centrale.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, decent from all perspectives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major. Would help to be more practical in organizing the room (better light, a TV in front of the bed instead of right to my head while in bed :)

    Short stay, came in late, left early. Very nice staff, inner yard very beautiful, overal design of the hotel is quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place for somebody staying a couple of days/weeks and preferring to prepare own food
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bathroom incl. toilet is part of the room - no wall in between; only recommend for single travellers

    - Mix between Hotel and Hostel - availability of facilities like very well equipped kitchen (with private fridge), washing machines etc. - Nice flair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    It's a wonderful quiet and nicely furnished hotel with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing which should be improved was that my room (and many other rooms as well) are right above the kitchen exit and the restaurant outside terrace - so that you have the kitchen smell and cigarette smoke coming into the room when opening the window. The restaurant is open from 12noon to 10 or 10:30pm but until last guests and staff really leave it might be close to midnight so that sleeping with open windown becomes a bit of a hassle due to the smell/smoke

    It's a wonderful quiet and nicely furnished hotel with a nice outside area and a fabuluous restaurant - a great place to relax, calm down and explore Luxembourg (there is a train and a bus station in few minutes walking distance from the hotel)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.5
    Stylish, green, but suprisingly LOUD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the place itself (green, stylish and cosy), but the road (Route d'Echternach) is quite loud, so only back rooms are an option for me, but there is a bar open until quite late (with a smoking terrace, so you have the pleasure of drunk ladies and gentlemen being loud just below your windows, and you get the cigarette smoke directly to your open window as a bonus). Not extra ideal for a business trip (I look for something REALLY quiet). Very nice staff and their resto is really good (and can be very practical once you come in and want to eat late, closes at 10 pm). I really felt well treated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.3
    Superexpensive HOSTEL with inconvenient hi-tech
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For Genius travelers there are no priorities even if it was confirmed by e-mail, for example I requested early check-in and when we arrived, the receprionist strictly refused, saying that normally check-in is at 3 p.m. In the room there was no conditioner, but with open windows at night loud voices from the terrase of the hotel can be heard, but at night reception does not work, so you have even nobody to complain. The room interior is not convenient to stay even for 2 nights, in bathroom water goes out from the shower while washing because the floor in shower is flatten and there is almost 1 cm space between floor and glass doors, so after all the bathroom floor is in water. I would not recommend this place to stay for anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    On the day of my arrival the receptionist called me to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lady on reception on the second day could do with a bit of customer service skills. I felt not welcomed and she came across as rude

    On the day of my arrival the receptionist called me to inquiry about my whereabouts and gave me informations on how to get to the hotel by bus. I was impressed. On arrival the reception was brilliant. I had an evening meal and the chef and staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    A well-located and newly equipped property, but best to request a room at the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was hot and the duvet was too thick for summer. There was no option of a lighter bed covering. My room was at the front and with the window open there was the noise of cars, motor bikes and people chatting, as well as smoke rising from smokers standing outside the hotel entrance. There is no bedside table. The lighting comes from bare lightbulbs which I dislike although I know they are fashionable! The wooden floors throughout mean there is noise from people walking down the corridor. They forgot to service my room on one of the four days, although the receptionist got me some clean towels. I would prefer to have a fridge in the room rather than in the communal kitchen on the floor above.

    The equipment in the hotel is nice and new. Breakfast was pretty good. There is a small railway station 100 yards away providing a 4-minute train journey into the city or trains to the north of the country and there are also bus routes nearby. If you have a car there is a hotel car park and room to park on the street too. There is a communal kitchen where you can prepare food if you want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Wait until the renovations will finish. It will be an amazing place afterwards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was no renovation going on would be nice. I god a room different from pictures. Quite normal one. Instead of the minimalistic one they show.

    Nice big kitchen for having breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    service was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - pillows: pillows are supposed to support & not to be just for decoration; please provide in different kinds - shower: i'll never understand why showers are not 'waterproof' & excess water is spilled on the bathroom floor - mirror: please provide in a body long mirror - lighting: please add light above the mirror in the bathroom - lighting: please make sure the room can be made both bright & cozy (I found it too dark) - tv: please make sure the tv works (colors were horrible)

    service was excellent when I asked for more pillows I received them & when I told the wifi didn't work, they fixed the problem breakfast was very good, quality products: focus more on natural, healthy and bio products

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    A unique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was still under construction, but I can't wait to see it when it's ready

    The hostellerie was brand new (built in an old house) People were very friendly and helpfull Breakfast was super and the man who served us took very much honor in his job. There is a central kitchen which you are allowed to use the whole day, a nice common balcony and everyone has their own refrigirator.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting, room much too dark, sparse furniture, not enough electric sockets

    Breakfast Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Weekend stay, excellent restaurant
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit too dark!

    Very clean property, very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was excellent. Chef and staff very considerate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    New and stylish interiors, rich breakfasts and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and stylish interiors, rich breakfasts and clean environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Scarce lightning in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scarce lightning in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Reliable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere. Fully renovated. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Confortable bed. Minimal chic. Loved the stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Modern gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff Rooms are stylish, modern design Breakfast was very good, plenty of options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Good continental breakfast, friendly reception, helpful in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good continental breakfast, friendly reception, helpful in booking taxi and finding local eating options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Great restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no ac closet rack falling off wall

    Great restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Place for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect Place for leisure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    No vegetable for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetable for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    It’s clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a to trendy design hotel with to little rooms, shower to small and not as functional as you would expect. Entry via outside door.

    It’s clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    décor and very clean staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Super easy place to stay, the night receptionist was lovely,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super easy place to stay, the night receptionist was lovely, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    spacious, clean, and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from central station

    spacious, clean, and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Great ambience and facilities, interesting reading material...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great ambience and facilities, interesting reading material around, good food, quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has more potential if they pay attention to have the same comfy rooms all over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on Monday evening A wall around the bed with only 10 cm on 1 side to get out = ?

    Nice location New fitted out bar/reception area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very Comfortable w great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent, helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with staff close to supermarket, gas station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much light in the room and parking cost per day

    Nice hotel with staff close to supermarket, gas station, free parking and public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    The restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very clean and cosy, modern style makes the hotel interesting, Delicious breakfast and homily atmosphere...,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value in central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircon

    Great value in central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Short notice, surprisingly cool design...did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure we received the correct Superior room.

    Room design. Not for everyone, but very considered and minimalistic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    comfortable room, plenty of space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast not included. A bit too far from city center

    comfortable room, plenty of space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff, nice design, clean, good tasty breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too dark, wifi not working, water pressure in the shower very weak

    Nice staff, nice design, clean, good tasty breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    It was nice, clean and relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of the rug on the bathroom

    The confy bed and room design

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75